Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms were nice rooms were nice, there were two of us but only ever received 1 bottle of water daily September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the cupcake! Great location, friendly service and the cupcake was a wonderful unexpected surprise! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but small rooms The hotel is in a convenient location but the room is small and hardly have sufficient space for two piece of luggages. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed stay I've stayed here many times and I usually get a great room and have no complaints. This time I got a room on the 10th floor and it was really loud each night from the outdoors bar downstairs. Earplugs didn't help either. The other big complaint is that the internet speed sucks. 1mb up and 1mb down speeds...completely not useable for working from the hotel. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This location was perfect for us. There were so many interesting things to see and do close by. The fitness center offered everything we needed since it was raining outside. The cupcakes at check in we're an added surprise treat! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bed... The bed was very sunken in on each side. It was not comfortable. Everything else about the hotel was great - unfortunately, the bed is very important. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice staff The staff at the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. We liked the security system of the hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel of an hotel I am someone who has travelled all over the world and stayed in very fancy hotels. I was unsure what to expect at this hotel, but there is nothing i don't like! Very clean, great bed, wonderful airconditioning, free wifi, free water and a terrific staff. I like Chelsea, might notbe for everyone, but there is even a Whole Foods across the street! Definitely will always make this my go to NY hotel! August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is great Everyone does thier best to make staying at this hotel very easy. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to hotel in Manhattan Great staff, clean rooms, what more could you ask? August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was fair door lock to room functioned poorly. Room just seemed to need an update. A/C worked poorly. Would not bring my wife here. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills for SPG members I am a platinum spg member and did not receive any recognition or perks for the status at the hotel. Just a traditional room which was supposed to be on the spg level but that seemed like every other level. The bed was no a heavenly bed or very comfortable. The decor is very dark and several lamps are required in the rooms. Baths are small but clean. Restaurant has great service staff but average food. The lobby is tiny and contains the business center, the concierge desk, and the reception desk. I'll definitely look at alternative starwood properties on my next trip. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and great staff Stayed for three nights. Convenient location and friendly staff. The on-site restaurant is very good: food and service and the beer! The AC wad smelly when first turn-on may need some service. The hair dryer was also smelly when in use, need a new one perhaps. Overall, pretty happy with the hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK I'm orginally from NYC so I know what the city has to offer. Having said that this is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. (I travel to the city at least once a month for business) I am SPG Gold and I can tell you there are many other SPG hotels in the city that are a better value for the $$! The staff did not seem to all be on the same page as far as the hotel parking...frustrating when you are driving into town. Over all the hotel was clean, but again the value wasn't there for the buck. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Chelsea Overall the hotel was fine. Good front desk staff and concierge. Location was great for my business meetings. Room was tiny although typical of a NYC hotel. Biggest issue is that the room smelled like cigarettes and this is a non-smoking hotel. Finally dawned on me that the smell was coming from the old window unit A/C, and would get worse each time the unit clicked on. Definitely need to fix this. Couldn't change rooms since the hotel was sold out. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business I have stayed here several times over the last few years - and am never disappointed. The rooms are decent sized (for New York), the beds very comfortable, and internet access very responsive. I also appreciated having a coffee maker and no mini-bar - the latter I never use and typically have to shut them off to eliminate the noise of the fridge. Great shower, and great location in mid-town; there is a Whole Foods half a block away if you're in a pinch and just want to grab something from their deli and eat in the room. About the only thing that could be improved is that the A/C is a window unit, and can be a bit loud when it's on. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel Feel It seems that I just may have been unlucky based on all the other great reviews. The room was small which was expected. The room did not have a welcoming feel to it though. Felt run down and did not feel very clean. Shower floor could have used a scrubbing. The doors to the room are very industrial looking and were also stained. Did not feel like a Starwood property. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean rooms, but administrative problems As a frequent Four Points guest and SPG Rewards member, I was less than pleased with this hotel. First, they failed to charge my credit card after my "immediate payment" booking - I kept checking my card statement waiting for it to turn up. After a month or so I contacted the hotel, only to be told that "immediate payment" does not in fact mean "immediate payment," due to internal computer problems. They do payments only at checkout. Okay. Secondly, my SPG executive room was not ready when I arrived at 4pm. We were so tired from our trip that we voluntarily downgraded ourselves to a cheaper room. Thirdly, we found the concierge and front desk staff unfriendly. In our 4 day stay, we were greeted by only one person - a staff member who knew us from another 4 Points Hotel. The concierge was almost always looking down at her computer when we walked in. On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and the restaurant excellent. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location change we usually stay in the times square area, but we decided to change to Chelsea. great location, right near all the Chelsea items, and a Whole Foods is near by. $5 can ride from Penn Station. Staff was very nice. Sadly our room was not ready when we arrived at 1, but it was at 2 as is standard. Rooms are small, but they are just a base for us to nap before going out. Sheraton Manhattan's rooms are bigger. Only complaints are the bathrooms are very dated, as if 4 points was some other brand. They re-ddi the rooms, but the bathroom as very basic. Also, the gym is tiny. Overall, would surely stay here again July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super friendly and attentive staff, good room Stayed for 2 nights in mid July 2012. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. But what really stood out was the attentive and friendly staff. From check in to check out, the staff was smiling, courteous and helpful. Good job! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Helpful Staff! We arrived in the city early and although we couldn't check in yet they tagged our luggage and let us store it there and when we came back later all of our things were up in our room waiting for us! It was a pleasant surprise!! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay / All Staff Very Attentive To Needs I was in NYC in March of 2012. I had some special circumstances, related to my business travel, and the entire staff - including the GM - were very helpful in helping make my stay as good as it possibly could be taking into account my specific needs. Since I was there for a week, the staff took the initiative to do what I needed without my asking. As an SPG member, I always stay at a SPG hotel - and this ranked right up there with the best. Thank you, Four Points Chelsea. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last choice for SPG properties in NYC I booked this hotel because I am a SPG Gold Member and it was located very close to the venue that I was working at. I take one trip to NY a month and normally stay at the Four Points on 40th between 8th and 9th, but took a chance because this one was more convenience. But, I quickly learned it does not have the same customer service or cleanlieness as the other Four Points location. - Upon checking in the front desk agent did not acknowledge my SPG membership and ask what complimentary gift I could receive. - I was placed in the worst possible room on the 2nd floor directly above the bar. The next morning I requested to be moved and they were sold out and could not move me. The front desk agent was not very friendly, which is unusual for SPG properties. - The mattress was exposed....which is gross. You would think such a large property could use bed skirts? - The room is so small - which is definitely expected of hotels downtown, but this is not a good space for people coming into town for work and may actually want to use the desk. - Wireless internet is free - which is a plus. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great EVERYTHING! The Four Points by Sheraton is a gem of a hotel tucked away in the lovely section of Chelsea. With all the thousands of hotels to choose from in the City, the Four Points is the one that I continually go back to. When I know I will be travelling back to my home in New York, I look no further than this wonderful place. The staff is beyond courteous catering to your every need. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy! The bottled water and coffee in the room are a plus! I will be visiting New York again in October and there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will be back at the FPC. I give this place 5 out of 5 stars***** July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple and friendly A compact well located hotel, rooms a little tight but it works. Only a short walk to the subway, staff are very friendly, casual and helpful. A good recreational hotel July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central location, great service, and good value Location: 25th between 6th and 7th avenues. Close to Times Square, but not smack dab in the middle. Smaller boutique like hotel. Service: Lobby service was impeccable when I checked in and had to check luggage twice. I arrived really early off my flight, and they took my luggage and offered to text message or call once my room was ready. I wasn't able to book a King room directly, but was offered the option when I arrived. Rooms: Small, but clean. No fridge. Bed was comfortable. Found it odd that the hotel didn't even have glassware in the room. Room Service: They have room service, but haven't gotten around to putting menus in the rooms yet? My burger was fine. Downstairs bar was quiet on a Thursday night, but sufficed for a quick drink. The one thing was absolutely disgusted me during my stay were the lobby restrooms. There were fluids all over the floor, the toilet seats were stained. Since I couldn't check in, the front lobby said I could change in the restrooms. Once I looked in there, I barely wanted to use it, much less try to change in there. The rest of the hotel was great - please work on keeping the lobby restrooms clean! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for NYC Usually hotels in NYC are overpriced for what you get. This hotel offers a nice room (small, except when you consider it's NYC) at a great price. Service is top notch and friendly. Location is perfect. Right next door to a Whole Foods and trains are all nearby. Easy to go uptown/downtown, or into the boroughs. Internet is fast and free (for all, not just Platinum). Downside(s): 1- When I arrived one of the elevators was broken. 5 minute waits to get up/down to the room. They fixed it that eve, but it was annoying during the day. 2- One of the lights was out in my bathroom (although to their credit they fixed it within 5 minutes of my arrival) and the batteries were dead in my tv remote. 3- The worst thing about this hotel is that the Platinum recognition is non-existent. There is no offer for breakfast at the restaurant - just the amenity. Points amenity is a lowly 250. No drinks at the bar. And the room upgrade to a deluxe was a joke. If they have smaller rooms than the one they put me in, you'd be miserable if you stayed in them for just one night. Still - I'd stay here again in NYC, It's priced right, and the... ahem, "deluxe" rooms are acceptable. If you're not a Platinum guest, definitely stay here - you won't even know what you're missing! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Restaurant We stayed at the Four Points for 6 nights and were happy with the hotel, front desk were nice and helpful and the free wi-fi and water bottles are great. The Westside Brewhouse was the best part of our stay, after a long day in the city we decided to eat in their restaurant and were so glad we did. The food was very great, the salmon was really nice and my husband said the cobb salad was the nicest salad he has tried. My 13 year old son was travelling with us and was delighted to be able to watch the basketball game on the great row of televisions behind the bar and liked the nachos so much we ended up eating here two nighs in a row.. The owner of the pub Brenden made us feel very welcome and when we mentioned we wanted to see a baseball game while in NY he was able to help us out with tickets to the game which was the highlight of our trip. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, rooms need a face lift Overall, room is quite small, even for a NYC hotel. My largest complaint is that the AC unit is a wall unit that is two inches from the floor and could not cool my room below 73 degrees which made for uncomfortable sleeping conditions. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel This hotel is a gem in NYC with a great location and a supper staff. June 29, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T07:50:59.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_1408, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>