Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC hotel Rooms are small but all reasonable rooms/hotels in NYC are small. Friendly staff. Great location in Chelsea. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great logistics I've stayed here for over ten years and I am extremely impressed with the GM and his staff of professions. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent/Acceptable Excellent location area, Acceptable level for Sheraton average November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The people at front desk were so nice, the location is excellent and the restaurant was also very good. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice staff The staff at the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. We liked the security system of the hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Mid-town Hotel Perfect location! Great rooms with great food at the Brewhouse out front. We'll be back! August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great amenities. Hotel is clean and water and coffee are free. The coffee needs a spike with a better brand. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Mew York i have stayed here many times and always enjoy this hotel for the service and the location. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms were nice rooms were nice, there were two of us but only ever received 1 bottle of water daily September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location/Good Stay Nice location, Nice hotel, and reasonable rates. There is no SPG recognition. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location hotel Excellent location near Times Square and other local attractions. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel This hotel is a gem in NYC with a great location and a supper staff. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh Feels like they have given up on making this a nice place to stay. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel Good location and up to date rooms, nice staff, excellent value April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should be removed from spg Not a good hotel. Will not revisit. Will not recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Not in a tourist spot, in the heart of lower Manhattan November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Great Location, and very comfortable. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for NYC Usually hotels in NYC are overpriced for what you get. This hotel offers a nice room (small, except when you consider it's NYC) at a great price. Service is top notch and friendly. Location is perfect. Right next door to a Whole Foods and trains are all nearby. Easy to go uptown/downtown, or into the boroughs. Internet is fast and free (for all, not just Platinum). Downside(s): 1- When I arrived one of the elevators was broken. 5 minute waits to get up/down to the room. They fixed it that eve, but it was annoying during the day. 2- One of the lights was out in my bathroom (although to their credit they fixed it within 5 minutes of my arrival) and the batteries were dead in my tv remote. 3- The worst thing about this hotel is that the Platinum recognition is non-existent. There is no offer for breakfast at the restaurant - just the amenity. Points amenity is a lowly 250. No drinks at the bar. And the room upgrade to a deluxe was a joke. If they have smaller rooms than the one they put me in, you'd be miserable if you stayed in them for just one night. Still - I'd stay here again in NYC, It's priced right, and the... ahem, "deluxe" rooms are acceptable. If you're not a Platinum guest, definitely stay here - you won't even know what you're missing! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, centrally located Good location, modest hotel May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent choice, but showing its age I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past seven or eight years. I think it's an older hotel that was renovated before becoming a Four Points ten years or so ago. The hotel is well-located (although purists will gripe that Chelsea ends at 23rd St. and that the Four Points isn't REALLY in Chelsea.) Regardless, it's convenient to lots of things. The rooms are showing their age... bathrooms have little space for toiletries; electrical sockets are old and worn out, plugs and adapters tend to fall out of them. But the rooms are clean and, overall, comfortable. Our stay unfortunately coincided with the arrival of Hurricane Sandy, so after our first day we received no maid service (understandable) and after the second night the power in lower Manhattan went out and was out for the rest of the stay. Although we had no power at all in the room, I was impressed by how well-prepared the hotel was for the emergency. They immediately passed out flashlights, and within twenty minutes or so they'd fired up a generator which powered hallway and lobby lights as well as the elevator. It wasn't fun to be in a hotel with no power for several days, but the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were cheerful and friendly even when some of them had been working 24 hours non-stop. I would stay here again... the rooms are starting to age, but the great staff and location help make up for it. