Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

At least one occupant of each guest room must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price and great location Great hotel for the price. Located close to Galleria without the hidden fees like parking. The hotel was better than expected. Clean room, comfortable bed and no noisy traffic. We are coming back again. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Okay I'd recommend this hotel for a quick in and out stay. Not high quality, but good quality. Staff is nice, people are friendly, and they are responsive when you have issues. The best part of this place is their customer service upon arrival, during your stay, and upon check out. That's what would make me come back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service!!! Starsha is excellent at the front desk. Very helpful and the nicest hotel employee I've ever met. Thanks again! October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par for a Starwood property I travel frequently and stay almost exclusively in Starwood properties. I was assigned this hotel as part of a conference I was attending. First I will note that the staff attempted to be helpful but the property needs some major improvements. If there was a hotel room available anywhere else in the city, I would have left this property. Many of my co-workers who arrived before I did, actually did locate new hotel accommodations and left this hotel. The rooms were not well kept, the food was not good, and the noise from the freeway was especially difficult to block out at night. First I was placed in a handicap accessible room. I am not handicap however, I would say that the accommodations would not have been suitable for someone in need of an accessible room. The bathing facilities were not working or broken. In my 2nd room, the bathtub had a hole in it and the tub was broken. I did alert the staff of the issues and they tried to be accommodating however, there was nothing they could do about a subpar facility. Many other conference attendees complained about similar issues, some that were considerably more severe than mine including housekeeping walking in on them in the shower (twice). July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good choice if you need to be in the area We chose this hotel for its proximity to our specific destination in Houston and it met our fairly basic needs. SPG recognition: all rooms appear to be identical, so no upgrades are offered. The platinum breakfast certificate is good for the continental buffet, with a $5 supplement for the full buffet. Staff were a little confused by the breakfast certificate (whether we should keep and reuse or turn in every day), but eventually figured it out. Rooms were comfortable, with furnishings appearing fairly new. Pluses were lots of drawer storage, good lighting, and an ottoman for the side chair. Minuses included a small bathroom, lack of an in-room safe, and difficult-to-regulate HVAC. Wifi service in the room was minimally acceptable with a few slow times during our four days there. Other notes: freeway noise is noticeable in front-facing rooms and may disturb people who are light sleepers or noise-sensitive. The HVAC is very loud. Parking is free. Service in the bar and restaurant was very good, and the front desk was also capable and friendly. I would recommend this hotel as a good choice if you need to be in the Upper Kirby/Greenway area, but would choose another property when I need to be elsewhere in Houston. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a upgrade I will never stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Likes and Dislikes I like to give reviews by first stating what I liked followed by what needs improvement. My stay was for two nights early February 2013. This hotel has a very comfortable bed/pillows and I found the room clean. The staff was welcoming and the location and pricing was fairly attractive. The hotel also has free wifi and free parking. The lobby and bar area (although I didnt stop for a drink), was also welcoming. The hotel is in need of a facelift, as the facilities are outdated. Staring in the parking lot, there were 3 banks of lights out by the front entrance (you would think someone would address this as its by the front of the hotel) which left portions of the parking lot in the dark. I considered using the workout facility until I walked by and looked in there and saw how small it was. The elevator although works fine, has a look and feel for something that may be 20+ years old. The carpet and paint of the areas leading to the room needs refreshing. The doors have an ancient feel and color and the bathroom door is light and hollow material - very cheap. The front door had a wall stop, which was in need of new rubber. The sink in the bathroom does not have a separate hot/cold handles, but one that resembles the mechanism for how you turn on an outside water faucet (single circular device). The problem with this is the water pressure comes out at one speed, so when you want hot water, crank the device all the way to the right and it spashes water everywhere. (This experience is bad for washing your face, brushing your teeth). The furniture/working wood desk area are one long piece that needs updating, along with the flatscreen and TV Mounting (old wood looking thing). The HD TV didnt produce a crisp picture. The window shade is some two piece vertically rising device, that keeps the rooms appearance in the 1980's - functional; however old looking. So, in summary, would i stay at this specific location again...it depends, I would probably do business travel vs. personal, as the appearance/amenities didnt hit a homerun for me at all. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement Needed This hotel needs improvement in the following areas....freshness of rooms and air conditioning maintenance My room smelled of body odor and the air conditioner would sound really loud if the temperature was adjusted in any way. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Ignored As I am on the Houston Live Stock Rodeo Wine Events Committee I will make reservations at this location due to its proximity to Reliant Stadium/ Center. My associate made a reservation for me as I had one more event before the kickoff of Rodeo in Houston. I requested that it be cancelled as fate would have it, it failed to get cancelled. I immediately called this property 2.24.14. I have yet to get a return phone call from the General Manager and his associate manager is rude when you call. The SGP Gold Member desk has called several times on my behalf no positive results. I have been totally ignored as a Gold Member. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant It was a nice stay. The people is very nice. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay LOIS at the front desk is on her toes and an asset to the front desk staff. when i arrived thur, she already had me checked into one of my favourite rooms, the breakfast coupons were in an envelope, the internet code was written on the key envelope & a frig was waiting for me in the room as well. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rom service is a lie The Hotel staff is normally amazing, I have stayed her many times for business. I normally enjoy the free parking & the room service, as I am working and don't feel like getting dressed to go out, However on 8/26/12 at 11:30AM I was informed that I could NOT get room service, because the hotel staff left early and despite the menu saying hours fro lunch are 11:00-1:00, I was rudely informed by hotel front desk staff that the kitchen will not re-open until 5:00. If they are going to advertise room service, and hours they should abide by said hours. I am extremely angry that hey did not at least offer to run over to the kitchen and see if they can get me a damn sandwich! I will most likely not stay here again. I can go to a nicer hotel with 24 hr room service and better staff! August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy consumer This stay was one of the worst experiences I have had with this caliber of hotel. The room was terrible. I found a plastic knife just under the bed from the last guest. The room did not appear to be clean. When i called down to front desk, there was no answer. We arrived late(8pm), as we had a family emergency, and we left early the next morning. The air conditioner in the room was very noisy and did not operate correctly. I reported this to the front desk the following morning at check out. The clerk on duty said he would report it. I called the hotel and expressed my dissatifaction. I was told to contest it with my credit card company. I have stayed with other similar hotels, and have never been treated so indifferently.I came away with a very negative impression of this hotel. November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and lacks VIP Lounge The hotel, while clean, is in bad need of a face lift. The interior is very dated. My biggest issue is the lack of a VIP lounge for SPG preferred guests. I think this would steer many business travelers, including my self, toward other properties in the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating I prefer to stay at Starwood hotels due to the Greta service and amenities, but this hotel needs a renovation badly... Hope they spend some money to make that happen soon. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs maintenance Many put holes in parking lot. Hotel is starting to be run down. Carpet stained in lobby restaurant and room Smelled July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk experience. IRD was horrible. I had a great stay. Can't wait to come back to see the remodeled hotel. You really need to also focus on the quality of the food in in room dining. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Four Points yet. Arrived at hotel around 3 pm, room was extremely cold. Left for meetings about 1/2 hour after checking in and informed front desk about heating in room, they told me they's send someone to check it out. Arrived back at hotel around 7 pm. Room still cold. Called front desk, they said they would nottify maintenance. No one came. Went down to front desk at 7:40 pm. Clerk was obviuosly busy and seemed to have forgotten. Finally, walked with maintenance to room where they tried to fix, but room still cold. Moved me to another room and it was not as cold, but had to turn heater on to 80 to get it a little warm. This morning, as I was heading to shower, cleaning lady just tried to open door without knocking or any kind of warning sign! Will not stay here again. Had a two night reservation, but am fidning something else for 2nd night. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Businesses The hotel had all of the amenities that I needed for a quick business trip. Being near the freeway did cause some noise at night. I was able to get rested and on a great start for the next morning. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff tries Hotel room was hot but staff tried to help June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! As expected the hotel met and exceeded my expectations. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly Adequate On the plus side my room was very clean, the staff friendly and the location conveniently near Greenway Plaza and a short drive to downtown, medical center and galleria areas. Many good restaurants a short drive away. Free parking. On the minus side the free wifi was spotty and slow - would have been frustrating if I'd needed real bandwidth or speed but my room as at the end of the hall so maybe better elsewhere. Breakfast is not included and very expensive ($10) for what you get but there's a small coffee maker in the room. The low rates draw a varied clientele and a few guests got rowdy in the middle of the night - otherwise my room on the side away from the freeway was very quiet. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Customer Service Training & Remodel This hotel was extremely overpriced for the quality of the facilities and the service (or lack thereof). Painting in bathroom was peeling, floors looked dirty, the soap dispensers in the shower looked economical and cheap. When asked for state tax to be removed, I was told they could not do it at checkout. That only means it will have to be taken care of via phone as the state is NOT going to pay tax-ever. Created more work for all parties when it could have been handled at checkout. I will not stay at Sheraton or Starwood location again if I can help it! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good local restaurants good locale, with lots of interesting restaurants in very close proximity. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay for our needs This was a pleasant stay. We stay at hotels quite often and it had been a while since we've dealt with such friendly staff. Stayed here this past weekend and just booked for august for another jw convention we will be attending. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, what I expect I've stayed here many times. The hotel offers convenience and good value. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool stinks The pool is nasty. I forgot how bad it was when I stayed here last time and booked this hotel again. There is no way I would get in that pool. I will now get a different hotel in this area next time I'm in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Kirby entertainment district Best of both Houston worlds. Great location to enjoy all the Kirby district restaurants & clubs, and just minutes from the Galleria shopping district.Check-in was a bit unusual because the front desk was dealing with an IT breakdown when I arrived, but they handled it without a hiccup. Checkout was just as smooth, with Ms Stewart's friendly invitation to come back soon. And I will :) June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Earth friendly cleaning products please. Please stop using deodorants and scented soap to wash linens and clean rooms. People are allergic to these products and it makes for a miserable night. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here I was extremely disappointed with this hotel and would not recommend staying here unless you enjoy the following: standing in 4 inches of water in the shower because it won't drain, staying up all night due to freeway noise, cigarette burns in the furniture. Additionally, this hotel is old and the refurbish was poorly done. Still shows its age. The a/c vents were moldy. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>