Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

  • 275 Research Parkway
  • Meriden,
  • Connecticut
  • 06450
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay The hotel is centrally located for activities away from the Hartford area. The grill and bar are excellent and mean that one does not need to travel for dinner. I have stayed here before and have always received excellent service. January 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Motel would be better... By far has to the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel I normally stay at was unavailable which left this as my only SPG option. Staff at front desk were nice but told me nothing about the hotel or that it was being remodeled. The lobby was empty which gave it a going out of business feeling. Hallways to the room were extremely filthy. Room reminded me of a cheap motel and that is being generous. Heating and AC unit did not work. Bathroom looks as if someone was in a rush to just wipe it down. I understand that that the Four Points is not a 4 star hotel brand but this property is a joke! I wish SPG would allow me to post pictures to back up what I am writing about. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Staff is not helpful at all! I lived in many starwood hotels worldwide. In my view, this hotel itself is not as bad as the other review since it was recently remodeled. However, the staff are very unprofessional. When I checked in, they refused to honor the gold preferred guest benefit, including the welcome gift, because I used my points to redeem the room. Based on the starwood policy, I am sure I can enjoy the gold perferred guest benefit whether I use cash or points. There is a severe lack of training for the staff of this hotel. The hotel only has around ten cars in the parking alot at the night. If it is operated by well trained staff, I should have a great chance to be upgraded to a suite. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate, quiet, comfy hotel is a bargain I am frankly baffled by the negative reviews on this website, since I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always found it ideal for my needs. It is ultra-clean and quiet, the staff is cheerful and helpful, the showers are HOT, the soft, white towels are plentiful, the rooms are immaculate and spacious, and the beds are terrifically comfortable. I always sleep like a stone here. Oh, and the prices can't be beat. When visiting my mom and sister in Meriden and Durham, respectively, every two or three months, I and my husband often choose to stay here to ensure we get a restful sleep and that we grant our family members several hours a day of privacy. We are seasoned travelers and fairly picky, but we don't like paying for luxe hotels when clean, comfortable, quiet, and cozy will do. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. There is a huge pool to boot. The free coffee is also excellent. (I have never eaten here, but I have enjoyed cocktails in the lounge.) December 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG quality levels This hotel is definitely past its prime, perhaps past its golden years too. Service by hotel stafff was fine but that was where the good stops. On the amenities front, there is no snack mart (just vending machines), lobby looks like all the furniture was removed, no hot tub, and the fitness center is a joke. I travel each week for work and this was easily the least satisfactory SPG I've stayed at, so much so that I am forgoing the seasonal 18k point bonus to stay at another chain. As for the rooms, everything is brown, the carpet needs a refresh, and I could hear the person next door snoring. Lastly, my SPG Platinum status was not mentioned, I got no check-in bonus, no extra amenities, and the hotel doesn't do Green Choice. Long story short, there are a lot of hotels in the area and all are probably better value for money. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs overhaul I understand the hotel is undergoing improvements and I keep coming back because it is the only Starwood property close to where I conduct business in the area, but something needs to change. Over the course of multiple stays here, I have had no garbage can in the room, no bath towels, the gym has been closed and when it was open the treadmill is broken. I would love to run at 7.5 mph but I know it's not the case and I have reported it to management in the past. During my current stay, I can hear the person snoring in the room next to mine, there are no batteries in the remote control in the room and I wanted to get a late night snack at the vending machine and the entire machine is empty. I went to another floor. The nice new TV are hanging on the walls with all the wires hanging out, not sure why they can't run the wires through the wall to the tv. The food at the restaurant has always been good, but unless you are sitting at the bar for dinner, not in the bar area, at the bar, the service is unacceptable. Slow, take your order then disappear. I was walking to the back to find my waiter and get my check when the manager asked me if he could help me. I said yes, I would like my check. The restaurant was empty and I couldn't see my waiter anywhere. I am Starwood all the way, unfortunately when I am in this area twice a month now, I will need to find somewhere else to stay. I have given them more than enough opportunities to get it right and it is always something. I am not one to complain, I travel enough to know it won't always be perfect, but like I said earlier, it's always something. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Refresh The hotel seems kind of outdated and is in need of a refresh to bring some life back into the place. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden - Renovating and needs it! Stayed 2 nights, on SPG 6th floor. Admittedly hotel is under renovations on the outside, none apparent inside. Our room was just old, although clean, old. Carpet stained, old 19 in tv, old 'small' king bed, not sealy serta perfect-sleeper type in other Starwood properties. Only 1 small garbage can, filled up easily with two water bottles and a couple tissues. Exactly 2 towels, 1 roll of toilet paper, tissues nearly empty, no refill around. Spent first nite and went out in AM, upon returning our two room keys were deactivated. Had to go to front desk to get them reactivated - it was as if we checked out. Then got in room and found it had not been made up from night before. Front desk had room made while we dined. Dinner at attached Silver Grill was very good with good service. Hotel staff excellent, every single person says hello and is very nice. The property is just old and we had the issues noted above. October 21, 2011
2 3 4 5 next>>