Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

  • 333 South Service Road
  • Plainview,
  • New York
  • 11803
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience New York and Long Island is full of rude folks, but this staff is rather nice. I've stayed here probably 10x since 4 Points took over, even stayed during renovations; very happy staying here, but NY is expensive and so is this for a 4 Points. Treatment by staff decent but not exceptional compared with national norms, nice for NY. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had to leave I had to leave due to an emergency prior to spending the night at 9pm and after being looked up and down by a male employee at the reception, the receptionist's only comment was "Well, you will still be charged for the room". Very disappointing on so many levels. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The lot The quality of the lot was unacceptable. While I understand there was significnt snowfall on Friday, I would have expected that the hotel could get their lot into a condition that was somewhat safe by Monday. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. In the heart of the Island. The staff, (especially Michael, the general manager) was very helpful. I would most likely stay here if on Long Island again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good save I have stayed at this property about a dozen times over the past few years. I have never had a problem in the past. On my most recent visit I was upgraded to a suite with my Platinum status. The bathroom had some cleanliness issues. As with any property issues can arise. What is of most importance is how the staff responds to an issue. The hotel management went above and beyond to make sure that everything was fixed and even went so far as to give me a good chunk of points as a show of goodwill. Everything else with my stay was great. Very friendly staff, and as I said earlier they were very professional and proactive in fixing the slight problem with my room. This is one of the reasons why I will continue to give this property my business. Well done! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! This hotel was great! It was very clean, from the lobby down to the toilet. The air conditioner cooled the room wonderfully, which is huge for 2 people who get very hot while sleeping. The bed was extremely comfortable...better than any other hotel I've stayed at. Pillows could be firm instead of squishy. My only real complaint is the rooms could be a bit more sound proof, especially the window side nearest the highway because I could hear traffic. However, I still was able to sleep very well and I'm a light sleeper. Food at the private wedding guest brunch was fantastic! Also close to shopping and the LIRR station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Long Island! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people From the front desk to the food service and bar, the people are friendly and tend to all your needs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 4th Wedding! My stay was great loved how accommodating the hotel was for the holiday and allowed us an early check in. We were there for one of the few weddings going on that weekend so getting into our room a little earlier helped us get ready and out for the wedding. I loved how clean and spacious the room was. As well as, how comfortable the beds were. The room was very up to date. It was also very convenient that the bathrooms had an such large supplies of the shower gel and shampoo. The only thing I would request would be a continental breakfast and for the restaurant/bar have more of a variety of foods on their menu. I felt a little limited on what could be ordered. The service was also fairly slow waitress didn't seem very attentive. But regardless I would definitely come stay again as well as pass the word on to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge rooms Our recent stay was part of a wedding block, one of 4 the hotel hosted that weekend. We needed to check in early as the wedding was at 3 and we arrived after a 5 hour drive. It was obvious we could not have traveled in wedding garb. Though they were busy we got a lovely room with vaulted ceilings, beams and space galore. The bed was very comfy, there were plenty of outlets for phone charging as well as a sofa (probably a sleeper) and comfy chair. Additionally there was a fridge, micro and coffee maker in every room. The only negative for us were the bath product dispensers in the shower--we still like bar soap more than shower gel. This is a very minor complaint and I am certain we could have had soap if we asked--we just never had a chance due to our own schedule. I would hope to stay again (and again) on other trips to the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable our second time at this hotel and we find it very comfortable and convenient. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business choice I am a Starwood person and try to stay at their properties when I can. This location is very close to a client and worked out very well logistically. I thought the breakfast variety was limited and would have liked more choices but the food was good and the service was great. The AC wasn't working when I checked in but the hotel responded really well. They kept me informed of the progress and offered me a drink while the problem was being fixed. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! Room for improvement but overall good experience Staff was very attentive to our needs which was nice since we were traveling with 2 kids! Biggest issue was the collateral in the room said that breakfast on weekdays went until 10:30am, however, it actually closed at 10am. We went down at 10:11am and they had just thrown out all of the hot food. Staff felt bad, but that didn't help the fact that we had to pack up 2 kids (5 yr old and 8 month old) and drive to Dunkin Donuts.... Also, my SPG status was not ever mention. As a Platinum member, some recognition is expected. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a Regular - Good Hotel I stay here every couple of weeks or so, as of late. I've been coming here for 3 years, although much less frequently at first. The staff are AMAZING the food is AMAZING. The rooms are overdue for an upgrade but they are comfortable. I'm a Platinum SPSG Member and have never had an upgrade...the hotel is often quite busy...I'm sure my day will come. See you next week team! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel Hotel stay was alright. Room carpet was a bit dirty. Needs bad shampoo. I was afraid walking around barefoot. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast buffet was almost gone when we arrived at 8:45 and have to request for it to be replenished including coffee and juice. Except for one table the rest of the tables were all messy and untidy. The staff did not seem to pay attention and you have to ask for a table to be cleared. Not the best atmosphere to start our day. