Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and overpriced Small rooms, loud air conditioner, tight bathroom and musty smell in the room. I would expect that from a cheap motel bit not from a hotel at this price point ($500 per night on the website). July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth the Price It was a small room but of course in NY most places are small. It was a little dirty but they were doing a remodle so that is to be expected. I would definatly go back. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower My only complaint would be the water pressure when you are showering. It was so low I felt as if I hadn't showered.I asked a young man that brought me a microwave to my room could anything be done about it and he said no. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable and welcoming hotel If you are looking for a hotel that is reasonable (by New York standards), a good location, comfortable, and friendly, this is the place for you. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful, which goes a long way when you are unfamiliar with the city. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location! This hotel is in the best location. Walk from Penn Station, all around Chelsea, the Village and Soho. Even convenient to Midtown. The staff is exceptionally service oriented. The hotel is beginning some renovations as the rooms are in need of rejuvenation. That said, it was a pleasant experience and I'd recommend it based on service and value. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable stay We were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. Right in the heart of Chelsea, this hotel was only a couple of blocks from the subway and centrally located. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations for food. The rooms were a bit small, but this is to be expected in NYC. Thanks for the great stay. We will be back again. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good and bad Great staff,great location,old building with some issues.Our room smelled.The elevator smelled.The fitness down in the basement really smelled.The air con is very loud and ran the entire 6 days.The window covering did not cover the bottom of the window so we propped a pillow on top of a waste basket to keep the light out.The place needs a rennovation.Black ceramic tile in the bath?We adjusted and were fine but it was the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at in regards to the condition of the property.The people were great. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Had a Ball! I came to NYC with my mom, 2 sisters and niece. My hubby stayed home. We came for the Fancy Food convention, but had plenty of time to see the city, and found ourselves in the midst of gay pride celebrations. The staff and and accommodations at Four Points were great! The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to the subway and places of interest. The complimentary morning coffee in the lobby was delicious. We would come back in the afternoon, looking for a snack, and there was fresh popcorn and refreshing lemon ice water! The bartenders were handsome and chatty. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. There's something about the Sheraton's mattresses- they always give me a good night's sleep. They were supposed to be double beds, but they did seem a bit smaller. I believe the comfort of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff contributed to the good mood of the other guests and gave us a great lasting impression of the people of NYC. We had a ball and we are coming back! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I am in NYC at least twice a month and have been for years. I bounced around from hotel to hotel for years, until about 4 years ago. Our producer found the 4 Points by Sheraton Chelsea and we haven't left! It is so nice to come into the hotel and be treated like they are glad to see you! We have always had great service and the beds are the most comfortable in NYC! Keep up the great work! See you in July.... June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room and bathroom opinion The rooms were astonishingly small. I guess that's the way it is in Manhattan. The shower floor had a yellow tint, making one think that it was never scrubbed. Other than that, no problems. It was nice of the hotel to provide a microwave and fridge upon request. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Too much for what i paid for Room is too little, beds where extremely small for 2 people, i had to sleep in one bed and my wife in the other and we are fit persons, beds would bend in the middle. Every morning I would wake up with bach spasm. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to upgrade fitness center You keep the fitness center in the basement in a tiny room. There is barely room for 2 people when they work out. I am 77 years old, many more younger people, as well as myself, use fitness rooms when they travel. You need to improve this facility. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness The room was clean and had everything I needed for my stay. I will definitely stay there again!!! The staff was extremely helpful!!! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great amenities. Hotel is clean and water and coffee are free. The coffee needs a spike with a better brand. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings - Good and Bad The staff here have a mixed balance. Somebody told me wrong message regarding laundry which got me into an awkward situation where I have no clothes to wear for my conference. Jessica is the person who helped me to take care of that, which I think she did a great job. Later the building next to hotel had a super loud and noisy roof-top party on Saturday night, and the staff told me they won't help solve this problem, which definitely made me feel very bad and uncomfortable. I personally don't like the attitude and capability of the staff working here, except for this Jessica lady. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westside Brew House I have been coming to the Four Points Manhattan Chelsea for some years -- both for business and pleasure. It is in a great location but as I travel alone alot on business, there are times I just want to have a good meal in my hotel. Westside Brew House has just joined this hotel. It is simply perfect. They re-did the interior of the restaurant/bar and moved it notches from before. The food was excellent and those that ordered while I was there also complimented the food. The menu is varied, and in the evening, the music is fun but not blaring. There is a great list of specialty cocktails and all are served in a frozen stemless martini glass. Such a nice touch. Linen napkins, a woven placemat and friendly bartender. After my 14 hour day -- who could have asked for more! But there is something else that needs to be noted. Although NYC is famous for its diverse and fabulous restaurants, for a morning breakfast meeting, there are slim pickings. There is one usual "power breakfast" place, but the last time I met there, with my new president, among others, it was so noisy you could not hear yourself think. The Westside Brew House has an amazing breakfast menu from the divine to healthy options. With te decor and no noise distractions, it is a PERFECT place for breakfast. And if you enjoy dining al fresco, there are tables in its front courtyard area. I do not write reviews all that often, I travel too much to make sure I get that "thank you" back to a business even with the best intentions. I made a promise to myself this time that I would take the time. Enjoy the hotel, but there is nothing better than a well-run, thoughtful dining experience for business or families that deserve accoulades. Congratulations Four Points and Thank You Westside Brew House.. I'm coming back to NY in mid-June and again in July and will be staying at this hotel simply for your incredible add to the overall Starwoods experience. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good staff Perhaps one of the friendliest hotel staff ever. Altia, Hussein, Hakim, and Jessica were always friendly, welcoming and helpful. In all the hotels in NYC that I can pick from, this hotel ranks as one of my favorites. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive Great staff, they called me by name and accommodated my late checkout request. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location with access to the wonderful area of Chelsea. Daily cupcakes from Billy's Bakery put this hotel over the top :) May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only in NY I've stayed at several Four Points across the country. They're the bargain basement of the Starwood hotels, but typically clean and comfortable. I should have known that in NY, it would also mean VERY VERY SMALL! My only other complaint was the towels. They were as old/used as the towels you get at a cheap gym. One plus that I didn't take advantage of was the free Billy's Bakery cupcake upon arrival. It's my favorite Bakery in town! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't come back Our room smelled like chlorine and there was a huge wet spot on the ground under the air conditioner. Definitely not worth the money it cost to stay there. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I loved the location. Two blocks from the subway station, Whole Foods 100 feet away. It was better than being in the Times Square congestion. The staff was very friendly and helpful. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good alternative in NYC first and foremost this is a four points property - i am not trying to downplay the great attributes of the property, but it is a four points - so i had my expectations set with that mindset. with that said, it was a great property for a night. i had a need for a room even though i live in NYC, and this property was a great choice. my only comment was the lighting in the room, but i understand it is soon to be renovated and i hope that will be addressed. the rooms are small (this is NYC after all), but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom spotless (and i judge a "value hotel" by its bathroom). The staff was very accommodating and friendly at check-in, and my few requests were handled quickly and efficiently. there is no "NYC attitude" from the staff - i recommend this property for a stay in NYC. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location/Good Stay Nice location, Nice hotel, and reasonable rates. There is no SPG recognition. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Stay within a month I like the hotel location so much that I decided to stay there again on a return trip to NY. Normally I swtich up my stays between starwood hotels. The main thing this hotel has to offer is location location location. Staff here is still grumpy, they dont care that youa re platinum or a repeat guest. The king room was rather funny, they left the headboard for a double bed and used a king sized bed. not only did it look terrible, it was annoying to sleep as pilows would fall. I requested a king room, and they said they were sold out. I asked the entire time, and they said yes. My boss was staying for one night, and he had a king room. He offered is room to us. Somehow they went from sold out of kings for every night to having one for my 5 night stay... Not sure how to swallow that one... a lie? inexperience?? Not so happy the second time around. It's a shame. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong pictures I was really disappointed, when I arrived. My room was so small.On the Internet the pictures looks so diffrent. The bed was way to small for 2 people but on the pic it wasn't a problem.We had no space 2 people in one bee. And the was no extra room for us or extra matress. And also we get no discount. I was really disappointed. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by locked out even though i was locked out of my room and was unable to sleep in that room for one night the staff was helpful. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location The staff at Four Points were all exceptional. The desk anticipated and met your needs consistently. Bag handling and taxi availability exceeded any reasonable expectation. The rooms are dated and priced acordingly. The staff more then supplements this single drawback with over the top service. Four points has become our New York City destination. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding. All of the staff members we met at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. No request was too much for them, and they always responded with a smile. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, centrally located Good location, modest hotel May 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:14:07.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1408, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>