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever It Began with the hotel double charging me for a "Deposit" equal to one nights stay before I even arrived. Not surprising that this would happen given the behavior of the front desk staff on my arrival. Two young women joking inappropriately and unprofessionally with a young man in a hoodie. I was asked for my ID and handed a key without so much as a greeting or a thanks. I was not asked about my selection of platinum amenity, thanked for my patronage, or asked if I needed a late check out or a wake-up call. They neglected to give me an access code for the internet and I had to call down to the front desk. As I stood there dumbfounded the bold young woman looked at my sarcastically and said you're all set your room number is on the key envelope. I went up to my room to find a dirty room, with a door that did not close properly leaving a gap over the top of the door to the hallway. In the morning I went to check out and inquired if the double charge to my credit card had been fixed as I was told it would be. It wasn't and the front desk agent at first told me it was the deposit. When I stated I was charged double for the deposit he said No I wasn't. When I stated again I was, he looked and said oh yes you were. I was told it would be fixed. I inquired to have my invoice emailed to me at this time and left. Upon leaving I found that an additional $100 had been charged to my account!!!!! WHAT!?!?!? Additionally I never received the invoice I asked for. This is not a Sheraton 4 points, it's a Sheraton No Points! October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I have stayed at this hotel before and have been a Starwood member since 2001. I was so disappointed with my stay here. I will honestly never come back. I checked the linens and there was dried blood and hairs on my pillow sheets and pillows. I immediately took a photo and spoke to the manager on duty, Ali. He told me it was not blood. I explained to him that I own a laundromat and it was indeed blood. When I checked out of the hotel I asked for an envelope and again Ali was at the desk and another staff person on duty that was watching television. I was told no envelopes. When I asked for assistance on the internet. Ali insisted he had rebooted it. I said can you tell me the password and he said I don't know I don't know. I said I needed to reprint the boarding passes. He had already walked away. The other staff person watching tv said Ali could print it so I asked Ali at the desk. Ali said, "You should have done it last night. I don't know what your company is. If you need a boarding card you should have done it earlier". Is this the customer service you provide your loyal customers. You can see from my account I am a frequent visitor at all Starwood hotels. I was so appalled that he was lecturing me. On top of that I was not given a receipt for my stay at the hotel. When I called customer service they advised me to call the hotel. I do not want to ever have any communication with this hotel. I am truly a dissatisfied customer and would NEVER recommend this location to anyone. I will still continue to frequent the other Starwood locations. I have never been treated so rudely. I was appalled by the behaviour of a 'manager'. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westside Brew House I have been coming to the Four Points Manhattan Chelsea for some years -- both for business and pleasure. It is in a great location but as I travel alone alot on business, there are times I just want to have a good meal in my hotel. Westside Brew House has just joined this hotel. It is simply perfect. They re-did the interior of the restaurant/bar and moved it notches from before. The food was excellent and those that ordered while I was there also complimented the food. The menu is varied, and in the evening, the music is fun but not blaring. There is a great list of specialty cocktails and all are served in a frozen stemless martini glass. Such a nice touch. Linen napkins, a woven placemat and friendly bartender. After my 14 hour day -- who could have asked for more! But there is something else that needs to be noted. Although NYC is famous for its diverse and fabulous restaurants, for a morning breakfast meeting, there are slim pickings. There is one usual "power breakfast" place, but the last time I met there, with my new president, among others, it was so noisy you could not hear yourself think. The Westside Brew House has an amazing breakfast menu from the divine to healthy options. With te decor and no noise distractions, it is a PERFECT place for breakfast. And if you enjoy dining al fresco, there are tables in its front courtyard area. I do not write reviews all that often, I travel too much to make sure I get that "thank you" back to a business even with the best intentions. I made a promise to myself this time that I would take the time. Enjoy the hotel, but there is nothing better than a well-run, thoughtful dining experience for business or families that deserve accoulades. Congratulations Four Points and Thank You Westside Brew House.. I'm coming back to NY in mid-June and again in July and will be staying at this hotel simply for your incredible add to the overall Starwoods experience. