Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient to the highway It was comfortable and has a nice lobby. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable convenient stay Very comfortable bed and pillows (unusual for the pillows to be great, but they were). Convenient to my event in neighboring Melville and Syosset. Very helpful staff and shuttle driver. Clean, smoke free rooms, with air conditioning that worked perfectly. Definitely recommend for stays, whether business or personal. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay; Friendly Staff I stayed in this hotel many times and it has been a wonderful experience to me. The staff are friendly and took care of me very well. The facilities in the hotel are really good. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Gathering Four Points Sheraton, Plainview was most convenient for our family event. Above all, the staff was wonderful. Would have liked to have breakfast included. The buffet was meager and just so-so. Beds were very comfortable. No adjoining rooms on second floor. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was convienent to LIE Hotel was in a good location. Staff was excellent but hotel needs an update badly. No smoking policy is great, but, the housekeeping staff needs to a refresher course on making the bed. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice The hotel is old,but nice. Staff was great! The Restaurant was very good! Great real fresh food at a good price. Breakfast in the morning was very good also. We did bring bathing suits for heated pool, but was never open! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Odors The hotel's room was very comfortable. This was off-set by the smell in the corridor, especially as you went down the hallway away from the elevator. The room had been sprayed with a perfume-type cover-up spray (perhaps to clean from a smoker). In addition, the A/C unit was very noisy. The hotel manager mentioned that they were in the process of renovating the hallway (how long does it take to renovate a hallway?). June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel Hotel stay was alright. Room carpet was a bit dirty. Needs bad shampoo. I was afraid walking around barefoot. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast buffet was almost gone when we arrived at 8:45 and have to request for it to be replenished including coffee and juice. Except for one table the rest of the tables were all messy and untidy. The staff did not seem to pay attention and you have to ask for a table to be cleared. Not the best atmosphere to start our day. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amand the manager was great There were a ton of things going on in the hotel the weekend we stayed there. She want out of her way to make sure we were OK all weekend. Hotel is in a great location too May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel As platinum members it is very welcome that this hotel really treats us as if we are a valued customer. We usually stay at Westins but this hotel makes up for alot by their accomodating staff. We have used the hotel on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Food options are not too great but that is the only negative. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stay Thanks of Amanda for the very pleasant check-in and assistance in answering questions about the local area. While only here for a short business stay, we had a very comfortable room. Each room has a refrigerator, and complimentary coffee is available in the morning as well as in each room. The Internet was complimentary and fast which is always a nice surprise. If in the area again, we will definitely return to this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an update The staff was very nice and responsive. The beds were extremely comfortable. However, this hotel is tired and needs an update. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel 5 Star treatment, great bar and food. The People make it perfect April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding party We stay at four Points for the night of my sos wedding everyone was great to us we even got a upgraded room when we checked in I believe Amanda was at the desk of Saturday and Sunday 4/26 and 4/27 she was amazing I just loved her as was eric. We had a big breakfast for our guess on sunday morning which was fabulous . I would tell everyone to stay there thank you all for you great help Mrs Andrea Wirth April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and Location If you are needing to stay in the Plainview, Huntington area of Long Island I would recommend this hotel. It is clean and the staff was always accommodating. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff was very Pleasant The property was just so/so......seemed on the lower end of properties. Front Desk staff was very pleasant. The bar/restaurant could have had more ambience. Frustration, for me, with housekeeping staff calling my room multiple times, waking me up, asking me when I was checking out even though I am a Platinum member and had worked with the desk staff and they knew I was checking out after 2:00 p.m. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Just wanted to take the time to commend your staff for being so helpful and friendly during our recent stay. We live on Long Island and find this is not always the case with other establishments. It's nice to know we (Long Island) are being well represented by your friendly and efficient staff. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service hotel The accommodations and service from the staff were the best I have ever experienced. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Quality for Decent Rate Bathroom fan was very loud; bathroom sink is clogged; first room keys did not work. Staff very friendly and helpful. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I frequent this hotel for business on a regular basis. It is a good comfortable hotel. What differentiates this hotel from others is the staff. They treat me like family. There isn't enough they can do to accomodate me. They are efficient and friendly and always extend a warm welcome. It is pervasive, from the front desk to the bar and restaurant. Wonderful people. Thank you. