Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Had a Ball! I came to NYC with my mom, 2 sisters and niece. My hubby stayed home. We came for the Fancy Food convention, but had plenty of time to see the city, and found ourselves in the midst of gay pride celebrations. The staff and and accommodations at Four Points were great! The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to the subway and places of interest. The complimentary morning coffee in the lobby was delicious. We would come back in the afternoon, looking for a snack, and there was fresh popcorn and refreshing lemon ice water! The bartenders were handsome and chatty. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. There's something about the Sheraton's mattresses- they always give me a good night's sleep. They were supposed to be double beds, but they did seem a bit smaller. I believe the comfort of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff contributed to the good mood of the other guests and gave us a great lasting impression of the people of NYC. We had a ball and we are coming back! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off the beaten track but close to everything The hotel was efficient, clean and the bedding was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with recommendations, and always were very friendly. The pub attached to the hotel is nicely appointed, and was great for a nightcap before retiring to the comfy room. Would definitely stay there again. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and great staff Stayed for three nights. Convenient location and friendly staff. The on-site restaurant is very good: food and service and the beer! The AC wad smelly when first turn-on may need some service. The hair dryer was also smelly when in use, need a new one perhaps. Overall, pretty happy with the hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and high quality hotel This hotel is in the process of being completely renovated. We stayed on a newly finished floors. The room was fantastic. Very nice bathroom, nice big windows and good black out shades, nice clean wardrobe, desk and dresser, big TV. Couldn't have been better. Will definitely stay here again! August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 points sharaton manhattan chelsea See below. I would not recommend your facility to my dog. It is dark, it is dirty, the bathroom smelled like urine. I felt like I was staying in a homeless shelter for $350 a night. The only good thing was that the front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Your accommodations were terrible. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and helpful staff Before arriving, we received a welcoming email and offer of concierge services. We arrived earlier than the designated check in time, and they were able to accommodate us with two rooms for early check in. The lobby is small, but offers basic amenities and there is complimentary coffee and tea in the morning. We asked the concierge for information about the High Line park, which is nearby, and she was very courteous in assisting us with a map and some details. The hotel is within a couple of blocks of several subway lines. It is conveniently located between 6th and 7th avenues with many stores, shops, and services nearby (CVS, Whole Foods, Starbucks, and many smaller, local establishments). The bathroom was very clean and towels, soap, etc. were replaced daily. The room was generally clean, but could use a little more vacuuming in the corners...not too much of a problem. This hotel could use a little updating or a facelift, but i would happily stay here again and would recommend it to others. April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations excellent I've stayed in this hotel since it opened and have always felt the staff were excellent. The Mexican restaurant has, thank goodness, been replaced by a brew pub with great burgers and the rooms are comfortable, adequately supplied, and quiet. Location near Penn and some great restaurants. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good at details I've stayed here twice and both times the shampoo/ conditioner was empty in the room. This is inconvenient for several reasons to find this out mid-shower. Also, the room I reserved with a queen was 'unavailable' at check-in so I my wife and I ended up having to sleep in separate beds. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were tiny and toilet bowl was not working properly We requested a King bed at booking instead we were given 2 double beds. I asked to switch but they said we couldn't. The toilet bowl was running the entire time. Room had an odor. Not pleasant. A waste of money and will never stay at this hotel again. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas break A very satisfactory stay. Good amenities and service was excellent all delivered by friendly and enthusiastic staff. Hotel is well located for wlaking to all amin attractions in NY. Some aspects of hotel facilities a bit tired but will all be subject of upgrading in early 2013. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had a great time staying at this hotel. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couple of issues Room temperature was 62 when i got in the roo, didn't work unless fan was set to on- auto didn't work, the unit was loud, and as soon as it got to temperature it blew cold air after that. He restaurant was out of commission which I should have been told about at booking. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Overall a good stay. Rooms are a little small for 2 people but clean. I appreciate the free Wifi but it was very slow and unreliable for a business person like myself, which makes me reluctant to re-book at this location. An upgrade to this service would be appreciated. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room and bathroom opinion The rooms were astonishingly small. I guess that's the way it is in Manhattan. The shower floor had a yellow tint, making one think that it was never scrubbed. Other than that, no problems. It was nice of the hotel to provide a microwave and fridge upon request. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable but below expectations I was surprised by the state of the hotel and the rooms. It looks old and in serious need of update in facilities. However, Four Points hotels have something that none other do, not event 5 star hotels, and that is the best and most comfortable beds in the world! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We ate breakfast in the restaurant both days that we were there. Breakfast was very good. All of the staff were very friendly. Only complaint is that I couldn't get the A/C to cool off below 75 degrees even though I turned the thermostat down to 70. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and cleanliness The customer services was excellent since thr time you entered thru the door to do thr chek-in and continued thru all my stay until the momment I did my check-out. Also, the cleanliness of the hotel in general was excellent. November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recognition I had just reached the gold level a month before but the hotel failed to see this I mentioned but it went on deaf ears. The front desk acted as if they did not want to be bothered. I understand it was New Years weekend but the service should not fall flat. January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff I have stayed at this hotel twice this month. In both cases, everyone I came in contact with was amazing. From check-in, room service, drinks, and check-out, they were all great. Hotel is also in a great location for the Chelsea and Fashion District areas. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dionn is Great!!! Dionn at the welcome desk was truly amazing!!It is obvious he loves his job and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great!I do have to say that no one else I came in contact with showed they cared as much as Dionn did. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was recently remodelled. it is in a great location This hotel is in a great neighborhood but the rooms are very small for 2 people with luggage. It is the smallest room I have ever shared. To claustrophobic.. Staff is very friendly but I never got the wake up call I requested on morning of departure. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Convenient Great hotel. Friendly staff, Terrence was great. The rooms were very clean, although a little small. The restaurant/tavern in the hotel was great. Lots of energy. The outdoor seating looked really inviting, but weather prohibited us from being outside. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable and welcoming hotel If you are looking for a hotel that is reasonable (by New York standards), a good location, comfortable, and friendly, this is the place for you. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful, which goes a long way when you are unfamiliar with the city. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to upgrade fitness center You keep the fitness center in the basement in a tiny room. There is barely room for 2 people when they work out. I am 77 years old, many more younger people, as well as myself, use fitness rooms when they travel. You need to improve this facility. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location,quiet,wonderful staff I'd recommend this hotel to others for family fun.It is in the heart of the action in Manhattan and close to subway stations.Best of all the staff are so wonderfull and helpful,you'll feel like you are in a world class hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine The property has fallen in the standards it has previously held. No longer do you receive a cupcake upon arrival. I was not offered an upgrade, despite my Platinum status. Room was fine, bathroom could have been better cleaned, AC/Heater was loud. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Stay for NYC I was somewhat disappointed by this hotel in New York. The walls were very thin, the toilet seat would not stay up and the water pressure in the shower was very very low. This is good for the price, but I will probably not stay here again. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice property Enjoyed my stay! It's so close to Penn Station and so many other things. It's a small property, but the rooms are nice. My bathroom was remarkably ill-equipped to handle toiletries. I love, too, that the Whole Foods is across the street. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Good Location Had a nice stay here in one of the newly remodelled rooms. The beds are very soft, there's a nice desk, and we had a decent city view. The location is close to the subway, a Wholefoods around the corner and plenty of restuarants. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, rooms need a face lift Overall, room is quite small, even for a NYC hotel. My largest complaint is that the AC unit is a wall unit that is two inches from the floor and could not cool my room below 73 degrees which made for uncomfortable sleeping conditions. June 30, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>