Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but rooms need updating When I arrived at the Four Points in Chelsea, I was greeted by the nicest staff. They were gracious and helpful, completely exceeding my expectations. However, my room wasn't that great and my bed seemed very old. The side next to the night table was pretty sunken in, making the bed completely out of level. Additionally, the wireless was painfully slow and almost unworkable. I would like to stay here again, mostly for the staff, but I would like to see these improvements made. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent staff Perfectly situated near Times Square and Greenwich Village. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to attend to our every need with advise on nearby dining, transportation and solutions to any question. The only reason I am giving any "good" and not "excellent" reviews is that we had issues with our toilet leaking nearly every day, but the front desk had maintenance there pronto every time I called. Moderate amenities not posh, but perfect for the price and very clean. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay / All Staff Very Attentive To Needs I was in NYC in March of 2012. I had some special circumstances, related to my business travel, and the entire staff - including the GM - were very helpful in helping make my stay as good as it possibly could be taking into account my specific needs. Since I was there for a week, the staff took the initiative to do what I needed without my asking. As an SPG member, I always stay at a SPG hotel - and this ranked right up there with the best. Thank you, Four Points Chelsea. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Price This property is in a great location in Chelsea. Very close to the 1,2,3 subway lines. There is a Whole Foods across the street, so you can pick-up healthy snacks/meals beverages. There are only two elevators to serve ~25 floors with 8 rooms per floor. During peak AM/PM periods, it can take a while to get an elevator. Manage expectations - it is a Four Points - so furniture and linens look a little weary, but if you just want a clean bed/bath in a good location, this is a great spot. You can also get basic room service breakfast from the on property Mexican Restaurant (although the breakfast is not a Mexican food breakfast - it's traditional fare.) I also love Four Points in general for the complimentary WiFi, two complimentary bottles of water in the room and the free selection of newspapers available each day. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by as a SPG gold member, I´m very dissapointed... I came again to the website to take a look on the size of the room, because what we see on internet is not the same compared with what we have in fact. Very small room (impossivel have 2 beds according the picture). Bathroom small. I do not recomend this hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is everything you would expect from a Four Points in Chelsea. Staff are always very responsive. The only thing I would note is that if you're on a lower floor in the back, the bar patio (not affiliated with the hotel, I believe), in back of the hotel gets quite loud - which has been the case for my last few stays. Not a huge deal for me, but could be if you need a quieter atmosphere. The gym is also pretty dark and dingy in the basement. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay small issues, will stay again! The location was great! Close to everything we needed, great food options, access to subway, it was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The small issue I had was hair in my bed, I always check for that when I get my room. I believe cleaning pple should check that when changing the beds over. There were hairs on my sheet and the pillow case as well as on the wall in the bathroom. There was also a small pill on the floor in our room, that would only really concern me if we had kids with us... the floors should also be checked in cleaning. Overall, the stay was excellent, we will stay again and appreciated all of the help we received and pleasant service. Oh the room size was average for NY. (we wished we had a mini frig but made do) gym was small but useable, not many pple using it... overall good & great free weights. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service This hotel is modest in looks, but a perfect place to stay in NYC. All your needs are met competently and completely. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are a good size, and the beds and pillows are heavenly. Good Internet connection as well. Rooms are clean, tidy and well appointed. We love the atmosphere of 'friendly energy' displayed by the front desk staff, and the maid service is very discreet and efficient. A great bargain in a very expensive city. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Chelsea Overall the hotel was fine. Good front desk staff and concierge. Location was great for my business meetings. Room was tiny although typical of a NYC hotel. Biggest issue is that the room smelled like cigarettes and this is a non-smoking hotel. Finally dawned on me that the smell was coming from the old window unit A/C, and would get worse each time the unit clicked on. Definitely need to fix this. Couldn't change rooms since the hotel was sold out. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Quality I have never been disappointed by this hotel. The staff always extends a warm welcome (not always the case in New York!). The rooms are clean and large by Manhattan standards. I have never found a more comfortable bed anywhere! I have a few small issues with the newly appointed rooms. There were no shelves in the bathroom and not a level surface anywhere to put a toiletry bag and the desk light was less adjustable than its appearance would suggest. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Artists home in the Arts mecca. As I am often in NY on art business, i had the good fortune to stay at the Four Points Hotel as it is placed within the visual and literary environs of Chelsea, NYC. My initial stay was by referral and the experiences of my room aesthetics as well as the friendly and attentive behavior of staff greatly influenced my second visit. Upon leaving, I mentioned that a return in the spring and looked forward to the Four Points Hotel as home while in NYC. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, service and location... Upon arriving at the hotel after a grueling flight , we were greeted by the most pleasant staff. We were swiftly checked in and guided over to the complimentary Happy Hour... As we went up to our room, the staff presented us with lovely cupcakes to enjoy later. We then went to our newly refurbished room with the most comfortable beds and modern decor. Internet, gym, restaurant, everything needed was there!! Great morning coffee in the lobby, too! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality for the price! I liked my stay at the hotel. There was no major issue and my stay was fine. Staff seemed quite busy and overloaded with guest requests, but it was not a concern for me. For the price I paid, it was probably the best quality one could find in Manhattan, considering its location. I would be back if the rooms are available with some promotions. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance This hotel is nice as I have been coming for over 7 years now. 5 years ago we met Jennifer a the front desk and she is wery good in taking care of us. Jennifer is alwaysready to assist and kind in helping us and others. Even with difficult clients, (you know the one you can never make happy) she is patient, polite and proffessional. This is the staff that you keep and promote. We are cetrain that Jennifer will be the manager in the near future. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Restaurant We stayed at the Four Points for 6 nights and were happy with the hotel, front desk were nice and helpful and the free wi-fi and water bottles are great. The Westside Brewhouse was the best part of our stay, after a long day in the city we decided to eat in their restaurant and were so glad we did. The food was very great, the salmon was really nice and my husband said the cobb salad was the nicest salad he has tried. My 13 year old son was travelling with us and was delighted to be able to watch the basketball game on the great row of televisions behind the bar and liked the nachos so much we ended up eating here two nighs in a row.. The owner of the pub Brenden made us feel very welcome and when we mentioned we wanted to see a baseball game while in NY he was able to help us out with tickets to the game which was the highlight of our trip. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good except AC I would stay at this hotel during cool weather, but the AC was not adequate. The AC is on a motion detector that evidently turns off when no one is in the room. I don't know if it turns off when I was sleeping or what, but it never really cooled off. Other than that it was a typical layout for a hotel in the middle of a block. The staff was excellent. The check in was efficient and they were helpful and friendly during our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model for Great Customer Service I was hooked the moment I met the front desk clerk. She was kind, efficient and warm. She made me feel like a welcome guest. The same level of service was provided by the bartenders and night clerk. My room was clean. The hotel design was cool and the location was ideal. I will stay in this hotel again. To add credibilty to my comments, please know that I have traveled at least 50% of the time for 20 years...that is a lot of hotels. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only in NY I've stayed at several Four Points across the country. They're the bargain basement of the Starwood hotels, but typically clean and comfortable. I should have known that in NY, it would also mean VERY VERY SMALL! My only other complaint was the towels. They were as old/used as the towels you get at a cheap gym. One plus that I didn't take advantage of was the free Billy's Bakery cupcake upon arrival. It's my favorite Bakery in town! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room location Hello, I booked a city view room and have always been at least at the 19 floor. This time i was booked on the 7th floor and the view was a broken down building that i didn't dare to look at. I complained and the front desk did apologize but said there were no other rooms and could not refund city room price. He did however give points. Also due to being so low i dealt with yelling and screaming from a patio behind the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area! This hotel is in a great area! Lots of up and coming restaurants, bars and fun spots. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Downside is the rooms are small and the lighting in the rooms is terrible. Bathrooms are so small it is difficult to get ready. Restaurant for breakfast is super slow, but the waiters are so nice it was hard to get mad. Just plan ahead for extra time. The coffee in the restaurant was really, really good. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location; Good Deal This is a pretty decent hotel. It is by no means a fancy one with all the amenities, but it has everything one would need. I would recommend this hotel if travelling on somewhat of a budget. I paid $300/night for a room with 2 doubles - this is not bad for NY standards, and it is in a good location in Chelsea. There is also an Irish pub downstairs. I did not get a chance to eat/drink there, but it was nice to have the option. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Stay within a month I like the hotel location so much that I decided to stay there again on a return trip to NY. Normally I swtich up my stays between starwood hotels. The main thing this hotel has to offer is location location location. Staff here is still grumpy, they dont care that youa re platinum or a repeat guest. The king room was rather funny, they left the headboard for a double bed and used a king sized bed. not only did it look terrible, it was annoying to sleep as pilows would fall. I requested a king room, and they said they were sold out. I asked the entire time, and they said yes. My boss was staying for one night, and he had a king room. He offered is room to us. Somehow they went from sold out of kings for every night to having one for my 5 night stay... Not sure how to swallow that one... a lie? inexperience?? Not so happy the second time around. It's a shame. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little gem Friendly check in. Was given the room I requested. Room was small but contained all that was needed. Room and bathroom very clean. Streamlined amenities but covered immediate needs. "Glassware" were disposable plastic cups sealed in a wrapper - very sanitary. Small hotel, 8 rooms per floor, which made call for the elevator speedy and a very responsive and friendly staff. Excellent location. Highly recommend this hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Convenient Was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort, professionalism, and convenience of this hotel. i felt it very easy to get to anywhere in the city, and was a great home base. rooms were a bit small, but i dont go to new york to hang out in my hotel room. bed was super comfy and bathroom had all the convenient essentials, so i could sleep, wash up and then hit the town again. would highly recommend hotel again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Staff, and Location This hotel is a must-stay. The room sizes are average to NY but more clean. Great sheraton sleeper beds, good tvs, feels like a boutique hotel where staff meets every need quickly. The location is excellent - middle of everything and subway a block away! Restaurants and bars in walking distance, and a good irish bar downstairs. There is no way I would choose another hotel or location the next time I come to NYC! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I am in NYC at least twice a month and have been for years. I bounced around from hotel to hotel for years, until about 4 years ago. Our producer found the 4 Points by Sheraton Chelsea and we haven't left! It is so nice to come into the hotel and be treated like they are glad to see you! We have always had great service and the beds are the most comfortable in NYC! Keep up the great work! See you in July.... June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location The location is the key selling feature of this hotel, but all other important features met or exceeded expectations. Rooms are reasonably sized for a Manhattan hotel and beds are comfortable. The staff is very helpful. An onsite restaurant / bar is a nice convenience. Free newspapers and coffee in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again, especially since I am a loyal Starwood member. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff!! We had a Pleasant stay at the Sheraton... My only compliant was that we were "upgraded" after signing up for the rewards program and the room we were giving had two full size? Beds in it. My daughter, 6'4 husband and myself shared the room. The bed was just way too small for my husband and I. The staff however was great! Very friendly courteous and prompt! We would definitely stay again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice surprise The hotel room was nice, clean and surprisingly quiet for New York City. The hotel staff I encountered seemed sincerely friendly. The young woman at the front desk that check us in was both friendly and accommodating. The nightclub was small but packed with a great group of people ( Latin music puts you in the party mood) and the club staff made you feel like an old friend not a patron. January 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train your staff The person with whom I first met was efficient but abrasive. I was early, so the room wasn't ready. Instead of saying just that, she added it was because I had made a special request. And she just kept saying "Give me your bags. Give me your bags."I did not like her phraseology. There is a way to ask nicely, and there is a way to stste professionally, "The room is not yet ready. May I take your bags?" In the morning the noise from your workers was intolerable. There was work being done on a ceiling in a room across the hall, on the other side of the hotel from my room. The workmen kept the door to that unit open while he talked to the housekeeper, who was in another unit across the hall. The conversation never stopped. When I mentioned it to the front desk woman, the same woman who greeted me when I first arrived at your hotel, she denied that anyone was working on my floor. That was a terrible response. October 16, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T17:41:20.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_1408, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>