Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

  • 3530 Schmon Parkway
  • Thorold,
  • Ontario
  • L2V 4Y6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable 3 day stay I stayed for a 3 day conference. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet, spacious and well equipped. If you can call it a drawback, the room was still equipped with "tube" TV's but I was there for work so it was not an issue but it may be for a family with children. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Hotel We really love this hotel! Great rooms, outstanding front desk staff and very quiet. The TVs need to be upgraded and the heating system is noisy but it is still the best deal in the area. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Before I retired I produced TV commercials and knew how to make a place look good even if it didn't. So when I saw the layout on line for Four Points, Ontario I said "Yea right". Well I was pleasantly suprised - it actually looked better than they showed in the pictures. It was very clean, the staff was the best we ecountered in our travels, and I can't think of anything negative to say. Great place, definitely would recommend it to others. P.S.: next time we are in Ontario visiting our niece we will definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless internet is terrible The hotel apparently has 160 university students staying in 80 rooms, and the wireless internet cannot handel the traffic. It took me an hour to open emails in Outlook, something that should take 5 seconds. I wasted 3 to 5 hours of time over 3 nights and could not do work that I had to do while on business. I was not informed about the problem on Saturday / Sunday when I was here the first time, nor when I checked back in on Tuesday, but figured it out myslef. Other guests are complaining as well. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My staff were very pleased with the rooms, facilities, and level of service at this hotel. The only downfall to this stay was that we booked through central reservations and were offered a rate that was not honored at check-in. We were told that they could not correct anything through customer service at central reservations and that corporate service would look into the matter and get back to us within 72 hours. Book your move directly with the hotel if you don't want surprises. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton in Thorold Nice big well furnished room with free Wi-Fi. Includes fridge and microwave. Super comfortable beds. Clean and amply provided toiletries in the washroom. Great location near Brock University. Easy to find on the GPS. Very friendly staff. Fast check-in/out. My only 2 recommendations for improvement are: 1. Update the TVs to Plasma or LCDs. The CRT looks out of place in such a nice hotel. 2. The pillows are a bit too soft. Need to upgrade to firmer ones. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is average The front desk staff forgot to give us free breakfast coupons. We were embarrassed when the waitress asked to see proof for free breakfast. Then both TVs in the room were really old. The signal reception was very poor and some standard stations such as CTV, ABC and CBS came in with a lot of distortion. While we were there, there were hockey kids everywhere in the hotel and playing hockey in the hallway. Extremely noisy. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service! We stayed for one night over the Thanksgiving weekend, and found the Four Points Sheraton to be clean and very comfortable. I accidently left a personal item in the bathroom and contacted the hotel the day after our return home. I was very pleasantly surprised when Karen, the front desk manager called and emailed me to say they had found the item, and were arranging to have it shipped to me. Thanks, we will be back! October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great! Don't be fooled because this is listed as a pet friendly hotel, although that is the only reason we chose it because we wanted our 2 dogs to be with us. We were pleasantly surprised with the very clean and spacious room. The entire staff was friendly and attentive. The food was excellent. We were very close to the Falls. We would definitely go back again and recommend to family and friends. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for the Area A lot of hotels in the Niagara Peninsula price for tourists who want to see the falls. This makes it challenging for the rest of us who want to visit family/friends but don't want to be overcharged because the assumption is that we are there to pay "Clifton Hill prices". I didn't feel this way about the facilities and service at this location. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Deal! It's close enough to NOTL and The Falls that the deal makes it worth it. Rooms are a true "suite" with fridge, microwave, sink and kitchenette separate from bedroom -- great if sombody wants to sleep late. Also daytripped to Stratford and Hamilton, and Toronto isn't far either. Overall very good experience. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy location Canada is a great location and this spot made it great. The rooms were spacious and comfy the staff was wonderful. Food was excellent at the in house restaurant. I would highly recommend this location. Close to Niagara falls and just far enough away to let you see more of the area. Enjoy! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by our home away from home we stay as often as our time allows. we spend our special times in our lives here. most recently it was for the 65th anniversary of our parents. we get treated like family here. if we need something extra, we just ask and the extra towels etc. are brought to our room. