Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

  • 333 South Service Road
  • Plainview,
  • New York
  • 11803
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel As platinum members it is very welcome that this hotel really treats us as if we are a valued customer. We usually stay at Westins but this hotel makes up for alot by their accomodating staff. We have used the hotel on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Food options are not too great but that is the only negative. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stay Thanks of Amanda for the very pleasant check-in and assistance in answering questions about the local area. While only here for a short business stay, we had a very comfortable room. Each room has a refrigerator, and complimentary coffee is available in the morning as well as in each room. The Internet was complimentary and fast which is always a nice surprise. If in the area again, we will definitely return to this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an update The staff was very nice and responsive. The beds were extremely comfortable. However, this hotel is tired and needs an update. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel 5 Star treatment, great bar and food. The People make it perfect April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding party We stay at four Points for the night of my sos wedding everyone was great to us we even got a upgraded room when we checked in I believe Amanda was at the desk of Saturday and Sunday 4/26 and 4/27 she was amazing I just loved her as was eric. We had a big breakfast for our guess on sunday morning which was fabulous . I would tell everyone to stay there thank you all for you great help Mrs Andrea Wirth April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and Location If you are needing to stay in the Plainview, Huntington area of Long Island I would recommend this hotel. It is clean and the staff was always accommodating. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff was very Pleasant The property was just so/so......seemed on the lower end of properties. Front Desk staff was very pleasant. The bar/restaurant could have had more ambience. Frustration, for me, with housekeeping staff calling my room multiple times, waking me up, asking me when I was checking out even though I am a Platinum member and had worked with the desk staff and they knew I was checking out after 2:00 p.m. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Just wanted to take the time to commend your staff for being so helpful and friendly during our recent stay. We live on Long Island and find this is not always the case with other establishments. It's nice to know we (Long Island) are being well represented by your friendly and efficient staff. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service hotel The accommodations and service from the staff were the best I have ever experienced. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Quality for Decent Rate Bathroom fan was very loud; bathroom sink is clogged; first room keys did not work. Staff very friendly and helpful. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I frequent this hotel for business on a regular basis. It is a good comfortable hotel. What differentiates this hotel from others is the staff. They treat me like family. There isn't enough they can do to accomodate me. They are efficient and friendly and always extend a warm welcome. It is pervasive, from the front desk to the bar and restaurant. Wonderful people. Thank you. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bagel Chips I will probably stay at this hotel 70 nights just this year, staff, facilities and service is awesome. If you want a very reasonably priced hotel, with good food, clean and an incredible staff...stay here. This is a note about the return of the bagel chips. These are made on site with the best local bagels from Town Bagels. For some insane reason, the corporate folks at Starwood decided to take a bar snack that: 1. EVERYONE loved, 2. are delicious, 3. went perfectly with the fine selection of local beers and 4. were a perfect LOCAL compliment and replace it with popcorn from a bag. The person that made this decision should be heavily "coached" by Starwood Corporate since the decision was clearly made by a member of "Densa" not "Mensa". I greatly appreciate their return and hope that Starwood realized that standardization across certain offerings in the hotel is not quite the right thing to do. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another wonderful stay at Plainview Four Points everyone is so nice to my wife and I each time we stay over . It does not matter if it was 6 months or 6 weeks or 6 days ago from our last visit , the entire staff from Tom at the front desk to everybody . thank you gain .Carl Forestieri March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5Star Hotel great for conferences I was more than pleasantly surprised to have a medical conference at this hideaway in White Plains, NY. It's about an hour from where I grew up and essentially the neighborhood hasn't changed. Situated in the sleepy town of White Plains is an oasis of business, namely this Four Points Hotel. The business services provided for our medical conference to both the convention and its attendees were outstanding. Nothing malfunctioned, there were refreshments with pleasant snacks and beverages(very good coffee and tea; the cold beverages were cold and the hot beverages were hot, not luke warm). I arrived early at the hotel, creating a vacation around the conference. Dining was fun and they went out of the way, since I've allergies to some of their menu items. I was fully accomodated. The rooms were great. How about this for under $220.00: a small living/work area next to the bedroom. The room was quite spacious, more than many of the other hotels I've stayed at throughout the US. Professional, highly dedicated and knowledgeable staff treat every guest as if they were family. What hotel or hotel chain goes out of the way to do this? Starwood it seems. Nice pool, exercise equipment (I forgoed that), vending and ice machines that functioned, good security and parking. Bonus, a small mall was right next door. and the local bus stop was a block away. Definitely returning! Thank you, Al February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Planiview NY Poor hotel where rooms are not conducive for work or sleep! Expensive evn when compared to other hotels in the area. Checked out after 1 night and went to another much nicer hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Plainview I have staying in this hotel for roughly 8 months as I have had a project out here for work. Having traveled frequently for work, I can say that for the price, this is