Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

  • 3530 Schmon Parkway
  • Thorold,
  • Ontario
  • L2V 4Y6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location My family and I along with my brother and his wife were visiting Niagara Falls. We wanted a place to stay for one night and wanted it to be like a suite. I must have spent an entire day trying to find a place. Either every room was sold out or were right by the Falls. We wanted to be away from the Falls but not too far at the same time. I somehow stumbled upon your place via Google and for us it was the perfect place. it wasn't too far off yet it was far enough from the hustle and bustle of the Falls. Perfect setting. Quiet, serene, neat, comfortable. We found a two bedroom(Family) suite at your hotel and it was perfect. We will certainly recommend to anyone who wants to be close to the Falls but away from the noise and traffic. It took us maybe less than 15 mins. to get to the Falls from your hotel. Absolutely great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend to anyone We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment. Loved the hotel, we had a 2 room suite with five of us and plenty of room to spare. My only negatives would be more seating in the living room area and upgrade the televisions to flat screen. The positives far out weigh these points and I would definitely stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs major improvement in the restaurant The hotel needs major improvement in the restaurant August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by qwert Good hotel in general. A bit surprised to see dogs allowed in rooms. In room 2108, mattresses definitely due for a change. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location to Niagara Falls The hotel staff upon check in were courteous. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant The lack of amenities like dish cloth, plates, dish soap etc for a room with a kitchen was disappointing. The shower in the room with a single queen bed was ridiculously small! The lighting was terrible. The light is over the toilet; thus, leaving the shower in the dark. A better combination for this suite would be a bedroom with a king's size bed. The bed is too small for medium to large adults. The second bedroom with two queen beds was fine. The bathroom for the room with two beds is a full bathroom.. In the room with a single queen bed, the curtain did not fully cover the window thus letting in lots of light early in the morning. And the window was cracked at the top. Overall it was okay. Not really up to the standards of a Four Point Sheraton. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid noisy 4-th floor The top floor rooms have 2 major issues if one is looking to have quality sleep : sky-lights are not properly covered to keep out light and washroom exhaust fans mounted on the roof are excessively noisy. Otherwise all else is very good. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Group Hotel We had a group reservation here for our soccer team, 12 rooms total. Hotel location is great, quick access to anywhere in St Catharines/Niagara Falls. Hotel rooms are large and spacious for families which was perfect for our group. Rooms had enough room for socializing, place to keep gear, and a couple of our families needed pet-friendly rooms. Will seriously consider this hotel for next years tournament! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Yes; Restaurant not so much We took our entire family including young kids and dogs... it's great that dogs are allowed. Rooms were fine --- spacious and quiet. The pool was good for the kids (but noisy and crowded most times). Your dining room meals (we ate several meals there) were a big problem. Good servers and food (when we got it). Very erratic service --- the kitchen was the problem. Once, one person at our table received her meal about 30-minutes after everone else was FINISHED! She is 8-years old and had ordered a simple plate of spaghetti. She was, understandably, extremely unhappy about the delay. There was a bowl of flowers on our table: the flowers were brown and wilted and the water in the glass container was scummy. Your restaurant definitely needs some attention. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More sighnage or info sheet in room need more details We as a family really enjoy our stay only thing we found was no directions to pool lwr level is a little vague in such a large hotel But upon asking at the desk we were pointed in the right direction July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Very pleasant and clean hotel. Television in room should be updated. Will certainly recommend it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be a good value Great room. Clean and well maintained. One doesn't tend to get a suite for a single room price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet but close enough to busy centers a great getaway hotel and location July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel for business and vacation travellers A very well run hotel. Staff are very accommodating. The restaurant is particularly good for a hotel restaurant. A great location for visiting all the sites of the Niagara region without the crowds. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of my favorites, but needs renovated Great hotel with excellent restaurant and staff. But room badly in need of renovation. Old furniture, old nonflat screen TV. Some carpet fraying, particularly on stairs. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Double check your credit card statement or they'll overcharge you. Room was comfortable but when I checked my credit card statement 2 weeks later...they had overcharged me...and this after I got double confirmation at checkout that everything was fine after the manager examined the room...Totally dishonest, disrespectful and hypocritical how they look you in the face and straight out lie. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Niagara Location Outstanding service and comfort. Have stayed here a number of times driving from Detroit to Buffalo. Near Shaw Festival and the Falls. Restaurant is excellent. Will always stay here when in the area. May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel staff were pleasant and professional. The facility was well kept and the rooms were particularly quiet. We would visit again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay and helpful service The service at this hotel was excellent: the desk staff were courteous and very helpful. They gave some great suggestions when I needed help for some "emergency shopping", and they also helped us arrange cab rides to and from the event. My wife and I stayed with our infant daughter, and the staff were also very helpful with getting the room setup to accommodate a baby. One shortcoming: on the evening of our stay, our key cards stopped working, so we were unable to unlock our door without having someone from the front desk do it for us. This was only a minor inconvenience because the response time was immediate once the issue was identified. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always - AWESOME Our hockey team utilizes this hotel on a fairly frequent basis. We cannot praise them enough for their kindness, courtesy, etc. The rooms are always clean, as is the entire hotel. They treat our children with respect also, and I like to say our children reciprocate this also. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay whether you are on business, pleasure, etc. The Restaurant is reasonably priced, clean and great friendly service too :) November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Very friendly staff, clean but outdated room furnishings, poor TV reception, unimaginative food offerings. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of my favorites for business travel I visit this area about 3-4 times a year and I always stay here. Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, even the food from hotel is really good! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant needs improvement Breakfast at MacDonald's would have been better and not cost $30.00 June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for the area. I find this to be the best hotel in the area. We come to St. Catharines a lot, and the Four Points has never disappointed. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. Staff, from front desk to restaurant to maintenance folks, are very courteous and friendly. This is an exceptional Four Points, in our opinion. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay near Toronto ever !!! Absolutely flawless... well 99.9% I was extremely surprised to have experienced 100% customer service every minute of my stay at 4 Points Sheraton in St. Catherines this past week. I had to really think what i would have changed and I could only think of two small items.... 1) WIFI signal was weak and pretty much non-existent in dining room and perhaps a 2nd note.. the elevators are a bit slow. But other than that .. WOW !! Everything else was terrific.. the nicest front desk clerks, immaculate rooms, great coffee, personal service with our shuttles. If I am in this area again. you will be my choice !! I highly recommend 4 Points Sheraton in St. Catherines. Thank you for a wonderful experience. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing We chose this hotel because it was equidistant from Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls. It wasn't as fancy as the hotels on the Falls and we did have to drive to get there, but the distance was perfect for getting away from everything and for having a place to unwind. But most importantly, everyone on the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful about everything from food to fun to how to get to Toronto. The suites were perfect for a family of four and although we never had a chance to dine in, the food always smelled good. The pool was small but perfectly sized for two young kids and the hot tub was a very pleasant surprise. And having a Tim Horton's across the street is a bonus! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay however I enjoyed and was impressed at how 'full service' the hotel is! A great restaurant with very attentive staff. The front desk staff were equally strong. Some suggestions to the hotel: 1. New TVs, didn't know the massive old ones still existed! 2. Multiple stains on the carpet, really detracted from a very nice room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very family oriented I had a great night sleep and stay. We were there for a wedding and found everyone to be a delight. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful surprise This is likely the nicest Four Points in which we have stayed. In fact it rivals some of the Sheratons we experienced. We stayed for a weekend while visiting family in the area. As Platinum we usually get an upgrade but one was not available. As this is a suites hotel it was not really necessary. What a nice gesture to receive a bottle of wine delivered to our door. Excellent staff from the Front desk to Housekeeping. I left an article behind and it was arranged to forward it on. Quiet location. With a car , one can get to everything Niagara within half an hour. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and spacious. An ideal place for families thanks to large suite rooms that are reasonably priced. Clean, well managed. Good facilities. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The staff were amazing - everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. Excellent size room and both of our two rooms were very clean. Excellent location to Brock University and we found it a great location for our "Wine Touring" We were a group of friends and all felt we choose the perfect hotel and were very pleased. Thank you July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>