Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

  • 5 Guihua Road,
  • Futian Free Trade Zone
  • Shenzhen,
  • Guangdong
  • 518038
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification or passport to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel in Shenzhen This hotel has great features. I like the outdoor swimming pool. The staff are great and welcoming. I will stay with this hotel again. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improve Housekeeping need to work more on their work. Fridge freezer iced and can't open but no one check. Something inside fridge believe from other visitor left but they didn't find out. Water boiler with water but no one clean. Bottle water not enough but no one found out. No welcome fruit Front desk most of the time when I checkin my room should be ready. But this time not. Lounge Lounge no bottle water but no one fill up. Coffee machine not work and this is my third times visit which still not work. I think too many new staffs and they are not really understand what they should perform. I stay in this hotel many times and may years. Service level keep drop. I think hotel management should do something. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comforablbe, yet need improvement I commonly use this hotel during business trip, it is a nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and quite. But I think the food service in the executive lounge in western wing does need improvement. Several times the food were cold in breakfast, I need remind the staff to heat it. During my last stay, the milk in the coffee machine was bad, my coffee latte looks like a gruel, I told the staff, he took the cup away and simply wash the tubes and put it back. I would say a further cleaning is needed, and the milk needs to be checked before put into machine. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is it this Hotel Only, or the whole Four Points Chain?!! This Hotel is a gisgrace to Starwood Hotels, and as it's the first time for me to try four points, i am not sure if that is the norme there. Bad Service, no SPG recognition what so ever, while trying to have dinner in the room, i was interrupted 3 times by different persons telling me that my deposit ijs not enough for dinner !!!!!! As if i chose the amount of the deposit... Too many floors for only 3 elevators... I was charged for late checkout, yet my card was disabled at normal checkout time... And last but not least my confirmation email falsfully claimed that i will enjoy free internet, and i was never ever warned during my stay or before any sign in that its chargeable, yet, i was charged for every minute!!!!! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay again! This is our second stay in summer. Everything is fine. All staff are very helpful. Especially like the staff at the entrance. They tried their best to help guests getting off taxis. I really appreciate their profession. In addition, the staff in buffet restaurant are attentive and caring. They serve some freshly cooked food right at the table. Drink is unlimited. The staff shows very high standard, just like other International 5 stars hotels given that Four Points is a more "wallet friendly" brand of Starwood. We shall definitely stay again! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is on our corporate approved list Of all the corporate approved hotel in the Shenzhen area I generally pick this one. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. Only down side, there are not many restaurants within walking distance to the hotel should you get tired of eating at the hotel during long stays. Additionally, when compared to their competition, the Executive lounges operating hours, happy hours are not aligned with aligned with foreign business travelers. Lounge closes at 10:30pm Happy hours runs 5:30-7;30pm. Based on my business schedule I rearly get back to the hotel before 7:30pm. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not my kind of spg hotel did get an enhanced room upon check-in for SPG gold. however, given the rate that they were charging, with no breakfast. this is not a good value for money. the hotel was converted from an office building, so it had this strange vibe to it. definitely not one of the better four point hotels that i have stayed so far. (upon checking out, the staff put the invoice in an envelope. what happened to their folios?) August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed- Malfunctioning room I ws there for an extend time on a business trip. During this stay, there were multiple problems with my room. First, the air condition started sqeaky loudly and had to be fxed. And it was also not working very well, since i had to turn it t 19Cfor it cool. Even so, the room thermostat shows a constant 25C reading lowest. Also, the alarm clock would randomly sound troughout the night. It was disturbing to say the least and had to be unplugged. I felt more like a QC checker than a guest. Disappointed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful surprise, a true gem!! This was my third stay at this property and I can report without hesitation that this is an outstanding property. The facilities are excellent, restaurants top quality and the staff are absolutely wonderful. It surprises me every time I stay there because I honestly have very little regard for Four Points in the US but it is simply a different world in Asia. The SPG lounge is large and very nice, the restaurants are excellent and I would not hesitate to entertain my most valued clients there. Transportation to and from is excellent, inexpensive and easy. Access to Macau ferry, Hong Kong immigration and MTR all are within minutes, So no matter if you need to go to Hong Kong, Macau or other China destinations they are all easily accessible. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by currency conversion Everything was good except...I am disappointed that my bill was converted to sterling before being charged to my credit card account. As you will be aware your exchange rate is not as good as the MasterCard x-rate and therefore the stay cost approx ~£30 extra. Not a major crime and probably my fault for not being more careful but leaves a bad taste especially as this has never happened in any other hotel where I have stayed in China. Also happened to my colleague who left a different day so please do not even think about blaming the receptionist. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Another good stay the this hotel. My expectations are always met. Service is very good except in areas where there are high staff turnovers. The Wi-Fi service is great but my recommendations would be to keep guest connected throughout their stay especially in common areas throughout the hotel instead of logging us off after an idle period. Exceptional services received: Concierge, Bell Boys, Taxi line, The Bar & Grill, Lawrence at the front Desk and Johnny at the taste breakfast on weekends. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great breakfast I am always very happy to stay at this place. Convenient to subway and the rest of Shenzhen as a result. Close to the boarder crossing as well. Both just 10 minutes walk. I really enjoy the breakfast buffet on the 3rd floor and the staff there is wonderful, particularly two gals that I always mix up - I think they must be twins (not really), but they are outstanding! August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by There was a cockcroach in ther room There was a 2 inch cockcroach in the room. Expected better hygiene with this brand of hotels. Staff changed rooms quickly for me, but the fact that this occured is a huge disapointment. Resturants were so so, not too much variety, but to be expected.The prices were high compared to the quality delivered. You are basically buying convenence. Breakfast staff could learn to ask before taking the plate away. I was taking a drink from my cup and they cleared my plate. The fork was still loaded with food! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I spent the majority of 2013 and the first half of 2014 at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and did everything possible to take care of anything I needed. The bell man, Taste coffee shop staff, Executive Lounge attendants and the buffet staff were outstanding! Some rooms were too hot in summer and required extra fans to be comfortable to sleep. Wifi was great in some rooms and not so good in others. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money! The Good part: Very close to Futisn Port (5 mins by cab or 15 mins on foot). Front desk checks us in quickly. Room is comfortable and spacious. Needs improvement: Concierge is not helpful. 1) Told them I would take their shuttle bus. The staff didn't give me the tickets. Luckily, the driver knew we were hotel guests and didn't insist. 2) Asked the supervisor (wearing a suit) for a street map for cab drivers. He gave me an A4 map with no detailed address, and told me this is the only map he has. The cab driver couldn't find the hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous Sales Staff Given my past stay experience and its perfect location close to HK MTR at the Chinese Shenzhen boarder, I have been recommending this hotel to my business visitors, guests, friends and relatives to visit Shenzhen. Recently, again I booked 3 rooms for 3 business visitors for 4 nights at this hotel for their coming trip. While making reservation, I asked for set up a corporate account and was politely informed that a sales rep would call back within 24 hours. In a few hours, I got this call from Mr. Chen from sales office. He basically tried his ways to discourage me from setting up a corp account and quickly hang up. As a SPG gold member, I was totally shocked that a sales rep could treat a royal customer like this. I cancelled my reservation as a result. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for another good stay As always, the hotel continues to meet my needs at a high level. Most areas do provide good services except for some where there are high staff turn over which results in declining services e.g the executive lounge continues to under perform. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers to-fro Hong Kong and Shenzhen Stayed 4 two nights at 4P, and it has been great for business traveling in Shenzhen, coming in from HK. Received upgrade as a frequent SPG Platinum guest and meals, esp. Breakfasts, are among the best in SPG properties in CN. Very good front desk and room service level, and SPG recognition is high. Only glitches are probably the overcrowding executive lounge and the relative slowness in replenishing glass and finger food. It remains my favorite hotel in SZ. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable hotel At a reasonable price, the deco of west wing of hotel is old, the room is not comfortable. I specifically asked east wing room at check in, but the staff seemed not understand my request. As a Platinum member, I didn't get my free upgrade to suite, and without any explanation until I asked. There was some plumb problem in the shower room. The shampoo's smell was terrible. I won't come back again if no significant improvement. One thing is good, taxi service at the front door is convenient, even in rainy days. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cigarette problems I have frequented this property, and it is certainly a better than average Four Points hotel. Everything about my stay was great except for the smoking/cigarette problem. This hotel needs to improve in this area, as I have mentioned before. 1. Smoking in the hallways and stairwell of non-smoking floors. 2. Cigarette butts found in the elevators. 3. Smokers in the lobby. 