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops in Customer Service The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and thorough. We received a warm welcome at a very late arrival time. Nice after a long day of travel. The room was clean and roomy and the location very convenient to the highway and local attractions. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are excellent besides being a first rate facility, the staff are very cooperative to all the guests needs and super friendly in doing so. There is simply nothing but good things to say about this hotel and staff. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay and helpful service The service at this hotel was excellent: the desk staff were courteous and very helpful. They gave some great suggestions when I needed help for some "emergency shopping", and they also helped us arrange cab rides to and from the event. My wife and I stayed with our infant daughter, and the staff were also very helpful with getting the room setup to accommodate a baby. One shortcoming: on the evening of our stay, our key cards stopped working, so we were unable to unlock our door without having someone from the front desk do it for us. This was only a minor inconvenience because the response time was immediate once the issue was identified. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant needs improvement Breakfast at MacDonald's would have been better and not cost $30.00 June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff hotel needs updating I was very impressed with the staff at the front desk and the dining room at dinner. The room needs softer sheets, they were rather uncomfortable. The tvs need updating as well. However the size of the room was perfect and it was dog friendly! Huge bonus! I only had a bad experience with a woman named Jill at the front desk. She was rude and short with me. Luckily the rest of the staff made up for that and were great! The food in the dining room is yummy and decent priced for what you get. The servers are knowledgable of the area and gave us great insight for our travels the next day. Meegan and Michael are kind and helpful! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great 2 nights stay I stayed with Four Points below and thought I knew what i was getting into when my wife recommended this. First and foremost, this is different and a notch higher than regular Four Points hotel. If I was in town, I would stay here again. I want to thank Anna from front desk for making this a great experience. She was very helpful suggesting in house dining. It was delicious! Pros: 1. All the rooms are suite where you get a separate living room/pantry and bedroom. This gave a different experience and highly recommended. My family really enjoyed it. 2. Staffs are really great and very helpful. 3. Breakfast is different than most place. Instead of a all you can eat continental breakfast, you order from a menu instead. The atmosphere is quieter and very relaxing. 4. The pool has two zones, one for kids and another deeper for adults. You get a sauna which is rarely seen in a hotel and a nice changing room. 5. Free wifi and ample parking. Cons: 1. It is a bit out of the way if you are looking to visit Niagara Fall. It is 15 minutes from Niagara Falls and about 1.5 hours from Toronto. Most hotels in Niagara Falls charges parking and wifi making this hotel a good value. 2. There are two TVs, one in living room and the other in the bedroom. It is a bit old but I never had a reason to use it for more than 10 minutes watching news. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel We just love this hotel! The all-suite format gives you lots of space to work or relax. The hotel is bright and feels very spacious when you come in. The staff are great. A hotel like this would cost at least twice as much in a larger city but this is by far the best bet for a hotel in this area. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dated Great staff, location, food and service but very disappointingly dated rooms and facilities. I have visited here before, years ago, and it was fantastic at that point. Unfortunately, it seems like the rooms have stayed the exact same. Very unexpected from a Starwood property. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff! On the weekend of Oct. 5/6/13, our family and friends had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points Sheraton in St. Catharines as we had a family wedding at Hernder Estates nearby. Upon arrival, Karen at the front desk was so helpful and accommodating, helping me to coordinate payment for my family's rooms, answering any questions and concerns we had. On check-out day our family and friends enjoyed a buffet we had arranged in the hotel restaurant. The staff there was courteous and friendly as they served our large group of 78 diners. Everyone commented on the lovely hotel and the great breakfast. A great choice by our bride! October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Such a hidden gem! I definitely recommend this hotel to others. I found the staff to be pleasant and friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. The room was spacious, very clean and quiet. The hotel is located a little out of the way, but still only minutes drive to area attractions. We ordered breakfast room service - the food arrived hot and delicious, within half an hour. The only downside to the hotel would be the older TV's. We didn't watch much, but when we did, reception was sometimes fuzzy. Overall, I was very pleased with my choice, and I would stay here again. