Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

At least one occupant of each guest room must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by aweful starwoods experience I am a business traveller, first time I found discomfort in a starwoods hotel . 1) Internet sucks....there is no way to get on a free wifi . In the end , I have to get my on data card. What is the point of advertising free wifi. There were 4 networks all dysfunctional. sorry doesn't help. 2) Shower was pathetic , It was like I am taking a shower in a desert. Small shower , pressure was next to none. 3) Noisy nights - I had hard trouble sleeping at nights because the room were not sound proof. The hotel is next to freway 59. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Stayed 9 times at this Four Points Houston SW in the past 6 months. Never once recognized as Platinum or offered amenities. Kept returning only because it was close to downtown. Prior to this last (ever) stay, I had to cancel my trip same day to Houston on account of a sick family member. Called at 9pm. Hotel management strictly enforced the absolute maximum penalty for same-day cancellation, fully charging all nights on the reservation. They may be 100% within their policy. I will prefer to stay elsewhere in Houston. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The reception upon arrival was rather pleasant, would like to commend Louis, i believe her name is for ensuring that my requests were met. My gripe is that the room wasn't at par with my earlier experience. There was a dried dirty towel on the shower rail i believe from the previous occupant and the most disturbing issue was the blood soiled sheets. the house keeping was quick to respond but refused to accept responsibility. I am a frequent guest of the SPG group facility and this here is easily the worst experince. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy Rooms. This hotel advertises a recent upgrade. Didn't see anything new. The exhaust vents on bathroom wall were plugged with lint. Spigot in bath tub had been caulked so many times there were layers upon layers of caulking. Seems that the ceramic tiles in shower had been painted. The steel door frame in bathroom was rusty. Long black hair on bathroom floor was there 5 out of six nights. Wiped off vanity and found man's whiskers on vanity. Slatted shelf under vanity was filthy and well as floor under that. I had to pull out night table to find plug for medical device and the baseboards were thick with dust. Left cleaning lady note to leave extra cream for coffee and not done. On the other hand, dining room was excellent! The best homemade soups ever! Good value for the money. Front desk help was very nice. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GM & Hotel The GM, JOSH FRIEDMAN, has introduced a big improvement in the facilities and staff, but, as with any of the Starwood Hotels there are some communication difficulties of which he is trying to rectify. Kamron Meier the F&B Manager has also made a big improvement in the Menu, & staff. Mike the Chef does an excellent job preparing the Gourmet Dishes and needs to be recognized, so, all in all, The KEY Managers do a great job in making a guest feel at home; good food and good services from all of the limited staff as it all comes down to the GM.. Josh being the Captain steers a very large ship smoothly June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall bad exerience - not worthy of a Starwood property Left an item behind. Had to call 6 times to get resolution that houskeeping didn't turn it in. They were rude on the phone. I was told to call back 3 different times. One call I was transferred to houskeeping and after it rang 20 times someone picked up the phone and set it on the counter, then continued to type away. Rude! I won't be going back. March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Faithful I have been coming to this hotel ever since it became a Four Points, several years ago. The rates are very reasonable, and the location is very convenient, not only to my office, but also the a number of businesses around the area, especially in terms of eating options. It's just blocks from tons of restaurants on Lower Kirby. One is willing to overlook the few quirks in the hotel, especially the noise that most room AC fans make, to stay here. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When I made my reservation I requested a non-feather pillow as I am allergic to down. Upon checking in I asked if they had taken care of my request. They had not but said they would housekeeping up with a foam pillow immediately. 90 minutes later still no pillow. I called to the front desk & sat on hold for 20 minutes before someone came on the line to help. This person then put me on hold while she checked on it. 15 minutes later she came back & said housekeeping would be bringing it right up. 20 minutes later she called & said they had no other pillows available. Seriously! I would expect a hotel in that situation to go out & buy a freaking pillow. The internet was spotty - when it worked at all. And the bathroom was not clean & we had no shower gel in the dispenser. Lastly I was chagrined that there were no plugs at the bedside table for charging a phone etc. On the positive side, the bed (sans pillow) was comfortable, the public areas were nice & the location was convenient. All in all I expect a lot more from a Starwood property. Note. I originally wrote this review while in the hotel & went I hit the button to publish the review it changed my rating to 3 stars! No idea how that happened! Weird April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement Needed This hotel needs improvement in the following areas....freshness of rooms and air conditioning maintenance My room smelled of body odor and the air conditioner would sound really loud if the temperature was adjusted in any way. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Price, Pretty Good Location, Decent Property I would recommend this property to individuals who are on a budget or are looking to save some cash. It is close to Rice Village and quite a few good restaurants on Richmond and Westheimer. For most of you who stay at SPG properties often you know that Four Points is not a Top Tier SPG Brand. This property is privately owned and does not have suites. I have stayed here a few times now and as long as the AC is working then it is not a bad stay. Our first stay was a bit rough because the air wouldn't cool the room down, but we survived. I am not a huge complainer so I let it slide. The bathrooms are fairly outdated and cramped. Internet is free which is a plus, but can sometimes be VERY SLOW. These front desk attendants are quite helpful and actually have a since of humor. Like I said earlier, this hotel is a great if you are on a budget. Weekends can go for as low as $60. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant It was a nice stay. The people is very nice. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From the moment that I got to the hotel, every staff member I encountered was extremely courteous. In all of my travels, I have never had such great customer service at any hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired I have stay here 4 times and every time I have had to call to get my invoice emailed to me. The rooms have mold in the bathrooms, the windows are filthy and the air conditioning sounds like a truck is in the room. The gym is poorly equipped and to hot. The staff tries hard but misses the mark for excellent service. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We chose this hotel b/c it is located in close proximity to our child's apartment in Houston. The neighborhood does not lend itself to strolling or shopping; but the hotel itself was very adequate for our lodging needs. Parking was a breeze, and the location is near a major interstate, so it is convenient. The hotel was extremely quiet. The pool area was quiet and relaxing. The bathroom was appointed well, with enough towels, etc. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel charged more than quoted and would not refund the difference! I was quoted a price at the time of reservation, then overcharged upon checkout. Managers were not helpful with this situation and no credit was given to me. The room was hot and uncomfortable. The halls were also hot and muggy. November 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay again tonight is the second night that I have stayed here and the AC did not work. What is also frustrating is the front desk just doe snot seem to care September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay LOIS at the front desk is on her toes and an asset to the front desk staff. when i arrived thur, she already had me checked into one of my favourite rooms, the breakfast coupons were in an envelope, the internet code was written on the key envelope & a frig was waiting for me in the room as well. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and lacks VIP Lounge The hotel, while clean, is in bad need of a face lift. The interior is very dated. My biggest issue is the lack of a VIP lounge for SPG preferred guests. I think this would steer many business travelers, including my self, toward other properties in the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs maintenance Many put holes in parking lot. Hotel is starting to be run down. Carpet stained in lobby restaurant and room Smelled July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise After reading a few older reviews that were not complimentary, I was a bit worried. I was placed here for the 2014 OTC conference by my company. The new owners have obviously had an impact on both the restaurant quality and beverage selection, but in staff friendliness and attitude. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating I prefer to stay at Starwood hotels due to the Greta service and amenities, but this hotel needs a renovation badly... Hope they spend some money to make that happen soon. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk experience. IRD was horrible. I had a great stay. Can't wait to come back to see the remodeled hotel. You really need to also focus on the quality of the food in in room dining. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff tries Hotel room was hot but staff tried to help June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! As expected the hotel met and exceeded my expectations. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Businesses The hotel had all of the amenities that I needed for a quick business trip. Being near the freeway did cause some noise at night. I was able to get rested and on a great start for the next morning. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good local restaurants good locale, with lots of interesting restaurants in very close proximity. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, what I expect I've stayed here many times. The hotel offers convenience and good value. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Smelly This hotel is very old. I want to emphasize this: it is OLD. Aesthetic remodeling attempts to cover up the need for a full refurbishment. It fails miserably. We stayed on the top floor and the ceilings are only a few inches above 6 FT. Our room smelled VERY STRONGLY of a certain illegal recreation that I may have partaken of in college. We even bought air fresheners trying to get the smell out of the room... didn't work. Also, as far as location, it is next to an "adult" shop. Maybe that floats your boat... or maybe it doesn't. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay for our needs This was a pleasant stay. We stay at hotels quite often and it had been a while since we've dealt with such friendly staff. Stayed here this past weekend and just booked for august for another jw convention we will be attending. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool stinks The pool is nasty. I forgot how bad it was when I stayed here last time and booked this hotel again. There is no way I would get in that pool. I will now get a different hotel in this area next time I'm in the area. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>