Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer services The hotel is located not far from the Futian border and provides complimentary shuttle bus for the convenience of customers. In terms of hardware, the hotel is of good standard that values for the money you paid. However, the hotel management needs to provide more training to its staff, including their frontline managers, on the sense of customer services. I booked a non-smoking suite at the 3,000 bonus point suite package rate on 9 January 2016 and checked in after 7 pm. However, when entered into my room, I smelt a very strong smoking smell in the room. I called the front desk to request for assistance at around 8 pm but the duty manager offered me either moving to the west tower (the hotel has my record that I dislike west tower rooms due to its inconveniecne) or having my room downgraded. Naturally I declined both options as they were to my disadvantage. Then the duty manager asked me insultingly "What do you want?" Such manner is totally unacceptable in hotel industry as a good hotel staff should suggest appropriate solution to a suffering hotel guest rather than asking the hotel guest to put forward the solution. The case also reflected some loophole in the housekeeping because the hotel should have adequate time to clear the strong smell as I checked in very late. Put an air freshing machine in the guest room to clean the air late at the night after the guest moving in would only add more disturbance rather than solving the problem. The standard of the club lounge is another area for improvement. Although the hotel staff would ask the room number of the incoming guest such that unqualified guests could no longer use the club lounge as in the past, the quality and variety of food provision remained at very low standard. Moreover, it appeared that the club lounge staff were keen on closing the club lounge punctually. I arrived the club lounge after 7 pm and just took fruits there (I already had my dinner elsewhere beforehand as I could still remember the poor food quality in the club lounge). While I was looking at my phone message, the club lounge staff tried to take away my dish without asking on grounds that the club lounge would be closed in a few minutes' time! If the hotel considers it not cost-effective to run the club lounge, it shoud consider closing it because its continuous existence without improvement will only deteriorate the hotel's image. The hotel problem did not end here. After my checkout, I notice that my bonus points were short-credited. The hotel used a wrong rate to calculate my entitled bonus points. Most importantly, the 3,000 bonus point associated with my stay was still missing even after I pointed out the mistake fhrough SPG. Of course, the hotel has its own merits. The buffet breakfast is very good and the hotel staff are generally nice and helpful. Nevertheless, a few of its staff would need to be re-trained in the provision of customer services if the hotel wish to be excel in the industry. All in all, the hotel is value for money despite the shortocomings mentioned above. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great value. Actually, I seldom write reviews even though I am a platinum member. However, after coming back from a one year's long-haul Australian business trip, I think it is time for me write something about my frequent hotel. First of all, appreciation has to be given to Ms. Wang from reception, who helped me fix all technical problems as this is a last minute booking. She is very professional and well trained to serve the global travlers. Secondly, it's to my favourite bartender,Nancy. Nancy is a beautiful lady with enthusiasm and warm smile as well as the ability to serve the customers who are picky like me and Mr. Bond (the 007), which is a definitely tough job. FourPoints Sheraton Shenzhen is not only a great hotel with great value but also a hotel saying to those returning home from all over the world, 'Welcome home, Mr. Zhu.' January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed Always first class service and can't complain on anything. Staff always helpful and status recognized as it should be. Definitely will come back. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything's perfect! Just perfect~ Will stay here again October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for Travelers from Hong Kong to Shenzhen This hotel is near to Futian Checkpoint inside the Free Trade Zone; it's a good base for people going back and forth between Hong Kong and Shanzhen. Please note the free shuttle bus service between Futian Checkpoint and the Hotel is only for guest going from the Hotel to the Checkpoint BUT there is no pickup from the Checkpoint. The hotel has good meeting facilities and parking. The Grill is good value for money and the quality of the steaks is amount the better ones in Shenzhen; and the dim sum buffet lunch at China Spice is recommended. I have been going to the Hotel since 2009 for meals, meetings and staying, Four Point Futian has not disappointed me once. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staffs are friendly and warm both in Reception and Restaurants The food in the lounge could be better both in taste and variety. September 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement The shower stall is dirty that I asked the housekeeping to clean it. I checked which I do not believe they actually clean it. This hotel does not even deserve a 3 stars rating until they improve the cleaness of the hotel from top to bottom. July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful trip at Four points It is not satisfied when i arrive at hotel, there is no any clean room ready to check in at 3 pm in the afternoon. But the management trainee at front desk who i can not remember her name arrange another room for me quickly. Front desk help me to upgrade the room from superior to deluxe suite. when i get into the room, wow, the room is big and view is good, i love it. It is very nice that the hotel delay half hours for the breakfast time in weekend. I can get up a little later and enjoy the breakfast until 11. The location is a little bad, 10 min walk to the nearest subway station which also is Futian port to Hong Kong. Hopefully can arrange the shuttle bus from the subway station or city centre to hotel. July 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms but staff and food needs more improvement I had a good night of rest at the hotel and my stay was generally comfortable. The concierge was generally uninterested to serve, I had to send some stuff out to Shanghai and being a foreigner, I wanted to know about the courier system in the country but was brushed off almost immediately by the staff at the concierge. The breakfast food needs improvement too, generally too salty or bland, May 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience in this hotel Very bad experience when I checked in this hotel among the SPG hotels I have ever lived. I've ever been the SPG Platinum member for at least 3 years. Although I was downgraded to Preferred Guest. The experience in this Shenzhen hotel is really bad. Won't come back again, neither recommend to anyone else. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel value in Shenzhen My recent 3 week stay was very pleasant. The staff genuinely wants to help make your stay comfortable and is quite responsive to guests needs, Especially Paul and Sunny at the concierge desk and Brian Ho at the front desk... SPG recognition is also the best I have found in Asian Starwood hotels. The Grill and Bar has the tastiest burger I ever had in China. Stays in Shenzhen should always include Four Points Sheraton. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Having stayed at this hotel many times, I can say that the service has always been great. Everything is clean and well maintained. For the best nights sleep, I couldn't recommend any other hotel but this one. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk Christine Han Christine Han is very friendly and helpful.... She will always go the extract mile to help.. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's obvious a cost down hotel Each quarter, I will stay in this hotel for one-week business trip. Last year, hotel provided dilma tea bags, comb, and shaving kits, however, I didn't find these in this staying. Instead, another cheaper tea bags only. Obvious, it's a cost down action. January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Othisamy Basically I was frequent traveler and stay long time in Four Points. Please find my inputs for your Opportunities for improvements for long stay holders. 1. Morning Break fast menu is boring. I could not any change in menu.Its always defaults. You can try different countries foods. If you could help improve anything above , I will choose your hotel for next time. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Need Improving I've been stay this hotel many years and see limited improvement in it. The front desk people are rarely smile to the guest and the speed of check-in are always quite slow. This time, they gave me a room. And when I got up to floor, the room had been assign to another guest already. Took me while to stay at floor waiting for changing. There used to have some apples on each floor, and now gone. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services as usual I do recommend this hotel. It is excellent for business traveller. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Practical Business Hotel This is a Value for Money Business Hotel. Real, and practical, personalized and make you feel homely. Nothing to show, but is real and with human touch. Not perfect, but is the best in this city and one of the best in China. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aircon is not aircon Stayed in Deluxe Suite, check in took 15-20 mins. Suite in the west and had to walk across the bridge to next tower. Room is spacious but both toilets are small in size. Everything is working fine except the aircon. For my 2 nights stay, the aircon was unable to cool the room. The aircon also noisy especially when you turn to maximum speed yet blow little warm air. Didn't bother to complaint. The China Spice restaurant deserves a try, members do get additional discount as well. Swimming pool is out of reach as we need to climb 2 Storeys to use swim. Staff speak minim English and speaking Chinese could be much easier. However they are efficient and prompt to the requests. A pretty good hotel that is near to the border but I wont stay there next time, other SPG hotels in Shenzhen should be better than this. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food of this hotel is great. Internet speed is too slow and not stable. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Good room facilities. Recommended for those who are preparing to enter Hong Kong from Shenzhen November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review Staff friendly room comfortable November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation During National Day Felt very relax during this vacation October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel in Shenzhen This hotel has great features. I like the outdoor swimming pool. The staff are great and welcoming. I will stay with this hotel again. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great with a couple problems Positives: 1) Comfortable bed. 2) Good room amenities with free bottles of water and nice bathroom accessories. 3) Breakfast is good, although could use a bit more variety day to day, month to month. Negatives: 1) My shower did not get hot on my last day. 2) The West Tower 19th floor smells slightly of urine. I think it is due to an old air conditioning system with old freon. The East Tower has slightly smaller rooms, but I would recommend it over the West Tower- I would not stay in the west tower again due to the bad smell. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for another good stay As always, the hotel continues to meet my needs at a high level. Most areas do provide good services except for some where there are high staff turn over which results in declining services e.g the executive lounge continues to under perform. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business Nice business hotel, spacious room and great view, with terrific pool and gym! However, the location is abit awkward and the lobby of west tower did confuse guests. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not my kind of spg hotel did get an enhanced room upon check-in for SPG gold. however, given the rate that they were charging, with no breakfast. this is not a good value for money. the hotel was converted from an office building, so it had this strange vibe to it. definitely not one of the better four point hotels that i have stayed so far. (upon checking out, the staff put the invoice in an envelope. what happened to their folios?) August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very very disappointed stay When I do booking this trip I do think I will get a good service !!!!! but it is not only room is fine all other is totally not SPG services August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has great managers and staff So great living experience, and can be the best of all August 24, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T10:58:17.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_1489, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>