4. Cigarette smell coming through the ventilation in room. I sincerely hope the management takes a closer look at this issues to resolution. My dining experience at the China Spice restaurant was very good. Service from our waiter, Steven, was also outstanding. Also, the improved shuttle route during weekends is a nice addition. Still wish there was a shuttle pick up service from the border station. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Below Average Food I just completed a 13 night business trip in China, and must say it was definitely a pleasant experience to come to the Four Points after a grueling day at work. The location is ideal- a brisk 10 minute walk from the Fuitan Checkpoint and 10 minute taxi ride to Coco Park. The room is well appointed, although the shower had a bit of a drainage problem. There are 2 major drawbacks: 1. The food is below average. The buffet is overpriced and less than satisfying. The steak restaurant is average. The sirloin steak is a quarter inch thick! Room service is quick and efficient, but at almost $40 a meal, it's worth the 40 RMB ride to Coco park for some excellent food. 2. As a buisiness traveler, I need to do my laundry at least once while in China. DO NOT USE the hotel laundry service. Their prices are outrageous. There is a laundry a short, 5 minute walk from the hotel. 15 pounds of laundry for 72 RMB. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service standard 1. Understood queuing is a teething problem in China. This is not the first time I stood in the first position on the queue but jump up by others and your staff did not stop that. So, why Four Point Shenzhen still put the barrier there with no control on that? 2. No in room internet and called house keeping. It seems your staff was overconfidence by asking me to check this and that before further action. Even I repeated that I have checked and quite sure no wifi on spot, it took some time for your staff to action. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed this time -- not sure what happened Everything was up to par except I was served Fish and Chips that were spicy, and the sauces were completely wrong. When you serve comfort food it has to be the right recipe with no creative license. If I wanted spicy food I would order a spicy dish. I love Hunan food.... I felt like having fish and chips this time. Arrangements for the next day's travel took me until past 3 am. Lack of sleep had nothing to do with the room or bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business Nice business hotel, spacious room and great view, with terrific pool and gym! However, the location is abit awkward and the lobby of west tower did confuse guests. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay @ 4 Points I have been staying in 4 Points regularly for the last 5 years. I have seen the standard of service dropping over the years. I have to repeatedly asked for cotton bud and shaver each day of my stay. The brewing coffee sachets are no longer available and for its replacement, just a standard instant coffee powder. It makes me wonder how does 4 Points intend to create the special feel-good factors just like the earlier days. The newly installed soap dispenser at the shower cubicle reminds me of my son's primary school or the public swimming pool. Personally, I think it is a bad move to install these dispensers. There is apparently no special privilege according to SPG member; to say the least. P.s. I would not think providing cotton buds and shaver as any thing special; isn't it? April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very very disappointed stay When I do booking this trip I do think I will get a good service !!!!! but it is not only room is fine all other is totally not SPG services August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Great Staff This is one of the best Four Points Hotel I have stayed at and one of the better SPG hotel overall. It has convenient facilities and very friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. I have stayed here many times before and each stay has been a good one for me. All of the facilities including the reaturants and services has been top notch. The overall value for it's money is one of the best in Shenzhen!! July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay except... As always, this hotel meets my expectation and continues to be one of my favorite places to stay in Shenzhen. My only beef this time is that management does seem to recognize loyalty when it comes to busy time periods at the hotel. I felt compelled to check out due to the price hike during their busy week of April 12-20. In past years this was not the case and I was given consideration for my loyalty. Because of this issue, I have taken one star away from my usual 5 star rating. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but can be better 1. It good that there is one-way free shuttle bus from the hotel to Futian Border. But no bus from the border. The description shows just "walking distance" between hotel and Futian Border, but no signs showing the way along the road. So it's a bit hard to find the hotel. 2. Comfortable staying in the room, with fast hot water for bathing and free distilled water for drinking. Some free snacks and fruits were giving a warm welcome to guest. 3. I suggest adding some tissue on the desk. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great relaxing hotel if you come to Shenzhen to do business convinence loaction. This hotel is close to HK ~China boarder and with close proximity to local subway which is great connection to big Shen zhen city and connection to Guangzhou speed train and near by cities. The health facilities are great too. Especially the swim poo at the 6th floor. But no pool attendant at any time so no kids alone please. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>