Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

  • 2828 Southwest Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77098-4502
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, excellent staff. I stay here all the time, they have a great location, usually the lowest rates around and very friendly, helpful staff. Starsha, in particular, always remembers my name, is super friendly and helpful, and let's me know if I have a package in the back. (I'm from Canada, so do some online shopping and have it delivered to the hotel). March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is an SPG family hotel? I've stayed with the entire family of SPG names, except 4 Points, until this trip. this must be the un-wanted step child of the family. there was a line a mile long to check-in. the room keys kept magically getting disabled and i was blamed for letting it get too close to my phone (which i didnt, the key stayed in my bag all day) - every single day i had to have a new room key made. every morning the coffee carafes in the lobby were empty. the business center actually charges you to use the computer and print documents. the "restaurant" was being manned by one person - the bartender. it took almost 2 hours to have a glass of wine & salad. and my room HVAC system sounded like a plane was crashing thru the ceiling. horrendous experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service! Had a good time at the hotel. The hotel and the staff were excellent. They went far and beyond for me and my time there. Will be staying there again for my next trip to Houston. Starsha was great and really put in extra time and effort with me on directions, places to eat and every other question that I had. Also, the night front desk clerk was excellent. More employees should be like the staff here. It was a pleasure to stay here and look forward to my next visit in the next coming months. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk person Starsha She did a remarkable job last night. It was busy, bad weather, managing line of folks checking in by herself"! Crazy situation. I was impressed -- this lady has been here a while and is always pleasant -- when I got to the elevators,other guests were talking about how great she is! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised As a Platinum 100, I stay at a lot of SPG hotels and my fair share of Four Points. When booking, my usual haunts were sold out and I was unsure about this property due to the ratings but I am glad I gave it a try. Here's the deal... Check-in at front desk was great. Starsha and Chantelle were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I went down for my PLT breakfast in the AM and was surprised to see an omelette bar with all the fixings. Excellent breakfast. The best of it all was that the price was significantly lower than other area SPG hotels and parking was free. I would come back here again for my next business stay. One of the better 4Ps I've stayed at. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel We booked last minute and check in was very quick. Starsha was very attentive and very quick. The breakfast provided is SO delicious and fresh. Very good touch to a nice stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Four Points yet. Arrived at hotel around 3 pm, room was extremely cold. Left for meetings about 1/2 hour after checking in and informed front desk about heating in room, they told me they's send someone to check it out. Arrived back at hotel around 7 pm. Room still cold. Called front desk, they said they would nottify maintenance. No one came. Went down to front desk at 7:40 pm. Clerk was obviuosly busy and seemed to have forgotten. Finally, walked with maintenance to room where they tried to fix, but room still cold. Moved me to another room and it was not as cold, but had to turn heater on to 80 to get it a little warm. This morning, as I was heading to shower, cleaning lady just tried to open door without knocking or any kind of warning sign! Will not stay here again. Had a two night reservation, but am fidning something else for 2nd night. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Smelly This hotel is very old. I want to emphasize this: it is OLD. Aesthetic remodeling attempts to cover up the need for a full refurbishment. It fails miserably. We stayed on the top floor and the ceilings are only a few inches above 6 FT. Our room smelled VERY STRONGLY of a certain illegal recreation that I may have partaken of in college. We even bought air fresheners trying to get the smell out of the room... didn't work. Also, as far as location, it is next to an "adult" shop. Maybe that floats your boat... or maybe it doesn't. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff We are always recognized by the friendly front desk staff as Platinum members. They usually offer water and/or a huge cookie! Last night, the assigned room was muggy and the noisy a/c did not blow cool air. Starsha, at the front desk, immediately changed our room and offered breakfast to make up for our inconvenience. Although we had to move everything, we really appreciated the way she handled the situation so quickly. BTW, the beds here are especially comfy, best of all the 4 Points I've ever stayed. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired I have stay here 4 times and every time I have had to call to get my invoice emailed to me. The rooms have mold in the bathrooms, the windows are filthy and the air conditioning sounds like a truck is in the room. The gym is poorly equipped and to hot. The staff tries hard but misses the mark for excellent service. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good hotel. We came across some problems, but they were tended to. We booked this particular hotel due to its location to the museum district and aquarium during a family trip. The overall atmosphere was nice, bed was beyond comfortable and the staff was helpful. The only bump we encountered was that our heater in the room did not work. We reported it early in the morning upon leaving the hotel for the day with promises that it would be taken care of by the time of our return. However, we returned to the hotel at 9 pm that evening to find that no one followed through on reporting it. The lady on call that night, I believe her name was Erica (not sure) sent a service man up and come to find out the pipe was busted and the heat had been turned off for quite some time. She wasted no time in getting us into another room that was very comfortable and toasty! She even helped us load our bags and other amenities to the new room. Thanks for addressing the problem right away! December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy Rooms. This hotel advertises a recent upgrade. Didn't see anything new. The exhaust vents on bathroom wall were plugged with lint. Spigot in bath tub had been caulked so many times there were layers upon layers of caulking. Seems that the ceramic tiles in shower had been painted. The steel door frame in bathroom was rusty. Long black hair on bathroom floor was there 5 out of six nights. Wiped off vanity and found man's whiskers on vanity. Slatted shelf under vanity was filthy and well as floor under that. I had to pull out night table to find plug for medical device and the baseboards were thick with dust. Left cleaning lady note to leave extra cream for coffee and not done. On the other hand, dining room was excellent! The best homemade soups ever! Good value for the money. Front desk help was very nice. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad guest service Hotel manager and staff were very rude. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, great staff Just a typical hotel stay, however, I'm writing this review to specifically mention a staff member by the name of Starsha who was very helpful and was a joy to talk to. Thank you for your customer service! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but facilities can be improved Good hotel. Facilities can be improved in line with the default facilities provided in competing hotels 1. Gym has only 1 treadmill, 2 cycles and 1 cross trainer which is definitely not sufficient considering the run in peak hours and the hotel capacity of guests 2. Breakfast options can be improved - Fat free milk and Cereal options are limited. Refused on two days and made available on third day upon request. No dry fruits served in breakfast. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service!!! Starsha is excellent at the front desk. Very helpful and the nicest hotel employee I've ever met. Thanks again! October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sure While Guest Service Agents- Stasha and Erica were great, I cannot say the same for Griselda. After checking in to the second room and finding the bathroom less than clean, the counter had what appeared to be mascara and there was hair on the floor. After waiting for an extended amount of time. I stepped into the hallway to hear Griselda on her cell phone. I asked her was she coming to clean 615 and she said yes. I suggested that she tell whoever she was talking to to hold on and get finished with her work. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice If you are in Houston for business, this is an excellent choice. Very business friendly, decent gym, great work space (in-room desks are enormous), free bottled water, and a great location. Not sure why this is not better rated but I stay at a Lot of houston hotels, all over the Galleria and downtown, but this place sets a new standard in the Price / Location / functionality matrix. To all business travelers -- give this place a shot - ESPECIALLY if you are doing business in Greenway Plaza. It has a massive advantage over the "on site" hotel in Greenway. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to expectations for a Starwood Property We live in Houston and checked in for a night while the A/C at our house was being replaced. The price was low, and that's about the only positive thing I can say about our experience. My thoughts in chronological order were: * The front desk staff was courteous, but unprofessional * The hallways and rooms had extremely low ceilings * The room had a musty smell * The proximity to 59 meant that we had bad traffic noise all night (we were on the second floor and our window faced southeast) * The A/C unit was extremely loud, even after turning the fan to its lowest setting (this somewhat helped muffle the traffic noise) * The sheets were very bad - they had been laundered so aggressively that they were nearly threadbare and were terribly pilled * The door jamb for the bathroom door had rotten wood near the floor * The bathroom counter top poorly cleaned Furthermore, we were placed in a handicap accessible room (we are not handicapped). It's unlikely this room would be suitable for a handicapped patron. The bathroom door could only be closed if you were standing to either side of the toilet, and there was not enough room for either a chair or a walker to be placed between the toilet and the counter or the toilet and the bathtub. It was better than sleeping in a house without air conditioning, but not much. I frequently travel and stay in Starwood properties. This hotel did not live up to my expectations from Starwood. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The reception upon arrival was rather pleasant, would like to commend Louis, i believe her name is for ensuring that my requests were met. My gripe is that the room wasn't at par with my earlier experience. There was a dried dirty towel on the shower rail i believe from the previous occupant and the most disturbing issue was the blood soiled sheets. the house keeping was quick to respond but refused to accept responsibility. I am a frequent guest of the SPG group facility and this here is easily the worst experince. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was GREAT! Our company held meetings for 3 days and the staff made my life easier with all their help and support in making presentation copies, making sure food and beverages are in order for each day, helping with the transportation of our guests, and many small tokens of help that made a big difference for me. I truly thank each and everyone of them. I would like to acknowledge: Ravi, Lols, Jorge, Jordan, Leticia, Kelsia, Gloria, Will, and Kameron for being so good to me. Sincerely, MA August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par for a Starwood property I travel frequently and stay almost exclusively in Starwood properties. I was assigned this hotel as part of a conference I was attending. First I will note that the staff attempted to be helpful but the property needs some major improvements. If there was a hotel room available anywhere else in the city, I would have left this property. Many of my co-workers who arrived before I did, actually did locate new hotel accommodations and left this hotel. The rooms were not well kept, the food was not good, and the noise from the freeway was especially difficult to block out at night. First I was placed in a handicap accessible room. I am not handicap however, I would say that the accommodations would not have been suitable for someone in need of an accessible room. The bathing facilities were not working or broken. In my 2nd room, the bathtub had a hole in it and the tub was broken. I did alert the staff of the issues and they tried to be accommodating however, there was nothing they could do about a subpar facility. Many other conference attendees complained about similar issues, some that were considerably more severe than mine including housekeeping walking in on them in the shower (twice). July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not a safe bet for a good night's sleep We spent one night at this hotel. Our bathroom had not been cleaned throughly before our arrival (hair on the back of the door, some dark substance on the shower curtain, etc.). Our bed had a HUGE hole in the middle so that my husband and I both slept at a 45 degree angle. It was pretty awful. Strange, because we stayed here several years ago with no problem. The staff was very gracious in the morning and provided points by way of restitution, but I still can't recommend staying here. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crater Bed We love the SPG program. We enjoy treating ourselves to a better class hotel as we travel.However I must say that this was the most disappointing stay we have had in the 10 years as a member.The hotel needs improvement both in the rooms and public areas.The staff was very helpful and friendly, but our bed must have come from good will.We will not stay at this Four Points again. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by aweful starwoods experience I am a business traveller, first time I found discomfort in a starwoods hotel . 1) Internet sucks....there is no way to get on a free wifi . In the end , I have to get my on data card. What is the point of advertising free wifi. There were 4 networks all dysfunctional. sorry doesn't help. 2) Shower was pathetic , It was like I am taking a shower in a desert. Small shower , pressure was next to none. 3) Noisy nights - I had hard trouble sleeping at nights because the room were not sound proof. The hotel is next to freway 59. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly Adequate On the plus side my room was very clean, the staff friendly and the location conveniently near Greenway Plaza and a short drive to downtown, medical center and galleria areas. Many good restaurants a short drive away. Free parking. On the minus side the free wifi was spotty and slow - would have been frustrating if I'd needed real bandwidth or speed but my room as at the end of the hall so maybe better elsewhere. Breakfast is not included and very expensive ($10) for what you get but there's a small coffee maker in the room. The low rates draw a varied clientele and a few guests got rowdy in the middle of the night - otherwise my room on the side away from the freeway was very quiet. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff the front desk staff is GREAT. many of them remember my name and are very helpful with whatever needs 2b done. the manager remembers my name too ! maintenance staff is quick to respond if an issue arises. the fitness room is MINIMAL and the breakfast should have some less fatty options (greek yogurt, turkey sausage & egg white omlettes, etc.) March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dallas four points hotel If you stay at this hotel, make sure you are not on the second floor. The smells and noise from the pipes feeding the kitchen made me feel like I was on a diesel world war 2 submarine. When I asked to be switched the front desk apologized, but couldn't get me switched. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Likes and Dislikes I like to give reviews by first stating what I liked followed by what needs improvement. My stay was for two nights early February 2013. This hotel has a very comfortable bed/pillows and I found the room clean. The staff was welcoming and the location and pricing was fairly attractive. The hotel also has free wifi and free parking. The lobby and bar area (although I didnt stop for a drink), was also welcoming. The hotel is in need of a facelift, as the facilities are outdated. Staring in the parking lot, there were 3 banks of lights out by the front entrance (you would think someone would address this as its by the front of the hotel) which left portions of the parking lot in the dark. I considered using the workout facility until I walked by and looked in there and saw how small it was. The elevator although works fine, has a look and feel for something that may be 20+ years old. The carpet and paint of the areas leading to the room needs refreshing. The doors have an ancient feel and color and the bathroom door is light and hollow material - very cheap. The front door had a wall stop, which was in need of new rubber. The sink in the bathroom does not have a separate hot/cold handles, but one that resembles the mechanism for how you turn on an outside water faucet (single circular device). The problem with this is the water pressure comes out at one speed, so when you want hot water, crank the device all the way to the right and it spashes water everywhere. (This experience is bad for washing your face, brushing your teeth). The furniture/working wood desk area are one long piece that needs updating, along with the flatscreen and TV Mounting (old wood looking thing). The HD TV didnt produce a crisp picture. The window shade is some two piece vertically rising device, that keeps the rooms appearance in the 1980's - functional; however old looking. So, in summary, would i stay at this specific location again...it depends, I would probably do business travel vs. personal, as the appearance/amenities didnt hit a homerun for me at all. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good choice if you need to be in the area We chose this hotel for its proximity to our specific destination in Houston and it met our fairly basic needs. SPG recognition: all rooms appear to be identical, so no upgrades are offered. The platinum breakfast certificate is good for the continental buffet, with a $5 supplement for the full buffet. Staff were a little confused by the breakfast certificate (whether we should keep and reuse or turn in every day), but eventually figured it out. Rooms were comfortable, with furnishings appearing fairly new. Pluses were lots of drawer storage, good lighting, and an ottoman for the side chair. Minuses included a small bathroom, lack of an in-room safe, and difficult-to-regulate HVAC. Wifi service in the room was minimally acceptable with a few slow times during our four days there. Other notes: freeway noise is noticeable in front-facing rooms and may disturb people who are light sleepers or noise-sensitive. The HVAC is very loud. Parking is free. Service in the bar and restaurant was very good, and the front desk was also capable and friendly. I would recommend this hotel as a good choice if you need to be in the Upper Kirby/Greenway area, but would choose another property when I need to be elsewhere in Houston. December 19, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:51:32.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_1481, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>