Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

  • 3530 Schmon Parkway
  • Thorold,
  • Ontario
  • L2V 4Y6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for holidays nice hotel, the only problem was in bathroom, with water drone which didn't goes down rapidly July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed sheets Staff was Amazing. We were ready to sleep and when we unfold the bed, it had crumbs and stains! They came and changed the bedsheets but when you are getting to your hotel room around 10 pm, the last thing you want to deal with is not clean sheets. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gotta love this place The staff is very efficient in a warm welcoming way. We've always enjoyed our stays in this hotel. . June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly OK Disappointed that there was only coffee in the morning. Other hotels, at much lower cost, offer free breakfasts. Only an online TV guide, which showed channels which were not actually available. A card with basic channels would have been helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is near Brock University- site of the convention we attended. Room was large, sunny and comfortable. Staff were helpful with a few requests. Price was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expérience catastrophique The episode began, right when I arrived at the reception; the receptionist could not serve us because his computer was not working, the room: the bathroom ceiling was all chipped and joints was not completed (without being sandblasted), telephone shower did a terrible hissing and when we took our shower in the morning, the fire alarm is triggered three times because the steam; it was located just at the entrance to the bathroom!! I am not a person who like complain and I don't have time to lose for post comments on websites for fun. My point is that for $ 203 (assumed 3 stars) I've seen 10 times better in the past with one or two stars and really cheaper. This was not my first visit in Niagara region and one thing I'm sure is, I will never return to these hotels (Four Points Niagara or St. Catherine) because that night I went to eat at East Side Mario restaurant located at Four Point Niagara, after supper, I wanted to take a walk with my wife after the meal to help digestion, a parking supervisor forced me to leave the parking because I was no longer at the restaurant and even after said to him, I was a customer of Four Point St Catherine that same night. Beautiful Banner, WOW after making a complaint, I got a $ 20 dollar discount!!! sorry for my writting but I'm french and they request only english review!!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so warm and fuzzy a feeling afterward I hesitate to complain, because I so do appreciate being able to vacation with my dog. I wouldn't, if I couldn't. This hotel has been wonderful in the past...clean, (still is), quiet (still is) and restful... But still they have fair to poor TV reception on numerous (but not all) channels, which is still provided on tube tv's...though I appreciate not throwing out something still functional. As far as food, it is hard to just pass on a star rating...because the pizza is at least 6 star....but the breakfast was a 2 at best. When I asked if turkey bacon was available, I was told yes. I have had turkey bacon. I have also had veggie bacon. This appeared and tasted like the veggie bacon, so unappetizing that my dog wouldn't touch it. The breakfast potatoes were half dollar sized, slightly seasoned and browned all over patties that I suspect were frozen and possibly left from breakfast served earlier (I ordered about 10:30). Also had eggs and toast and juice...for about $15. Would have been tolerable if of a high quality. Would have been happier with other nearby places. I have very happily stayed at this location multiple times. The place is spotless, the staff are lovely....however, on this visit I returned home to see the folio indicated a pet fee of $20. I had never paid the fee before. I immediately called the hotel and the desk person while extremely apologetic, could not or would not do anything beyond pass me on to the manager. The manager explained the details of the policy and how they have always charged that; she in fact wondered about my having slipped my dog in on prior visits!! First of all I am honest and wouldn't do that, nor did I feel a need to do that since the property is pet friendly. Second of all, the main doors go directly into the lobby and front desk area which must be passed to get to the elevators. My dog is about 40 pounds. While I carry a large handbag, she would not fit, nor could I lift it if she were in it. It was further explained that they needed to give the room special attention in cleaning so that should someone with allergies check in, there would be no traces. While I realize not every guest is as conscientious, I do travel with a large sheet to cover the bedding as a courtesy as well as another cover should my pup want to sit beside me on the sofa. The main point is that it seems while they should have the ability to access my information (clearly they can, as they said "welcome BACK") they could note that I have always traveled with my pup. And they should have made the fee known at check in. (In retrospect I would hope they didn't think I was trying to pull something off because I did leave my pup in the car so she wouldn't be jumping up while checking in. Clearly I didn't keep her a secret as I walked right in past the desk with her.) Why not simply say something to the effect of Oh, so sorry, but we do charge, however since you weren't informed we will deduct the fee this time...was a waste of my time and effort in calling. We have never left the room in poor condition except for one time when there was a miscommunication about check out time and in my rush to depart I tipped a can of soda, which I tried to clean up as best I could. If you have people whose pets make a mess, it is understandable that they be charged. Aside from the routine cleaning and laundry I doubt any extra efforts are needed in typical situations. Staff need to be given the authority to make decisions that maintain guest relationships for future business. Is it really worth $20 to give a regular guest reason to pause before reserving again? Or to have that guest share the story with others? June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Updating The staff are extremely friendly and helpful but the hotel and furnishings could use some updating. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't Meet Commitments Stayed two night. Hotel did not clean the room or provide any clean towels. Pull out sofa has springs protruding requiring laying a bed comforter over the mattress. Advised upon checkout. Was signed up for SPG Rewards told I would receive 1,000 bonus points for my trouble and double points for my stay. Neither of which has been provided. The hotel was provided a chance to fix the problem and failed. The perfect example of how to lose a customer. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant needs improvement Breakfast at MacDonald's would have been better and not cost $30.00 June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot Nice sized rooms, dining facility was great! Our expectations were exceeded. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seen much better days serious need of an update especially for the rate. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Double check your credit card statement or they'll overcharge you. Room was comfortable but when I checked my credit card statement 2 weeks later...they had overcharged me...and this after I got double confirmation at checkout that everything was fine after the manager examined the room...Totally dishonest, disrespectful and hypocritical how they look you in the face and straight out lie. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Niagara Location Outstanding service and comfort. Have stayed here a number of times driving from Detroit to Buffalo. Near Shaw Festival and the Falls. Restaurant is excellent. Will always stay here when in the area. May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort If you want a good night's sleep, stay here. You melt into the mattress and pillows. Beautiful!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay near Toronto ever !!! Absolutely flawless... well 99.9% I was extremely surprised to have experienced 100% customer service every minute of my stay at 4 Points Sheraton in St. Catherines this past week. I had to really think what i would have changed and I could only think of two small items.... 1) WIFI signal was weak and pretty much non-existent in dining room and perhaps a 2nd note.. the elevators are a bit slow. But other than that .. WOW !! Everything else was terrific.. the nicest front desk clerks, immaculate rooms, great coffee, personal service with our shuttles. If I am in this area again. you will be my choice !! I highly recommend 4 Points Sheraton in St. Catherines. Thank you for a wonderful experience. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always - AWESOME Our hockey team utilizes this hotel on a fairly frequent basis. We cannot praise them enough for their kindness, courtesy, etc. The rooms are always clean, as is the entire hotel. They treat our children with respect also, and I like to say our children reciprocate this also. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay whether you are on business, pleasure, etc. The Restaurant is reasonably priced, clean and great friendly service too :) November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff The hotel and staff were excellent. In my opinion they went above and beyond the call of duty in all areas; The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have not stayed in a Sheraton hotel before and now you have made me a believer. I will be sending a letter under separate cover to ensure that appropriate recognition is given to the senior staff at this hotel. Keep up the good work. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Army I was not pleased with the service I encountered immediately at the Front Counter. Along with that this location is getting old and tired looking and should be updated if they want to continue the SPG image. The one thing they have going for them is the central location. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for the area. I find this to be the best hotel in the area. We come to St. Catharines a lot, and the Four Points has never disappointed. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. Staff, from front desk to restaurant to maintenance folks, are very courteous and friendly. This is an exceptional Four Points, in our opinion. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing We chose this hotel because it was equidistant from Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls. It wasn't as fancy as the hotels on the Falls and we did have to drive to get there, but the distance was perfect for getting away from everything and for having a place to unwind. But most importantly, everyone on the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful about everything from food to fun to how to get to Toronto. The suites were perfect for a family of four and although we never had a chance to dine in, the food always smelled good. The pool was small but perfectly sized for two young kids and the hot tub was a very pleasant surprise. And having a Tim Horton's across the street is a bonus! August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If we didn't need to be close to the University, would have stayed elsewhere The cut off date to change your reservation is something I've never seen before - change needs to be made a month prior to arrival?!?!?! This property is tired. The mattresses were not comfortable, the furnishings were really out dated. The door to the room was poorly fitted so that light and sound could come right through. Room Service pizza was good and quick. We asked for a later check out but were told it would cost $50. It seems they told everyone on the property the same thing as the property was EMPTY at check out. Except for proximity to the University, there is no reason to stay at this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful surprise This is likely the nicest Four Points in which we have stayed. In fact it rivals some of the Sheratons we experienced. We stayed for a weekend while visiting family in the area. As Platinum we usually get an upgrade but one was not available. As this is a suites hotel it was not really necessary. What a nice gesture to receive a bottle of wine delivered to our door. Excellent staff from the Front desk to Housekeeping. I left an article behind and it was arranged to forward it on. Quiet location. With a car , one can get to everything Niagara within half an hour. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Very satisfied customer. Central location ,close to every thing . Very comfertable. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay! I have been a frequent guest at the Four Points by Sheraton St Catharines Niagara Suites since the facility became part of the Sheraton family and I have enjoyed every stay! The staff make you feel like family and they always go out of their way to make sure that your stay is great! Thanks for the great sta May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless internet is terrible The hotel apparently has 160 university students staying in 80 rooms, and the wireless internet cannot handel the traffic. It took me an hour to open emails in Outlook, something that should take 5 seconds. I wasted 3 to 5 hours of time over 3 nights and could not do work that I had to do while on business. I was not informed about the problem on Saturday / Sunday when I was here the first time, nor when I checked back in on Tuesday, but figured it out myslef. Other guests are complaining as well. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My staff were very pleased with the rooms, facilities, and level of service at this hotel. The only downfall to this stay was that we booked through central reservations and were offered a rate that was not honored at check-in. We were told that they could not correct anything through customer service at central reservations and that corporate service would look into the matter and get back to us within 72 hours. Book your move directly with the hotel if you don't want surprises. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton in Thorold Nice big well furnished room with free Wi-Fi. Includes fridge and microwave. Super comfortable beds. Clean and amply provided toiletries in the washroom. Great location near Brock University. Easy to find on the GPS. Very friendly staff. Fast check-in/out. My only 2 recommendations for improvement are: 1. Update the TVs to Plasma or LCDs. The CRT looks out of place in such a nice hotel. 2. The pillows are a bit too soft. Need to upgrade to firmer ones. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very dated and unpleasant odour The room had a very unpleasant order and the furniture and decor were dated. Plus the walls in the room were paper thin and the beds weren't that comfortable. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is average The front desk staff forgot to give us free breakfast coupons. We were embarrassed when the waitress asked to see proof for free breakfast. Then both TVs in the room were really old. The signal reception was very poor and some standard stations such as CTV, ABC and CBS came in with a lot of distortion. While we were there, there were hockey kids everywhere in the hotel and playing hockey in the hallway. Extremely noisy. October 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>