Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

  • 275 Research Parkway
  • Meriden,
  • Connecticut
  • 06450
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, incredible service The staff and accomidations at the Four Points was far above expectation. The front desk staff was very friendly. I had to extend my stay for a week, and Yvonne in Sales and Marketing was helpful and accomidating. The food in the adjoining Silver City Sports Bar and Grill was delicous. The staff and management of the lounge made me feel relaxed and welcome, which is why I kept going back. If I am ever in the area again, there is no other hotel I would rather stay. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was given to someone else - AFTER I was given the keys! I extended my stay there for an additional night. The front desk told me that they had no more rooms with two twin beds but instead would move me to a room with a king. Since I was staying alone, the room switch was no problem. On my way out for the day I checked out of the old room and they handed me keys to my new room for that night. When I returned from work that night my keys did not open the door and the front desk informed me that the hotel was sold out and that they had given my room to someone else (despite my SPG Gold status). They suggested that I stay at another hotel and pay for it out of pocket (at $160/night). After contacting Starwood Customer Service, the general manager of the hotel didn't even bother to respond to my complaint about the property. This will be the last time I stay there and I recommend avoiding this property in the future. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We are traveling to CT from VT once every month to visit a granddaughter, and this Hotel is an excellent value with plenty of amenities. We plan on staying at this hotel every time we visit now. It passes our expectations for all the hotels in the area. Thank-you Sheraton for providing an outstanding place to stay every month. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel-One Small Issue I have stayed at this Four Points several times and my stay has always been pleasurable. Just wanted to make you aware that I stayed in Room 310 this past Thursday night and the room had an overwhelming musty smell. Something that may want to be addressed by housekeeping. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was nice and open with a fire place( that was not on) I had called on my way there and asked for an early check- in and they accommodated. Initially there was confusion with the room, but the staff adjusted. The front desk staff was nice. When entering the room, I was disappointed. The room seemed dirty, run down and just tired. I know they are renovating, but I had the renovated room. The TV was nice and big, large desk and King size bed. The outlet in my bathroom did not work, which made drying my hair and adventure. When turning on the Heat/AC vent threw up debris. Clearly from the renovation. I went down to use the gym and it was closed for painting. No big deal, but when I went to use it again, the equipment was broken and it was a very small gym. I took a look at the pool and immediately refused to use it. It looked dirty. The elevators were slow and again tired. I am surprised they passed inspection. Parking was an issue. The hotel, like many had trade shows and other outside events going on. That clogged the parking lot which made me as a guest displaced. For a Sheraton property I was expecting more luxury. I would not stay here again. Very disappointing. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden So I was looking for a not too expensive hotel to stay in for my college reunion. I was pleased to discover that the Four Points had just undergone a renovation and that I could use my points. I was extremely pleased by the design of the lobby and the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It had all the amenities, except a makeup mirror, which we women need starting in our forties. LOL. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside was the restaurant. It was so over air conditioned, I couldn't even stay in there. But the baked goods and hot breakfast looked sub par anyway. So I went to a cute breakfast place in Middletown instead. But I would definitely stay there again for future reunions. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay. I'd like to thank the staff for making my stay so enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Every member of staff was so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Nasser for sorting out my reservation, Evelyn for arranging the Hotel shuttle for me when my taxi cab didn't turn up and all the staff in the Silver City Sports bar and restaurant, especially Melinda, Maria and Melissa, for making me feel so welcome. I'm looking forward to my next visit which will definately be in the near future. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsanding!! Thank you so much! Without a doubt, my family really enjoyed the stay here. The room is really big and comfortable. Since the weather was super terrible and dangerous, our stay at 4 points added a colorful spot to our vacation. The staffs certainly met my needs. We couldn't find transportation to my daughter's interview due to the weather. One of the hotel's manager drove us to her interview. Thank you so much ! We appreciate your kindness to the moon and back! We look forward staying here again. