Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

  • 275 Research Parkway
  • Meriden,
  • Connecticut
  • 06450
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad stay we arrived early with nobody at check in it took nearly 15 min to get checked in paid half by cc and half by check had to get as close as possible to exact change because no draw was available to make change.next mourning getting ready to leave for the day and all ice machines were empty came back to room to find ac unit shorting itslef out with wires poping got someone up to room it took 45 min then finnally went to dinner with them still working on room felt very uneasy leaving room open with all our stuff in room hr into dinner maintenance guy came into dining room to tell us we will have to change rooms after dinner we went to desk got new room we had to pack up everything and move to other room room was smaller and had roll away bed insyead of couch my daughter who was there for a college softball showcase was no happy and got horrible nite sleep also no fridge in room then to top it all off around 1130pm someone came into room with a key he got from front desk when my wife and daughter were dressed for bed not a very good stay talked to front desk upon check out and got they weren't working and sorry not good enough July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access, warm staff This hotel is right off the freeway, and it's great when you are greeted by warm staff after a long trip. The breakfast/dining area is also cozy. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ct hotel The actual hotel/ sleeping rooms were OK although my companions complained about cleanliness and bugs. The restaurant and staff needs drastic improvement. Unprofessional very poor service and food quality was just plain awful. The first night I never even got my food. After almost an hour of waiting the server came and told me that they were out of my selection. When I said I would have appreciated knowing that she said she was just the server etc. agreed to take two beers off our bill........that's not a very good solution. They seemed over whelmed both nights we were there. We just bought a business in town and will be coming frequently but can't use your holt with this level of service. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service. The service at the front desk was horrible. This was my third stay at this hotel. I have used this hotel to break up travel time. The first two times were ok. This past time, I showed up late. No one was at the desk, I heard loud voices from a back room. The staff was using offensive language. We tried calling for their attention but they couldn't hear us. It wasn't until the phone rang at the desk that they came out and saw we were waiting. She (hotel front desk worker) answered the phone first to assist the guest calling. She was very very rude to the guest on the other end of the phone, all the while she was rolling her eyes at us indicating that she was being bothered by doing her job. When she got off the phone, she continue to complain about that customer to us. She proceeded to check us in, but couldn't find our reservation. After a minute she realized she had already checked us in. I doubt that is starwood policy to check in a guest before they arrive. I asked about my gift for being starwood gold status. She indicated that she didn't think I would get one since I was staying on points. I'm not sure why she didn't know this policy. I did receive a gift staying at this very hotel in the past on points. I did see that I was later awarded points. Overall - very upset with how I was treated. Won't stay at this hotel in the future. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go to a different 4 points I arrived at 2:30 am. I wanted to use my points for the night- Staff member was reluctant to assist me with contacting customer service so that I can book the night using my SPG points. I called, customer service booked my stay utilizing my points. Next day I go to check out and staff member seemed to be busy with other things, did not even acknowledge me, and when she did it was almost as if I wasn't there. I asked for coffee and she was like"too bad, it's a little too late for coffee, it was just placed away" I was confused. In bathroom, there was a used towel! Didn't think I would see that but I did. It was on the curtain rail in the shower. I was really bothered by it. Television signal did not work. I was unable to watch tv. This was room 501. I've stayed at numerous 4 points abroad and in the states, this was the worst one. Bad attitudes and minor room comfort. SPG didnt really matter to them. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left Much to be Desired As a SPG Gold member, asked for a late check out. Person at the front desk said the manager wasnt around but they would call us in the morning. No call came by 11a so we had to go to the front desk again to check on the status. Saturday night is Latin Salsa Night. We tried going to sleep around 11:45p but couldn't since the music was still very loud at that point. Food at the Silver City was pretty awful. They charged our daughter $.50 for having lettuce on her hamburger. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great I had a chance to stay at the FourPoints with my family this past weekend. Tracy Goslin at the front desk went above and beyond for my family and we had a terrific experience. Only drawback was at the breakfast buffet, where there were too many fruit flies around the pastries. Otherwise, our stay was terrific and we would definitely return to this property. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PoorService I was staying there for my daughter's softball showcase. Hotel was nice and clean, but service wasn't. We called at 10:00 p.m. for towels, toilet paper and a pillow. After multiple calls we were told ten more minutes. Finally, at 11:30 I was told that the only person who had the key to the closet was stuck in traffic. Four women in a room with two small towels is not a good situation. Anyway, supplies arrived at 12:45 at night. Unacceptable!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review bar staff was exellent. especially your supervisor Mike. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed for a short visit! My wife and I had a business event to attend and needed a hotel for the night. We also were being joined by friends. This hotel was perfect for our needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool was very nice, and the staff was helpful and pleasant. We found the restaurant in the hotel to be just what we needed. Dinner was very good and the breakfast buffet was excellent! Donna, our waitress for both meals, was terrific! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Everything about the hotel was wonderful Except the Wireless Internet. would kick me off often or just not available talked to the front desk and they said that maintenance would check the router, nothing changed. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient location. Had a very comfortable overnight stay at the hotel. The room was quite large, and furnished nicely with a very comfortable sitting area. Had lunch and breakfast at the hotel. Tried a delicious "Mediterranean Pizza" the waitress recommended and it was fabulous! The breakfast buffet was also delicious, plentiful and reasonably priced. Had a nice swim in the pool in the evening. Would definitely recommend! