Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This location was perfect for us. There were so many interesting things to see and do close by. The fitness center offered everything we needed since it was raining outside. The cupcakes at check in we're an added surprise treat! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Value You can't beat some of the pre-paid prices for this hotel in this city...period! The staff are all super. Plus, you have the added bonus of being near the M and 1 trains. I will stay again. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to say in Chelsea The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly, accommodating and offered complimentary, delicious cupcakes upon check in. The room was clean, cozy and in a great area to explore the NYC life! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY minute I was pleased with this hotel, the staff, specifically the location. I felt that it was perfect for the purpose of my stay which was to show an international friend of mine a weekend in New York. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They aim to please This is the third time I've stayed here & they have not disappointed yet. Any issues I had were promptly addressed. A special mention to Elisa who checked me in. Plus a cupcake, January 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointing stay No water to shower on Thanksgiving Day -- none. Beds weren't fully made. Stayed there in the past and it was great. Will not stay there again. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location hotel is clean, rooms are small, no platinum recognition. staff was helpful. location is convenient. April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT staff! Front desk staff is exemplary! The renovated rooms are a disappointment. Terrance is great! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the cupcake! Great location, friendly service and the cupcake was a wonderful unexpected surprise! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive Great staff, they called me by name and accommodated my late checkout request. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is great Everyone does thier best to make staying at this hotel very easy. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to hotel in Manhattan Great staff, clean rooms, what more could you ask? August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessica Night Manager Was AWESOME! As a retail manager it takes a lot to impress me from a customer service stand point. I have to say I was 100% impressed with Jessica who checked us in. She was so friendly, struck up a personal conversation and had fun at the fronk desk. When we would pass by the loby she made sure our room was what we expected and let us know she was just a phone call away! Now that i live in NYC this is the location I will book for friends and family who visit me. The rooms were a great size, A/C worked great and everything was clean. Only negative was the housekeeping staff was way too loud first think in the morning in the hall talking, woke us up too early. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Enjoyed our stay in NYC at the Four Points by Sheraton. The hotel had very comfortable beds. I loved the down comforter and pillows--made the bed very soft. My husband and son though are allergic and were not thrilled that that was the only choice for pillow (although we didn't ask--maybe they had others). Could hear the traffic a little, but not too bad--it's New York though, we expected to hear traffic. The rooms were small, but plenty of room for a hotel. It was VERY clean! I would definitely stay here again! July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever It Began with the hotel double charging me for a "Deposit" equal to one nights stay before I even arrived. Not surprising that this would happen given the behavior of the front desk staff on my arrival. Two young women joking inappropriately and unprofessionally with a young man in a hoodie. I was asked for my ID and handed a key without so much as a greeting or a thanks. I was not asked about my selection of platinum amenity, thanked for my patronage, or asked if I needed a late check out or a wake-up call. They neglected to give me an access code for the internet and I had to call down to the front desk. As I stood there dumbfounded the bold young woman looked at my sarcastically and said you're all set your room number is on the key envelope. I went up to my room to find a dirty room, with a door that did not close properly leaving a gap over the top of the door to the hallway. In the morning I went to check out and inquired if the double charge to my credit card had been fixed as I was told it would be. It wasn't and the front desk agent at first told me it was the deposit. When I stated I was charged double for the deposit he said No I wasn't. When I stated again I was, he looked and said oh yes you were. I was told it would be fixed. I inquired to have my invoice emailed to me at this time and left. Upon leaving I found that an additional $100 had been charged to my account!!!!! WHAT!?!?!? Additionally I never received the invoice I asked for. This is not a Sheraton 4 points, it's a Sheraton No Points! October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service, Alright Everything Else The service and location were great. I had requested a fridge and extra towels and they arrived very quickly. Room service was delivered promptly and the food (Four Points breakfast) was delicious! However, the room was tiny and the bathroom was awkward to maneuver because it was awkwardly laid out and small. The room did not seem perfectly clean but it was okay by me. Hotel does not participate in Make the Green Choice for extra Starpoints. When the fridge arrived, it worked, but it looked like it was 20 years old and someone had kicked it down the stairs. Fitness center was alright. Small but no one else was using it so it was fine. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good except AC I would stay at this hotel during cool weather, but the AC was not adequate. The AC is on a motion detector that evidently turns off when no one is in the room. I don't know if it turns off when I was sleeping or what, but it never really cooled off. Other than that it was a typical layout for a hotel in the middle of a block. The staff was excellent. The check in was efficient and they were helpful and friendly during our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great EVERYTHING! The Four Points by Sheraton is a gem of a hotel tucked away in the lovely section of Chelsea. With all the thousands of hotels to choose from in the City, the Four Points is the one that I continually go back to. When I know I will be travelling back to my home in New York, I look no further than this wonderful place. The staff is beyond courteous catering to your every need. