Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

  • 333 South Service Road
  • Plainview,
  • New York
  • 11803
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by another wonderful stay at Plainview Four Points everyone is so nice to my wife and I each time we stay over . It does not matter if it was 6 months or 6 weeks or 6 days ago from our last visit , the entire staff from Tom at the front desk to everybody . thank you gain .Carl Forestieri March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smaller room than advertised The reservation always for this hotel says "400 Sq Ft Of Oversized Guest Room" but in reality the rooms I have been getting as a Gold SPG member for three weeks are 336 Sq Ft (28 x 12) Of Small Guest Room size. Bed comfort is above normal. You will have to sign a document about the rooms being Non-Smoking every time you check-in. This is very annoying for a SPG member. This should be part of the SPG Profile so the guest is not nagged at every check-in. There is plenty of free parking which is a pleasure. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service & perfect for business trips Was very happy with my stay. Every member of the staff was very accommodating & always had a cheerful smile & pleasant attitude at any hour of the day. The complimentary breakfast is a great feature & this hotel is close to my company headquarters. They have a free shuttle that brought me to & from my office every day & they worked my ride around my schedule. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience New York and Long Island is full of rude folks, but this staff is rather nice. I've stayed here probably 10x since 4 Points took over, even stayed during renovations; very happy staying here, but NY is expensive and so is this for a 4 Points. Treatment by staff decent but not exceptional compared with national norms, nice for NY. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had to leave I had to leave due to an emergency prior to spending the night at 9pm and after being looked up and down by a male employee at the reception, the receptionist's only comment was "Well, you will still be charged for the room". Very disappointing on so many levels. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The lot The quality of the lot was unacceptable. While I understand there was significnt snowfall on Friday, I would have expected that the hotel could get their lot into a condition that was somewhat safe by Monday. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. In the heart of the Island. The staff, (especially Michael, the general manager) was very helpful. I would most likely stay here if on Long Island again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good save I have stayed at this property about a dozen times over the past few years. I have never had a problem in the past. On my most recent visit I was upgraded to a suite with my Platinum status. The bathroom had some cleanliness issues. As with any property issues can arise. What is of most importance is how the staff responds to an issue. The hotel management went above and beyond to make sure that everything was fixed and even went so far as to give me a good chunk of points as a show of goodwill. Everything else with my stay was great. Very friendly staff, and as I said earlier they were very professional and proactive in fixing the slight problem with my room. This is one of the reasons why I will continue to give this property my business. Well done! July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Planiview NY Poor hotel where rooms are not conducive for work or sleep! Expensive evn when compared to other hotels in the area. Checked out after 1 night and went to another much nicer hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5Star Hotel great for conferences I was more than pleasantly surprised to have a medical conference at this hideaway in White Plains, NY. It's about an hour from where I grew up and essentially the neighborhood hasn't changed. Situated in the sleepy town of White Plains is an oasis of business, namely this Four Points Hotel. The business services provided for our medical conference to both the convention and its attendees were outstanding. Nothing malfunctioned, there were refreshments with pleasant snacks and beverages(very good coffee and tea; the cold beverages were cold and the hot beverages were hot, not luke warm). I arrived early at the hotel, creating a vacation around the conference. Dining was fun and they went out of the way, since I've allergies to some of their menu items. I was fully accomodated. The rooms were great. How about this for under $220.00: a small living/work area next to the bedroom. The room was quite spacious, more than many of the other hotels I've stayed at throughout the US. Professional, highly dedicated and knowledgeable staff treat every guest as if they were family. What hotel or hotel chain goes out of the way to do this? Starwood it seems. Nice pool, exercise equipment (I forgoed that), vending and ice machines that functioned, good security and parking. Bonus, a small mall was right next door. and the local bus stop was a block away. Definitely returning! Thank you, Al February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! Room for improvement but overall good experience Staff was very attentive to our needs which was nice since we were traveling with 2 kids! Biggest issue was the collateral in the room said that breakfast on weekdays went until 10:30am, however, it actually closed at 10am. We went down at 10:11am and they had just thrown out all of the hot food. Staff felt bad, but that didn't help the fact that we had to pack up 2 kids (5 yr old and 8 month old) and drive to Dunkin Donuts.... Also, my SPG status was not ever mention. As a Platinum member, some recognition is expected. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! This hotel was great! It was very clean, from the lobby down to the toilet. The air conditioner cooled the room wonderfully, which is huge for 2 people who get very hot while sleeping. The bed was extremely comfortable...better than any other hotel I've stayed at. Pillows could be firm instead of squishy. My only real complaint is the rooms could be a bit more sound proof, especially the window side nearest the highway because I could hear traffic. However, I still was able to sleep very well and I'm a light sleeper. Food at the private wedding guest brunch was fantastic! Also close to shopping and the LIRR station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Long Island! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Plainview I have staying in this hotel for roughly 8 months as I have had a project out here for work. Having traveled frequently for work, I can say that for the price, this is the best value. The rates are reasonable given the level of service that is provided. The front desk staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. The two people I would like to single out for going the extra mile are Sean and Tom. They do an excellent job of recognizing their top costumers. For example, I leave a bag here every weekend so I don't have to bring it back and forth. After a few weeks of asking for my bag when I returned for the weekend, Tom recognized this and had my bag placed into my room prior to my arrival. I also make a habit to ask for a water when I leave and return for the day since I like to stay properly hydrated, and they ensure that an extra water is placed in my room prior to my arrival. Checking in on my arrival is less than a minute as all I need to do is present my card. As a frequent traveler, I appreciate it when staff recognizes this things and goes out of their way to make your travel away from home as convenient as possible. Definitely recommended for business travelers. As for the property, it's not a 5 star property, but as I mentioned earlier, the price is well below that of a 5 star and is an excellent value. It has a fitness room with two treadmills, an exercise bike, and an elliptical. I have found that the fitness room has always had available exercise equipment, which is nice because most places I have stayed at I need to go very early in the morning (before 6 AM) or late at night (after 8 PM) to have equipment available. My one complaint would be that they have free weights, but no benches to use them, only seats for an exercise station that is set up. The hotel offers free wi-fi for your stay that actually has decent speed, being able to stream video if you would like. Overall, I have had a good experience at the hotel thanks to the staff and their helpfulness and would recommend staying here. