Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

At least one occupant of each guest room must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My wife and I stayed at the Four Points for two nights as we are interested in relocating to Houston. We did not enjoy our stay whatsoever. The property in currently under construction and although we did not hear any construction noise it was clearly noticeable. The first night the smoke detector continuously went off and we called the front desk and they stated that they would send someone up to our room and no one came. We called again and still no one came up. In our bathroom, the lights above the vanity seemed to have a shortage. I noticed that the property did not have a business center due to the construction. This was a huge inconvenience as I am preparing for an interview and need to print out boarding passes for our flights tomorrow. Lastly, you guessed it......the smoke detector started to go off again. We will never visit this property again. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood's Reputation Adult toy/party store across the street sets the mood. I hope they are remodeling because 2 of the elevators are ok, but one (of course the one that picks you up 90% of the time) has a really nasty carpet that almost makes you sick looking at it. Stayed on SPG floor. Bed sheets seemed old and dated and the hairs found on them weren't appreciated. Wouldn't take off socks because there was just an unclean feeling walking around. Bathroom was old and of course shower flooded bathroom. Food ok in restaurant. Not what I expect from all my great stays at Starwood properties. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected My husband had surgery at MD Anderson Cancer Center and we needed to hang around town after he was discharged to make sure he was going to be ok. All the hotels close to MDA were booked, and the only rooms left were over $300. We found this one for about $110 per night. It was quiet, comfortable, convenient. I would definitely stay here again and will do the next time I am in Houston. THE ONLY NEGATIVE I HAVE, AND I HOPE SOMEONE FROM STARWOOD READS THIS, IS THAT THE FRONT DESK WAS SO RUDE WHEN THEY ANSWERED THE PHONE! THE WOMAN WHO ANSWERED THE PHONE WAS OUTRAGEOUSLY RUDE AND SHOULD NEVER BE WORKING THERE. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised As a Platinum 100, I stay at a lot of SPG hotels and my fair share of Four Points. When booking, my usual haunts were sold out and I was unsure about this property due to the ratings but I am glad I gave it a try. Here's the deal... Check-in at front desk was great. Starsha and Chantelle were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I went down for my PLT breakfast in the AM and was surprised to see an omelette bar with all the fixings. Excellent breakfast. The best of it all was that the price was significantly lower than other area SPG hotels and parking was free. I would come back here again for my next business stay. One of the better 4Ps I've stayed at. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by aweful starwoods experience I am a business traveller, first time I found discomfort in a starwoods hotel . 1) Internet sucks....there is no way to get on a free wifi . In the end , I have to get my on data card. What is the point of advertising free wifi. There were 4 networks all dysfunctional. sorry doesn't help. 2) Shower was pathetic , It was like I am taking a shower in a desert. Small shower , pressure was next to none. 3) Noisy nights - I had hard trouble sleeping at nights because the room were not sound proof. The hotel is next to freway 59. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is an SPG family hotel? I've stayed with the entire family of SPG names, except 4 Points, until this trip. this must be the un-wanted step child of the family. there was a line a mile long to check-in. the room keys kept magically getting disabled and i was blamed for letting it get too close to my phone (which i didnt, the key stayed in my bag all day) - every single day i had to have a new room key made. every morning the coffee carafes in the lobby were empty. the business center actually charges you to use the computer and print documents. the "restaurant" was being manned by one person - the bartender. it took almost 2 hours to have a glass of wine & salad. and my room HVAC system sounded like a plane was crashing thru the ceiling. horrendous experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Stayed 9 times at this Four Points Houston SW in the past 6 months. Never once recognized as Platinum or offered amenities. Kept returning only because it was close to downtown. Prior to this last (ever) stay, I had to cancel my trip same day to Houston on account of a sick family member. Called at 9pm. Hotel management strictly enforced the absolute maximum penalty for same-day cancellation, fully charging all nights on the reservation. They may be 100% within their policy. I will prefer to stay elsewhere in Houston. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New management needed I'm a platinum guest with starwood having traveled the world in this companies' hotels, and never have i received the consistency in the lack of customer care and service as I have at this property. On several occasions having to call multiple times over several hours for the same request, on one time being told I'd receive 10,000 starpoints by the front desk supervisor to later be told she offered 4000. Now granted she did speak in a mumble, so perhaps I misheard, but none the less; the last time my heat wasn't working at 2:30am and was blowing cold air. When I called and spoke with the night time front desk manager i was told "turn the unit off", when I asked what the next step or solution was I was told "that's it, stop the cold air from blowing" as though the absence of blowing cold air equates to the abundance of hot air that one might require to combat the 39 degree weather outside. Time and time again this hotel has failed; outdated bathrooms bearing cracked tile in the shower, hair at times on the shower curtains. As you can tell, Im completely disappointed and have made my disappointments known to their hotel staff as well. February 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T18:16:08.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_1481, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>