Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

At least one occupant of each guest room must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rom service is a lie The Hotel staff is normally amazing, I have stayed her many times for business. I normally enjoy the free parking & the room service, as I am working and don't feel like getting dressed to go out, However on 8/26/12 at 11:30AM I was informed that I could NOT get room service, because the hotel staff left early and despite the menu saying hours fro lunch are 11:00-1:00, I was rudely informed by hotel front desk staff that the kitchen will not re-open until 5:00. If they are going to advertise room service, and hours they should abide by said hours. I am extremely angry that hey did not at least offer to run over to the kitchen and see if they can get me a damn sandwich! I will most likely not stay here again. I can go to a nicer hotel with 24 hr room service and better staff! August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy consumer This stay was one of the worst experiences I have had with this caliber of hotel. The room was terrible. I found a plastic knife just under the bed from the last guest. The room did not appear to be clean. When i called down to front desk, there was no answer. We arrived late(8pm), as we had a family emergency, and we left early the next morning. The air conditioner in the room was very noisy and did not operate correctly. I reported this to the front desk the following morning at check out. The clerk on duty said he would report it. I called the hotel and expressed my dissatifaction. I was told to contest it with my credit card company. I have stayed with other similar hotels, and have never been treated so indifferently.I came away with a very negative impression of this hotel. November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Four Points yet. Arrived at hotel around 3 pm, room was extremely cold. Left for meetings about 1/2 hour after checking in and informed front desk about heating in room, they told me they's send someone to check it out. Arrived back at hotel around 7 pm. Room still cold. Called front desk, they said they would nottify maintenance. No one came. Went down to front desk at 7:40 pm. Clerk was obviuosly busy and seemed to have forgotten. Finally, walked with maintenance to room where they tried to fix, but room still cold. Moved me to another room and it was not as cold, but had to turn heater on to 80 to get it a little warm. This morning, as I was heading to shower, cleaning lady just tried to open door without knocking or any kind of warning sign! Will not stay here again. Had a two night reservation, but am fidning something else for 2nd night. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly Adequate On the plus side my room was very clean, the staff friendly and the location conveniently near Greenway Plaza and a short drive to downtown, medical center and galleria areas. Many good restaurants a short drive away. Free parking. On the minus side the free wifi was spotty and slow - would have been frustrating if I'd needed real bandwidth or speed but my room as at the end of the hall so maybe better elsewhere. Breakfast is not included and very expensive ($10) for what you get but there's a small coffee maker in the room. The low rates draw a varied clientele and a few guests got rowdy in the middle of the night - otherwise my room on the side away from the freeway was very quiet. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service! Had a good time at the hotel. The hotel and the staff were excellent. They went far and beyond for me and my time there. Will be staying there again for my next trip to Houston. Starsha was great and really put in extra time and effort with me on directions, places to eat and every other question that I had. Also, the night front desk clerk was excellent. More employees should be like the staff here. It was a pleasure to stay here and look forward to my next visit in the next coming months. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sure While Guest Service Agents- Stasha and Erica were great, I cannot say the same for Griselda. After checking in to the second room and finding the bathroom less than clean, the counter had what appeared to be mascara and there was hair on the floor. After waiting for an extended amount of time. I stepped into the hallway to hear Griselda on her cell phone. I asked her was she coming to clean 615 and she said yes. I suggested that she tell whoever she was talking to to hold on and get finished with her work. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent place to stay on business The room was clean and comfortable, if a little cramped. I'd picked this hotel based on some of the amenities listed on the site, but upon arrival found out they were either less than I expected or additional in cost. That said, I was primarily looking for a place to sleep at nights after a conference and managed around the unmet expectations. I must say that David at the front desk was excellent! He was very attentive and friendly, making my travel and stay away from home less stressful. March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, excellent staff. I stay here all the time, they have a great location, usually the lowest rates around and very friendly, helpful staff. Starsha, in particular, always remembers my name, is super friendly and helpful, and let's me know if I have a package in the back. (I'm from Canada, so do some online shopping and have it delivered to the hotel). March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasantly Surprised The hotel was very nice, very clean, very comfortable. Great location. The staff was excellent - very polite, very helpful, made me feel very comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was GREAT! Our company held meetings for 3 days and the staff made my life easier with all their help and support in making presentation copies, making sure food and beverages are in order for each day, helping with the transportation of our guests, and many small tokens of help that made a big difference for me. I truly thank each and everyone of them. I would like to acknowledge: Ravi, Lols, Jorge, Jordan, Leticia, Kelsia, Gloria, Will, and Kameron for being so good to me. Sincerely, MA August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but facilities can be improved Good hotel. Facilities can be improved in line with the default facilities provided in competing hotels 1. Gym has only 1 treadmill, 2 cycles and 1 cross trainer which is definitely not sufficient considering the run in peak hours and the hotel capacity of guests 2. Breakfast options can be improved - Fat free milk and Cereal options are limited. Refused on two days and made available on third day upon request. No dry fruits served in breakfast. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good hotel. We came across some problems, but they were tended to. We booked this particular hotel due to its location to the museum district and aquarium during a family trip. The overall atmosphere was nice, bed was beyond comfortable and the staff was helpful. The only bump we encountered was that our heater in the room did not work. We reported it early in the morning upon leaving the hotel for the day with promises that it would be taken care of by the time of our return. However, we returned to the hotel at 9 pm that evening to find that no one followed through on reporting it. The lady on call that night, I believe her name was Erica (not sure) sent a service man up and come to find out the pipe was busted and the heat had been turned off for quite some time. She wasted no time in getting us into another room that was very comfortable and toasty! She even helped us load our bags and other amenities to the new room. Thanks for addressing the problem right away! December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk person Starsha She did a remarkable job last night. It was busy, bad weather, managing line of folks checking in by herself"! Crazy situation. I was impressed -- this lady has been here a while and is always pleasant -- when I got to the elevators,other guests were talking about how great she is! February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crater Bed We love the SPG program. We enjoy treating ourselves to a better class hotel as we travel.However I must say that this was the most disappointing stay we have had in the 10 years as a member.The hotel needs improvement both in the rooms and public areas.The staff was very helpful and friendly, but our bed must have come from good will.We will not stay at this Four Points again. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed last night... Was disappointed with my stay on 11/29. Room appeared to be half clean with the rest room undone. Restroom had half used bottle of mouthwash - I am assuming from previous guest. Floor of room had candy wrappers scattered about the floor. The bed also appeared as if someone has laid across it; before I arrived. I have stayed here before and expected more from SPG properties. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff the front desk staff is GREAT. many of them remember my name and are very helpful with whatever needs 2b done. the manager remembers my name too ! maintenance staff is quick to respond if an issue arises. the fitness room is MINIMAL and the breakfast should have some less fatty options (greek yogurt, turkey sausage & egg white omlettes, etc.) March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When I walked to the counter to check in the lady behind the desk answered the phone by saying "what the h*ll". So when i get to the room my wife is checking the room to make sure everything is ok and she starts freaking out over the bathroom. There was feces in the toilet that I had to flush. I wil not be saying at this hotel ever again. February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel We booked last minute and check in was very quick. Starsha was very attentive and very quick. The breakfast provided is SO delicious and fresh. Very good touch to a nice stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service 1. I stayed for one night with my son. The front desk staff were very nice and even gave us some fresh cookies with extra water bottles. 