Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

  • 333 South Service Road
  • Plainview,
  • New York
  • 11803
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 4th Wedding! My stay was great loved how accommodating the hotel was for the holiday and allowed us an early check in. We were there for one of the few weddings going on that weekend so getting into our room a little earlier helped us get ready and out for the wedding. I loved how clean and spacious the room was. As well as, how comfortable the beds were. The room was very up to date. It was also very convenient that the bathrooms had an such large supplies of the shower gel and shampoo. The only thing I would request would be a continental breakfast and for the restaurant/bar have more of a variety of foods on their menu. I felt a little limited on what could be ordered. The service was also fairly slow waitress didn't seem very attentive. But regardless I would definitely come stay again as well as pass the word on to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLAINVIEW VISIT I stayed at this hotel a year ago.The service was a lot better. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel with a great location for our needs and a wonderful staff. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge rooms Our recent stay was part of a wedding block, one of 4 the hotel hosted that weekend. We needed to check in early as the wedding was at 3 and we arrived after a 5 hour drive. It was obvious we could not have traveled in wedding garb. Though they were busy we got a lovely room with vaulted ceilings, beams and space galore. The bed was very comfy, there were plenty of outlets for phone charging as well as a sofa (probably a sleeper) and comfy chair. Additionally there was a fridge, micro and coffee maker in every room. The only negative for us were the bath product dispensers in the shower--we still like bar soap more than shower gel. This is a very minor complaint and I am certain we could have had soap if we asked--we just never had a chance due to our own schedule. I would hope to stay again (and again) on other trips to the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business choice I am a Starwood person and try to stay at their properties when I can. This location is very close to a client and worked out very well logistically. I thought the breakfast variety was limited and would have liked more choices but the food was good and the service was great. The AC wasn't working when I checked in but the hotel responded really well. They kept me informed of the progress and offered me a drink while the problem was being fixed. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Of Room The AC was on continuously irrespective of Temp setting. The two top shelf drawers were missing. The chair was broken with the seat coming off from the right side and the rusted strip/screws exposed with potential to scratch. It was very disappointing to see such a room at $180+ a night. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time just spent the night after our son's wedding and things couldn't have been better. from the check-in to check-out. great job by the bar staff for all of out late night partyers and same for the breakfast crew! Some the same, nice turn around by you! would recommend to any that asked. Gerard and Paula July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Dirty and uncomfortable I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Plainview on Long Island and was extremely disapointed. When I walked into my room, it smelled of smoke, even thought the hotel is a non smoking hotel. After the front desk was nice enough to move me to a suite, I proceeded to sit down on the couch and almost broke my back on a metal bar that is behind the cushions. I had to put two pillows behind my back so I wouldnt further hurt myself. The carpet, and couch we dirty and old as well. In the bathroom, the floor was sticky and the shower looked dirty and moldy. It was a terrrible stay and not what I have seen at other starwoods properties. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right place if you go to work I always had a great experience when I stay at this hotel. The staff is great and very polite. The rooms are spacious and clean and the Wi-Fi always work. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and convenient location While attending a wedding this weekend, I stayed at this location which was conveniently located to the train to/from NYC and to the event venue. Everything was clean, everyone was friendly and there were no problems. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient to the highway It was comfortable and has a nice lobby. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable convenient stay Very comfortable bed and pillows (unusual for the pillows to be great, but they were). Convenient to my event in neighboring Melville and Syosset. Very helpful staff and shuttle driver. Clean, smoke free rooms, with air conditioning that worked perfectly. Definitely recommend for stays, whether business or personal. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smaller room than advertised The reservation always for this hotel says "400 Sq Ft Of Oversized Guest Room" but in reality the rooms I have been getting as a Gold SPG member for three weeks are 336 Sq Ft (28 x 12) Of Small Guest Room size. Bed comfort is above normal. You will have to sign a document about the rooms being Non-Smoking every time you check-in. This is very annoying for a SPG member. This should be part of the SPG Profile so the guest is not nagged at every check-in. There is plenty of free parking which is a pleasure. November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bait & switch room charges I stayed at the Four points by Sheraton in Plainview, NY on 7/7/14 for 1 night. I go to Long Island from time to time and have stayed at various hotels. This is the first time I stayed at a Starwood hotel and I must say I am rather disappointed. The room was fine. Hotel is clean. Making the reservations online was easy and I received a confirmation email, which was great. I received an email a few days before my stay - unnecessary, but a unique touch. Upon checking in they asked if they could email my receipt in lieu of checkout. I confirmed my room rate and said that would be fine. At 2:10AM I received an electronic bill which was for $xxx total, which agreed with the rate I was quoted. We checked out just before 7AM. I dropped by the front desk to inform them I was leaving. At 7:02AM, minutes AFTER leaving the hotel I received a second email stating it was my final receipt and indicated my charge card was billed an additional 64.85. I verified my charge card that the wrong amout was charged to my account. I just spoke to "Eric" at that hotel and he verified indeed they did charge that since "they do not know if I broke a lamp or charged food to my room". What? I have never heard such nonsense in my life. He said it was customary. I have NEVER had any hotel do this before. He said it would be adjusted