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Sorry Report Deficiencies: Let me list the ways: cheap toilet paper, hot-cold faucets turn counter to instinct, bacon was greasy and pancakes hard. Nothing bespeaks a first-class hotel but the price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best features of this hotel The Best features was the staff they worked very hard to make you welcome. For the first time traveling to Long Island what a treat this hotel is everything clean and well taken care of. a wonderful staff. we enjoyed our stay August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel between NY and LI Was very comfortable and the location was perfect between Big Apple and hitting the Long island beaches. Had a great time during our stay August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TWO THUMBS UP for this property Staff was awesome in recognizing starwoods status and making sure that we are all taken care. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access from LIE Attended a wedding in the area. Right off Exit 48, couldn't be easier. Clean rooms and very comfortable bed. Had a great stay here. Would highly recommended this hotel. Even had the opportunity to spend time at the pool. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is why I stay.... I have options when I travel, as does everyone. I choose to stay at the Four Points in Long Island because of the people. Mike and Willie always have a beverage and meal ready for me along with a great conversation. Tina always check on me to make sure I'm doing fine. The front desk is very helpful and accommodating. These folks take time to get to know their guests so that after a long day of travel or work you can unwind and feel a bit better about being away from home. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr The breakfast at a number of hotels we stay at is complimentary. this place charged $12.95 per person. For the price paid for the hotel, breakfast should have been included. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Of Room The AC was on continuously irrespective of Temp setting. The two top shelf drawers were missing. The chair was broken with the seat coming off from the right side and the rusted strip/screws exposed with potential to scratch. It was very disappointing to see such a room at $180+ a night. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time just spent the night after our son's wedding and things couldn't have been better. from the check-in to check-out. great job by the bar staff for all of out late night partyers and same for the breakfast crew! Some the same, nice turn around by you! would recommend to any that asked. Gerard and Paula July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Odors The hotel's room was very comfortable. This was off-set by the smell in the corridor, especially as you went down the hallway away from the elevator. The room had been sprayed with a perfume-type cover-up spray (perhaps to clean from a smoker). In addition, the A/C unit was very noisy. The hotel manager mentioned that they were in the process of renovating the hallway (how long does it take to renovate a hallway?). June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stay Thanks of Amanda for the very pleasant check-in and assistance in answering questions about the local area. While only here for a short business stay, we had a very comfortable room. Each room has a refrigerator, and complimentary coffee is available in the morning as well as in each room. The Internet was complimentary and fast which is always a nice surprise. If in the area again, we will definitely return to this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference The hotel itself is pretty standard Four Points, but what makes it awesome is the people that work there. They will ALWAYS smile, say hello and the service is incredible. I literally do not feel like I am satying in a hotel. The last thing I want to mention is the restaurant.....you will be amazed at the food that can be produced in a kitchen that small. Not fine dining, but great solid food at a fair price. I appreciate the people there so much. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was disappointed The initial phone and web experience was positive. The hotel looked great in the photos and the staff I spoke to over the phone were helpful and pleasant. The hotel was a little difficult to find depending on which direction you approach it. It apparently shares property with some other facility and I ended up circling around for a bit - not a big deal but better signage would have been appreciated. The corridor leading to my room seemed kind of run down. The room itself was what you would expect except for the following. There were no curtains for the window except for a sheer curtain which was blown up when the air conditioning unit was on - which was all the time. The bathroom door would not close - it was warped. The toilet paper dispenser was located on the wall behind and to the side of the toilet under a counter - you had to be a contortionist to get to it. The towels were located in the shower itself. Unless you remove them, they get wet if you take a shower. Better sound proofing on the front door would have been nice as well. Another minor point that stood out for me was when I had already left my room to check out (there was no receipt left under the door) they offered assistance with my bags. This was odd for two reasons: the counter is located by the exit so it was already past the point where assistance would have been helpful; second, no one offered any bag assistance when I checked in. It made the offer seem disingenuous. Also I was promised an emailed receipt which never arrived. On the plus side, I did appreciate the tea and bottle of water left in my room. The beds were comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been excellent but for a couple of things Booking this stay for two nights, to attend a family funeral, was very easy. Checking in was very easy too, and the clerk at check in was kind and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only thing missing was a table at which two could sit to have coffee and read the newspaper, though there was a desk with a chair and internet access. The internet connection was terrible! It was very difficult to get online and when we would it would cut off quickly. The signal was very weak. That proved a problem as we needed to do business via internet while away from home. Breakfast was not included in the stay and was pricey ($11.95 pp). So, we would have rated it an excellent if not for the poor internet, pricey breakfast and no table in the room. The staff was very nice and it was clean and comfortable, so we rate this hotel good. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLAINVIEW VISIT I stayed at this hotel a year ago.The service was a lot better. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff I've been staying here on a weekly basis for the past year or so and I really enjoy the Four Points. The greatest thing is the relationship I have with the staff who are always listening and going above and beyond. I recently got wrongly billed for a night I didn't stay, and they refunded me, no questions asked. Also the rooms are clean, breakfast is always good and overall it is a pleasure staying there. Definitely recommend. September 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>