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect to get what your made the reservation for. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway. We made our reservations in this specific hotel because of its location. It is in the "middle of nowhere", very quiet, but still close to main routes and tourist sites if you have a car. We reserved a room with a queen bed. When we got there, they told us they didn't have any, only doubles. When my husband told them we were ready to leave, they agreed to give us the Family suite, with 3 double beds. Very spacious and nice suite, but the bed in the master had an awful mattress where each time my husband moved I would move too. So I ended up in one of the others two beds! So much for the romanticism we were looking for ... August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good went to bad We attended a social gathering at the hotel. Our king suite was lovely and well appointed. Several guests came to our room for a social hour before going to our dinner/dance, at 5:30. Many remarked on how nice the suite was. Some of our friends left their coats in our room instead of taking them downstairs. We went up to our room around 11:00pm since guests were leaving and had to get their coats. Shortly after an employee knocked on the door and told us there were noise complaints from our room. There was four of us sitting having a quiet conversation, so I proceeded to tell her there must be a mistake. She left and about 5 minutes later there was a call from the front desk saying there was another complaint and if this happened again they would call the police! We were dumbfounded and the couple with us felt the same. I was so upset and knew I wouldn't be able to sleep all night so we packed up and went home. We voiced our dismay to the front desk and the manager did come up to the room to apologize for the way the noise complaint was dealt with...however too late!! If you ever go to this hotel don't breathe too loud or you may find a police officer knocking on your door! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much bettter than a number of years ago! A huge improvement from many years ago. I think there should be another mirror in the suite. A good place would be on the wall opposite the entrance door. The staff (maids, dining room, front desk) were helpful -excellent. The food was exceptional too! Love the open air layout of the stairs, floors etc. Great sound-proof suites! Thanks for making our stay such a pleasant one! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate to admit how great this place is! ALMOST..... This was not the first stay at this gem of a hotel I had made with my canine daughter. I remain absolutely amazed at the quality and attentiveness of the staff and how immaculately clean it is kept. I had no concerns about walking barefoot here. My trek from Toronto took over 2.5 hours due to traffic, and it was such a pleasure not only to be warmly received at the desk, but to quickly be checked in and be able to relax. Pizza is delicious by the way! But they still haven't brought back the French Silk pie I loved! I just love this place and I'm even thinking of staying less time in Toronto next time and an extra night or two here. What a great staff, and dedicated housekeepers! June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrades Not up to the usual standard of SPG properties. Furniture, carpets are shabby and worn out. The premium for an SPG property is not reflected at this location. Beds are comfortable, but room AC sounds like a freight train. Not helpful at 2:00am TV's look like analog and reception is limited and poor quality. Desk staff is helpful ....not friendly Restaurant personnel lack customer service orientation and spent more time flirting with each other than attending to their guests...better supervision and setting of expectations would not hurt August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If we didn't need to be close to the University, would have stayed elsewhere The cut off date to change your reservation is something I've never seen before - change needs to be made a month prior to arrival?!?!?! This property is tired. The mattresses were not comfortable, the furnishings were really out dated. The door to the room was poorly fitted so that light and sound could come right through. Room Service pizza was good and quick. We asked for a later check out but were told it would cost $50. It seems they told everyone on the property the same thing as the property was EMPTY at check out. Except for proximity to the University, there is no reason to stay at this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A TRUE GEM IN THE STARWOOD FAMILY This was my third stay at the hotel and I have to commend the General Manager and her team for their professionalism and commitment in running this outstanding property. My partner and I were especially impressed with the Front Desk staff and our waitress in the hotel restaurant, as her enthusiasm and high customer service standards were made evident when she was serving us. We will be back for a week next year to celebrate our anniversary in September with a tour of wine country. This is a very clean (I actually saw a cleaning person dusting the leather couches in the lobby) and comfortable hotel with great suites in which you are made to feel very appreciated by all of the staff. November 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>