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but not without minor issues Stayed here with a large group for my daughters softball tourney nearby. Hotel and staff were very accommodating to our group. Rooms are clean and comfy. Restaurant on site was very good. Gym is very limited, pool area was constantly out of towels and room air conditioners were very loud and it was hard to regulate temperature. Consider a suite style room for more space, you won't be sorry! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and comfortable! The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was so big, clean and the bed was so comfortable! The price was affordable and I love that there is an on site bar/ restaurant. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This a Family Oriented hotel /Great hotel Upon C/In frontdesk is very nice and accomodating her name is Kimberly she is really great also Tracy very helpful and accomodating , Donna from the restaurant also Ramon fron the housekeeping very nice guy he is always smiling, We really enjoy are stay in this property but it's short , I highly recommeded this property especially if you have kids . July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at Four Points Hotel. The staff and the accomidations were great. Have stayed at Sherton's and Weston's and always have had good experiences. Thank you!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler. As a business traveler, I stay in many hotels throughout the year. The Four Point in Meriden, CT is one of my favorites to stay at and conduct business. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to my business and room needs. They are centrally located to the major highways, airport, and train stations in the area. You will not be disappointed if you stay there. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards of Starwood I am accustomed to I was unhappy with a number of thing and felt the hotel did not live up to what I have come to expect from a Starwood property. First as a gold member I was given a room with an air conditioning unit outside the window which made noise on and off all night, we were moved to a better room after I asked. Second we were only given two towels each day for four people. Even after asking we still received two. The coffe in the lobby was Luke warm at best each morning. Both elevators have mechanical problems and skip floors requested and stop at others un requested. The ice machine was always empty. To top it off My friends who stayed on fl 6 said they were awakened by the dor next to them slamming at 12pm and then heard the inappropriate sounds of a couple until hearing the door slam again at 1 am. Are they running a short stay hotel here as well. I was visiting the hotel with my daughters softball team for a near by tournament and truly was embarrassed to tell the other families I was after hearing all their complaints about the hotel while at dinner one night July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by meets expectations Stayed last night - for one night - on a hot, humid, rainy night. The front desk gal was very friendly, as was the server at breakfast. Warm and friendly. Beyond that, there wasn't much to recommend this place other than the rate ($129). Hallways and my room smelled musty. Hotel was clean but tired - totally devoid of style or charm. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so hotel Used for softball tournament July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay Perfect location for business travelers to the Meriden, CT area. Room service was great for dinner, not so great for breakfast. Has an on-site Bar & Grill which is a plus. Good value for the price. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay except internet I had a great stay at the Meriden, CT Starwood. I was in town for a family reunion, as were several other family members. The restaurant was very accomodating to our group. The rooms were very nice. My only complaint was the WIFI/Internet. I could get conneted to the WIFI using the password the desk staff gave me, but the internet was painfully slow. Luckily I was just checking personal emails, and doing a little web surfing. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for gatherings This facility has ample meeting rooms for gatherings and meetings. The patio area just outside the pool is comfortable and inviting. The addition of having a bar and restaurant on site makes it convenient and easy to host a gathering of any size July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many issues with this hotel I've stayed here many weeks due to my loyalty to Starwood, but if this were not a Starwood property I would never consider visiting this Four Points again. The beds are comfortable and the fitness center is decent, but otherwise there are many issues with this hotel. Below are some of the issues I consistently face--I have alerted the staff of these, and though they are very kind and apologize for the inconvenience or offer to help (staff is very friendly!), they never show any sign of actually working to resolve the issue so that it doesn't happen again. Issues include: 1. Elevators that frequently don't stop where you ask it to stop--you end up riding up and down, up and down, before finally getting it to stop on your floor 2. Internet that is extremely unreliable--this is a severe problem for a business traveler like me 3. Keys that either work poorly, or are repeatedly mis-programmed by the front desk. On many occasions my key has not worked when I've arrived at my room 4. GreenChoice cards not reliably provided--it seems completely random whether I get the card or not, even though my card is always hanging on the door 5. Very small bathrooms, even in the suites (i understand this is something that can't be easily fixed, but the above issues should be easily resolved) July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nights sleep! I have stayed in several hotels and I have to say this was the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I will be sharing this information with my friends. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods Property I have Ever Stayed At I have stayed at SPG's all over the world and this one should be skipped. The only two good things were quick check in and plenty of parking. While they were advertising recent renovation, to me it looked like a 20 year old hotel in need of a renovation. The room was nice size but the mattress felt like something from the Nixon administration. If you can believe it the toilet seat was broken. Be sure to skip this location. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. Very attractive setting. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad internet room service I stayed in room 615. Internet service to the room was poor, so I went to hallway and got better service. I called front desk, service tech. came to room. Was not able to resolve issue. The front desked asked about they stay at check-out, I informed them that I didn't have internet (busines stay, so important) and the bath tube drain was issue. They offered "sorry" and processed check-out. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the hotel were very nice The staff at the hotel, from the woman cleaning the rooms on our hall to the desk personnel and staff in the restaurant were great. Very attentive and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just average The room looked like maybe it had been a late checkout. Old coffee still in machine. Half used lotion. Although I'm gold, no recognition or offer to upgrade. It was just OK July 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>