Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location, the room was very nice, the beds super comfortable, however the quality of sleep was very poor due to and extremely loud party that went on most of the night. I was shocked that the staff didn't shut the party down so the rest of their guest could get some sleep . August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Excellent location to Casino or the waterfront. Walking distance to everything. Very good hotel. Loved it!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better the carpets in the halls are very stained and need cleaning. The air cond units in the room are very loud. You need to remind to room staff to make sure there are no alarms left on the clock radio, I did not plan on getting up so early! We had breakfast at the resturant. They were out of many items, the service was slow and the price for what you got was high. They do not post a breakfast menu out front, only lunch and dinner. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory but not exceptional The location is the drawing card for this hotel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Our check-in time was 3:00, but our room wasn't ready until approximately 4:30, apparently they had quite a few late check outs that afternoon...they didn't seem very concerned about it though. There was not really enough towels for the four of us and the one free bottled water didn't really go too far between us either. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motorcycle trip We were three couples traveling on motorcycles. Your accomodations were perfect for 6 very tired and hungry riders. The rooms were very clean with a fresh odor, bathrooms are spacious, the beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Location was a perfect walking distance to local shops, events, pubs and restaurants. I plan to stay here again. Claude M Lisbon, Maine August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We liked the hotel:) Staff are very friendly and our room was very clean:) Beds are comfortable,but the pillows are not:( I August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place Really enjoyed our stay.Staff were very friendly and helpful August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great comfortable hotel & location I would recommend this hotel great hotel, clean, friendly staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accommadating staff, Clean rooms;Pleasant Helpful staff .Close to waterfront.and shopping.we love staying here. Our grandaughter loved the pool. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Russell Wedding The staff at the hotel were great and met our every need for the wedding. They were always very pleasant and more than willing to help in whatever way they could. thanks for making this wedding a wonderful experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable I have stayed at this particular four points on several occasions and it's worth staying it for a business trip. I must, however, call out the shower. There were two shower controls in this particular facility and there were definitely problems with the setup. The controls used to switch between the wall-installed shower head and the shower head you can pick up and use. The second control that switches between the two was mounted too close to the accessibility handrail which got in the way of turning it completely. A very silly construction oversight that lead to confusion and a very bad shower experience. Once I got the thing turned by forcing it across the bar (with unreasonable force) due to its construction there was no way to get it back in position to switch between bath and shower. A rudimentary oversight but one that caused significant frustration. If you like a good shower while away on business (which, in light of this review, I obviously do) then check it out after checking in to make sure that it's up to your standards. Otherwise, a very reasonable place to hang your hat when away on business. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel excellent We held our daughter's wedding here on the weekend and the staff and service was better than excellent. The Niche bar was also fantastic ,couldn't ask for any better service.I can say thank you very much for such a professional preformed job. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements Hard to believe that parking and breakfast were not included. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very good for walking. You don't need a car. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was very disappointing Room 2012 Halls carpets were dirty. The bathroom smelled like mold (maybe due to post-winter usage). Main phone did not work. To call the main desk had to use a secondary phone and was charged for the call to the main desk. After two days it was still not fixed. When called by others it rang as if no one was in the room. Incoming calls did not come through. There was no concierge available ever, and the lobby was overwhelmed by guests all the time. Elevators worked poorly so had to exit the hotel at the second floor exit and go out to the street and around the building to get to the lobby (non security entrance there anyone gets in and out). This exit and entrance to the second floor did not require a key, so all night people were coming in and out making noise and banging doors, or screaming at the elevator for not working. This hall is like the main entrance all the time for anyone. Kids from the street came in and knocked on the doors as a prank. It was a nightmare. Anyone from the street had access. This exit door must be secured or restricted and the elevator issue fixed. The lobby was unpleasant and dirty. The coffee served at this site, in the morning was cold, watery, and their was no cream (9:00AM). This is a two star or less and should not be rated any higher. I recommended this location to my supervisor and he was also disappointed. We will not stay at this location when returning to Halifax, NS any longer and will look more carefully when booking a four point Sheraton elsewhere. A little better than camping. Stay away my friends. MRC July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Enjoyable Stay I just finished a 5 nights stay. I purposely chose the Four Points having stayed here before when visiting Halifax...once again I was very happy with my choice. I was given an obviously updated room and the staff were always friendly. Location is everything and as I have stated before, the hotel is centrally located for those walking around - block and a half from the Boardwalk, and about 6 blocks from the Citadel). I rented a car for 1 day and there is a Budget rental station literally steps from the hotel (probably 200 feet straight out the front doors). No doubt I will be back the next time I come to Halifax. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable I love staying at the Four Points Sheraton Hotel. The beds are comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean and the staff are quite helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the TV reception and content. The picture was not clear and the selection of channels left a lot to be desired. AND the remote was very painful to use. Most times I had to get directly in front of the TV and coax it to work. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Beds! The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Staying awake while in them is my biggest challenge. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Downtown Location This hotel provides outstanding accommodations in the heart of Halifax. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Interior parking is located onsite, leaving you free to enjoy the 5 minute walk to the waterfront or 15 minute walk to the Casino. I would definitely choose this location again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Downtown Location We had a lovely stay in downtown Halifax. The hotel has clean, modern rooms and a pool that we always had to ourselves. I do wish they had a complimentary breakfast - or even a restaurant to order breakfast - but there are lots of places nearby to grab a bite in the morning. We enjoyed our stay! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bathroom We were both pleasantly surprised at how modern the bathroom was. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't take the upgrade Arrived after a long day of driving and we were offered an "upgrade" to a suite with a "jet tub" for $30. To our dismay, the room was by the elevator and it was very noisy as people came and went on the floor. The tub was an old style jetted tub(think regular sized tub with bubbles). The room was also stuffy and dated. We informed the front staff of the noise and stated our dissatisfaction with the so-called upgrade and she said, "sorry about that". Bottom line, not worth the $. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel is in an excellent location with an easy walk to the boardwalk and the various attractions & restaurants along the harbour. We liked the secure underground parking garage. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet (end of hall over-looking the courtyard). July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sorja Conveniently located Friendly accommodating staff Rooms clean (short on towels though) Restaurant (Niche) disappointing - food bland or overcooked- they ran out of milk and some cereals. I asked for a yogurt cup with fruit and granola - it came with special K on top! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. The restaurant was a gong show Made the mistake of trying (twice) to give them my business for dinner. Unfortunately it was an hour and a half after the World Cup final game. The place was a stinking disaster. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very confortable and centrally located Its a great Hotel on all counts, I will stay there again. However, there aren't enough parking spots when hotel is full !!!! and The morning Breakfast (in the sports bar, I am told not run by the hotel) is so & so one day sloppy service one day good. Food is good though. So all in all not too much to complain about. Great spot in downtown and great service. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk service Fabulous front desk service from Stuart. Nicely updated rooms. Stayed in handicapped accessible which was spacious. Did notice however a lack of toiletries and the fact that toiletries in the shower were placed high on the wall which could be an issue for wheelchair users . July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are spacious and very comfortabe I will most certainly stay at this hotel again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel smells good! Initial thought, "This hotel has a great scent to it" the man didn't agree, but he did not find it unpleasant by any means. Front desk staff was great, moved with a sense of urgency, and made me feel very welcome and taken care of. Everyone was professional even the night audit gentlemen were courteous and attended to our towel request immediately, when they could have taken their time. Room Service was EXCELLENT and prompt, food arrived within 15 minutes of placing the order. "Servers" were stellar as well. Ive had room service at other hotels and was disappointed with cold dishes, "cold" food and an alarming bill. You guys were the exact opposite!! Hot-hot-hot! Delicious hamburgers (is that fresh ground, top cuts I taste?! IF NOT then don't burst my bubble) Room upgrade was worth it and was very clean with a good view of the downtown and harbour? Is it called a harbour?. Do hotels not do the mints on the pillow thing? has 90s tv led me astray? The robe was lovely to wear for the weekend. "Bag check" after we checked out was very accommodating and allowed us to spend our last few hours downtown without the burden of rolling our luggage around. Free coffee was lovely and much appreciated! Throw in a muffin or fresh fruit selection and you're made! Short and Sweet -SMALL really small -Hot tub was a little gross -TV selection (Ive come to the conclusion that all hotel cable is garbage) -Elevators are slow -lack of artwork/decor/ambience in lobby I m sure I could go on and on but we are both busy people. Thanks for the great stay in beautiful Halifax. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to hotel to stay We stayed a night over there and enjoyed the environment. The only problem was a low water flow rate in shower/bath. July 11, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T10:49:50.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_1387, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>