Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

  • 333 South Service Road
  • Plainview,
  • New York
  • 11803
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what it was It has changed and going in the wrong direction December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business travel for the business traveler this is a great hotel. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! This hotel was great! It was very clean, from the lobby down to the toilet. The air conditioner cooled the room wonderfully, which is huge for 2 people who get very hot while sleeping. The bed was extremely comfortable...better than any other hotel I've stayed at. Pillows could be firm instead of squishy. My only real complaint is the rooms could be a bit more sound proof, especially the window side nearest the highway because I could hear traffic. However, I still was able to sleep very well and I'm a light sleeper. Food at the private wedding guest brunch was fantastic! Also close to shopping and the LIRR station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Long Island! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations The hotel was under renovation which we weren't told when booking. We requested to be put all together (about 20 rooms). When booking many months ago. Had we all been put together on the first floor my parents would not have been stuck on the second floor when the hotel lost power. The power outage and cold showers may have been due to a car accident but my guests who were traveling and left before it went back on left without showering. And no one was compensated for it. Also my bed had hair in it. When I turned down my bed it was there. Not thrilled over that. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TRAVELING TO FAR WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CAFE FOR BREAKFAST. THE WAITNESS HAD TO MNY GUESTS TO HANDLE BY HERSELF. THE FOOD(EGGS ESPECIALLY WERE COLD) WAS NOT HOT AT ALL. I TIRED TO GET ANOTHER CUP OF COFFER BUT THE WDDING GUESTS KEEP COMING IN. I PERSONALLLY THINK YOU SHOULD HAVE A SPECIAL ROOM JUST FOR THE WEDDING GUESTS. THE HOTEL GUESTS WERE NOT PROVIDED THIERE TIME IN THE CAE. OTHER WISE EVERY THING WAS OK. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! Room for improvement but overall good experience Staff was very attentive to our needs which was nice since we were traveling with 2 kids! Biggest issue was the collateral in the room said that breakfast on weekdays went until 10:30am, however, it actually closed at 10am. We went down at 10:11am and they had just thrown out all of the hot food. Staff felt bad, but that didn't help the fact that we had to pack up 2 kids (5 yr old and 8 month old) and drive to Dunkin Donuts.... Also, my SPG status was not ever mention. As a Platinum member, some recognition is expected. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 4th Wedding! My stay was great loved how accommodating the hotel was for the holiday and allowed us an early check in. We were there for one of the few weddings going on that weekend so getting into our room a little earlier helped us get ready and out for the wedding. I loved how clean and spacious the room was. As well as, how comfortable the beds were. The room was very up to date. It was also very convenient that the bathrooms had an such large supplies of the shower gel and shampoo. The only thing I would request would be a continental breakfast and for the restaurant/bar have more of a variety of foods on their menu. I felt a little limited on what could be ordered. The service was also fairly slow waitress didn't seem very attentive. But regardless I would definitely come stay again as well as pass the word on to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed to attend a wedding You could tell the hotel was under repairs and renovations, but I would think the repairs could have been done in a way that it didn't look so rundown. Transportation to wedding reception went great. The bar/restaurant experience was excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel Hotel stay was alright. Room carpet was a bit dirty. Needs bad shampoo. I was afraid walking around barefoot. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast buffet was almost gone when we arrived at 8:45 and have to request for it to be replenished including coffee and juice. Except for one table the rest of the tables were all messy and untidy. The staff did not seem to pay attention and you have to ask for a table to be cleared. Not the best atmosphere to start our day. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge rooms Our recent stay was part of a wedding block, one of 4 the hotel hosted that weekend. We needed to check in early as the wedding was at 3 and we arrived after a 5 hour drive. It was obvious we could not have traveled in wedding garb. Though they were busy we got a lovely room with vaulted ceilings, beams and space galore. The bed was very comfy, there were plenty of outlets for phone charging as well as a sofa (probably a sleeper) and comfy chair. Additionally there was a fridge, micro and coffee maker in every room. The only negative for us were the bath product dispensers in the shower--we still like bar soap more than shower gel. This is a very minor complaint and I am certain we could have had soap if we asked--we just never had a chance due to our own schedule. I would hope to stay again (and again) on other trips to the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is why I stay.... I have options when I travel, as does everyone. I choose to stay at the Four Points in Long Island because of the people. Mike and Willie always have a beverage and meal ready for me along with a great conversation. Tina always check on me to make sure I'm doing fine. The front desk is very helpful and accommodating. These folks take time to get to know their guests so that after a long day of travel or work you can unwind and feel a bit better about being away from home. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business choice I am a Starwood person and try to stay at their properties when I can. This location is very close to a client and worked out very well logistically. I thought the breakfast variety was limited and would have liked more choices but the food was good and the service was great. The AC wasn't working when I checked in but the hotel responded really well. They kept me informed of the progress and offered me a drink while the problem was being fixed. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Make the Difference The hotel itself is pretty standard Four Points, but what makes it awesome is the people that work there. They will ALWAYS smile, say hello and the service is incredible. I literally do not feel like I am satying in a hotel. The last thing I want to mention is the restaurant.....you will be amazed at the food that can be produced in a kitchen that small. Not fine dining, but great solid food at a fair price. I appreciate the people there so much. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been excellent but for a couple of things Booking this stay for two nights, to attend a family funeral, was very easy. Checking in was very easy too, and the clerk at check in was kind and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only thing missing was a table at which two could sit to have coffee and read the newspaper, though there was a desk with a chair and internet access. The internet connection was terrible! It was very difficult to get online and when we would it would cut off quickly. The signal was very weak. That proved a problem as we needed to do business via internet while away from home. Breakfast was not included in the stay and was pricey ($11.95 pp). So, we would have rated it an excellent if not for the poor internet, pricey breakfast and no table in the room. The staff was very nice and it was clean and comfortable, so we rate this hotel good. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stay Thanks of Amanda for the very pleasant check-in and assistance in answering questions about the local area. While only here for a short business stay, we had a very comfortable room. Each room has a refrigerator, and complimentary coffee is available in the morning as well as in each room. The Internet was complimentary and fast which is always a nice surprise. If in the area again, we will definitely return to this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff I've been staying here on a weekly basis for the past year or so and I really enjoy the Four Points. The greatest thing is the relationship I have with the staff who are always listening and going above and beyond. I recently got wrongly billed for a night I didn't stay, and they refunded me, no questions asked. Also the rooms are clean, breakfast is always good and overall it is a pleasure staying there. Definitely recommend. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Odors The hotel's room was very comfortable. This was off-set by the smell in the corridor, especially as you went down the hallway away from the elevator. The room had been sprayed with a perfume-type cover-up spray (perhaps to clean from a smoker). In addition, the A/C unit was very noisy. The hotel manager mentioned that they were in the process of renovating the hallway (how long does it take to renovate a hallway?). June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a Regular - Good Hotel I stay here every couple of weeks or so, as of late. I've been coming here for 3 years, although much less frequently at first. The staff are AMAZING the food is AMAZING. The rooms are overdue for an upgrade but they are comfortable. I'm a Platinum SPSG Member and have never had an upgrade...the hotel is often quite busy...I'm sure my day will come. See you next week team! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding party We stay at four Points for the night of my sos wedding everyone was great to us we even got a upgraded room when we checked in I believe Amanda was at the desk of Saturday and Sunday 4/26 and 4/27 she was amazing I just loved her as was eric. We had a big breakfast for our guess on sunday morning which was fabulous . I would tell everyone to stay there thank you all for you great help Mrs Andrea Wirth April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff was very Pleasant The property was just so/so......seemed on the lower end of properties. Front Desk staff was very pleasant. The bar/restaurant could have had more ambience. Frustration, for me, with housekeeping staff calling my room multiple times, waking me up, asking me when I was checking out even though I am a Platinum member and had worked with the desk staff and they knew I was checking out after 2:00 p.m. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem off LIE. Comfortable Accommodations, Convenient Location This hotel is a hidden gem just off the service road of the LIE in Plainview. Comfortable, quiet accommodations and friendly, professional staff. Absolutely the MOST COMFORTABLE KING BED we have ever slept in. The jacuzzi offered in some suites is an added bonus for a relaxing weekend. There is a large bar for socializing and free coffee in the mornings which is one of many added FREE amenities. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bagel Chips I will probably stay at this hotel 70 nights just this year, staff, facilities and service is awesome. If you want a very reasonably priced hotel, with good food, clean and an incredible staff...stay here. This is a note about the return of the bagel chips. These are made on site with the best local bagels from Town Bagels. For some insane reason, the corporate folks at Starwood decided to take a bar snack that: 1. EVERYONE loved, 2. are delicious, 3. went perfectly with the fine selection of local beers and 4. were a perfect LOCAL compliment and replace it with popcorn from a bag. The person that made this decision should be heavily "coached" by Starwood Corporate since the decision was clearly made by a member of "Densa" not "Mensa". I greatly appreciate their return and hope that Starwood realized that standardization across certain offerings in the hotel is not quite the right thing to do. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Check in was quick, I stayed during a blizzard the hotel was well staff. The staff in the lounge was amazing they managed to keep up with a full restaurant and room service requests. Food was very tasty the beer fresh and cold. The shower was one of the best hotel showers in recent memory perfect water pressure and temperature. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by old noisy floor hotel the beds are not the most comfortable and the gym is stuffy with basic equipment that is worn down. the floors are very noisy when people walk hard on them- so hope to have a larger room with a bed set back away from the door, and that the door is cut low enough to not let noise enter. restaurant food is ok at least - bar is ok-- people are very nice-- but I prefer other brands or chains. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I frequent this hotel for business on a regular basis. It is a good comfortable hotel. What differentiates this hotel from others is the staff. They treat me like family. There isn't enough they can do to accomodate me. They are efficient and friendly and always extend a warm welcome. It is pervasive, from the front desk to the bar and restaurant. Wonderful people. Thank you. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are dated Stayed in one of the SPG Suites, the shower was very small, the toilet paper holders were 3 inches off the ground, the AC unit made a horrible noise every time the fan went on and off. The buffet breakfast is overpriced, if you choose your SPG Welcome gift as a free breakfast, they would only give it to me, not my wife who was with me, lame. Place is dated and way overpriced. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed your expectations The hotel rooms, facilities, and staff are all wonderful. The hotel is very well kept ; roooms are large and comfortable, and the staff is great. King bed, pull-out sofa, microwave and refrigerator - all the comforts of home. It is a very comforting and welcoming place. Also recently attended a 40-year high school reunion at this hotel - food and service was excellent. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location We have stayed many times and this was our first dissappointment. I understand they were booked for all sorts of events, so was sorry that we were not able to be recognized for years of membership with SPG the hardest thing was that the room smelled of smoke . The bar/restaurant (Willy) person tried hard to go out of his way to please us as well as other guests. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people From the front desk to the food service and bar, the people are friendly and tend to all your needs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time just spent the night after our son's wedding and things couldn't have been better. from the check-in to check-out. great job by the bar staff for all of out late night partyers and same for the breakfast crew! Some the same, nice turn around by you! would recommend to any that asked. Gerard and Paula July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>