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by four points meriden I have to say the hotel is a little modest but where its important its there. The room was very comfe and the restaurant was outstanding as usual..good staff and the fish was once again prepared perfectly. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed for a long weekend while visiting relatives. Room was vey clean, staff very responsive, beds very comfortable. (My 7 yr old granddaughter and I would like to know the brand of pillows. They were great!). GD and her cousins took advantage of the pool all one afternoon and had a great time. Only thing missing is a continental breakfast May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I should have kept driving I am not one to complain, but, this hotel was awful. It is old, tired, dirty and badly in need of refurbishment. The lobby has been redone, so one may be fooled by appearances. We stopped here because we were on our way to Boston and were too tired to drive any further. We should have kept driving. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features Staff on check in pleasant and professional chris was very nice and attentive. food was excellent service was great Kevin very accomadating helpful bad points rooms are smoke free but people still smoke in them new carpet had burn spots and so did the comforter never addressed the by house keeping February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I expect excellence from Sheraton ... Got It! The staff is some of the best ever encountered; friendly, welcoming, attentive and helpful. We did not want for anything. This is the difference we expect from Sheratonand are quite pleased. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The staff in Meriden are great from the desk Kimberly,Megan, Amanda, and Tracy to Gilda in sales and Mellisa and Kevin in the restaurant and all the others I don't see Thanks for your help May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old & tired Yes this is a category 2 hotel but things could be better. Stained carpets, frayed chairs,dinged up furniture, etc. Asked for an upgrade ...there were none, even though I booked 5 mpnths ago! September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad stay we arrived early with nobody at check in it took nearly 15 min to get checked in paid half by cc and half by check had to get as close as possible to exact change because no draw was available to make change.next mourning getting ready to leave for the day and all ice machines were empty came back to room to find ac unit shorting itslef out with wires poping got someone up to room it took 45 min then finnally went to dinner with them still working on room felt very uneasy leaving room open with all our stuff in room hr into dinner maintenance guy came into dining room to tell us we will have to change rooms after dinner we went to desk got new room we had to pack up everything and move to other room room was smaller and had roll away bed insyead of couch my daughter who was there for a college softball showcase was no happy and got horrible nite sleep also no fridge in room then to top it all off around 1130pm someone came into room with a key he got from front desk when my wife and daughter were dressed for bed not a very good stay talked to front desk upon check out and got they weren't working and sorry not good enough July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly Staff I travel frequently for work so I look for clean, friendly staff, and quality of services for the price paid. This hotel meets those standards. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access, warm staff This hotel is right off the freeway, and it's great when you are greeted by warm staff after a long trip. The breakfast/dining area is also cozy. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs !! Short stay but hotel & Niteclub were great and very friendly !! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people This hotel has a great staff. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service. The service at the front desk was horrible. This was my third stay at this hotel. I have used this hotel to break up travel time. The first two times were ok. This past time, I showed up late. No one was at the desk, I heard loud voices from a back room. The staff was using offensive language. We tried calling for their attention but they couldn't hear us. It wasn't until the phone rang at the desk that they came out and saw we were waiting. She (hotel front desk worker) answered the phone first to assist the guest calling. She was very very rude to the guest on the other end of the phone, all the while she was rolling her eyes at us indicating that she was being bothered by doing her job. When she got off the phone, she continue to complain about that customer to us. She proceeded to check us in, but couldn't find our reservation. After a minute she realized she had already checked us in. I doubt that is starwood policy to check in a guest before they arrive. I asked about my gift for being starwood gold status. She indicated that she didn't think I would get one since I was staying on points. I'm not sure why she didn't know this policy. I did receive a gift staying at this very hotel in the past on points. I did see that I was later awarded points. Overall - very upset with how I was treated. Won't stay at this hotel in the future. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay The hotel is centrally located for activities away from the Hartford area. The grill and bar are excellent and mean that one does not need to travel for dinner. I have stayed here before and have always received excellent service. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate, quiet, comfy hotel is a bargain I am frankly baffled by the negative reviews on this website, since I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always found it ideal for my needs. It is ultra-clean and quiet, the staff is cheerful and helpful, the showers are HOT, the soft, white towels are plentiful, the rooms are immaculate and spacious, and the beds are terrifically comfortable. I always sleep like a stone here. Oh, and the prices can't be beat. When visiting my mom and sister in Meriden and Durham, respectively, every two or three months, I and my husband often choose to stay here to ensure we get a restful sleep and that we grant our family members several hours a day of privacy. We are seasoned travelers and fairly picky, but we don't like paying for luxe hotels when clean, comfortable, quiet, and cozy will do. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. There is a huge pool to boot. The free coffee is also excellent. (I have never eaten here, but I have enjoyed cocktails in the lounge.) December 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ct hotel The actual hotel/ sleeping rooms were OK although my companions complained about cleanliness and bugs. The restaurant and staff needs drastic improvement. Unprofessional very poor service and food quality was just plain awful. The first night I never even got my food. After almost an hour of waiting the server came and told me that they were out of my selection. When I said I would have appreciated knowing that she said she was just the server etc. agreed to take two beers off our bill........that's not a very good solution. They seemed over whelmed both nights we were there. We just bought a business in town and will be coming frequently but can't use your holt with this level of service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional, Warm and Competent Service As an SPG Event Planner I negotiated meeting space for an Educators' Conference. From the first call with the Sales Team (Tari and Jennifer) through and including the time spent in the Lobby as we check-out of the Hotel after the Conference ... we received service in keeping with the highest industry standards. As a 12+ year SPG member, I did not expect (or receive) anything less. The Front Desk experience was exceptionally pleasant and the Banquet and Engineering Staff were spot-on! November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel room was decent, but we could not sleep due to our Air Conditioner making extremely loud noises. After 24 hours, they finally had to change the entire unit out. The shower faucets leaked in the bathroom. The maids spoke loud to one another in the hallways as they were cleaning which disturbed us when we finally tried to sleep. The worst experience was the elevator not working properly. It took 10+ minutes to get up or down, and it would get stuck on floors and take you to floors that you did not request. My overall experience as a member was horrible. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Again The restaurant staff were wonderful, Charla, Donna & Rose the chef are A#1. I do have one suggestion for my suite. The room was very accommodating, the bed is great, room service second to non, but a light over the sink, microwave area would make it perfect. In the evening that part of the room is very dark and hard to do anything in that area.I would to stay in the same room on my next trip to that area, and hope my suggestion would be looked into. Thanks to the front desk crew for their help as well. October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left Much to be Desired As a SPG Gold member, asked for a late check out. Person at the front desk said the manager wasnt around but they would call us in the morning. No call came by 11a so we had to go to the front desk again to check on the status. Saturday night is Latin Salsa Night. We tried going to sleep around 11:45p but couldn't since the music was still very loud at that point. Food at the Silver City was pretty awful. They charged our daughter $.50 for having lettuce on her hamburger. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lol If you book a week & need a fridge or microwave for your room, you will be robbed. I stayed 7 nights & the hotel amenities said there was a fridge in the room. I get there & the had no fridge in the room, so i asked if i could get one & they wanted to charge me $10 a day for one. I asked about a microwave & it was the same thing $10 a day. So... they wanted $140 for 7 nights. I can go to Walmart & pick up a microwave for $40. The front desk staff was not very helpfull March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by felt rushed I stayed here recently and also before the renovations. The hotel has much improved since the renovations. My only complaint is that i felt rushed to check out because apparently someone was waiting to check into my room. I originally asked for late check out at 4pm due to gold membership perks and was give permission. However on the day of checkout, I felt rushed when the receptionist told me that someone was waiting for my room. September 1, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:57:23.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_1504, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>