Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

At least one occupant of each guest room must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating I prefer to stay at Starwood hotels due to the Greta service and amenities, but this hotel needs a renovation badly... Hope they spend some money to make that happen soon. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and lacks VIP Lounge The hotel, while clean, is in bad need of a face lift. The interior is very dated. My biggest issue is the lack of a VIP lounge for SPG preferred guests. I think this would steer many business travelers, including my self, toward other properties in the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! As expected the hotel met and exceeded my expectations. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good local restaurants good locale, with lots of interesting restaurants in very close proximity. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Businesses The hotel had all of the amenities that I needed for a quick business trip. Being near the freeway did cause some noise at night. I was able to get rested and on a great start for the next morning. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, what I expect I've stayed here many times. The hotel offers convenience and good value. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay for our needs This was a pleasant stay. We stay at hotels quite often and it had been a while since we've dealt with such friendly staff. Stayed here this past weekend and just booked for august for another jw convention we will be attending. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From the moment that I got to the hotel, every staff member I encountered was extremely courteous. In all of my travels, I have never had such great customer service at any hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ejoyed My Stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the manager greeted me with a box of candy and a note of thanks. I felt the SPG love. My only complaint is that there was not a business center and it cost quite a bit to access the internet and print from the computers that were available. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GM & Hotel The GM, JOSH FRIEDMAN, has introduced a big improvement in the facilities and staff, but, as with any of the Starwood Hotels there are some communication difficulties of which he is trying to rectify. Kamron Meier the F&B Manager has also made a big improvement in the Menu, & staff. Mike the Chef does an excellent job preparing the Gourmet Dishes and needs to be recognized, so, all in all, The KEY Managers do a great job in making a guest feel at home; good food and good services from all of the limited staff as it all comes down to the GM.. Josh being the Captain steers a very large ship smoothly June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Earth friendly cleaning products please. Please stop using deodorants and scented soap to wash linens and clean rooms. People are allergic to these products and it makes for a miserable night. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool stinks The pool is nasty. I forgot how bad it was when I stayed here last time and booked this hotel again. There is no way I would get in that pool. I will now get a different hotel in this area next time I'm in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Kirby entertainment district Best of both Houston worlds. Great location to enjoy all the Kirby district restaurants & clubs, and just minutes from the Galleria shopping district.Check-in was a bit unusual because the front desk was dealing with an IT breakdown when I arrived, but they handled it without a hiccup. Checkout was just as smooth, with Ms Stewart's friendly invitation to come back soon. And I will :) June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here I was extremely disappointed with this hotel and would not recommend staying here unless you enjoy the following: standing in 4 inches of water in the shower because it won't drain, staying up all night due to freeway noise, cigarette burns in the furniture. Additionally, this hotel is old and the refurbish was poorly done. Still shows its age. The a/c vents were moldy. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Value but could improve great value property but could see some improvements and upgrades June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay The staff was very nice.. the rooms need updating as i believe is was it suppose to take place soon. the beds were not the best. breakfast was somewhat exspensive 12.00 bucks. taxi service was on point. allowed and extended check out with no questions asked. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed oh where to start...Room was very basic. Bar area small and full of very noisy teens. Groups of teens bringing in carry outs of alcohol and then having parties in the rooms...Til 5am... walls so thin you could hear absolutely everything. At checkout they couldn't have cared less. Disgraceful place. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has gone down hill! I have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times over the last 5-10 years. It's close proximity to the medical center and central location to get to downtown Houston was main selling feature. Staff was always friendly - to the point of welcoming me by name when I checked in. The last year or so, the staff has all turned. Their attitudes are negative. They are focused on their personal conversation and not servicing customers. Hotel was remodeled a few years ago and now is getting run down as they did not maintain their great remodel. Finally when on a previous trip I requested (several times) to speak to the general manager he was always too busy to see me, nor would he call me when I left my number. OH.... and the breakfast buffet? STAY AWAY.. food sits there for hours.... ugh! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We chose this hotel b/c it is located in close proximity to our child's apartment in Houston. The neighborhood does not lend itself to strolling or shopping; but the hotel itself was very adequate for our lodging needs. Parking was a breeze, and the location is near a major interstate, so it is convenient. The hotel was extremely quiet. The pool area was quiet and relaxing. The bathroom was appointed well, with enough towels, etc. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay!! I enjoyed my stay. It was clean, the staff was kind and helpful. I will definitely stay again in the near future. They made my first visit to Houston enjoyable!