the best value. The rates are reasonable given the level of service that is provided. The front desk staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. The two people I would like to single out for going the extra mile are Sean and Tom. They do an excellent job of recognizing their top costumers. For example, I leave a bag here every weekend so I don't have to bring it back and forth. After a few weeks of asking for my bag when I returned for the weekend, Tom recognized this and had my bag placed into my room prior to my arrival. I also make a habit to ask for a water when I leave and return for the day since I like to stay properly hydrated, and they ensure that an extra water is placed in my room prior to my arrival. Checking in on my arrival is less than a minute as all I need to do is present my card. As a frequent traveler, I appreciate it when staff recognizes this things and goes out of their way to make your travel away from home as convenient as possible. Definitely recommended for business travelers. As for the property, it's not a 5 star property, but as I mentioned earlier, the price is well below that of a 5 star and is an excellent value. It has a fitness room with two treadmills, an exercise bike, and an elliptical. I have found that the fitness room has always had available exercise equipment, which is nice because most places I have stayed at I need to go very early in the morning (before 6 AM) or late at night (after 8 PM) to have equipment available. My one complaint would be that they have free weights, but no benches to use them, only seats for an exercise station that is set up. The hotel offers free wi-fi for your stay that actually has decent speed, being able to stream video if you would like. Overall, I have had a good experience at the hotel thanks to the staff and their helpfulness and would recommend staying here. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was extremely satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is gorgeous, up-to-date, and the room was perfect, making us feel like we were staying in an extremely upscale location for an affordable price. The staff was extremely friendly and curteous. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! Room for improvement but overall good experience Staff was very attentive to our needs which was nice since we were traveling with 2 kids! Biggest issue was the collateral in the room said that breakfast on weekdays went until 10:30am, however, it actually closed at 10am. We went down at 10:11am and they had just thrown out all of the hot food. Staff felt bad, but that didn't help the fact that we had to pack up 2 kids (5 yr old and 8 month old) and drive to Dunkin Donuts.... Also, my SPG status was not ever mention. As a Platinum member, some recognition is expected. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Our room was near the highway & so it was noisy. When rooms in the back are available those should be given first December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service We stayed at this hotel for the first time on 11/30 - 12/2 (2 nights). We were upgraded to a suite and were very impressed with the room. Everything was clean and in working order. We were very happy with our stay. We did not get the opportunity to try the breakfast. Maybe next trip we will. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast buffet Great staff couldn't do more to make you feel welcome. Wish it had an indoor pool. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall this was not a good experience I placed an order for room service (breakfast). Using the card, I left the order hanging on my door overnight as instructed. It was never filled. I prefer rooms where the drapes can pull close - allowing a dark room at night. An electric outlet at the bedside needed. The diner in the restaurant was great. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is why I stay.... I have options when I travel, as does everyone. I choose to stay at the Four Points in Long Island because of the people. Mike and Willie always have a beverage and meal ready for me along with a great conversation. Tina always check on me to make sure I'm doing fine. The front desk is very helpful and accommodating. These folks take time to get to know their guests so that after a long day of travel or work you can unwind and feel a bit better about being away from home. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient I was at the end of a long trip for work, and my few days at the Four Points Sheraton Plainview were easy and comfortable. The staff was always so helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fluffy bed As indicated above, everything was very nice. The bed, however, was amazing! I crawled in and was completely enveloped! A very luxurious feeling! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and food make the difference I have travelled all over the world with SPG staying almost 600 nights in their hotels. I didn't expect much from this Four Points but was very pleasantly surprised. While the hotel really needs updated carpets, the staff were amazing and food was some of the best I have ever experienced at a SPG property September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been excellent but for a couple of things Booking this stay for two nights, to attend a family funeral, was very easy. Checking in was very easy too, and the clerk at check in was kind and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only thing missing was a table at which two could sit to have coffee and read the newspaper, though there was a desk with a chair and internet access. The internet connection was terrible! It was very difficult to get online and when we would it would cut off quickly. The signal was very weak. That proved a problem as we needed to do business via internet while away from home. Breakfast was not included in the stay and was pricey ($11.95 pp). So, we would have rated it an excellent if not for the poor internet, pricey breakfast and no table in the room. The staff was very nice and it was clean and comfortable, so we rate this hotel good. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room had a strong smell of mold Unsuitable for a group gathering and stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Stay the staff like always was nice. The bed was great! Unforunately the bathtub was really dirty. For most part a good stay. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, great service! Booked a get away, and really enjoyed this hotel. Courteous service, clean rooms, easy check in, overall great place to stay! September 9, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:12:45.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_1476, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>