Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Althought this hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are better there is still room for improvement. I have stayed in this hotel atleast 15 to 20 nights this year and never have good service in the restaurant. They are very slow and seem to need alot of additional training. It is not due to being busy as sometimes I am the only customer in there. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was my second time staying at this location. It was even better than the first time. The rooms were very clean and the view was great. The staff is always so friendly and helpful . The doorman was great helping to get car service and making recommendations on things to do. Also the Brewhouse restaurant in the hotel was outstanding. Very good food and a nice clean atmosphere. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel's location is perfect if you are spending most of your time downtown (Chelsea, MPD, Village). Great restaurants and bars just blocks away, and walkable to Chelsea Market and all of the MPD. We were on the 21st floor which really kept the noise level down nicely. The beds are VERY comfortable although small (not really doubles?). The only negative was the cleanliness of our restroom. It smelled strongly like mildew and was almost impossible to be in because of this. Also there are no black-out shades. Overall, would stay again! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features Loved everything! Front desk people amazing esp: Dion and Jennifer--Clean room/bathroom. Beds--soooo comfortable! City view at night--spectacular! Bar and restaurant--a pleasant surprise! Valet parking a big plus for me! Two doors to my event--wow! As a former travel agent I have see a lot of hotels, this really measured up for the money. I have stayed in sheratons before especially on Cape Cod and loved the experience (one reason I took a chance on this hotel) Thanks to all. I will be back and also recommend this to all my friends. Dot March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired, but Great Location This hotel is a Starwood-wannabee. While the hotel was perfectly fine for our stay (because we weren't in the hotel that much), it didn't really fel like a Starwood property. The front desk staff did very little to make us feel welcomed. The rooms need a makeover. A fresh coat of paint would be a good start. The curtains do not block out the morning sun at all. The Fitness Center (if you can call it that) was dirty and tired. If you need to be in Chelsea, this is a great choice for its location. Just don't expect much more in return. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better stays at other SPG hotels The room they gave us was quite disappointing. Its was our third stay at this hotel. It was old, dingy, smelled musty and did not have any amenities. The furniture could have used a dusting as well as some furniture polish. It was scratched, dinged and I was surprised it didn't fall apart. Facing the inside it was loud with voices from the building across quad which kept me awake at night. Although I used points for 2 nights and am a gold member I received no benefits even though I had booked months ago none of my requests were met. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff - Current Renovation Project Great stay as always with SPG properties. Loved the location of this hotel (between Chelsea/Meatpacking/Flatiron) and the staff was wonderful. There was a TON of construction occurring this past week (9/2-9/5) as they are currently renovating the property. I didn't notice any additional noise, but the property was very busy (furniture/boxes/workers everywhere). The great news is that renovation workers were overly friendly and courteous to me as a hotel guest. Looking forward to staying here again once it's completed! September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good and bad Great staff,great location,old building with some issues.Our room smelled.The elevator smelled.The fitness down in the basement really smelled.The air con is very loud and ran the entire 6 days.The window covering did not cover the bottom of the window so we propped a pillow on top of a waste basket to keep the light out.The place needs a rennovation.Black ceramic tile in the bath?We adjusted and were fine but it was the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at in regards to the condition of the property.The people were great. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was exactly what we needed We came in on a red-eye from the west coast to tour colleges for the weekend. We arrived at the hotel around 7:30am and the staff was incredibly helpful. They stored our luggage until our room was ready and again when we checked out. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but again, very clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone who plans to spend their time exploring the city and wants a good, clean place to lay their head at night. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be an SPG hotel The staff are rude and unwilling to help, the lobby is not comfortable and not clean, the coffee area not clean and the food very bad and unhealthy. In my opinion the management has to change. It reminded me of the service I use to get in Moscow during the communist time. This is not the American way or the SPG standard December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK I'm orginally from NYC so I know what the city has to offer. Having said that this is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. (I travel to the city at least once a month for business) I am SPG Gold and I can tell you there are many other SPG hotels in the city that are a better value for the $$! The staff did not seem to all be on the same page as far as the hotel parking...frustrating when you are driving into town. Over all the hotel was clean, but again the value wasn't there for the buck. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff attitude need improvement. I checked in at 2:50pm. But finally I got my room at 5:00pm. They told me that there was a member checked out at 4pm. Is there only one room in the hotel? I'm a SPG member too. Also, They never apologize about the problem with their poke face. I will never stay at the hotel again!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Convenient Was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort, professionalism, and convenience of this hotel. i felt it very easy to get to anywhere in the city, and was a great home base. rooms were a bit small, but i dont go to new york to hang out in my hotel room. bed was super comfy and bathroom had all the convenient essentials, so i could sleep, wash up and then hit the town again. would highly recommend hotel again. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good alternative in NYC first and foremost this is a four points property - i am not trying to downplay the great attributes of the property, but it is a four points - so i had my expectations set with that mindset. with that said, it was a great property for a night. i had a need for a room even though i live in NYC, and this property was a great choice. my only comment was the lighting in the room, but i understand it is soon to be renovated and i hope that will be addressed. the rooms are small (this is NYC after all), but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom spotless (and i judge a "value hotel" by its bathroom). The staff was very accommodating and friendly at check-in, and my few requests were handled quickly and efficiently. there is no "NYC attitude" from the staff - i recommend this property for a stay in NYC. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were tiny and toilet bowl was not working properly We requested a King bed at booking instead we were given 2 double beds. I asked to switch but they said we couldn't. The toilet bowl was running the entire time. Room had an odor. Not pleasant. A waste of money and will never stay at this hotel again. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but rooms need updating When I arrived at the Four Points in Chelsea, I was greeted by the nicest staff. They were gracious and helpful, completely exceeding my expectations. However, my room wasn't that great and my bed seemed very old. The side next to the night table was pretty sunken in, making the bed completely out of level. Additionally, the wireless was painfully slow and almost unworkable. I would like to stay here again, mostly for the staff, but I would like to see these improvements made. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay / All Staff Very Attentive To Needs I was in NYC in March of 2012. I had some special circumstances, related to my business travel, and the entire staff - including the GM - were very helpful in helping make my stay as good as it possibly could be taking into account my specific needs. Since I was there for a week, the staff took the initiative to do what I needed without my asking. As an SPG member, I always stay at a SPG hotel - and this ranked right up there with the best. Thank you, Four Points Chelsea. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Price This property is in a great location in Chelsea. Very close to the 1,2,3 subway lines. There is a Whole Foods across the street, so you can pick-up healthy snacks/meals beverages. There are only two elevators to serve ~25 floors with 8 rooms per floor. During peak AM/PM periods, it can take a while to get an elevator. Manage expectations - it is a Four Points - so furniture and linens look a little weary, but if you just want a clean bed/bath in a good location, this is a great spot. You can also get basic room service breakfast from the on property Mexican Restaurant (although the breakfast is not a Mexican food breakfast - it's traditional fare.) I also love Four Points in general for the complimentary WiFi, two complimentary bottles of water in the room and the free selection of newspapers available each day. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, service and location... Upon arriving at the hotel after a grueling flight , we were greeted by the most pleasant staff. We were swiftly checked in and guided over to the complimentary Happy Hour... As we went up to our room, the staff presented us with lovely cupcakes to enjoy later. We then went to our newly refurbished room with the most comfortable beds and modern decor. Internet, gym, restaurant, everything needed was there!! Great morning coffee in the lobby, too! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and cleanliness The customer services was excellent since thr time you entered thru the door to do thr chek-in and continued thru all my stay until the momment I did my check-out. Also, the cleanliness of the hotel in general was excellent. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service This hotel is modest in looks, but a perfect place to stay in NYC. All your needs are met competently and completely. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are a good size, and the beds and pillows are heavenly. Good Internet connection as well. Rooms are clean, tidy and well appointed. We love the atmosphere of 'friendly energy' displayed by the front desk staff, and the maid service is very discreet and efficient. A great bargain in a very expensive city. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Chelsea Overall the hotel was fine. Good front desk staff and concierge. Location was great for my business meetings. Room was tiny although typical of a NYC hotel. Biggest issue is that the room smelled like cigarettes and this is a non-smoking hotel. Finally dawned on me that the smell was coming from the old window unit A/C, and would get worse each time the unit clicked on. Definitely need to fix this. Couldn't change rooms since the hotel was sold out. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance This hotel is nice as I have been coming for over 7 years now. 5 years ago we met Jennifer a the front desk and she is wery good in taking care of us. Jennifer is alwaysready to assist and kind in helping us and others. Even with difficult clients, (you know the one you can never make happy) she is patient, polite and proffessional. This is the staff that you keep and promote. We are cetrain that Jennifer will be the manager in the near future. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Restaurant We stayed at the Four Points for 6 nights and were happy with the hotel, front desk were nice and helpful and the free wi-fi and water bottles are great. The Westside Brewhouse was the best part of our stay, after a long day in the city we decided to eat in their restaurant and were so glad we did. The food was very great, the salmon was really nice and my husband said the cobb salad was the nicest salad he has tried. My 13 year old son was travelling with us and was delighted to be able to watch the basketball game on the great row of televisions behind the bar and liked the nachos so much we ended up eating here two nighs in a row.. The owner of the pub Brenden made us feel very welcome and when we mentioned we wanted to see a baseball game while in NY he was able to help us out with tickets to the game which was the highlight of our trip. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only in NY I've stayed at several Four Points across the country. They're the bargain basement of the Starwood hotels, but typically clean and comfortable. I should have known that in NY, it would also mean VERY VERY SMALL! My only other complaint was the towels. They were as old/used as the towels you get at a cheap gym. One plus that I didn't take advantage of was the free Billy's Bakery cupcake upon arrival. It's my favorite Bakery in town! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model for Great Customer Service I was hooked the moment I met the front desk clerk. She was kind, efficient and warm. She made me feel like a welcome guest. The same level of service was provided by the bartenders and night clerk. My room was clean. The hotel design was cool and the location was ideal. I will stay in this hotel again. To add credibilty to my comments, please know that I have traveled at least 50% of the time for 20 years...that is a lot of hotels. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent/Acceptable Excellent location area, Acceptable level for Sheraton average November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area! This hotel is in a great area! Lots of up and coming restaurants, bars and fun spots. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Downside is the rooms are small and the lighting in the rooms is terrible. Bathrooms are so small it is difficult to get ready. Restaurant for breakfast is super slow, but the waiters are so nice it was hard to get mad. Just plan ahead for extra time. The coffee in the restaurant was really, really good. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location; Good Deal This is a pretty decent hotel. It is by no means a fancy one with all the amenities, but it has everything one would need. I would recommend this hotel if travelling on somewhat of a budget. I paid $300/night for a room with 2 doubles - this is not bad for NY standards, and it is in a good location in Chelsea. There is also an Irish pub downstairs. I did not get a chance to eat/drink there, but it was nice to have the option. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found my NYC hotel! I travel to NYC for business, on a budget, multiple times a year and have always struggled with finding a hotel to meet all my needs. The Four Points Sheraton Chelsea has finally meet, and exceeded, my needs and expectations. The location is perfect and the staff is great! I will definitely be staying again! October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>