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was extremely satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is gorgeous, up-to-date, and the room was perfect, making us feel like we were staying in an extremely upscale location for an affordable price. The staff was extremely friendly and curteous. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is why I stay.... I have options when I travel, as does everyone. I choose to stay at the Four Points in Long Island because of the people. Mike and Willie always have a beverage and meal ready for me along with a great conversation. Tina always check on me to make sure I'm doing fine. The front desk is very helpful and accommodating. These folks take time to get to know their guests so that after a long day of travel or work you can unwind and feel a bit better about being away from home. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service We stayed at this hotel for the first time on 11/30 - 12/2 (2 nights). We were upgraded to a suite and were very impressed with the room. Everything was clean and in working order. We were very happy with our stay. We did not get the opportunity to try the breakfast. Maybe next trip we will. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been excellent but for a couple of things Booking this stay for two nights, to attend a family funeral, was very easy. Checking in was very easy too, and the clerk at check in was kind and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only thing missing was a table at which two could sit to have coffee and read the newspaper, though there was a desk with a chair and internet access. The internet connection was terrible! It was very difficult to get online and when we would it would cut off quickly. The signal was very weak. That proved a problem as we needed to do business via internet while away from home. Breakfast was not included in the stay and was pricey ($11.95 pp). So, we would have rated it an excellent if not for the poor internet, pricey breakfast and no table in the room. The staff was very nice and it was clean and comfortable, so we rate this hotel good. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference The hotel itself is pretty standard Four Points, but what makes it awesome is the people that work there. They will ALWAYS smile, say hello and the service is incredible. I literally do not feel like I am satying in a hotel. The last thing I want to mention is the restaurant.....you will be amazed at the food that can be produced in a kitchen that small. Not fine dining, but great solid food at a fair price. I appreciate the people there so much. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall this was not a good experience I placed an order for room service (breakfast). Using the card, I left the order hanging on my door overnight as instructed. It was never filled. I prefer rooms where the drapes can pull close - allowing a dark room at night. An electric outlet at the bedside needed. The diner in the restaurant was great. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Our room was near the highway & so it was noisy. When rooms in the back are available those should be given first December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel and Staff I've been staying here on a weekly basis for the past year or so and I really enjoy the Four Points. The greatest thing is the relationship I have with the staff who are always listening and going above and beyond. I recently got wrongly billed for a night I didn't stay, and they refunded me, no questions asked. Also the rooms are clean, breakfast is always good and overall it is a pleasure staying there. Definitely recommend. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast buffet Great staff couldn't do more to make you feel welcome. Wish it had an indoor pool. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem off LIE. Comfortable Accommodations, Convenient Location This hotel is a hidden gem just off the service road of the LIE in Plainview. Comfortable, quiet accommodations and friendly, professional staff. Absolutely the MOST COMFORTABLE KING BED we have ever slept in. The jacuzzi offered in some suites is an added bonus for a relaxing weekend. There is a large bar for socializing and free coffee in the mornings which is one of many added FREE amenities. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Check in was quick, I stayed during a blizzard the hotel was well staff. The staff in the lounge was amazing they managed to keep up with a full restaurant and room service requests. Food was very tasty the beer fresh and cold. The shower was one of the best hotel showers in recent memory perfect water pressure and temperature. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by old noisy floor hotel the beds are not the most comfortable and the gym is stuffy with basic equipment that is worn down. the floors are very noisy when people walk hard on them- so hope to have a larger room with a bed set back away from the door, and that the door is cut low enough to not let noise enter. restaurant food is ok at least - bar is ok-- people are very nice-- but I prefer other brands or chains. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are dated Stayed in one of the SPG Suites, the shower was very small, the toilet paper holders were 3 inches off the ground, the AC unit made a horrible noise every time the fan went on and off. The buffet breakfast is overpriced, if you choose your SPG Welcome gift as a free breakfast, they would only give it to me, not my wife who was with me, lame. Place is dated and way overpriced. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed your expectations The hotel rooms, facilities, and staff are all wonderful. The hotel is very well kept ; roooms are large and comfortable, and the staff is great. King bed, pull-out sofa, microwave and refrigerator - all the comforts of home. It is a very comforting and welcoming place. Also recently attended a 40-year high school reunion at this hotel - food and service was excellent. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip Had a few issues, most were taken care of. First the desk chair was not working properly (they replaced it). Second, the door keys were not working properly, (they came and fixed it) and finally the shower is an accident waiting to happen. The floor of the shower was slick as ice and 2x I almost slipped while in it (this needs to be addressed) August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and food make the difference I have travelled all over the world with SPG staying almost 600 nights in their hotels. I didn't expect much from this Four Points but was very pleasantly surprised. While the hotel really needs updated carpets, the staff were amazing and food was some of the best I have ever experienced at a SPG property September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location We have stayed many times and this was our first dissappointment. I understand they were booked for all sorts of events, so was sorry that we were not able to be recognized for years of membership with SPG the hardest thing was that the room smelled of smoke . The bar/restaurant (Willy) person tried hard to go out of his way to please us as well as other guests. September 22, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>