Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I recently stayed at this property while on business in the city and it was great!! It was clean, property was in good proximity to many of the places I needed to go and the rooms made you feel right at home. My front desk agent Dione was very knowledgeable about his job and was patient/helpful with me while I resolved a credit card issue, he also took care of me always while I was coming and going thru the weekend. Definitely reward him for great guest service. I will stay here again if I have business in Midtown. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and nice rooms I really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Four Points in Chelsea, NYC. The staff was fabulous, always helpful and attentive. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK I'm orginally from NYC so I know what the city has to offer. Having said that this is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. (I travel to the city at least once a month for business) I am SPG Gold and I can tell you there are many other SPG hotels in the city that are a better value for the $$! The staff did not seem to all be on the same page as far as the hotel parking...frustrating when you are driving into town. Over all the hotel was clean, but again the value wasn't there for the buck. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for business Great location, active hotel scene but not too loud. I'll be back. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Quality I have never been disappointed by this hotel. The staff always extends a warm welcome (not always the case in New York!). The rooms are clean and large by Manhattan standards. I have never found a more comfortable bed anywhere! I have a few small issues with the newly appointed rooms. There were no shelves in the bathroom and not a level surface anywhere to put a toiletry bag and the desk light was less adjustable than its appearance would suggest. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay small issues, will stay again! The location was great! Close to everything we needed, great food options, access to subway, it was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The small issue I had was hair in my bed, I always check for that when I get my room. I believe cleaning pple should check that when changing the beds over. There were hairs on my sheet and the pillow case as well as on the wall in the bathroom. There was also a small pill on the floor in our room, that would only really concern me if we had kids with us... the floors should also be checked in cleaning. Overall, the stay was excellent, we will stay again and appreciated all of the help we received and pleasant service. Oh the room size was average for NY. (we wished we had a mini frig but made do) gym was small but useable, not many pple using it... overall good & great free weights. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good alternative in NYC first and foremost this is a four points property - i am not trying to downplay the great attributes of the property, but it is a four points - so i had my expectations set with that mindset. with that said, it was a great property for a night. i had a need for a room even though i live in NYC, and this property was a great choice. my only comment was the lighting in the room, but i understand it is soon to be renovated and i hope that will be addressed. the rooms are small (this is NYC after all), but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom spotless (and i judge a "value hotel" by its bathroom). The staff was very accommodating and friendly at check-in, and my few requests were handled quickly and efficiently. there is no "NYC attitude" from the staff - i recommend this property for a stay in NYC. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was exactly what we needed We came in on a red-eye from the west coast to tour colleges for the weekend. We arrived at the hotel around 7:30am and the staff was incredibly helpful. They stored our luggage until our room was ready and again when we checked out. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but again, very clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone who plans to spend their time exploring the city and wants a good, clean place to lay their head at night. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Artists home in the Arts mecca. As I am often in NY on art business, i had the good fortune to stay at the Four Points Hotel as it is placed within the visual and literary environs of Chelsea, NYC. My initial stay was by referral and the experiences of my room aesthetics as well as the friendly and attentive behavior of staff greatly influenced my second visit. Upon leaving, I mentioned that a return in the spring and looked forward to the Four Points Hotel as home while in NYC. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but rooms need updating When I arrived at the Four Points in Chelsea, I was greeted by the nicest staff. They were gracious and helpful, completely exceeding my expectations. However, my room wasn't that great and my bed seemed very old. The side next to the night table was pretty sunken in, making the bed completely out of level. Additionally, the wireless was painfully slow and almost unworkable. I would like to stay here again, mostly for the staff, but I would like to see these improvements made. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay / All Staff Very Attentive To Needs I was in NYC in March of 2012. I had some special circumstances, related to my business travel, and the entire staff - including the GM - were very helpful in helping make my stay as good as it possibly could be taking into account my specific needs. Since I was there for a week, the staff took the initiative to do what I needed without my asking. As an SPG member, I always stay at a SPG hotel - and this ranked right up there with the best. Thank you, Four Points Chelsea. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Price This property is in a great location in Chelsea. Very close to the 1,2,3 subway lines. There is a Whole Foods across the street, so you can pick-up healthy snacks/meals beverages. There are only two elevators to serve ~25 floors with 8 rooms per floor. During peak AM/PM periods, it can take a while to get an elevator. Manage expectations - it is a Four Points - so furniture and linens look a little weary, but if you just want a clean bed/bath in a good location, this is a great spot. You can also get basic room service breakfast from the on property Mexican Restaurant (although the breakfast is not a Mexican food breakfast - it's traditional fare.) I also love Four Points in general for the complimentary WiFi, two complimentary bottles of water in the room and the free selection of newspapers available each day. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I paid full price while you were renovating? I was really disappointed in my stay, as you were renovating and that created major disruptions for me. The hotel stunk, and the smell permeated into my room on the third floor. I asked the staff to move me, which they did, to the 19th floor, where it still stunk, but a little less. The gym was closed, the lobby was freezing (and dirty) and i honestly don't know how you can expect us to pay full price with that kind of disruption. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone was so nice - really made me feel welcome. Room was clean and new and bed was really comfy. Room was a little on the smaller side, but not unexpected in NY. Would for sure stay here again! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service This hotel is modest in looks, but a perfect place to stay in NYC. All your needs are met competently and completely. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are a good size, and the beds and pillows are heavenly. Good Internet connection as well. Rooms are clean, tidy and well appointed. We love the atmosphere of 'friendly energy' displayed by the front desk staff, and the maid service is very discreet and efficient. A great bargain in a very expensive city. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Chelsea Overall the hotel was fine. Good front desk staff and concierge. Location was great for my business meetings. Room was tiny although typical of a NYC hotel. Biggest issue is that the room smelled like cigarettes and this is a non-smoking hotel. Finally dawned on me that the smell was coming from the old window unit A/C, and would get worse each time the unit clicked on. Definitely need to fix this. Couldn't change rooms since the hotel was sold out. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, service and location... Upon arriving at the hotel after a grueling flight , we were greeted by the most pleasant staff. We were swiftly checked in and guided over to the complimentary Happy Hour... As we went up to our room, the staff presented us with lovely cupcakes to enjoy later. We then went to our newly refurbished room with the most comfortable beds and modern decor. Internet, gym, restaurant, everything needed was there!! Great morning coffee in the lobby, too! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance This hotel is nice as I have been coming for over 7 years now. 5 years ago we met Jennifer a the front desk and she is wery good in taking care of us. Jennifer is alwaysready to assist and kind in helping us and others. Even with difficult clients, (you know the one you can never make happy) she is patient, polite and proffessional. This is the staff that you keep and promote. We are cetrain that Jennifer will be the manager in the near future. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Restaurant We stayed at the Four Points for 6 nights and were happy with the hotel, front desk were nice and helpful and the free wi-fi and water bottles are great. The Westside Brewhouse was the best part of our stay, after a long day in the city we decided to eat in their restaurant and were so glad we did. The food was very great, the salmon was really nice and my husband said the cobb salad was the nicest salad he has tried. My 13 year old son was travelling with us and was delighted to be able to watch the basketball game on the great row of televisions behind the bar and liked the nachos so much we ended up eating here two nighs in a row.. The owner of the pub Brenden made us feel very welcome and when we mentioned we wanted to see a baseball game while in NY he was able to help us out with tickets to the game which was the highlight of our trip. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good size Great location & very comfortable. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model for Great Customer Service I was hooked the moment I met the front desk clerk. She was kind, efficient and warm. She made me feel like a welcome guest. The same level of service was provided by the bartenders and night clerk. My room was clean. The hotel design was cool and the location was ideal. I will stay in this hotel again. To add credibilty to my comments, please know that I have traveled at least 50% of the time for 20 years...that is a lot of hotels. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for work and pleasure! Convenient and easy to get to anywhere from Manhattan to Chelsea to Meatpacking District to Theatre District! All good! Rooms are small but typical of NYC. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only in NY I've stayed at several Four Points across the country. They're the bargain basement of the Starwood hotels, but typically clean and comfortable. I should have known that in NY, it would also mean VERY VERY SMALL! My only other complaint was the towels. They were as old/used as the towels you get at a cheap gym. One plus that I didn't take advantage of was the free Billy's Bakery cupcake upon arrival. It's my favorite Bakery in town! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant experience I would rather not write a review of your hotel. The reason for my rating is the unhelpful staff in both reception and restaurant. When I was checking in I was not asked whether I would like SPG point or free breakfast. Later in the day I asked for breakfast and I was told that I will receive vouchers. I did not receive them and I had to get them the following morning when I was really busy and late for my business. I do not understand why I had to walk every day to get a voucher from the reception and bring this to the restaurant? Why waiting staff can not do this form me? On my last day I received a voucher for 10 USD only and a waiter told me that I need to pay a difference (every meal in the restaurant was around 15 USD). This really annoyed me as before I was not asked for any extra payments. It was very difficult to get a green tea in the restaurant. Food was not good and except of the cereal and fruit salad there were no other healthier choices. Iron in my room was broken. Not a good thing when you have only a couple of minutes before Broadway show. I left the broken iron outside my room and asked for the new one. Fine I got it later that evening but when I returned back to my room it was wide opened! Somebody left the iron and did not close the door! This is a scandal, fortunately my stuff still there. As a summary very unpleasant experience to stay in your hotel. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area! This hotel is in a great area! Lots of up and coming restaurants, bars and fun spots. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Downside is the rooms are small and the lighting in the rooms is terrible. Bathrooms are so small it is difficult to get ready. Restaurant for breakfast is super slow, but the waiters are so nice it was hard to get mad. Just plan ahead for extra time. The coffee in the restaurant was really, really good. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location; Good Deal This is a pretty decent hotel. It is by no means a fancy one with all the amenities, but it has everything one would need. I would recommend this hotel if travelling on somewhat of a budget. I paid $300/night for a room with 2 doubles - this is not bad for NY standards, and it is in a good location in Chelsea. There is also an Irish pub downstairs. I did not get a chance to eat/drink there, but it was nice to have the option. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great starting point to visit Manhattan Two friends and I had a great weekend in Manhattan staying at the Four Points. We had reserved a room with two beds - but since a room with queen beds was not available, they moved us into two separate rooms next door to each other. Perfect! And the hotel was quiet too - a major plus in Manhattan! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Stay within a month I like the hotel location so much that I decided to stay there again on a return trip to NY. Normally I swtich up my stays between starwood hotels. The main thing this hotel has to offer is location location location. Staff here is still grumpy, they dont care that youa re platinum or a repeat guest. The king room was rather funny, they left the headboard for a double bed and used a king sized bed. not only did it look terrible, it was annoying to sleep as pilows would fall. I requested a king room, and they said they were sold out. I asked the entire time, and they said yes. My boss was staying for one night, and he had a king room. He offered is room to us. Somehow they went from sold out of kings for every night to having one for my 5 night stay... Not sure how to swallow that one... a lie? inexperience?? Not so happy the second time around. It's a shame. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little gem Friendly check in. Was given the room I requested. Room was small but contained all that was needed. Room and bathroom very clean. Streamlined amenities but covered immediate needs. "Glassware" were disposable plastic cups sealed in a wrapper - very sanitary. Small hotel, 8 rooms per floor, which made call for the elevator speedy and a very responsive and friendly staff. Excellent location. Highly recommend this hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Convenient Was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort, professionalism, and convenience of this hotel. i felt it very easy to get to anywhere in the city, and was a great home base. rooms were a bit small, but i dont go to new york to hang out in my hotel room. bed was super comfy and bathroom had all the convenient essentials, so i could sleep, wash up and then hit the town again. would highly recommend hotel again. November 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>