Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

  • 275 Research Parkway
  • Meriden,
  • Connecticut
  • 06450
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice room just passing through from a graduation June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I expect excellence from Sheraton ... Got It! The staff is some of the best ever encountered; friendly, welcoming, attentive and helpful. We did not want for anything. This is the difference we expect from Sheratonand are quite pleased. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden So I was looking for a not too expensive hotel to stay in for my college reunion. I was pleased to discover that the Four Points had just undergone a renovation and that I could use my points. I was extremely pleased by the design of the lobby and the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It had all the amenities, except a makeup mirror, which we women need starting in our forties. LOL. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside was the restaurant. It was so over air conditioned, I couldn't even stay in there. But the baked goods and hot breakfast looked sub par anyway. So I went to a cute breakfast place in Middletown instead. But I would definitely stay there again for future reunions. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs !! Short stay but hotel & Niteclub were great and very friendly !! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The staff in Meriden are great from the desk Kimberly,Megan, Amanda, and Tracy to Gilda in sales and Mellisa and Kevin in the restaurant and all the others I don't see Thanks for your help May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly Staff I travel frequently for work so I look for clean, friendly staff, and quality of services for the price paid. This hotel meets those standards. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed for a long weekend while visiting relatives. Room was vey clean, staff very responsive, beds very comfortable. (My 7 yr old granddaughter and I would like to know the brand of pillows. They were great!). GD and her cousins took advantage of the pool all one afternoon and had a great time. Only thing missing is a continental breakfast May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, very helpful. We came to visit family. The room, the pool, the food,the staff were all great. Ha a great visit and you all helped make it perfect. Thank you all. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I've stayed in a few Four Points, and most were good value for the price. Not this one. Problems began as soon as I arrived. It took 40 minutes from the time I checked in until I was able to unpack in a fully-functioning guest room. The telephone did not work in the first room I was assigned. The TV did not work in the second room, although staff eventually arrived and fixed what was a minor problem. Only one of two elevators was working. The Wi-Fi kept logging me out for no reason. The beds were too soft for a comfortable night's sleep. The shower did not drain well so water pooled at your feet when showering. The only treadmill in the Fitness Ctr was not functioning properly. The Hotel did not offer pay-per-view movies. And, my husband and I heard similar, equally concerning complaints from other guests. The hotel staff were pleasant and wanted to make their guests happy by sending amenities and offering additional SPG points. Unfortunately, they also offered excuses rather than acknowledging the existence of problems. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people This hotel has a great staff. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attentive staff Gilda was amazing and making sure everything set was for our group. The front desk staff was very attentive and helpful. The hotel is dated and could use some sprucing up. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite nice I was very pleased with everything about my stay at Four Points except for the ongoing noises in the hallway from other guests. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and I was impressed with the quality of staff, accommodations and the breakfasts and bar food. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to others. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Customer Service We stayed here for a long stay while looking for a place to live, as medical school is the reason for relocating. The staff actually became friends. The rooms were in the middle of a total upgrade and we were lucky enough to stay in a completed room. Since we were staying here for a long period of time, we made the hotel manager aware of who we were and introduced our doggies. She was welcoming and did everything one could expect of a "hotel mum". Hotel staff knew our names and were attentive to our needs (i.e. cleaning the room at a moments notice while we were out and about and the pub knew our unique food requests before we could even begin to place an order). Yvonne is the manager and I suggest introducing yourself, as she will stop at nothing to make an experience tailored to your needs. Thank you to everyone, from Kevin in the restaurant to Evelyn at the front desk! I am a bit of a hotel snob, and I truly recommend this hotel, even if your main destination is Yale or a distance in kind. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsanding!! Thank you so much! Without a doubt, my family really enjoyed the stay here. The room is really big and comfortable. Since the weather was super terrible and dangerous, our stay at 4 points added a colorful spot to our vacation. The staffs certainly met my needs. We couldn't find transportation to my daughter's interview due to the weather. One of the hotel's manager drove us to her interview. Thank you so much ! We appreciate your kindness to the moon and back! We look forward staying here again. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was given to someone else - AFTER I was given the keys! I extended my stay there for an additional night. The front desk told me that they had no more rooms with two twin beds but instead would move me to a room with a king. Since I was staying alone, the room switch was no problem. On my way out for the day I checked out of the old room and they handed me keys to my new room for that night. When I returned from work that night my keys did not open the door and the front desk informed me that the hotel was sold out and that they had given my room to someone else (despite my SPG Gold status). They suggested that I stay at another hotel and pay for it out of pocket (at $160/night). After contacting Starwood Customer Service, the general manager of the hotel didn't even bother to respond to my complaint about the property. This will be the last time I stay there and I recommend avoiding this property in the future. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was nice and open with a fire place( that was not on) I had called on my way there and asked for an early check- in and they accommodated. Initially there was confusion with the room, but the staff adjusted. The front desk staff was nice. When entering the room, I was disappointed. The room seemed dirty, run down and just tired. I know they are renovating, but I had the renovated room. The TV was nice and big, large desk and King size bed. The outlet in my bathroom did not work, which made drying my hair and adventure. When turning on the Heat/AC vent threw up debris. Clearly from the renovation. I went down to use the gym and it was closed for painting. No big deal, but when I went to use it again, the equipment was broken and it was a very small gym. I took a look at the pool and immediately refused to use it. It looked dirty. The elevators were slow and again tired. I am surprised they passed inspection. Parking was an issue. The hotel, like many had trade shows and other outside events going on. That clogged the parking lot which made me as a guest displaced. For a Sheraton property I was expecting more luxury. I would not stay here again. Very disappointing. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel-One Small Issue I have stayed at this Four Points several times and my stay has always been pleasurable. Just wanted to make you aware that I stayed in Room 310 this past Thursday night and the room had an overwhelming musty smell. Something that may want to be addressed by housekeeping. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Staff is not helpful at all! I lived in many starwood hotels worldwide. In my view, this hotel itself is not as bad as the other review since it was recently remodeled. However, the staff are very unprofessional. When I checked in, they refused to honor the gold preferred guest benefit, including the welcome gift, because I used my points to redeem the room. Based on the starwood policy, I am sure I can enjoy the gold perferred guest benefit whether I use cash or points. There is a severe lack of training for the staff of this hotel. The hotel only has around ten cars in the parking alot at the night. If it is operated by well trained staff, I should have a great chance to be upgraded to a suite. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Staff was awesome! Kimberly helped at the front desk, Gilda and Renee were my personal assistants to plan buffet and book 50 rooms! The bar and restaurant staff were wonderful and the housekeeping staff was attentive also. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was extra extra helpful and accommodating We had a private dinner in the hotel, we ate in the breakfast buffett, visited the bar, ordered room service, used the shuttle and found all these services to be outstanding. August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service. The service at the front desk was horrible. This was my third stay at this hotel. I have used this hotel to break up travel time. The first two times were ok. This past time, I showed up late. No one was at the desk, I heard loud voices from a back room. The staff was using offensive language. We tried calling for their attention but they couldn't hear us. It wasn't until the phone rang at the desk that they came out and saw we were waiting. She (hotel front desk worker) answered the phone first to assist the guest calling. She was very very rude to the guest on the other end of the phone, all the while she was rolling her eyes at us indicating that she was being bothered by doing her job. When she got off the phone, she continue to complain about that customer to us. She proceeded to check us in, but couldn't find our reservation. After a minute she realized she had already checked us in. I doubt that is starwood policy to check in a guest before they arrive. I asked about my gift for being starwood gold status. She indicated that she didn't think I would get one since I was staying on points. I'm not sure why she didn't know this policy. I did receive a gift staying at this very hotel in the past on points. I did see that I was later awarded points. Overall - very upset with how I was treated. Won't stay at this hotel in the future. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay. I'd like to thank the staff for making my stay so enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Every member of staff was so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Nasser for sorting out my reservation, Evelyn for arranging the Hotel shuttle for me when my taxi cab didn't turn up and all the staff in the Silver City Sports bar and restaurant, especially Melinda, Maria and Melissa, for making me feel so welcome. I'm looking forward to my next visit which will definately be in the near future. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs overhaul I understand the hotel is undergoing improvements and I keep coming back because it is the only Starwood property close to where I conduct business in the area, but something needs to change. Over the course of multiple stays here, I have had no garbage can in the room, no bath towels, the gym has been closed and when it was open the treadmill is broken. I would love to run at 7.5 mph but I know it's not the case and I have reported it to management in the past. During my current stay, I can hear the person snoring in the room next to mine, there are no batteries in the remote control in the room and I wanted to get a late night snack at the vending machine and the entire machine is empty. I went to another floor. The nice new TV are hanging on the walls with all the wires hanging out, not sure why they can't run the wires through the wall to the tv. The food at the restaurant has always been good, but unless you are sitting at the bar for dinner, not in the bar area, at the bar, the service is unacceptable. Slow, take your order then disappear. I was walking to the back to find my waiter and get my check when the manager asked me if he could help me. I said yes, I would like my check. The restaurant was empty and I couldn't see my waiter anywhere. I am Starwood all the way, unfortunately when I am in this area twice a month now, I will need to find somewhere else to stay. I have given them more than enough opportunities to get it right and it is always something. I am not one to complain, I travel enough to know it won't always be perfect, but like I said earlier, it's always something. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Four Points should be embarrassed by this hotel I have been a loyal Starwood member for decades and mostly enjoy the properties and benefits of the numerous hotels and resorts I have visited around the country and Europe. I had not stayed at a Four Points until this spring when I offered to drive my sons car back to his home in Scottsdale from Charlottesville, VA as he continued his JAG training at Fort Bragg. I stayed at 2 or 3 Four Points on that trip and they were wonderful. Last week I was on another road trip, this time driving my daughters car back from NC. I made the horrible mistake of booking a room at the Four Points in Meriden, Conn. The gal at the front desk had no clue what she was doing. She first assigned me a room - 505 - and I asked if it was away from the elevators and ice machines. I also asked if I could get a corner room and she said that the corner rooms were there suites and there were none available. She added that the 5th floor was recently remodeled. Turned out 505 was immediately adjacent to both so she reassigned me to room 525. I went up and opened the door to the room only to find a completely naked guy in the room working at his computer. He was not amused - nor was I. I got out of the room ASAP and went back to the front desk. After recounting my encounter with the other guest she just kind of shrugged it off. She then said for my inconvenience she would credit my account with 1,000 star points - which of course - she never did. I then again asked if there were any corner rooms available and lo and behold there were magically 2 available - in fact - she upgraded me and put me in room 527 - yes - the room right next to 525 - where the naked guy was. When I finally got into my suite I was astounded by how filthy and dated some of the room was. Other parts had been modernized - new flat screens; bedding; sconces etc. - but the rest of the room was tired - very tired. The windows had not been washed for a decade or more - and I am talking about the INSIDE! Seriously. Only some of the shower curtain was attached at the top, the remainder just hanging there. The bathroom was generally disgusting - very poor housekeeping. I went back to the front desk to ask if I could have one of the newly remodeled rooms and was told that 527 WAS a newly remodeled room. Glad I didn't see it before the "remodel". She also said that because the remodel "wasn't quite done yet" they were offering a $10 credit at the attached restaurant. This is a hotel that was obviously allowed to fall into major disrepair and now it appears the owners do not have the capital or management skills to bring it back up to even minimum standards. The Four Points Meriden is an older building badly in need upgrading and a thorough cleaning. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Motel would be better... By far has to the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel I normally stay at was unavailable which left this as my only SPG option. Staff at front desk were nice but told me nothing about the hotel or that it was being remodeled. The lobby was empty which gave it a going out of business feeling. Hallways to the room were extremely filthy. Room reminded me of a cheap motel and that is being generous. Heating and AC unit did not work. Bathroom looks as if someone was in a rush to just wipe it down. I understand that that the Four Points is not a 4 star hotel brand but this property is a joke! I wish SPG would allow me to post pictures to back up what I am writing about. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Refresh The hotel seems kind of outdated and is in need of a refresh to bring some life back into the place. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features Staff on check in pleasant and professional chris was very nice and attentive. food was excellent service was great Kevin very accomadating helpful bad points rooms are smoke free but people still smoke in them new carpet had burn spots and so did the comforter never addressed the by house keeping February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG quality levels This hotel is definitely past its prime, perhaps past its golden years too. Service by hotel stafff was fine but that was where the good stops. On the amenities front, there is no snack mart (just vending machines), lobby looks like all the furniture was removed, no hot tub, and the fitness center is a joke. I travel each week for work and this was easily the least satisfactory SPG I've stayed at, so much so that I am forgoing the seasonal 18k point bonus to stay at another chain. As for the rooms, everything is brown, the carpet needs a refresh, and I could hear the person next door snoring. Lastly, my SPG Platinum status was not mentioned, I got no check-in bonus, no extra amenities, and the hotel doesn't do Green Choice. Long story short, there are a lot of hotels in the area and all are probably better value for money. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I should have kept driving I am not one to complain, but, this hotel was awful. It is old, tired, dirty and badly in need of refurbishment. The lobby has been redone, so one may be fooled by appearances. We stopped here because we were on our way to Boston and were too tired to drive any further. We should have kept driving. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old & tired Yes this is a category 2 hotel but things could be better. Stained carpets, frayed chairs,dinged up furniture, etc. Asked for an upgrade ...there were none, even though I booked 5 mpnths ago! September 20, 2012
  • 2016-02-05 T05:54:06.623-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_1504, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>