Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location hotel is clean, rooms are small, no platinum recognition. staff was helpful. location is convenient. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive Great staff, they called me by name and accommodated my late checkout request. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the cupcake! Great location, friendly service and the cupcake was a wonderful unexpected surprise! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is great Everyone does thier best to make staying at this hotel very easy. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to hotel in Manhattan Great staff, clean rooms, what more could you ask? August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessica Night Manager Was AWESOME! As a retail manager it takes a lot to impress me from a customer service stand point. I have to say I was 100% impressed with Jessica who checked us in. She was so friendly, struck up a personal conversation and had fun at the fronk desk. When we would pass by the loby she made sure our room was what we expected and let us know she was just a phone call away! Now that i live in NYC this is the location I will book for friends and family who visit me. The rooms were a great size, A/C worked great and everything was clean. Only negative was the housekeeping staff was way too loud first think in the morning in the hall talking, woke us up too early. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service, Alright Everything Else The service and location were great. I had requested a fridge and extra towels and they arrived very quickly. Room service was delivered promptly and the food (Four Points breakfast) was delicious! However, the room was tiny and the bathroom was awkward to maneuver because it was awkwardly laid out and small. The room did not seem perfectly clean but it was okay by me. Hotel does not participate in Make the Green Choice for extra Starpoints. When the fridge arrived, it worked, but it looked like it was 20 years old and someone had kicked it down the stairs. Fitness center was alright. Small but no one else was using it so it was fine. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is ok given the location and price The hotel is great in location and minimal satisfactory in terms of amenities and facilities. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great EVERYTHING! The Four Points by Sheraton is a gem of a hotel tucked away in the lovely section of Chelsea. With all the thousands of hotels to choose from in the City, the Four Points is the one that I continually go back to. When I know I will be travelling back to my home in New York, I look no further than this wonderful place. The staff is beyond courteous catering to your every need. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy! The bottled water and coffee in the room are a plus! I will be visiting New York again in October and there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will be back at the FPC. I give this place 5 out of 5 stars***** July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC jan 1-5 2014 Alitia and the rest of the staff went out of their way to answer questions and help with basic directions and pointers. The rooms were very clean and maintained during our time away during the day. This hotel is situated far enough away from Times Square but close enough to great restaurants, a whole foods and the 23rd street subway to make it very convenient. Breakfasts in hotel bar were basic but good and food at night as standard bar food. If you want a reasonably priced hotel with great location and service I highly recommend this property. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had a great time staying at this hotel. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed for only 1 night with two adults and two kids under 3yrs old. The staff were immediately helpful with the valet service, getting our stuff to the room, answering our questions and making our tired kids brighten up after a long drive. In addition we were upgraded for free. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the tv. Although we didn't come there to watch tv it was helpful to have in the evenings to keep the kids quiet but unfortunately many of the channels did not work and there was only one kids channel. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plumbing has problems I've already written the hotel staff about this, but received no reply. The room I was in had serious problems with water pressure. The shower would be unusable in the morning for 1-2 minutes before finally kicking in with proper pressure. I reported it several times, maintenance left a note that they were unable to duplicate. I finally gave up reporting when it became obvious it wouldn't get fixed during my stay. It's an annoyance that is unacceptable in a $350/night room geared towards business travelers. It's not a charming B&B, it's a 125sqft cube of a room geared at business travelers who want things to work. The lack of reply from staff in the post-visit email is disappointing and unprofessional. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is barely adequate, restaurant is terrible It was raining heavily when we arrived and no one meets us at the curb or helps with our luggage. Our room wasn't ready (we did arrive 30 miinutes before check in time) so we had lunch in the restaurant. The prices for alcoholic beverages were not on the menu and our server did not know the prices when asked! The amount of wine was the smallest amount I've ever received and when I questioned it, the server said it was "overpoured" and it should have even been even less! This is customer service? The gratuity was automatically included in the bill, which is very unusual in the USA, and this was not indicated on the menu or anywhere. Overall, a very unpleasant experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms, great staff The Four Points Chelsea is nice with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room is pretty bare bones as is the restaurant. The rooms are quite small and not really well laid out. For instance -- nor room for two people to lay out toiletries in the bathroom, a night-stand on one side of the bed only etc. We were on an award stay (platinum) and did not get any upgrade. Our room had a pretty uninspiring view of NYC. Additionally, the rooms have in-wall HVAC -- always a risk for noise. Ours was not terribly noisy, but since it was in AC mode there was a rather large noise every time the compressor kicked on. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location change we usually stay in the times square area, but we decided to change to Chelsea. great location, right near all the Chelsea items, and a Whole Foods is near by. $5 can ride from Penn Station. Staff was very nice. Sadly our room was not ready when we arrived at 1, but it was at 2 as is standard. Rooms are small, but they are just a base for us to nap before going out. Sheraton Manhattan's rooms are bigger. Only complaints are the bathrooms are very dated, as if 4 points was some other brand. They re-ddi the rooms, but the bathroom as very basic. Also, the gym is tiny. Overall, would surely stay here again July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome staff and great location Staff could not have been moe friendly and welcoming. They really go above and beyond. The gift of a Billy's Bakery cupcake when you check in is worth the stay in my opinion. The location is great because it's a bit more of a neighborhood feel than some of the other Starwood properties in NYC. Not as touristy, a bit more quiet and you feel like you escape the mobs of people for a bit. 1/2 a block from whole foods, a baskin Robbins around the corner and a short walk to the subway. Room furniture, carpets and bathrooms are a bit dated and could stand to be renovated but room was very clean. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home This was my first time staying at a Four Points and I was pleasantly surprised and will def stay here again. The overall experience was great and comparable to hotels that are much more pricey-- The welcome coffee every AM in the lobby, the welcome cupcakes/drinks, the apples at the front desk, the front desk staff who went out of their way to help guests, and the very comfortable rooms. Although no hot water maker in room (besides coffee maker), the staff got me hot water upon request. They had restaurant tips for all occasions. I found the hotel great value, and would stay there again. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean, nice views The hotel was located just off a busy street, so it was quieter than we expected. the beds were comfortable, the bathroom larger than expected with great shower pressure. Staff was very helpful and even got us checked into our room early. (such a bonus!) our only complaints are the elevator was slow, and for a couple of days one elevator was broken so it took forever to get to and from your room. also we used the Irish pub/restaurant just once because the food and the service was LOUSY!!!! we never spent our money on food there again, street vendors were even better than that place :-( April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings - Good and Bad The staff here have a mixed balance. Somebody told me wrong message regarding laundry which got me into an awkward situation where I have no clothes to wear for my conference. Jessica is the person who helped me to take care of that, which I think she did a great job. Later the building next to hotel had a super loud and noisy roof-top party on Saturday night, and the staff told me they won't help solve this problem, which definitely made me feel very bad and uncomfortable. I personally don't like the attitude and capability of the staff working here, except for this Jessica lady. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oct 11-13, 2013 late check in and was surprise that i got and upgrade from 2 full bed to 2 queen bed with City view but not really a nice view but it was fine. The room were nice and clean, bed were very comfy. A lot of trash on the streets from other businesses but that doesn't bother me at all. the place is close by whole food store and 24 hr pharmacy which is a plus. a small convenient store with good breakfast at the corner on 7th Ave & 25th St. A good walk to Time Square which is a healthy thing to do. I would recommend this place to anybody and certainly will stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff Don't often write reviews but I want to be sure to highlight the wonderful front desk service at the Four Points Sheraton Chelsea last week. After a loooong Acela ride from Boston and a late arrival, I received an extremely friendly greeting. This was followed by an upgrade, some extra points as a thank you and after inquiring about breakfast a free breakfast voucher. All of the little freebies were nice, but the attitude and professionalism were the best part. Thanks! The front desk personnel that night was a woman with dark hair. Thursday and Friday 3/29 and 3/30. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills for SPG members I am a platinum spg member and did not receive any recognition or perks for the status at the hotel. Just a traditional room which was supposed to be on the spg level but that seemed like every other level. The bed was no a heavenly bed or very comfortable. The decor is very dark and several lamps are required in the rooms. Baths are small but clean. Restaurant has great service staff but average food. The lobby is tiny and contains the business center, the concierge desk, and the reception desk. I'll definitely look at alternative starwood properties on my next trip. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed This was my first stay at this property and I had higher expectations based upon my stays at other Four Points properties in the city. As a Godl member, I would have expected a better room. On the 5th floor, facing the street, I did not get a good night's sleep with the garbage truck and traffic noise. As one of the priamry reasons is to get a good night's sleep, the hotel failed on this account. The room was very dated and dark with worn furniture. There were no outlets by the desk, so the hotel is not for the business traveler. The television remote did not work and the heating system did not work effectively. The hotel needs a serious renovation. I wish I had chosen to stay elsewhere. Lewis at check-in was helpful. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Chelsea The staff and room ere perfect! I stay at this hotel several times through out the year. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Courteous! Great location for any first time traveler with friendly and informative front desk attendants who provided great suggestions on late light dinning options and free parking spots. The hotel being on 25th St and 7th Ave made it within a short walk to Penn Station and the 23rd St subway which provided easy access to just about everything Manhattan... Times Square, Central park, Wall Street, Fifth Ave Shops, etc... (It also helped having Whole Foods Market and Jamba Juice across the street) After a long day touring around town it was refreshing to return to a clean room with clean sheets, fresh towels, complimentary in room water bottles and free wireless internet. Overall a great hotel, with great staff and great location! May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Week in the City One of my necessities where ever I stay is cleanliness. Thank you 4Points. I also was pleased that everyone I met on staff was genuinely happy to take a moment to answer questions and help when needed. I enjoyed having the Brewery restaurant on site and available. From housekeeping, to the front desk and our friendly bar keep, all made our stay stress free. Thank you December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators and doors need serious help Stay at this hotel very frequently so I obvious recommend it. The staff is as nice and accommodating as any at any high end hotel in which I've stayed. I implore management, however, to replace the room door locks. My keys demagnetized almost on a daily basis necessitating frequent trips to the front desk for help. The elevators are awful. The hotel is too tall for two elevators only especially when one is out of service. Still recommend the hotel - even with these flaws. You can't beat the neighborhood either, and the hotel bar is great. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location, Room Decent, Staff Not so Hot Let me start off by saying I have stayed in 5+ starwood hotels in NYC and this is one of my favorites location wise. Easy access to multiple subways, including penn station. Food wise, whole foods, startbucks, chipotle, bagel shop around the corner on and on. This location makes food and coffee so easy and wonderful. The rooms are comparable for hotels in the area, comfortable enough for NYC and are quiet for good nights rest. Would gladly book another stay here. Lobby is crammed, so don't expect to have a hang out spot in the hotel outside of your room. Staff is not the best here. Quite cranky in fact. Also, do not expect help with your bags here. There is no doorman or bell boy, so be prepared to drag all your bags yourself... April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I recently stayed at this property while on business in the city and it was great!! It was clean, property was in good proximity to many of the places I needed to go and the rooms made you feel right at home. My front desk agent Dione was very knowledgeable about his job and was patient/helpful with me while I resolved a credit card issue, he also took care of me always while I was coming and going thru the weekend. Definitely reward him for great guest service. I will stay here again if I have business in Midtown. November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>