Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10001
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is great Everyone does thier best to make staying at this hotel very easy. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to hotel in Manhattan Great staff, clean rooms, what more could you ask? August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was fair door lock to room functioned poorly. Room just seemed to need an update. A/C worked poorly. Would not bring my wife here. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills for SPG members I am a platinum spg member and did not receive any recognition or perks for the status at the hotel. Just a traditional room which was supposed to be on the spg level but that seemed like every other level. The bed was no a heavenly bed or very comfortable. The decor is very dark and several lamps are required in the rooms. Baths are small but clean. Restaurant has great service staff but average food. The lobby is tiny and contains the business center, the concierge desk, and the reception desk. I'll definitely look at alternative starwood properties on my next trip. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and great staff Stayed for three nights. Convenient location and friendly staff. The on-site restaurant is very good: food and service and the beer! The AC wad smelly when first turn-on may need some service. The hair dryer was also smelly when in use, need a new one perhaps. Overall, pretty happy with the hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK I'm orginally from NYC so I know what the city has to offer. Having said that this is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. (I travel to the city at least once a month for business) I am SPG Gold and I can tell you there are many other SPG hotels in the city that are a better value for the $$! The staff did not seem to all be on the same page as far as the hotel parking...frustrating when you are driving into town. Over all the hotel was clean, but again the value wasn't there for the buck. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Chelsea Overall the hotel was fine. Good front desk staff and concierge. Location was great for my business meetings. Room was tiny although typical of a NYC hotel. Biggest issue is that the room smelled like cigarettes and this is a non-smoking hotel. Finally dawned on me that the smell was coming from the old window unit A/C, and would get worse each time the unit clicked on. Definitely need to fix this. Couldn't change rooms since the hotel was sold out. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business I have stayed here several times over the last few years - and am never disappointed. The rooms are decent sized (for New York), the beds very comfortable, and internet access very responsive. I also appreciated having a coffee maker and no mini-bar - the latter I never use and typically have to shut them off to eliminate the noise of the fridge. Great shower, and great location in mid-town; there is a Whole Foods half a block away if you're in a pinch and just want to grab something from their deli and eat in the room. About the only thing that could be improved is that the A/C is a window unit, and can be a bit loud when it's on. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel Feel It seems that I just may have been unlucky based on all the other great reviews. The room was small which was expected. The room did not have a welcoming feel to it though. Felt run down and did not feel very clean. Shower floor could have used a scrubbing. The doors to the room are very industrial looking and were also stained. Did not feel like a Starwood property. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean rooms, but administrative problems As a frequent Four Points guest and SPG Rewards member, I was less than pleased with this hotel. First, they failed to charge my credit card after my "immediate payment" booking - I kept checking my card statement waiting for it to turn up. After a month or so I contacted the hotel, only to be told that "immediate payment" does not in fact mean "immediate payment," due to internal computer problems. They do payments only at checkout. Okay. Secondly, my SPG executive room was not ready when I arrived at 4pm. We were so tired from our trip that we voluntarily downgraded ourselves to a cheaper room. Thirdly, we found the concierge and front desk staff unfriendly. In our 4 day stay, we were greeted by only one person - a staff member who knew us from another 4 Points Hotel. The concierge was almost always looking down at her computer when we walked in. On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and the restaurant excellent. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location change we usually stay in the times square area, but we decided to change to Chelsea. great location, right near all the Chelsea items, and a Whole Foods is near by. $5 can ride from Penn Station. Staff was very nice. Sadly our room was not ready when we arrived at 1, but it was at 2 as is standard. Rooms are small, but they are just a base for us to nap before going out. Sheraton Manhattan's rooms are bigger. Only complaints are the bathrooms are very dated, as if 4 points was some other brand. They re-ddi the rooms, but the bathroom as very basic. Also, the gym is tiny. Overall, would surely stay here again July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super friendly and attentive staff, good room Stayed for 2 nights in mid July 2012. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. But what really stood out was the attentive and friendly staff. From check in to check out, the staff was smiling, courteous and helpful. Good job! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Helpful Staff! We arrived in the city early and although we couldn't check in yet they tagged our luggage and let us store it there and when we came back later all of our things were up in our room waiting for us! It was a pleasant surprise!! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay / All Staff Very Attentive To Needs I was in NYC in March of 2012. I had some special circumstances, related to my business travel, and the entire staff - including the GM - were very helpful in helping make my stay as good as it possibly could be taking into account my specific needs. Since I was there for a week, the staff took the initiative to do what I needed without my asking. As an SPG member, I always stay at a SPG hotel - and this ranked right up there with the best. Thank you, Four Points Chelsea. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last choice for SPG properties in NYC I booked this hotel because I am a SPG Gold Member and it was located very close to the venue that I was working at. I take one trip to NY a month and normally stay at the Four Points on 40th between 8th and 9th, but took a chance because this one was more convenience. But, I quickly learned it does not have the same customer service or cleanlieness as the other Four Points location. - Upon checking in the front desk agent did not acknowledge my SPG membership and ask what complimentary gift I could receive. - I was placed in the worst possible room on the 2nd floor directly above the bar. The next morning I requested to be moved and they were sold out and could not move me. The front desk agent was not very friendly, which is unusual for SPG properties. - The mattress was exposed....which is gross. You would think such a large property could use bed skirts? - The room is so small - which is definitely expected of hotels downtown, but this is not a good space for people coming into town for work and may actually want to use the desk. - Wireless internet is free - which is a plus. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great EVERYTHING! The Four Points by Sheraton is a gem of a hotel tucked away in the lovely section of Chelsea. With all the thousands of hotels to choose from in the City, the Four Points is the one that I continually go back to. When I know I will be travelling back to my home in New York, I look no further than this wonderful place. The staff is beyond courteous catering to your every need. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy! The bottled water and coffee in the room are a plus! I will be visiting New York again in October and there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will be back at the FPC. I give this place 5 out of 5 stars***** July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple and friendly A compact well located hotel, rooms a little tight but it works. Only a short walk to the subway, staff are very friendly, casual and helpful. A good recreational hotel July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central location, great service, and good value Location: 25th between 6th and 7th avenues. Close to Times Square, but not smack dab in the middle. Smaller boutique like hotel. Service: Lobby service was impeccable when I checked in and had to check luggage twice. I arrived really early off my flight, and they took my luggage and offered to text message or call once my room was ready. I wasn't able to book a King room directly, but was offered the option when I arrived. Rooms: Small, but clean. No fridge. Bed was comfortable. Found it odd that the hotel didn't even have glassware in the room. Room Service: They have room service, but haven't gotten around to putting menus in the rooms yet? My burger was fine. Downstairs bar was quiet on a Thursday night, but sufficed for a quick drink. The one thing was absolutely disgusted me during my stay were the lobby restrooms. There were fluids all over the floor, the toilet seats were stained. Since I couldn't check in, the front lobby said I could change in the restrooms. Once I looked in there, I barely wanted to use it, much less try to change in there. The rest of the hotel was great - please work on keeping the lobby restrooms clean! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for NYC Usually hotels in NYC are overpriced for what you get. This hotel offers a nice room (small, except when you consider it's NYC) at a great price. Service is top notch and friendly. Location is perfect. Right next door to a Whole Foods and trains are all nearby. Easy to go uptown/downtown, or into the boroughs. Internet is fast and free (for all, not just Platinum). Downside(s): 1- When I arrived one of the elevators was broken. 5 minute waits to get up/down to the room. They fixed it that eve, but it was annoying during the day. 2- One of the lights was out in my bathroom (although to their credit they fixed it within 5 minutes of my arrival) and the batteries were dead in my tv remote. 3- The worst thing about this hotel is that the Platinum recognition is non-existent. There is no offer for breakfast at the restaurant - just the amenity. Points amenity is a lowly 250. No drinks at the bar. And the room upgrade to a deluxe was a joke. If they have smaller rooms than the one they put me in, you'd be miserable if you stayed in them for just one night. Still - I'd stay here again in NYC, It's priced right, and the... ahem, "deluxe" rooms are acceptable. If you're not a Platinum guest, definitely stay here - you won't even know what you're missing! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Restaurant We stayed at the Four Points for 6 nights and were happy with the hotel, front desk were nice and helpful and the free wi-fi and water bottles are great. The Westside Brewhouse was the best part of our stay, after a long day in the city we decided to eat in their restaurant and were so glad we did. The food was very great, the salmon was really nice and my husband said the cobb salad was the nicest salad he has tried. My 13 year old son was travelling with us and was delighted to be able to watch the basketball game on the great row of televisions behind the bar and liked the nachos so much we ended up eating here two nighs in a row.. The owner of the pub Brenden made us feel very welcome and when we mentioned we wanted to see a baseball game while in NY he was able to help us out with tickets to the game which was the highlight of our trip. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, rooms need a face lift Overall, room is quite small, even for a NYC hotel. My largest complaint is that the AC unit is a wall unit that is two inches from the floor and could not cool my room below 73 degrees which made for uncomfortable sleeping conditions. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel This hotel is a gem in NYC with a great location and a supper staff. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model for Great Customer Service I was hooked the moment I met the front desk clerk. She was kind, efficient and warm. She made me feel like a welcome guest. The same level of service was provided by the bartenders and night clerk. My room was clean. The hotel design was cool and the location was ideal. I will stay in this hotel again. To add credibilty to my comments, please know that I have traveled at least 50% of the time for 20 years...that is a lot of hotels. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What else do you need? Location, Service, Comfort & Clean. Whether its business or pleasure in NYC - this place always delivers. Thank you 4PTS. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice property Enjoyed my stay! It's so close to Penn Station and so many other things. It's a small property, but the rooms are nice. My bathroom was remarkably ill-equipped to handle toiletries. I love, too, that the Whole Foods is across the street. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Courteous! Great location for any first time traveler with friendly and informative front desk attendants who provided great suggestions on late light dinning options and free parking spots. The hotel being on 25th St and 7th Ave made it within a short walk to Penn Station and the 23rd St subway which provided easy access to just about everything Manhattan... Times Square, Central park, Wall Street, Fifth Ave Shops, etc... (It also helped having Whole Foods Market and Jamba Juice across the street) After a long day touring around town it was refreshing to return to a clean room with clean sheets, fresh towels, complimentary in room water bottles and free wireless internet. Overall a great hotel, with great staff and great location! May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms, great staff The Four Points Chelsea is nice with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room is pretty bare bones as is the restaurant. The rooms are quite small and not really well laid out. For instance -- nor room for two people to lay out toiletries in the bathroom, a night-stand on one side of the bed only etc. We were on an award stay (platinum) and did not get any upgrade. Our room had a pretty uninspiring view of NYC. Additionally, the rooms have in-wall HVAC -- always a risk for noise. Ours was not terribly noisy, but since it was in AC mode there was a rather large noise every time the compressor kicked on. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for the price in Manhattan Whenever other SPG hotels are too expensive in Manhattan, I try to stay in this property. The rooms are slightly dated but this is a Four Points. The staff is always very nice and will do their best to help. I come to NYC perhaps 10-12 times a year, and I end up staying here perhaps 4-5 of those times. Location is 2 blocks away from major subways and there is never a lack of Taxis on 7th Ave. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Stay for NYC I was somewhat disappointed by this hotel in New York. The walls were very thin, the toilet seat would not stay up and the water pressure in the shower was very very low. This is good for the price, but I will probably not stay here again. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and helpful staff Before arriving, we received a welcoming email and offer of concierge services. We arrived earlier than the designated check in time, and they were able to accommodate us with two rooms for early check in. The lobby is small, but offers basic amenities and there is complimentary coffee and tea in the morning. We asked the concierge for information about the High Line park, which is nearby, and she was very courteous in assisting us with a map and some details. The hotel is within a couple of blocks of several subway lines. It is conveniently located between 6th and 7th avenues with many stores, shops, and services nearby (CVS, Whole Foods, Starbucks, and many smaller, local establishments). The bathroom was very clean and towels, soap, etc. were replaced daily. The room was generally clean, but could use a little more vacuuming in the corners...not too much of a problem. This hotel could use a little updating or a facelift, but i would happily stay here again and would recommend it to others. April 14, 2012
  • 2015-07-04T13:42:07.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_1408, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>