by this Friday. That is not the point. Now I have extra work. I need to follow up and make sure you folks do the right thing. As a result, I will never stay at any of your hotels again. I will also be sure to place a comment on the online web site I used to research hotels and inform viewers of your "customary" behavior. I will also facebook the world. What a disappointment. You should be ashamed - especially the sneaky way of doing it. Two receipts - one before you leave for the correct amount then another immediately AFTER you leave for a bogus amount. This is a terrible business practice. Disappointed consumer July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service & perfect for business trips Was very happy with my stay. Every member of the staff was very accommodating & always had a cheerful smile & pleasant attitude at any hour of the day. The complimentary breakfast is a great feature & this hotel is close to my company headquarters. They have a free shuttle that brought me to & from my office every day & they worked my ride around my schedule. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay; Friendly Staff I stayed in this hotel many times and it has been a wonderful experience to me. The staff are friendly and took care of me very well. The facilities in the hotel are really good. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience New York and Long Island is full of rude folks, but this staff is rather nice. I've stayed here probably 10x since 4 Points took over, even stayed during renovations; very happy staying here, but NY is expensive and so is this for a 4 Points. Treatment by staff decent but not exceptional compared with national norms, nice for NY. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had to leave I had to leave due to an emergency prior to spending the night at 9pm and after being looked up and down by a male employee at the reception, the receptionist's only comment was "Well, you will still be charged for the room". Very disappointing on so many levels. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The lot The quality of the lot was unacceptable. While I understand there was significnt snowfall on Friday, I would have expected that the hotel could get their lot into a condition that was somewhat safe by Monday. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. In the heart of the Island. The staff, (especially Michael, the general manager) was very helpful. I would most likely stay here if on Long Island again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Gathering Four Points Sheraton, Plainview was most convenient for our family event. Above all, the staff was wonderful. Would have liked to have breakfast included. The buffet was meager and just so-so. Beds were very comfortable. No adjoining rooms on second floor. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice The hotel is old,but nice. Staff was great! The Restaurant was very good! Great real fresh food at a good price. Breakfast in the morning was very good also. We did bring bathing suits for heated pool, but was never open! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was convienent to LIE Hotel was in a good location. Staff was excellent but hotel needs an update badly. No smoking policy is great, but, the housekeeping staff needs to a refresher course on making the bed. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good save I have stayed at this property about a dozen times over the past few years. I have never had a problem in the past. On my most recent visit I was upgraded to a suite with my Platinum status. The bathroom had some cleanliness issues. As with any property issues can arise. What is of most importance is how the staff responds to an issue. The hotel management went above and beyond to make sure that everything was fixed and even went so far as to give me a good chunk of points as a show of goodwill. Everything else with my stay was great. Very friendly staff, and as I said earlier they were very professional and proactive in fixing the slight problem with my room. This is one of the reasons why I will continue to give this property my business. Well done! July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel Hotel stay was alright. Room carpet was a bit dirty. Needs bad shampoo. I was afraid walking around barefoot. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast buffet was almost gone when we arrived at 8:45 and have to request for it to be replenished including coffee and juice. Except for one table the rest of the tables were all messy and untidy. The staff did not seem to pay attention and you have to ask for a table to be cleared. Not the best atmosphere to start our day. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Odors The hotel's room was very comfortable. This was off-set by the smell in the corridor, especially as you went down the hallway away from the elevator. The room had been sprayed with a perfume-type cover-up spray (perhaps to clean from a smoker). In addition, the A/C unit was very noisy. The hotel manager mentioned that they were in the process of renovating the hallway (how long does it take to renovate a hallway?). June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! This hotel was great! It was very clean, from the lobby down to the toilet. The air conditioner cooled the room wonderfully, which is huge for 2 people who get very hot while sleeping. The bed was extremely comfortable...better than any other hotel I've stayed at. Pillows could be firm instead of squishy. My only real complaint is the rooms could be a bit more sound proof, especially the window side nearest the highway because I could hear traffic. However, I still was able to sleep very well and I'm a light sleeper. Food at the private wedding guest brunch was fantastic! Also close to shopping and the LIRR station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Long Island! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stay Thanks of Amanda for the very pleasant check-in and assistance in answering questions about the local area. While only here for a short business stay, we had a very comfortable room. Each room has a refrigerator, and complimentary coffee is available in the morning as well as in each room. The Internet was complimentary and fast which is always a nice surprise. If in the area again, we will definitely return to this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel As platinum members it is very welcome that this hotel really treats us as if we are a valued customer. We usually stay at Westins but this hotel makes up for alot by their accomodating staff. We have used the hotel on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Food options are not too great but that is the only negative. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amand the manager was great There were a ton of things going on in the hotel the weekend we stayed there. She want out of her way to make sure we were OK all weekend. Hotel is in a great location too May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>