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bagel Chips I will probably stay at this hotel 70 nights just this year, staff, facilities and service is awesome. If you want a very reasonably priced hotel, with good food, clean and an incredible staff...stay here. This is a note about the return of the bagel chips. These are made on site with the best local bagels from Town Bagels. For some insane reason, the corporate folks at Starwood decided to take a bar snack that: 1. EVERYONE loved, 2. are delicious, 3. went perfectly with the fine selection of local beers and 4. were a perfect LOCAL compliment and replace it with popcorn from a bag. The person that made this decision should be heavily "coached" by Starwood Corporate since the decision was clearly made by a member of "Densa" not "Mensa". I greatly appreciate their return and hope that Starwood realized that standardization across certain offerings in the hotel is not quite the right thing to do. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another wonderful stay at Plainview Four Points everyone is so nice to my wife and I each time we stay over . It does not matter if it was 6 months or 6 weeks or 6 days ago from our last visit , the entire staff from Tom at the front desk to everybody . thank you gain .Carl Forestieri March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5Star Hotel great for conferences I was more than pleasantly surprised to have a medical conference at this hideaway in White Plains, NY. It's about an hour from where I grew up and essentially the neighborhood hasn't changed. Situated in the sleepy town of White Plains is an oasis of business, namely this Four Points Hotel. The business services provided for our medical conference to both the convention and its attendees were outstanding. Nothing malfunctioned, there were refreshments with pleasant snacks and beverages(very good coffee and tea; the cold beverages were cold and the hot beverages were hot, not luke warm). I arrived early at the hotel, creating a vacation around the conference. Dining was fun and they went out of the way, since I've allergies to some of their menu items. I was fully accomodated. The rooms were great. How about this for under $220.00: a small living/work area next to the bedroom. The room was quite spacious, more than many of the other hotels I've stayed at throughout the US. Professional, highly dedicated and knowledgeable staff treat every guest as if they were family. What hotel or hotel chain goes out of the way to do this? Starwood it seems. Nice pool, exercise equipment (I forgoed that), vending and ice machines that functioned, good security and parking. Bonus, a small mall was right next door. and the local bus stop was a block away. Definitely returning! Thank you, Al February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Planiview NY Poor hotel where rooms are not conducive for work or sleep! Expensive evn when compared to other hotels in the area. Checked out after 1 night and went to another much nicer hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Plainview I have staying in this hotel for roughly 8 months as I have had a project out here for work. Having traveled frequently for work, I can say that for the price, this is the best value. The rates are reasonable given the level of service that is provided. The front desk staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. The two people I would like to single out for going the extra mile are Sean and Tom. They do an excellent job of recognizing their top costumers. For example, I leave a bag here every weekend so I don't have to bring it back and forth. After a few weeks of asking for my bag when I returned for the weekend, Tom recognized this and had my bag placed into my room prior to my arrival. I also make a habit to ask for a water when I leave and return for the day since I like to stay properly hydrated, and they ensure that an extra water is placed in my room prior to my arrival. Checking in on my arrival is less than a minute as all I need to do is present my card. As a frequent traveler, I appreciate it when staff recognizes this things and goes out of their way to make your travel away from home as convenient as possible. Definitely recommended for business travelers. As for the property, it's not a 5 star property, but as I mentioned earlier, the price is well below that of a 5 star and is an excellent value. It has a fitness room with two treadmills, an exercise bike, and an elliptical. I have found that the fitness room has always had available exercise equipment, which is nice because most places I have stayed at I need to go very early in the morning (before 6 AM) or late at night (after 8 PM) to have equipment available. My one complaint would be that they have free weights, but no benches to use them, only seats for an exercise station that is set up. The hotel offers free wi-fi for your stay that actually has decent speed, being able to stream video if you would like. Overall, I have had a good experience at the hotel thanks to the staff and their helpfulness and would recommend staying here. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was extremely satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is gorgeous, up-to-date, and the room was perfect, making us feel like we were staying in an extremely upscale location for an affordable price. The staff was extremely friendly and curteous. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! Room for improvement but overall good experience Staff was very attentive to our needs which was nice since we were traveling with 2 kids! Biggest issue was the collateral in the room said that breakfast on weekdays went until 10:30am, however, it actually closed at 10am. We went down at 10:11am and they had just thrown out all of the hot food. Staff felt bad, but that didn't help the fact that we had to pack up 2 kids (5 yr old and 8 month old) and drive to Dunkin Donuts.... Also, my SPG status was not ever mention. As a Platinum member, some recognition is expected. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Our room was near the highway & so it was noisy. When rooms in the back are available those should be given first December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service We stayed at this hotel for the first time on 11/30 - 12/2 (2 nights). We were upgraded to a suite and were very impressed with the room. Everything was clean and in working order. We were very happy with our stay. We did not get the opportunity to try the breakfast. Maybe next trip we will. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast buffet Great staff couldn't do more to make you feel welcome. Wish it had an indoor pool. November 30, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:55:50.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_1476, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>