Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay!! I enjoyed my stay. It was clean, the staff was kind and helpful. I will definitely stay again in the near future. They made my first visit to Houston enjoyable!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise After reading a few older reviews that were not complimentary, I was a bit worried. I was placed here for the 2014 OTC conference by my company. The new owners have obviously had an impact on both the restaurant quality and beverage selection, but in staff friendliness and attitude. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Customer Service Training & Remodel This hotel was extremely overpriced for the quality of the facilities and the service (or lack thereof). Painting in bathroom was peeling, floors looked dirty, the soap dispensers in the shower looked economical and cheap. When asked for state tax to be removed, I was told they could not do it at checkout. That only means it will have to be taken care of via phone as the state is NOT going to pay tax-ever. Created more work for all parties when it could have been handled at checkout. I will not stay at Sheraton or Starwood location again if I can help it! May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisest room I have every stayed, no exaggeration Hotel is right by the highway which is OK, but the windows are not noise proof. So even after running AC Fan on high for white noise, I had a very time falling asleep. We were given an accessible room which is also OK in itself. But while I was taking shower the shower know fell off the assembly. Not to mention the water being a trickle. It is at best a motel disguised as a hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My first visit to Four Points property The service is overall better than I have expected after walking through reviews here. They did all they could to help you feel comfortable during your stay. I checked in at mid-night, and still got excellent services. However, this property has three major problems that almost all reviews here have stated: 1. Too noisy due to the proximity to US-59 freeway, they really could have improved it since the lobby is not noisy at all, it's well sound-proofed. But why don't they improve all guest rooms as well? 2. Taking a shower is a big pain due to tiny little water flow that comes out. I gave up immediately. 3. The AC is loud but it does zero damage to me since the indoor temperature is perfectly at 74F so I turn it off the whole night. It's gonna be 100+F anytime soon so I don't think you can stay at this property without turning on AC. Apart from those three issues, this is an excellent property with excellent location. But overall ratings should be downgraded largely due to above mentioned three issues. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms I stay at this hotel frequently for business travel. It is conveniently located and has easy access to major thoroughfares. The one negative which I think should be addressed is that the bathroom doors are hinged to open into the bathroom instead of swinging out from it. The bathrooms are small and the door barely misses the toilet upon opening. I have banged my elbows many times just fighting with the door. How about a sliding/pocket door? Or just reverse the hinging and jamb to allow the door to open "out" instead of "in"? April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When I made my reservation I requested a non-feather pillow as I am allergic to down. Upon checking in I asked if they had taken care of my request. They had not but said they would housekeeping up with a foam pillow immediately. 90 minutes later still no pillow. I called to the front desk & sat on hold for 20 minutes before someone came on the line to help. This person then put me on hold while she checked on it. 15 minutes later she came back & said housekeeping would be bringing it right up. 20 minutes later she called & said they had no other pillows available. Seriously! I would expect a hotel in that situation to go out & buy a freaking pillow. The internet was spotty - when it worked at all. And the bathroom was not clean & we had no shower gel in the dispenser. Lastly I was chagrined that there were no plugs at the bedside table for charging a phone etc. On the positive side, the bed (sans pillow) was comfortable, the public areas were nice & the location was convenient. All in all I expect a lot more from a Starwood property. Note. I originally wrote this review while in the hotel & went I hit the button to publish the review it changed my rating to 3 stars! No idea how that happened! Weird April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst staff ever The staff at this hotel was one of the worst I've ever experienced. They messed up our reservations, that I made with two months in advance and the majority of the staff were not friendly or helpful at all. We had to have roller beds in a single room because of them giving our rooms to somebody else and they didn't even have freaking blankets for each roller bed. We had a blanket the night before but I guess they took the blanket we had and gave it to some other guest the next day. When I asked for another blanket the guest services girl at night was very rude to me. What kind of hotel doesn't have enough blankets for each bed they have? March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Ignored As I am on the Houston Live Stock Rodeo Wine Events Committee I will make reservations at this location due to its proximity to Reliant Stadium/ Center. My associate made a reservation for me as I had one more event before the kickoff of Rodeo in Houston. I requested that it be cancelled as fate would have it, it failed to get cancelled. I immediately called this property 2.24.14. I have yet to get a return phone call from the General Manager and his associate manager is rude when you call. The SGP Gold Member desk has called several times on my behalf no positive results. I have been totally ignored as a Gold Member. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasantly Surprised The hotel was very nice, very clean, very comfortable. Great location. The staff was excellent - very polite, very helpful, made me feel very comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, excellent staff. I stay here all the time, they have a great location, usually the lowest rates around and very friendly, helpful staff. Starsha, in particular, always remembers my name, is super friendly and helpful, and let's me know if I have a package in the back. (I'm from Canada, so do some online shopping and have it delivered to the hotel). March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is an SPG family hotel? I've stayed with the entire family of SPG names, except 4 Points, until this trip. this must be the un-wanted step child of the family. there was a line a mile long to check-in. the room keys kept magically getting disabled and i was blamed for letting it get too close to my phone (which i didnt, the key stayed in my bag all day) - every single day i had to have a new room key made. every morning the coffee carafes in the lobby were empty. the business center actually charges you to use the computer and print documents. the "restaurant" was being manned by one person - the bartender. it took almost 2 hours to have a glass of wine & salad. and my room HVAC system sounded like a plane was crashing thru the ceiling. horrendous experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service! Had a good time at the hotel. The hotel and the staff were excellent. They went far and beyond for me and my time there. Will be staying there again for my next trip to Houston. Starsha was great and really put in extra time and effort with me on directions, places to eat and every other question that I had. Also, the night front desk clerk was excellent. More employees should be like the staff here. It was a pleasure to stay here and look forward to my next visit in the next coming months. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk person Starsha She did a remarkable job last night. It was busy, bad weather, managing line of folks checking in by herself"! Crazy situation. I was impressed -- this lady has been here a while and is always pleasant -- when I got to the elevators,other guests were talking about how great she is! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised As a Platinum 100, I stay at a lot of SPG hotels and my fair share of Four Points. When booking, my usual haunts were sold out and I was unsure about this property due to the ratings but I am glad I gave it a try. Here's the deal... Check-in at front desk was great. Starsha and Chantelle were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I went down for my PLT breakfast in the AM and was surprised to see an omelette bar with all the fixings. Excellent breakfast. The best of it all was that the price was significantly lower than other area SPG hotels and parking was free. I would come back here again for my next business stay. One of the better 4Ps I've stayed at. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel We booked last minute and check in was very quick. Starsha was very attentive and very quick. The breakfast provided is SO delicious and fresh. Very good touch to a nice stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Four Points yet. Arrived at hotel around 3 pm, room was extremely cold. Left for meetings about 1/2 hour after checking in and informed front desk about heating in room, they told me they's send someone to check it out. Arrived back at hotel around 7 pm. Room still cold. Called front desk, they said they would nottify maintenance. No one came. Went down to front desk at 7:40 pm. Clerk was obviuosly busy and seemed to have forgotten. Finally, walked with maintenance to room where they tried to fix, but room still cold. Moved me to another room and it was not as cold, but had to turn heater on to 80 to get it a little warm. This morning, as I was heading to shower, cleaning lady just tried to open door without knocking or any kind of warning sign! Will not stay here again. Had a two night reservation, but am fidning something else for 2nd night. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Smelly This hotel is very old. I want to emphasize this: it is OLD. Aesthetic remodeling attempts to cover up the need for a full refurbishment. It fails miserably. We stayed on the top floor and the ceilings are only a few inches above 6 FT. Our room smelled VERY STRONGLY of a certain illegal recreation that I may have partaken of in college. We even bought air fresheners trying to get the smell out of the room... didn't work. Also, as far as location, it is next to an "adult" shop. Maybe that floats your boat... or maybe it doesn't. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff We are always recognized by the friendly front desk staff as Platinum members. They usually offer water and/or a huge cookie! Last night, the assigned room was muggy and the noisy a/c did not blow cool air. Starsha, at the front desk, immediately changed our room and offered breakfast to make up for our inconvenience. Although we had to move everything, we really appreciated the way she handled the situation so quickly. BTW, the beds here are especially comfy, best of all the 4 Points I've ever stayed. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired I have stay here 4 times and every time I have had to call to get my invoice emailed to me. The rooms have mold in the bathrooms, the windows are filthy and the air conditioning sounds like a truck is in the room. The gym is poorly equipped and to hot. The staff tries hard but misses the mark for excellent service. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good hotel. We came across some problems, but they were tended to. We booked this particular hotel due to its location to the museum district and aquarium during a family trip. The overall atmosphere was nice, bed was beyond comfortable and the staff was helpful. The only bump we encountered was that our heater in the room did not work. We reported it early in the morning upon leaving the hotel for the day with promises that it would be taken care of by the time of our return. However, we returned to the hotel at 9 pm that evening to find that no one followed through on reporting it. The lady on call that night, I believe her name was Erica (not sure) sent a service man up and come to find out the pipe was busted and the heat had been turned off for quite some time. She wasted no time in getting us into another room that was very comfortable and toasty! She even helped us load our bags and other amenities to the new room. Thanks for addressing the problem right away! December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy Rooms. This hotel advertises a recent upgrade. Didn't see anything new. The exhaust vents on bathroom wall were plugged with lint. Spigot in bath tub had been caulked so many times there were layers upon layers of caulking. Seems that the ceramic tiles in shower had been painted. The steel door frame in bathroom was rusty. Long black hair on bathroom floor was there 5 out of six nights. Wiped off vanity and found man's whiskers on vanity. Slatted shelf under vanity was filthy and well as floor under that. I had to pull out night table to find plug for medical device and the baseboards were thick with dust. Left cleaning lady note to leave extra cream for coffee and not done. On the other hand, dining room was excellent! The best homemade soups ever! Good value for the money. Front desk help was very nice. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad guest service Hotel manager and staff were very rude. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, great staff Just a typical hotel stay, however, I'm writing this review to specifically mention a staff member by the name of Starsha who was very helpful and was a joy to talk to. Thank you for your customer service! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but facilities can be improved Good hotel. Facilities can be improved in line with the default facilities provided in competing hotels 1. Gym has only 1 treadmill, 2 cycles and 1 cross trainer which is definitely not sufficient considering the run in peak hours and the hotel capacity of guests 2. Breakfast options can be improved - Fat free milk and Cereal options are limited. Refused on two days and made available on third day upon request. No dry fruits served in breakfast. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service!!! Starsha is excellent at the front desk. Very helpful and the nicest hotel employee I've ever met. Thanks again! October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sure While Guest Service Agents- Stasha and Erica were great, I cannot say the same for Griselda. After checking in to the second room and finding the bathroom less than clean, the counter had what appeared to be mascara and there was hair on the floor. After waiting for an extended amount of time. I stepped into the hallway to hear Griselda on her cell phone. I asked her was she coming to clean 615 and she said yes. I suggested that she tell whoever she was talking to to hold on and get finished with her work. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice If you are in Houston for business, this is an excellent choice. Very business friendly, decent gym, great work space (in-room desks are enormous), free bottled water, and a great location. Not sure why this is not better rated but I stay at a Lot of houston hotels, all over the Galleria and downtown, but this place sets a new standard in the Price / Location / functionality matrix. To all business travelers -- give this place a shot - ESPECIALLY if you are doing business in Greenway Plaza. It has a massive advantage over the "on site" hotel in Greenway. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to expectations for a Starwood Property We live in Houston and checked in for a night while the A/C at our house was being replaced. The price was low, and that's about the only positive thing I can say about our experience. My thoughts in chronological order were: * The front desk staff was courteous, but unprofessional * The hallways and rooms had extremely low ceilings * The room had a musty smell * The proximity to 59 meant that we had bad traffic noise all night (we were on the second floor and our window faced southeast) * The A/C unit was extremely loud, even after turning the fan to its lowest setting (this somewhat helped muffle the traffic noise) * The sheets were very bad - they had been laundered so aggressively that they were nearly threadbare and were terribly pilled * The door jamb for the bathroom door had rotten wood near the floor * The bathroom counter top poorly cleaned Furthermore, we were placed in a handicap accessible room (we are not handicapped). It's unlikely this room would be suitable for a handicapped patron. The bathroom door could only be closed if you were standing to either side of the toilet, and there was not enough room for either a chair or a walker to be placed between the toilet and the counter or the toilet and the bathtub. It was better than sleeping in a house without air conditioning, but not much. I frequently travel and stay in Starwood properties. This hotel did not live up to my expectations from Starwood. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The reception upon arrival was rather pleasant, would like to commend Louis, i believe her name is for ensuring that my requests were met. My gripe is that the room wasn't at par with my earlier experience. There was a dried dirty towel on the shower rail i believe from the previous occupant and the most disturbing issue was the blood soiled sheets. the house keeping was quick to respond but refused to accept responsibility. I am a frequent guest of the SPG group facility and this here is easily the worst experince. August 20, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:57:22.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_1481, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>