Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

  • 1496 Hollis Street
  • Halifax,
  • Nova Scotia
  • B3J 3Z1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucy Witt's review This hotel is so wonderful on every level. I loved the bed, the shower, the whole room experience. The front desk staff is delightful, helpful, and they all have great attitudes. What a pleasant experience I had. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by kudos We wanted to give special kudos to Hillary at the front desk. Not only was she incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, she was also so enthusiastic about the hotel and Halifax. She took the time to explain all the great features of the hotel and what we could go see in the Halifax area. Finding an employee that is willing to give you the information is great. Finding someone who does it was such clear enthusiasm, is a true gem that is very hard to find. This hotel was well maintained and the location cannot be beat for downtown Halifax. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is located within walking distance to the Citadel, the wharf, the Halifax Farmer's Market and Spring Road (shopping district. Very convenient location. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GUEST COUNTER Gabrielle was extremely good and helpful. There was another young gentleman which also was very helpful. Overall good hospitality and I will recommend it to my friends. . September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location great. Hotel was excellent, restaurant, pool, fitness room all very accessible.Staff was helpful. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Comfortable beds ;overall design and setup of room very nice September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I always stay here When in Halifax I always stay at the Four Points. It's close to everything in the downtown core and the parking is easy to get in and out of. The staff is friendly and helpful and the workout facilities are good. Also the restaurant Niche is good with friendly service and good food and its convenient to the hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This hotel is conveniently located near all attractions. I would have given it a 5 star across the board, except for one thing that held me back. We had a room on the third floor overlooking Salter street and Friday night and Saturday night, with all the noise from the loud music coming from the night club below us plus the loud talking from people on the sidewalk you had to wait till 3am to fall asleep. That would be my only complaint there rest is worth every penny. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Great location,excellent Beds,very comfortable, clean and nice size rooms. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything The best thing about this hotel is that it is close to clubs/bars, lots of different restaurants and the Halifax harbour. It has lots of parking nearby and it's in an area where everything is reachable by foot as well. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent downtown location but still quiet ! Although this hotel is located downtown we found the room to be quiet and well insulated from street noise. A five minute walk brought us right to the heart of the waterfront . Loved the color scheme and warm atmosphere of the lobby seating area. Very comfortable bed and pillows, modern bathroom and the place was very clean. Front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful , even offering directions and schedules for ferries etc. We will be back. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, clean and friendly! A clean, modern hotel within a few minutes walk of great restaurants, the waterfront shops and tours, Citadel Hill, the Public Gardens, etc. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location, the room was very nice, the beds super comfortable, however the quality of sleep was very poor due to and extremely loud party that went on most of the night. I was shocked that the staff didn't shut the party down so the rest of their guest could get some sleep . August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Excellent location to Casino or the waterfront. Walking distance to everything. Very good hotel. Loved it!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better the carpets in the halls are very stained and need cleaning. The air cond units in the room are very loud. You need to remind to room staff to make sure there are no alarms left on the clock radio, I did not plan on getting up so early! We had breakfast at the resturant. They were out of many items, the service was slow and the price for what you got was high. They do not post a breakfast menu out front, only lunch and dinner. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory but not exceptional The location is the drawing card for this hotel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Our check-in time was 3:00, but our room wasn't ready until approximately 4:30, apparently they had quite a few late check outs that afternoon...they didn't seem very concerned about it though. There was not really enough towels for the four of us and the one free bottled water didn't really go too far between us either. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motorcycle trip We were three couples traveling on motorcycles. Your accomodations were perfect for 6 very tired and hungry riders. The rooms were very clean with a fresh odor, bathrooms are spacious, the beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Location was a perfect walking distance to local shops, events, pubs and restaurants. I plan to stay here again. Claude M Lisbon, Maine August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We liked the hotel:) Staff are very friendly and our room was very clean:) Beds are comfortable,but the pillows are not:( I August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place Really enjoyed our stay.Staff were very friendly and helpful August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great comfortable hotel & location I would recommend this hotel great hotel, clean, friendly staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accommadating staff, Clean rooms;Pleasant Helpful staff .Close to waterfront.and shopping.we love staying here. Our grandaughter loved the pool. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Russell Wedding The staff at the hotel were great and met our every need for the wedding. They were always very pleasant and more than willing to help in whatever way they could. thanks for making this wedding a wonderful experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable I have stayed at this particular four points on several occasions and it's worth staying it for a business trip. I must, however, call out the shower. There were two shower controls in this particular facility and there were definitely problems with the setup. The controls used to switch between the wall-installed shower head and the shower head you can pick up and use. The second control that switches between the two was mounted too close to the accessibility handrail which got in the way of turning it completely. A very silly construction oversight that lead to confusion and a very bad shower experience. Once I got the thing turned by forcing it across the bar (with unreasonable force) due to its construction there was no way to get it back in position to switch between bath and shower. A rudimentary oversight but one that caused significant frustration. If you like a good shower while away on business (which, in light of this review, I obviously do) then check it out after checking in to make sure that it's up to your standards. Otherwise, a very reasonable place to hang your hat when away on business. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel excellent We held our daughter's wedding here on the weekend and the staff and service was better than excellent. The Niche bar was also fantastic ,couldn't ask for any better service.I can say thank you very much for such a professional preformed job. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements Hard to believe that parking and breakfast were not included. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very good for walking. You don't need a car. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was very disappointing Room 2012 Halls carpets were dirty. The bathroom smelled like mold (maybe due to post-winter usage). Main phone did not work. To call the main desk had to use a secondary phone and was charged for the call to the main desk. After two days it was still not fixed. When called by others it rang as if no one was in the room. Incoming calls did not come through. There was no concierge available ever, and the lobby was overwhelmed by guests all the time. Elevators worked poorly so had to exit the hotel at the second floor exit and go out to the street and around the building to get to the lobby (non security entrance there anyone gets in and out). This exit and entrance to the second floor did not require a key, so all night people were coming in and out making noise and banging doors, or screaming at the elevator for not working. This hall is like the main entrance all the time for anyone. Kids from the street came in and knocked on the doors as a prank. It was a nightmare. Anyone from the street had access. This exit door must be secured or restricted and the elevator issue fixed. The lobby was unpleasant and dirty. The coffee served at this site, in the morning was cold, watery, and their was no cream (9:00AM). This is a two star or less and should not be rated any higher. I recommended this location to my supervisor and he was also disappointed. We will not stay at this location when returning to Halifax, NS any longer and will look more carefully when booking a four point Sheraton elsewhere. A little better than camping. Stay away my friends. MRC July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Enjoyable Stay I just finished a 5 nights stay. I purposely chose the Four Points having stayed here before when visiting Halifax...once again I was very happy with my choice. I was given an obviously updated room and the staff were always friendly. Location is everything and as I have stated before, the hotel is centrally located for those walking around - block and a half from the Boardwalk, and about 6 blocks from the Citadel). I rented a car for 1 day and there is a Budget rental station literally steps from the hotel (probably 200 feet straight out the front doors). No doubt I will be back the next time I come to Halifax. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable I love staying at the Four Points Sheraton Hotel. The beds are comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean and the staff are quite helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the TV reception and content. The picture was not clear and the selection of channels left a lot to be desired. AND the remote was very painful to use. Most times I had to get directly in front of the TV and coax it to work. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Beds! The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Staying awake while in them is my biggest challenge. July 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:11:13.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_1387, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>