2. The location is excellent and rooms are pretty good. 3. I wish Sheraton have cheaper breakfast choices rather than $15 option for a full breakfast March 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dallas four points hotel If you stay at this hotel, make sure you are not on the second floor. The smells and noise from the pipes feeding the kitchen made me feel like I was on a diesel world war 2 submarine. When I asked to be switched the front desk apologized, but couldn't get me switched. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, great staff Just a typical hotel stay, however, I'm writing this review to specifically mention a staff member by the name of Starsha who was very helpful and was a joy to talk to. Thank you for your customer service! October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points I suggest the following 4 points 1. Bathroom should have hooks for clothes 2. There should be a wash basin outside bathroom--for convenience and hygeine reasons 3. Refrigerator/Microwave 4. Exhaust.IR light in bathroom July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Free Wifi and Parking Absolutely what i expected for the price with very nice staff and amenities. Stayed for 5 days with family and everyone was very nice. For the Money great Hotel in very expensive area. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is really bad Put on hold forever! Every time I call, I get put on hold for at least 15 minutes. Is it just one person who answers the phone for the entire hotel? Really? July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Hot and Uncomfortable The rooms were hot and uncomfortable. Even the hallways were muggy. Never again. November 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to expectations for a Starwood Property We live in Houston and checked in for a night while the A/C at our house was being replaced. The price was low, and that's about the only positive thing I can say about our experience. My thoughts in chronological order were: * The front desk staff was courteous, but unprofessional * The hallways and rooms had extremely low ceilings * The room had a musty smell * The proximity to 59 meant that we had bad traffic noise all night (we were on the second floor and our window faced southeast) * The A/C unit was extremely loud, even after turning the fan to its lowest setting (this somewhat helped muffle the traffic noise) * The sheets were very bad - they had been laundered so aggressively that they were nearly threadbare and were terribly pilled * The door jamb for the bathroom door had rotten wood near the floor * The bathroom counter top poorly cleaned Furthermore, we were placed in a handicap accessible room (we are not handicapped). It's unlikely this room would be suitable for a handicapped patron. The bathroom door could only be closed if you were standing to either side of the toilet, and there was not enough room for either a chair or a walker to be placed between the toilet and the counter or the toilet and the bathtub. It was better than sleeping in a house without air conditioning, but not much. I frequently travel and stay in Starwood properties. This hotel did not live up to my expectations from Starwood. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Is An Abomination: DON'T BOOK HERE!! I stayed at the FourPoints Sheraton in Houston, I-59 @ Kirby, on Thursday, December 22nd. NEVER AGAIN. I prepaid for the room online to take advantage of the discount rate. I checked in around 3:00pm, and the front desk clerk ignored my print out showing I'd prepaid, and hit my debit card, on file, with an extra $100.00, so I was paying $170.00+ for a $70.00+ room. It took over an hour dealing with my bank and their front desk clerk to delete the overcharge and put the money back into my account. That was just the beginning of the fun. As the evening arrived, and the weather got cooler, I cranked the heat up in the room, on the 6th floor. The compressor/fan in the wall sounded like a broken down diesel engine that was going to explode. You literally couldn't hear the TV from the noise. So I requested a room change. I went through, I think, 4 more rooms, on 3 different floors, each with the same loud as he** ac/heater problem (one of which was a tiny corner room less than half the size of my original). As for the Ice machines--good luck with that! The only one I could find working was on the 7th floor--the ones on the 4th and 6th floors were busted. On the plus side, I finally settled into a room on the 4th floor with a quiet heat compressor, roughly the same size as my original room. The desk staff were very friendly and did their best, especially Linda and Crystal. But as for the Sheraton brand? In the future, I'll go WAY out of my way to avoid ever staying at a Sheraton again. Thanks, but no thanks. For all the aggravation I went through moving all of my holiday gifts, luggage, etc, that I didn't want to leave in my car from one room to another, and another, I'd rather stay at a Motel 6 and save a few bucks. (PS: Sheraton execs: ever thought about just gutting this abomination of a hotel and starting over?). To top it off, their web site is so screwed up, it pre-selected a non changeable nickname for me, "Mama"--and nobody on their CS phone line nor online could help with that. My nickname should be "Angry MoFo" after staying here! December 26, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4