Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Good Location, Good Price. But at that location, why should we pay for parking. January 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok We booked this hotel because of its proximity to a specific place we were to go to the next day, so its proximity to anything else was irrelevant. I was impressed with the lobby, but by the time we got to the room, certain design features became obstacles instead. Issues: First off, it wasn't obvious to me to swipe the card in front of the handle over the black area, though there is a lens embedded in there, I think, but if so it blended very well. There should be at least some kind of notification to "swipe here" or something because I wasted time swiping over the indicator light instead and ultimately got a hotel employee involved, who showed me the correct way to swipe. So my bad, but consider an elderly patron, which I'm not, though am middle-aged. Second issue: the thermostat wasn't as user-friendly as others I've seen. I didn't want the heat to remain on, as we like to sleep in a cooler room, but I couldn't turn it off per se. Ultimately, I selected the economy or energy saver option on the bottom and that did the trick. At least that was an option, so good on that. Third issue: the shower stall spigot. Hot was to the right and cold to the left, but we kept turning it toward hot and it stayed cold. Then we realized that the long end of the handle (out from the center) wasn't the "pointer" but the short end was, unless there was something wrong with the alignment of the handle--dunno. Fourth issue: sink spigot. I've never seen a mono-handled, dual-purpose spigot so didn't know how the cold/hot worked. In all fairness, my wife had no problem figuring this out but I didn't see the tiny H embossed on the right of the stem (remember the elderly) and I don't think she did either, but she told me what to do. Fifth issue: toilet seat. Not an issue with me but with my wife, but she's overly sensitive to such things. Suffice it to say, she didn't like it's configuration at all. Sixth issue: bedding. For starters, the pillows are too soft. I don't like that kind of pillow. Then the sheet-ish, blanket-ish thing. What? Is it a sheet? Is it a blanket? Uh, yes. Pluses: The tiny, green but effective night light in the bathroom. Good black-out curtains. Energy saver on the thermostat. Complimentary water bottles. You can't go wrong with in-room coffee. January 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected This hotel had a nice exterior and lobby, and its staff were friendly. The rooms and hallways seemed a bit dated, but nothing outrageous. During my stay, the water went out (I believe due to construction), which was really the downfall of the stay. Managements response was rather non/ responsive - that's just the way things go, particularly as the two things you are paying for are 1) a safe play to sleep and 2) the ability to get ready (I.e brush teeth and shower) to get ready for the day. December 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not acceptable Should not be a hotel in the SPG group. I have video with plumbing not working. Shower water that has no pressure. Located right next to a erotic shop. I can say that the staff is really nice and polite. When I walked in and saw a security I knew something was up. November 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel was fine, but food was not that good The hotel stay was fine. There was nothing bad, but nothing extraordinary, which is perfectly fine for business travel. However, the food was not so good. Being in TX, I expected good things from the BBQ even in a hotel restaurant. I had the rib special, but the ribs were tough and dry and the dry rub was wet and clumped together. It was pretty bad. I didn't eat much of it at all. The service was good. There is a charge for parking, although, I saw no reason why there should have been a charge. November 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves its purpose Stayed one night at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel itself served its purpose for one night with a comfortable place to sleep and a decent breakfast in the morning. Don't expect too much out of the facilities. November 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The customer service is terrible at this location I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was extremely rude, unprofessional, and simply distasteful. The website gave me the option for a smoking room. Let me repeat that ;the website gave me an option for a smoking room. After booking, my reservation confirmed that I had a smoking room. After arriving at the location and checking in, I tried confirming with the agent that my room was smoking. That's when everything got ugly, the agent got loud, started laughing, and stating that I must have read wrong. That this hotel has been smoke free for eight years and there's no way I seen that. I tried to explain to her that my reservation showed that I booked a smoking room and she kept cutting me off. Even the agent beside her started laughing and accusing me of being wrong. Stating that I would be paying a $250 smoking fee for smoking and making it seem like I was lying. After they finally stopped laughing and ridiculing me, I pulled my reservation up and showed both that my reservation stated I had a smoking room. Both stopped talking and didn't have anything to say but guess I'll check with our marketing team. There were other guest behind me the whole time during this looking like I was some stupid person who couldn't read nor understand that it was a smoke free facility. I can go on about other issues with this hotel, such as my room not being cleaned, the waitress not speaking nor coming back to check on us during dinner but it would be a waste. The only thing I want anyone to get out of this that as much as I wanted to check out and leave this hotel, jorhay, breakfast waiter, was the only person on site that I wold Ben consider coming back for. He was truly a breath of fresh air from the rest of your staff. November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is standard Going by the reviews I saw before booking this hotel, I would have had a change of mind but I guess I had a luvly time in this facility. I don't know if there was a recent upgrade between the reviews of July to this time cause I sure didn't encounter such negatives and the staff were fantastic. September 13, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T05:35:01.483-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_1481, prod, sort_default
2 next>>