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy! The bottled water and coffee in the room are a plus! I will be visiting New York again in October and there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will be back at the FPC. I give this place 5 out of 5 stars***** July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a wonderful stay here. Only a few complaints: No Parking (but that's NY for you) No Central Air- Window Air Conditioners (You cannot control the temperature) It was really stuffy overnight Shower Pressure was low Room Service was OK - was charged a 4 dollar room service fee? I wish that was listed somewhere because I would have went downstairs to pick it up. I was also automatically charged gratuity which was fine. Pros: The people at the front desk were super friendly and accommodating. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by young enthusiastic staff I was stuck by how enthusiastic, helpful-and young- the staff was at the Four Points Manhattan. Everyone I came in constact with had a cheery attitiude and were anxious to serve. The room was decently sized and had recently been redone which was a pleasant surprise. very nice overall stay July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by To Much For Not Enough!!! For 12000 points per night as well as $400.00 per night this hotel is not worth it. The rooms were the smallest that I have ever seen in the U.S. or any of the Hotel chains in the U.S. The bathroom was 1/2 the size of the sleeping area and there was no seating area or room for two suitcases to be laid out at the same time. 7500 points or $250.00 was all this was worth. With location taken in to effect I would say max would be 9000 points or $325.00 per night. Location is one thing but comfort is more important. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk The front desk clerk, Ahad, was amazing and made the stay feel like home. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barely staffed, noisy and poor location My first bad review in over 12 years. Tried to enjoy a hamburger outside on the deck. There were trash bags staked up 5 feet high on the sidewalk in front of the outdoor eating area. The smell on a hot day was unbearable. As a lifetime Platinum I was recognized by being given an old room, on a lower level facing a wall, right in front of the elevator. Nice. When I left I was unable to check out as there was nobody at the front desk. I waited 15 minutes and shouted but nobody came. Phone was ringing off the hook with no answer. I called that afternoon and asked for my receipt and was told it would be sent immediately. After 3 days of calling and writing I just received it last night. Avoid this place. You are better off at a Hostel. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is barely adequate, restaurant is terrible It was raining heavily when we arrived and no one meets us at the curb or helps with our luggage. Our room wasn't ready (we did arrive 30 miinutes before check in time) so we had lunch in the restaurant. The prices for alcoholic beverages were not on the menu and our server did not know the prices when asked! The amount of wine was the smallest amount I've ever received and when I questioned it, the server said it was "overpoured" and it should have even been even less! This is customer service? The gratuity was automatically included in the bill, which is very unusual in the USA, and this was not indicated on the menu or anywhere. Overall, a very unpleasant experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room location Hello, I booked a city view room and have always been at least at the 19 floor. This time i was booked on the 7th floor and the view was a broken down building that i didn't dare to look at. I complained and the front desk did apologize but said there were no other rooms and could not refund city room price. He did however give points. Also due to being so low i dealt with yelling and screaming from a patio behind the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms, great staff The Four Points Chelsea is nice with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room is pretty bare bones as is the restaurant. The rooms are quite small and not really well laid out. For instance -- nor room for two people to lay out toiletries in the bathroom, a night-stand on one side of the bed only etc. We were on an award stay (platinum) and did not get any upgrade. Our room had a pretty uninspiring view of NYC. Additionally, the rooms have in-wall HVAC -- always a risk for noise. Ours was not terribly noisy, but since it was in AC mode there was a rather large noise every time the compressor kicked on. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location change we usually stay in the times square area, but we decided to change to Chelsea. great location, right near all the Chelsea items, and a Whole Foods is near by. $5 can ride from Penn Station. Staff was very nice. Sadly our room was not ready when we arrived at 1, but it was at 2 as is standard. Rooms are small, but they are just a base for us to nap before going out. Sheraton Manhattan's rooms are bigger. Only complaints are the bathrooms are very dated, as if 4 points was some other brand. They re-ddi the rooms, but the bathroom as very basic. Also, the gym is tiny. Overall, would surely stay here again July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkably Professional and Friendly Staff I have to travel for work and often find myself arriving in the early morning hours after airport delays. I have always been impressed by the welcome and the conscientious attention that I have received here from the night auditor through and including the general manager. Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! I stay at this hotel at least once a month and sometime more. It is my home away from home. I can always count on the rooms being fresh and clean, the customer services being excellent and the entire staff being friendly and helpful. Thank you Four Points by Sheraton - Chelsea for making my time in New York so relaxing and comfortable! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, good location Front desk staff excellent. Like coffee & fruit water in lobby. Room very small but clean & very comfy beds. Unable to adjust room temperature - could be improved upon. Toilet overflowed but engineering came within 5 minutes to fix. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>