Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

At least one occupant of each guest room must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay again tonight is the second night that I have stayed here and the AC did not work. What is also frustrating is the front desk just doe snot seem to care September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable! Great experiece! Staff was friendly and very helpful and very clean rooms! August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad guest service Hotel manager and staff were very rude. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No negatives on this review. My experience was superb. Everything was wonderful from the time of check in to departure. Very comfortable and environment. Would highly recommend this for its features and its location. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bed and pillow quality super comfortable I would like to suggest a complementary breakfast as a part of the stay. Our previous three week travel to the west, we experienced a comp breakfast everywhere we stayed. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be remodeled Carpets old dirty and musty. Road noise from highway next door. A/C in my room did not work. Elevator dirty, floor tiles broken and cracked. Mono-spigot bathroom faucets, which mean only way to have hot water is with water on full force. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience I have had with a Sheraton Property I attended the recent Houston Dog Shows July 15 through July 20, 2014 and had made a reservation at the Four Points by Sheraton Southwest. The lobby is quite nice but the nice part ends there as far as facilities go. I was on the second floor facing west fortunately or I would have been overwhelmed by the highway and highway construction noise on the other side. The air conditioning in my room never brought the temperature down to a reasonable sleeping temperature. I woke every night multiple times soaked with sweat even though I had moved the thermostat down below what I consider a reasonable temperature and I did not sleep even under a sheet. The one blind was broken and did nothing during the day to reduce the heat being transferred into the room. The bathroom door could not be fully opened because of the shower rod. At some time in the past the bathroom had been "updated" by painting the tiles in the bathtub/shower area white. Unfortunately the paint had broken across the grout and there was black mold evident in each break. The shower head and the tub faucet both was caulked into the wall but were so loose that the caulking had broken. Rather than provide soap, shampoo and conditioner for the guests to use that could be removed from the hotel, a rather junky set of three wall mounted dispensers were installed in the shower/tub area below the shower head. During my entire stay and the room was cleaned once, there was never any conditioner, the soap smelled rancid and I used the soap from the sink, and the shampoo was cloudy. There was no attempt to address this. There was a small "dressing" area outside of the bathroom where a coffee pot was located. Unfortunately it was unusable. The electrical socket next to the coffee pot was dead and was out of the wall. I attempted to get ice from the ice machine when I arrived but it barely provided enough for a glass of water. The baseboards in the hallway were of multiple heights and grades of material; this made the entire area look trashy. Next to my room was the fire exit stairs. I used stairs to take my 17 lb. dog out every morning; I listened every evening to people coming up those stairs from the outside to party despite being assured by the management that no one could enter the building that way. I can attest to having entered the building that way myself without having anyone even know I was doing it. The first day that I was there I did contact management about the problems in my room and with the ice machine. They did send up a maintenance man about an hour later. He assured me that there were no problems and that everything was fixed. NOTHING was fixed. In the 5 nights that I was at this excuse for a hotel I was only able to obtain ice from the ice machine once where the amount allowed me to have more than one glass of cold water. Since my stay, I wrote a review directly to the hotel and was contacted by the hotel manager with platitudes and the statement that all of these issues would be addressed in some future renovation. I will never stay in that hotel again and don't recommend it to anyone; it was disgusting. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We chose this hotel b/c it is located in close proximity to our child's apartment in Houston. The neighborhood does not lend itself to strolling or shopping; but the hotel itself was very adequate for our lodging needs. Parking was a breeze, and the location is near a major interstate, so it is convenient. The hotel was extremely quiet. The pool area was quiet and relaxing. The bathroom was appointed well, with enough towels, etc. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Decline... I have stayed at this location numerous times over the past year. I have yet to get a room where both the sink drain and the tub drain adequately and efficiently drain correctly. I am usually standing in a pool of water in the shower or leaning over a full sink of water while I shave. The curved shower rod prevents the bathroom from opening all the way - not necessarily a problem, but highly annoying. Headboards disconnected from the beds. Stains on the carpet. This last time, little bugs walking around the bathroom floor. The location is good, the pricing is OK, but it is obvious that little is being done to maintain, and the on-going deferred maintenance is mounting. I would have thought that Starwood would have tighter controls. In any event, it's an OK place, nothing more than for you to shower and sleep and move on. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at! I cannot believe that Sheraton allows this hotel to carry their name. I have been a platinum member for 3 years now and have stayed at MANY Sheraton properties and was shocked and appauled at this one. My first room was so smelly that I only stayed in it long enough to turn around and walk out. My next room that they put me in was filthy. The carpet was stained, there was a dirty footprint on the bedskirt, the bathroom was deplorable, hairs on the walls, shower and sink!! The shower head was so dirty that only about half of the jets worked and the vent was filthy with dirt/dust buildup. My second room had no chair, did have an end table, but it was broken. When I explained to the clerk at checkout how terrible my stay was, his response was to offer me a complimentary coffee??? Stay away from this place, although the price was low, it is certainly not worth it! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Credit Card charge My company had sent over the credit card authorization release form and when I check it they ask me for my credit card and I told them the CCA form had been sent over. Once he ran my credit card, he stated he showed that there is a credit card already and file and that his credit card would not be charge. Instead his card was charge and now is being told it will take 3 -10 business date. Our Company Morrison Hershfield does a lot of business with the Sheraton chains and this is unacceptable. Customer Service was very poor. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Smelly This hotel is very old. I want to emphasize this: it is OLD. Aesthetic remodeling attempts to cover up the need for a full refurbishment. It fails miserably. We stayed on the top floor and the ceilings are only a few inches above 6 FT. Our room smelled VERY STRONGLY of a certain illegal recreation that I may have partaken of in college. We even bought air fresheners trying to get the smell out of the room... didn't work. Also, as far as location, it is next to an "adult" shop. Maybe that floats your boat... or maybe it doesn't. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff We are always recognized by the friendly front desk staff as Platinum members. They usually offer water and/or a huge cookie! Last night, the assigned room was muggy and the noisy a/c did not blow cool air. Starsha, at the front desk, immediately changed our room and offered breakfast to make up for our inconvenience. Although we had to move everything, we really appreciated the way she handled the situation so quickly. BTW, the beds here are especially comfy, best of all the 4 Points I've ever stayed. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful experience so unkind and attitude is so bad. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise After reading a few older reviews that were not complimentary, I was a bit worried. I was placed here for the 2014 OTC conference by my company. The new owners have obviously had an impact on both the restaurant quality and beverage selection, but in staff friendliness and attitude. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel for business travel Overall, I'd really give this hotel 3.5 stars. It's clean and simple, and exactly what you'd expect from this type of hotel. The location is great: Very central to anything in Houston. The room is fine, although I wish it had a refrigerator. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, but the sheets are a little rough. Also, I had to blast the AC at 65 degrees to get it cool enough to sleep comfortably, but I also prefer it very cool. Room service was quick and accommodating, and the food was good quality. Although charging $5 for mac and cheese and calling it "homemade", when I'm pretty sure it was Kraft from the box is a bit of a stretch. Nonetheless, decent hot food when I didn't want to go out. I didn't use the gym, pool or other facilities, but everything looked nice and the free wifi worked great. The one odd, annoying thing was that my TV would randomly turn off in the morning every 20 minutes. Not sure if it's set to do that for inactivity, but it was a little quick. But overall, a good quality hotel and great location for a fairly low price. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed the hotels location the ease of access. Good value for money and close to Rice and the Medical center with lots of places to eat nearby July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not a safe bet for a good night's sleep We spent one night at this hotel. Our bathroom had not been cleaned throughly before our arrival (hair on the back of the door, some dark substance on the shower curtain, etc.). Our bed had a HUGE hole in the middle so that my husband and I both slept at a 45 degree angle. It was pretty awful. Strange, because we stayed here several years ago with no problem. The staff was very gracious in the morning and provided points by way of restitution, but I still can't recommend staying here. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a place that I will stay in again or recommend This hotel is a dump. The lobby is in good condition but the rest of the hotel is horrid. I was on the second floor next to an outside exit; there was nothing that prevented anyone from entering the hotel through that exit at any time; quite a safety hazard & the ground floor entryway stank of human urine. The grounds are not being kept up especially in the back - broken glass, fire ants, weeds, little grass. My room faced west; the blinds did not keep out the heat & the AC did not keep the room cool (>80). The bathroom had been redone. The tiles painted white but the paint was splitting & molding in the splits. The shower head & tub faucet were both loose in the wall & excessively caulked. Bathroom door only opened part way due to the shower curtain rod. The sink was filled with little black bits in the morning. TV was okay if you don't mind everything being red. The wall socket next to coffee pot was dead & fell out of the wall. Ice machine on the floor worked intermittently. I did request maintenance to check out the wall socket & the ice machine after check-in. Both were deemed acceptable by the maintenance guy. The noise from the drunks went on until after 12 AM. The front desk guy, white guy with glasses, was rude. Demetrius (?) was very nice & tried to smooth things over. I rented a car from Hertz at the hotel & it was hit before I could even drive it. This is the worst Sheraton property I have ever stayed in. It gets one star because I can't go any lower. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience For some reason most hotels in Houston are very expensive. I would stay at any other SPG property in Houston before this one if my work travel budget would allow it. The room are dated- dirty carpet, stains on walls, worn out. I have stayed at many Four Points previously and this is by far my worst experience with one. I would only stay again if cost required it. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GM & Hotel The GM, JOSH FRIEDMAN, has introduced a big improvement in the facilities and staff, but, as with any of the Starwood Hotels there are some communication difficulties of which he is trying to rectify. Kamron Meier the F&B Manager has also made a big improvement in the Menu, & staff. Mike the Chef does an excellent job preparing the Gourmet Dishes and needs to be recognized, so, all in all, The KEY Managers do a great job in making a guest feel at home; good food and good services from all of the limited staff as it all comes down to the GM.. Josh being the Captain steers a very large ship smoothly June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay there Good location and overall friendly staff. Larry of the maintenance department goes out of his way to help guests. Restaurant staff friendly; front desk reception overall friendly but some are lazy. I received no recognition for my SPG status at all…….. the clerk told me that "all rooms here are the same" and "it doesn't matter what you status is". It turns out that she was just too lazy to look for more suitable rooms. The hotel is due for a renovation, however. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Central-Disturbing The last two stays at this Sheraton, we were awakened by loud individuals running in the hallway on our floor between midnight and 4 a.m. The hotel is well-located and meets our needs for family visits but the noise factor is getting to be a problem. We did not call the front desk but will do so in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Rooms were very nice. Staff was helpful. Special thanks to Anthony in the restaurant/bar! Because of his great knowledge of the menu, and recommendations, we ate there every night during my three day stay. Wonderful personality as well! Made me feel right at home! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From the moment that I got to the hotel, every staff member I encountered was extremely courteous. In all of my travels, I have never had such great customer service at any hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room and responsive staff We stayed 3 days. The room was very nicely decorated. We reported a couple of nonessential concerns (drain not draining fast and lamp needed bulb) which were handled within a few hours. The staff were friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stayed here in July 2012. Was pleased with everything about the place. Location was what we needed. Room was clean and neat. Staff at desk was helpful and nice. Nothing bad to say about the place would stay there again. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel The hotel was terrible. The window was broken..told the person at the front desk Saturday morning before I left and when I came back NOTHING had been done. The room was adjacent to Highway 59 which made the traffic noise unbearable to sleep. Elevators were dirty. Food at restaurant was high priced. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating Two very nice men who were maintenance men were the best asset of this hotel. Extremely attentive to our needs. Front desk people were nice. Pool area was terrible. No straps in seats of every chair. No tables. The rooms are in bad need of updating. Nice welcome kit for guest. Compared to other Four Points, this needs a facelift. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst staff ever The staff at this hotel was one of the worst I've ever experienced. They messed up our reservations, that I made with two months in advance and the majority of the staff were not friendly or helpful at all. We had to have roller beds in a single room because of them giving our rooms to somebody else and they didn't even have freaking blankets for each roller bed. We had a blanket the night before but I guess they took the blanket we had and gave it to some other guest the next day. When I asked for another blanket the guest services girl at night was very rude to me. What kind of hotel doesn't have enough blankets for each bed they have? March 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>