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel deal in NYC Hey you! Yes, I am talking to you. You, who thinks that NYC is only Time Square and Broadway. You who thinks that the Met, The Empire and Central Park. Now, listen to me. Do you want to feel a Newyorker for a weekend or a few days? Then, make no mistake, and book a room in this hotel. I lived in NYC for one year, a few years back, and its charm never faded on me. It's a phenomenal city, with an unique vibrant energy. However, like most of these beautiful capitals, tourist traps are all over the place, and it's easy to overpay for your stay. This was my first stay at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, and I was really happy that I picked this hotel. In fair honesty, I was expecting some run down, bare bone hotel, since it is often what you get when you stay in NYC trying to avoid a 5 star/$500 a night hotel. But, surprisingly, I found an hotel that not only is affordable, but also cute, very clean, and with a great service. At our arrival, my wife and I were warmly welcomed at front desk where they explained to us all the information about the hotel and the area and we were each given a complementary little present (that we discovered later was a yummy cupcake) and a token for a buy-one-get-one-free beer at the bar downstairs. The room was not as big as you can normally find in any other hotel in the US, but I was expecting anything bigger than that in NYC: It was furnished with a King size bed, a wardrobe, a desk, a chest with a flat TV screen and a night table. Coffee and bottled water were complementary in the room, while there was no refrigerator (but a vending machine was available in the hallway). As they say, location in NYC is key. And, in my opinion, the location of the Four Point Chelsea is a great one: It's out of the main, overwhelming tourist area, giving you the peace and quiet you seek from vacationing; yet, it's just step away from many attractions and/or access to public transportation (The red line (1) is only a few block down, and so the orange one (F, M). The Flatiron district - where you can have a bite at the fantastic Eataly or relax in Madison Square Park - is only a couple of blocks east). Bottom line, I warmly recommend this hotel if you want to spend a few days in this incredible city, feeling like a Newyorker and not spending a fortune. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Very Unsatisfactory My wife and I stayed in this hotel for seven days in the middle of December from Sunday to Sunday. From the airport transportation I made reserved through the hotel to the room doors that did not lock to the PPV movie system that did not work this hotel is a mess. I received an email about great 50% off deals through the hotels website. I booked an airport transfer and it read they have the reservation will be in touch. Nothing. I had to book a shuttle and wait almost an hour. When I checked in I asked for a high floor and a King bed, which the agent smiled and said no problem. The 9th floor is not high at all and I got two twin beds right by the elevator, which I was too tired to go down and argue about. The agent also said he was going to slip some drink coupons under the door which never happened. The safety lock on the room door was also broken off and the door did not lock. We did not sleep all night due to traffic noise. The staff was able to move us to a higher room on the 21st floor two days later which was much quieter. No King bed available (even though they had availability online) due to overbooking. In this room the PPV did not work and the door did not lock / latch properly. We even came back to the room after house cleaning went in and the door was unlocked! The staff said they would send someone up to fix the lock and the PPV system repeatedly for about 2-3 days. Every other day the room key did not work and we had to go down and get a new one. When I asked about the airport transfer I booked, the agent at the front desk gave me a blank stare. He then mentioned it was probably booked through the concierge. Too bad he did not work today though. On a Sunday? Come back tomorrow morning and ask I was told. Well guess what? He did not work Monday either! When I did finally ask about it on Tuesday, the concierge was lost as expected. He made me feel like I made it up and I had to show him the email offer for the specials (which came from the GM by the way) and how to book it via the home web page. He said it must have gotten lost. He said he would contact the GM and the manager and see what they could do for me and let me know. He felt very bad and was very nice with good follow up, mentioning he would call them every 10 minutes. He finally spoke with them and he told me there was nothing they could do, so sorry. I also waited till the concierge was available to buy Empire State Building tickets. What hotel has a concierge that has Monday and Sunday off and works strange hours? Like off at 3 or 4?When I bought the 2 tickets to the Empire State building I thought they were discounted until I got it and saw they were the same price. The food in the bar is is not very good either. I would have moved from the hotel when told there were no King beds on Wednesday if I could have found another hotel with availability and a somewhat reasonable price, but they were all booked. December 19, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10