Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the cupcake! Great location, friendly service and the cupcake was a wonderful unexpected surprise! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive Great staff, they called me by name and accommodated my late checkout request. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is great Everyone does thier best to make staying at this hotel very easy. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to hotel in Manhattan Great staff, clean rooms, what more could you ask? August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessica Night Manager Was AWESOME! As a retail manager it takes a lot to impress me from a customer service stand point. I have to say I was 100% impressed with Jessica who checked us in. She was so friendly, struck up a personal conversation and had fun at the fronk desk. When we would pass by the loby she made sure our room was what we expected and let us know she was just a phone call away! Now that i live in NYC this is the location I will book for friends and family who visit me. The rooms were a great size, A/C worked great and everything was clean. Only negative was the housekeeping staff was way too loud first think in the morning in the hall talking, woke us up too early. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is everything you would expect from a Four Points in Chelsea. Staff are always very responsive. The only thing I would note is that if you're on a lower floor in the back, the bar patio (not affiliated with the hotel, I believe), in back of the hotel gets quite loud - which has been the case for my last few stays. Not a huge deal for me, but could be if you need a quieter atmosphere. The gym is also pretty dark and dingy in the basement. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever It Began with the hotel double charging me for a "Deposit" equal to one nights stay before I even arrived. Not surprising that this would happen given the behavior of the front desk staff on my arrival. Two young women joking inappropriately and unprofessionally with a young man in a hoodie. I was asked for my ID and handed a key without so much as a greeting or a thanks. I was not asked about my selection of platinum amenity, thanked for my patronage, or asked if I needed a late check out or a wake-up call. They neglected to give me an access code for the internet and I had to call down to the front desk. As I stood there dumbfounded the bold young woman looked at my sarcastically and said you're all set your room number is on the key envelope. I went up to my room to find a dirty room, with a door that did not close properly leaving a gap over the top of the door to the hallway. In the morning I went to check out and inquired if the double charge to my credit card had been fixed as I was told it would be. It wasn't and the front desk agent at first told me it was the deposit. When I stated I was charged double for the deposit he said No I wasn't. When I stated again I was, he looked and said oh yes you were. I was told it would be fixed. I inquired to have my invoice emailed to me at this time and left. Upon leaving I found that an additional $100 had been charged to my account!!!!! WHAT!?!?!? Additionally I never received the invoice I asked for. This is not a Sheraton 4 points, it's a Sheraton No Points! October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service, Alright Everything Else The service and location were great. I had requested a fridge and extra towels and they arrived very quickly. Room service was delivered promptly and the food (Four Points breakfast) was delicious! However, the room was tiny and the bathroom was awkward to maneuver because it was awkwardly laid out and small. The room did not seem perfectly clean but it was okay by me. Hotel does not participate in Make the Green Choice for extra Starpoints. When the fridge arrived, it worked, but it looked like it was 20 years old and someone had kicked it down the stairs. Fitness center was alright. Small but no one else was using it so it was fine. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget friendly hotel in great location Friendly staff and excellent location for seasoned visitors to the city. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great EVERYTHING! The Four Points by Sheraton is a gem of a hotel tucked away in the lovely section of Chelsea. With all the thousands of hotels to choose from in the City, the Four Points is the one that I continually go back to. When I know I will be travelling back to my home in New York, I look no further than this wonderful place. The staff is beyond courteous catering to your every need. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy! The bottled water and coffee in the room are a plus! I will be visiting New York again in October and there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will be back at the FPC. I give this place 5 out of 5 stars***** July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or miss service No help with luggage on checkin even though I was wearing a wrist brace. Check out was much better. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - very good location for subway stations and even walking uptown Although they had overbooked their double rooms, for which we had prepaid, they took care of us well by providing us two rooms, which worked out perfect! Rooms were very clean and our floor only had 8 rooms making it quiet. Our views north and south (including Empire State building) from the two rooms, respectively (19th floor) were a bonus. Unfortunately, the hotel only has one icemaker (on basement floor), no pool (although found few with pool when searching hotel booking sites), and no Starwood Preferred Guest Lounge. Overall, we (family of five) very much enjoyed our stay for three nights, found several subway stations within easy walking distance and some good grocery shops in the area for breakfast/lunch stuff. The staff members were helpful, pleasant, and accommodating, including providing us with late check-out for one room. We would definitely stay here again if I could again find a fare rate (when compared with other similar level hotels in Midtown/Chelsea). July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Central! Location is great being in Chelsea, which is central with easy access to SOHO, Times Square, Little Italy and the Meatpacking District. Supermarkets, convenience stores, restaurants and cafes at your doorstep. Would recommend for location, but the only downfall for me is the air conditioning unit runs a little loud. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is barely adequate, restaurant is terrible It was raining heavily when we arrived and no one meets us at the curb or helps with our luggage. Our room wasn't ready (we did arrive 30 miinutes before check in time) so we had lunch in the restaurant. The prices for alcoholic beverages were not on the menu and our server did not know the prices when asked! The amount of wine was the smallest amount I've ever received and when I questioned it, the server said it was "overpoured" and it should have even been even less! This is customer service? The gratuity was automatically included in the bill, which is very unusual in the USA, and this was not indicated on the menu or anywhere. Overall, a very unpleasant experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Enjoyed our stay in NYC at the Four Points by Sheraton. The hotel had very comfortable beds. I loved the down comforter and pillows--made the bed very soft. My husband and son though are allergic and were not thrilled that that was the only choice for pillow (although we didn't ask--maybe they had others). Could hear the traffic a little, but not too bad--it's New York though, we expected to hear traffic. The rooms were small, but plenty of room for a hotel. It was VERY clean! I would definitely stay here again! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locale! Visiting our granddaughter in NYC for her summer internship. Very accommodating and friendly staff. In walking distance of Time Square, Piers, Theatre District, Hells Kitchen, just to name a few. Wonderful beds to collapse into after a busy day!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I had had knee surgery while staying at the hotel and the staff went over and above to make my stay comfortable and assist my recovery. They went so far as to bring a small freezer up to my room so that I could keep my ice packs frozen. They really were fantastic...and the bed was wonderful! A wonderful stay despite my surgery - highly recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by small rooms, great staff The Four Points Chelsea is nice with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room is pretty bare bones as is the restaurant. The rooms are quite small and not really well laid out. For instance -- nor room for two people to lay out toiletries in the bathroom, a night-stand on one side of the bed only etc. We were on an award stay (platinum) and did not get any upgrade. Our room had a pretty uninspiring view of NYC. Additionally, the rooms have in-wall HVAC -- always a risk for noise. Ours was not terribly noisy, but since it was in AC mode there was a rather large noise every time the compressor kicked on. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent service We love the location of this hotel - easy to get to Penn Station and Port Authority, and also easy to get downtown to go out! The service has been great every time we have stayed there. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced Okay so the location is good but way, way overpriced. As I have status with SPG I recommended staying here for a business trip. Big mistake, was so ashamed of ever recommending this place. I understand Four Points is the low end of the scale but price / quality was just outrageously off. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is really outstanding enjoyed all and new decor is really an improvement but Need a side chair in the room 2005 July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location change we usually stay in the times square area, but we decided to change to Chelsea. great location, right near all the Chelsea items, and a Whole Foods is near by. $5 can ride from Penn Station. Staff was very nice. Sadly our room was not ready when we arrived at 1, but it was at 2 as is standard. Rooms are small, but they are just a base for us to nap before going out. Sheraton Manhattan's rooms are bigger. Only complaints are the bathrooms are very dated, as if 4 points was some other brand. They re-ddi the rooms, but the bathroom as very basic. Also, the gym is tiny. Overall, would surely stay here again July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barely staffed, noisy and poor location My first bad review in over 12 years. Tried to enjoy a hamburger outside on the deck. There were trash bags staked up 5 feet high on the sidewalk in front of the outdoor eating area. The smell on a hot day was unbearable. As a lifetime Platinum I was recognized by being given an old room, on a lower level facing a wall, right in front of the elevator. Nice. When I left I was unable to check out as there was nobody at the front desk. I waited 15 minutes and shouted but nobody came. Phone was ringing off the hook with no answer. I called that afternoon and asked for my receipt and was told it would be sent immediately. After 3 days of calling and writing I just received it last night. Avoid this place. You are better off at a Hostel. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a wonderful stay here. Only a few complaints: No Parking (but that's NY for you) No Central Air- Window Air Conditioners (You cannot control the temperature) It was really stuffy overnight Shower Pressure was low Room Service was OK - was charged a 4 dollar room service fee? I wish that was listed somewhere because I would have went downstairs to pick it up. I was also automatically charged gratuity which was fine. Pros: The people at the front desk were super friendly and accommodating. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by To Much For Not Enough!!! For 12000 points per night as well as $400.00 per night this hotel is not worth it. The rooms were the smallest that I have ever seen in the U.S. or any of the Hotel chains in the U.S. The bathroom was 1/2 the size of the sleeping area and there was no seating area or room for two suitcases to be laid out at the same time. 7500 points or $250.00 was all this was worth. With location taken in to effect I would say max would be 9000 points or $325.00 per night. Location is one thing but comfort is more important. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good except AC I would stay at this hotel during cool weather, but the AC was not adequate. The AC is on a motion detector that evidently turns off when no one is in the room. I don't know if it turns off when I was sleeping or what, but it never really cooled off. Other than that it was a typical layout for a hotel in the middle of a block. The staff was excellent. The check in was efficient and they were helpful and friendly during our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome staff and great location Staff could not have been moe friendly and welcoming. They really go above and beyond. The gift of a Billy's Bakery cupcake when you check in is worth the stay in my opinion. The location is great because it's a bit more of a neighborhood feel than some of the other Starwood properties in NYC. Not as touristy, a bit more quiet and you feel like you escape the mobs of people for a bit. 1/2 a block from whole foods, a baskin Robbins around the corner and a short walk to the subway. Room furniture, carpets and bathrooms are a bit dated and could stand to be renovated but room was very clean. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home This was my first time staying at a Four Points and I was pleasantly surprised and will def stay here again. The overall experience was great and comparable to hotels that are much more pricey-- The welcome coffee every AM in the lobby, the welcome cupcakes/drinks, the apples at the front desk, the front desk staff who went out of their way to help guests, and the very comfortable rooms. Although no hot water maker in room (besides coffee maker), the staff got me hot water upon request. They had restaurant tips for all occasions. I found the hotel great value, and would stay there again. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean, nice views The hotel was located just off a busy street, so it was quieter than we expected. the beds were comfortable, the bathroom larger than expected with great shower pressure. Staff was very helpful and even got us checked into our room early. (such a bonus!) our only complaints are the elevator was slow, and for a couple of days one elevator was broken so it took forever to get to and from your room. also we used the Irish pub/restaurant just once because the food and the service was LOUSY!!!! we never spent our money on food there again, street vendors were even better than that place :-( April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! My partner and I were in town to attend the 2014 NYC Vegetarian Food Festival and were looking for a place to stay that was close to the location. This hotel was perfectly located to both the event and several subway stops, which made getting around the city a breeze. When we arrived, we were greeted by an awesomely friendly doorman who helped us with our bags. The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful - we were even able to check in earlier than our scheduled time. The room had a great view of the city, was very clean, and the BED - we slept like babies! As we were checking out of the hotel a few days later, we were already making plans to return to this hotel for another visit to the city. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>