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise After reading a few older reviews that were not complimentary, I was a bit worried. I was placed here for the 2014 OTC conference by my company. The new owners have obviously had an impact on both the restaurant quality and beverage selection, but in staff friendliness and attitude. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Customer Service Training & Remodel This hotel was extremely overpriced for the quality of the facilities and the service (or lack thereof). Painting in bathroom was peeling, floors looked dirty, the soap dispensers in the shower looked economical and cheap. When asked for state tax to be removed, I was told they could not do it at checkout. That only means it will have to be taken care of via phone as the state is NOT going to pay tax-ever. Created more work for all parties when it could have been handled at checkout. I will not stay at Sheraton or Starwood location again if I can help it! May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisest room I have every stayed, no exaggeration Hotel is right by the highway which is OK, but the windows are not noise proof. So even after running AC Fan on high for white noise, I had a very time falling asleep. We were given an accessible room which is also OK in itself. But while I was taking shower the shower know fell off the assembly. Not to mention the water being a trickle. It is at best a motel disguised as a hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My first visit to Four Points property The service is overall better than I have expected after walking through reviews here. They did all they could to help you feel comfortable during your stay. I checked in at mid-night, and still got excellent services. However, this property has three major problems that almost all reviews here have stated: 1. Too noisy due to the proximity to US-59 freeway, they really could have improved it since the lobby is not noisy at all, it's well sound-proofed. But why don't they improve all guest rooms as well? 2. Taking a shower is a big pain due to tiny little water flow that comes out. I gave up immediately. 3. The AC is loud but it does zero damage to me since the indoor temperature is perfectly at 74F so I turn it off the whole night. It's gonna be 100+F anytime soon so I don't think you can stay at this property without turning on AC. Apart from those three issues, this is an excellent property with excellent location. But overall ratings should be downgraded largely due to above mentioned three issues. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms I stay at this hotel frequently for business travel. It is conveniently located and has easy access to major thoroughfares. The one negative which I think should be addressed is that the bathroom doors are hinged to open into the bathroom instead of swinging out from it. The bathrooms are small and the door barely misses the toilet upon opening. I have banged my elbows many times just fighting with the door. How about a sliding/pocket door? Or just reverse the hinging and jamb to allow the door to open "out" instead of "in"? April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When I made my reservation I requested a non-feather pillow as I am allergic to down. Upon checking in I asked if they had taken care of my request. They had not but said they would housekeeping up with a foam pillow immediately. 90 minutes later still no pillow. I called to the front desk & sat on hold for 20 minutes before someone came on the line to help. This person then put me on hold while she checked on it. 15 minutes later she came back & said housekeeping would be bringing it right up. 20 minutes later she called & said they had no other pillows available. Seriously! I would expect a hotel in that situation to go out & buy a freaking pillow. The internet was spotty - when it worked at all. And the bathroom was not clean & we had no shower gel in the dispenser. Lastly I was chagrined that there were no plugs at the bedside table for charging a phone etc. On the positive side, the bed (sans pillow) was comfortable, the public areas were nice & the location was convenient. All in all I expect a lot more from a Starwood property. Note. I originally wrote this review while in the hotel & went I hit the button to publish the review it changed my rating to 3 stars! No idea how that happened! Weird April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst staff ever The staff at this hotel was one of the worst I've ever experienced. They messed up our reservations, that I made with two months in advance and the majority of the staff were not friendly or helpful at all. We had to have roller beds in a single room because of them giving our rooms to somebody else and they didn't even have freaking blankets for each roller bed. We had a blanket the night before but I guess they took the blanket we had and gave it to some other guest the next day. When I asked for another blanket the guest services girl at night was very rude to me. What kind of hotel doesn't have enough blankets for each bed they have? March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Ignored As I am on the Houston Live Stock Rodeo Wine Events Committee I will make reservations at this location due to its proximity to Reliant Stadium/ Center. My associate made a reservation for me as I had one more event before the kickoff of Rodeo in Houston. I requested that it be cancelled as fate would have it, it failed to get cancelled. I immediately called this property 2.24.14. I have yet to get a return phone call from the General Manager and his associate manager is rude when you call. The SGP Gold Member desk has called several times on my behalf no positive results. I have been totally ignored as a Gold Member. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasantly Surprised The hotel was very nice, very clean, very comfortable. Great location. The staff was excellent - very polite, very helpful, made me feel very comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, excellent staff. I stay here all the time, they have a great location, usually the lowest rates around and very friendly, helpful staff. Starsha, in particular, always remembers my name, is super friendly and helpful, and let's me know if I have a package in the back. (I'm from Canada, so do some online shopping and have it delivered to the hotel). March 2, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:58:49.411-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_1481, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>