Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

  • 275 Research Parkway
  • Meriden,
  • Connecticut
  • 06450
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by review bar staff was exellent. especially your supervisor Mike. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left Much to be Desired As a SPG Gold member, asked for a late check out. Person at the front desk said the manager wasnt around but they would call us in the morning. No call came by 11a so we had to go to the front desk again to check on the status. Saturday night is Latin Salsa Night. We tried going to sleep around 11:45p but couldn't since the music was still very loud at that point. Food at the Silver City was pretty awful. They charged our daughter $.50 for having lettuce on her hamburger. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG quality levels This hotel is definitely past its prime, perhaps past its golden years too. Service by hotel stafff was fine but that was where the good stops. On the amenities front, there is no snack mart (just vending machines), lobby looks like all the furniture was removed, no hot tub, and the fitness center is a joke. I travel each week for work and this was easily the least satisfactory SPG I've stayed at, so much so that I am forgoing the seasonal 18k point bonus to stay at another chain. As for the rooms, everything is brown, the carpet needs a refresh, and I could hear the person next door snoring. Lastly, my SPG Platinum status was not mentioned, I got no check-in bonus, no extra amenities, and the hotel doesn't do Green Choice. Long story short, there are a lot of hotels in the area and all are probably better value for money. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Everything about the hotel was wonderful Except the Wireless Internet. would kick me off often or just not available talked to the front desk and they said that maintenance would check the router, nothing changed. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PoorService I was staying there for my daughter's softball showcase. Hotel was nice and clean, but service wasn't. We called at 10:00 p.m. for towels, toilet paper and a pillow. After multiple calls we were told ten more minutes. Finally, at 11:30 I was told that the only person who had the key to the closet was stuck in traffic. Four women in a room with two small towels is not a good situation. Anyway, supplies arrived at 12:45 at night. Unacceptable!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at Four Points Hotel. The staff and the accomidations were great. Have stayed at Sherton's and Weston's and always have had good experiences. Thank you!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and comfortable! The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was so big, clean and the bed was so comfortable! The price was affordable and I love that there is an on site bar/ restaurant. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs overhaul I understand the hotel is undergoing improvements and I keep coming back because it is the only Starwood property close to where I conduct business in the area, but something needs to change. Over the course of multiple stays here, I have had no garbage can in the room, no bath towels, the gym has been closed and when it was open the treadmill is broken. I would love to run at 7.5 mph but I know it's not the case and I have reported it to management in the past. During my current stay, I can hear the person snoring in the room next to mine, there are no batteries in the remote control in the room and I wanted to get a late night snack at the vending machine and the entire machine is empty. I went to another floor. The nice new TV are hanging on the walls with all the wires hanging out, not sure why they can't run the wires through the wall to the tv. The food at the restaurant has always been good, but unless you are sitting at the bar for dinner, not in the bar area, at the bar, the service is unacceptable. Slow, take your order then disappear. I was walking to the back to find my waiter and get my check when the manager asked me if he could help me. I said yes, I would like my check. The restaurant was empty and I couldn't see my waiter anywhere. I am Starwood all the way, unfortunately when I am in this area twice a month now, I will need to find somewhere else to stay. I have given them more than enough opportunities to get it right and it is always something. I am not one to complain, I travel enough to know it won't always be perfect, but like I said earlier, it's always something. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Refresh The hotel seems kind of outdated and is in need of a refresh to bring some life back into the place. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This a Family Oriented hotel /Great hotel Upon C/In frontdesk is very nice and accomodating her name is Kimberly she is really great also Tracy very helpful and accomodating , Donna from the restaurant also Ramon fron the housekeeping very nice guy he is always smiling, We really enjoy are stay in this property but it's short , I highly recommeded this property especially if you have kids . July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so hotel Used for softball tournament July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards of Starwood I am accustomed to I was unhappy with a number of thing and felt the hotel did not live up to what I have come to expect from a Starwood property. First as a gold member I was given a room with an air conditioning unit outside the window which made noise on and off all night, we were moved to a better room after I asked. Second we were only given two towels each day for four people. Even after asking we still received two. The coffe in the lobby was Luke warm at best each morning. Both elevators have mechanical problems and skip floors requested and stop at others un requested. The ice machine was always empty. To top it off My friends who stayed on fl 6 said they were awakened by the dor next to them slamming at 12pm and then heard the inappropriate sounds of a couple until hearing the door slam again at 1 am. Are they running a short stay hotel here as well. I was visiting the hotel with my daughters softball team for a near by tournament and truly was embarrassed to tell the other families I was after hearing all their complaints about the hotel while at dinner one night July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed for a short visit! My wife and I had a business event to attend and needed a hotel for the night. We also were being joined by friends. This hotel was perfect for our needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool was very nice, and the staff was helpful and pleasant. We found the restaurant in the hotel to be just what we needed. Dinner was very good and the breakfast buffet was excellent! Donna, our waitress for both meals, was terrific! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient location. Had a very comfortable overnight stay at the hotel. The room was quite large, and furnished nicely with a very comfortable sitting area. Had lunch and breakfast at the hotel. Tried a delicious "Mediterranean Pizza" the waitress recommended and it was fabulous! The breakfast buffet was also delicious, plentiful and reasonably priced. Had a nice swim in the pool in the evening. Would definitely recommend! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but not without minor issues Stayed here with a large group for my daughters softball tourney nearby. Hotel and staff were very accommodating to our group. Rooms are clean and comfy. Restaurant on site was very good. Gym is very limited, pool area was constantly out of towels and room air conditioners were very loud and it was hard to regulate temperature. Consider a suite style room for more space, you won't be sorry! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden - Renovating and needs it! Stayed 2 nights, on SPG 6th floor. Admittedly hotel is under renovations on the outside, none apparent inside. Our room was just old, although clean, old. Carpet stained, old 19 in tv, old 'small' king bed, not sealy serta perfect-sleeper type in other Starwood properties. Only 1 small garbage can, filled up easily with two water bottles and a couple tissues. Exactly 2 towels, 1 roll of toilet paper, tissues nearly empty, no refill around. Spent first nite and went out in AM, upon returning our two room keys were deactivated. Had to go to front desk to get them reactivated - it was as if we checked out. Then got in room and found it had not been made up from night before. Front desk had room made while we dined. Dinner at attached Silver Grill was very good with good service. Hotel staff excellent, every single person says hello and is very nice. The property is just old and we had the issues noted above. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay Perfect location for business travelers to the Meriden, CT area. Room service was great for dinner, not so great for breakfast. Has an on-site Bar & Grill which is a plus. Good value for the price. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden So I was looking for a not too expensive hotel to stay in for my college reunion. I was pleased to discover that the Four Points had just undergone a renovation and that I could use my points. I was extremely pleased by the design of the lobby and the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It had all the amenities, except a makeup mirror, which we women need starting in our forties. LOL. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside was the restaurant. It was so over air conditioned, I couldn't even stay in there. But the baked goods and hot breakfast looked sub par anyway. So I went to a cute breakfast place in Middletown instead. But I would definitely stay there again for future reunions. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by meets expectations Stayed last night - for one night - on a hot, humid, rainy night. The front desk gal was very friendly, as was the server at breakfast. Warm and friendly. Beyond that, there wasn't much to recommend this place other than the rate ($129). Hallways and my room smelled musty. Hotel was clean but tired - totally devoid of style or charm. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many issues with this hotel I've stayed here many weeks due to my loyalty to Starwood, but if this were not a Starwood property I would never consider visiting this Four Points again. The beds are comfortable and the fitness center is decent, but otherwise there are many issues with this hotel. Below are some of the issues I consistently face--I have alerted the staff of these, and though they are very kind and apologize for the inconvenience or offer to help (staff is very friendly!), they never show any sign of actually working to resolve the issue so that it doesn't happen again. Issues include: 1. Elevators that frequently don't stop where you ask it to stop--you end up riding up and down, up and down, before finally getting it to stop on your floor 2. Internet that is extremely unreliable--this is a severe problem for a business traveler like me 3. Keys that either work poorly, or are repeatedly mis-programmed by the front desk. On many occasions my key has not worked when I've arrived at my room 4. GreenChoice cards not reliably provided--it seems completely random whether I get the card or not, even though my card is always hanging on the door 5. Very small bathrooms, even in the suites (i understand this is something that can't be easily fixed, but the above issues should be easily resolved) July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and friendly The really only full service hotel around. The check in was speedy and room was available. Very clean and friendly staff. Can tell that some renovations are going to happen but they are none to happy to please the guest. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler. As a business traveler, I stay in many hotels throughout the year. The Four Point in Meriden, CT is one of my favorites to stay at and conduct business. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to my business and room needs. They are centrally located to the major highways, airport, and train stations in the area. You will not be disappointed if you stay there. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for gatherings This facility has ample meeting rooms for gatherings and meetings. The patio area just outside the pool is comfortable and inviting. The addition of having a bar and restaurant on site makes it convenient and easy to host a gathering of any size July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ct hotel The actual hotel/ sleeping rooms were OK although my companions complained about cleanliness and bugs. The restaurant and staff needs drastic improvement. Unprofessional very poor service and food quality was just plain awful. The first night I never even got my food. After almost an hour of waiting the server came and told me that they were out of my selection. When I said I would have appreciated knowing that she said she was just the server etc. agreed to take two beers off our bill........that's not a very good solution. They seemed over whelmed both nights we were there. We just bought a business in town and will be coming frequently but can't use your holt with this level of service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nights sleep! I have stayed in several hotels and I have to say this was the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I will be sharing this information with my friends. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Four Points should be embarrassed by this hotel I have been a loyal Starwood member for decades and mostly enjoy the properties and benefits of the numerous hotels and resorts I have visited around the country and Europe. I had not stayed at a Four Points until this spring when I offered to drive my sons car back to his home in Scottsdale from Charlottesville, VA as he continued his JAG training at Fort Bragg. I stayed at 2 or 3 Four Points on that trip and they were wonderful. Last week I was on another road trip, this time driving my daughters car back from NC. I made the horrible mistake of booking a room at the Four Points in Meriden, Conn. The gal at the front desk had no clue what she was doing. She first assigned me a room - 505 - and I asked if it was away from the elevators and ice machines. I also asked if I could get a corner room and she said that the corner rooms were there suites and there were none available. She added that the 5th floor was recently remodeled. Turned out 505 was immediately adjacent to both so she reassigned me to room 525. I went up and opened the door to the room only to find a completely naked guy in the room working at his computer. He was not amused - nor was I. I got out of the room ASAP and went back to the front desk. After recounting my encounter with the other guest she just kind of shrugged it off. She then said for my inconvenience she would credit my account with 1,000 star points - which of course - she never did. I then again asked if there were any corner rooms available and lo and behold there were magically 2 available - in fact - she upgraded me and put me in room 527 - yes - the room right next to 525 - where the naked guy was. When I finally got into my suite I was astounded by how filthy and dated some of the room was. Other parts had been modernized - new flat screens; bedding; sconces etc. - but the rest of the room was tired - very tired. The windows had not been washed for a decade or more - and I am talking about the INSIDE! Seriously. Only some of the shower curtain was attached at the top, the remainder just hanging there. The bathroom was generally disgusting - very poor housekeeping. I went back to the front desk to ask if I could have one of the newly remodeled rooms and was told that 527 WAS a newly remodeled room. Glad I didn't see it before the "remodel". She also said that because the remodel "wasn't quite done yet" they were offering a $10 credit at the attached restaurant. This is a hotel that was obviously allowed to fall into major disrepair and now it appears the owners do not have the capital or management skills to bring it back up to even minimum standards. The Four Points Meriden is an older building badly in need upgrading and a thorough cleaning. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. Very attractive setting. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is Undercover Boss? The room was clean and the housekeeping staff we spoke with during our stay were always cheerful and offering that if we needed anything to let them know. The rest of our stay made us wonder what the renovations were that their poster proudly claimed they had completed. I was able to hear the elevator arriving on our floor because it squeeked so badly. My fiance thought I had telepathic powers because I opened the door for him as he brought our luggage to the room. We were having trouble with the safe and called the desk. Someone was sent up to assist us but a comedy started when my fiance realized the safe wasn't mounted. Meanwhile, I had gone for a dip in the pool that looked so inviting in the pictures. There was a brown scum at the waterline that people had scratched initials in and they were out of towels. The desk staff were nice and provided menus from local Italian and Chinese restaurants that delivered. We settled in and turned on the TV and tried connecting to the Wi-fi. The signal kept going out and when we called the desk to ask why, we were told the signal was "iffy at best". We had booked the room with the breakfast package which wasn't worth the extra money. The first morning the orange juice was mostly water but the staff added more concentrate to the machine. The second morning we had to ask for glasses and utensils which were delivered to the wrong table. The coffee ran out halfway through pouring a cup so I thought cranberry juice would be refreshing but it was completely out of syrup. When someone asked how to get a glass of water I told them to go to the juice machine and press cranberry. The man in charge kept telling the staff that they were closing the restaurant at 12 noon and made any people still eating uncomfortable enough to leave. Sadly, the response at the desk was that they were overbooked the days we were there and "we ran out of things faster than usual." Unless I am misunderstanding that comment it means they run out of supplies often. The majority of the staff were delightfully sweet and I hope the hotel will make the corrections they need. At this time, I doubt we would stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, incredible service The staff and accomidations at the Four Points was far above expectation. The front desk staff was very friendly. I had to extend my stay for a week, and Yvonne in Sales and Marketing was helpful and accomidating. The food in the adjoining Silver City Sports Bar and Grill was delicous. The staff and management of the lounge made me feel relaxed and welcome, which is why I kept going back. If I am ever in the area again, there is no other hotel I would rather stay. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was given to someone else - AFTER I was given the keys! I extended my stay there for an additional night. The front desk told me that they had no more rooms with two twin beds but instead would move me to a room with a king. Since I was staying alone, the room switch was no problem. On my way out for the day I checked out of the old room and they handed me keys to my new room for that night. When I returned from work that night my keys did not open the door and the front desk informed me that the hotel was sold out and that they had given my room to someone else (despite my SPG Gold status). They suggested that I stay at another hotel and pay for it out of pocket (at $160/night). After contacting Starwood Customer Service, the general manager of the hotel didn't even bother to respond to my complaint about the property. This will be the last time I stay there and I recommend avoiding this property in the future. October 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>