Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

  • 275 Research Parkway
  • Meriden,
  • Connecticut
  • 06450
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is Undercover Boss? The room was clean and the housekeeping staff we spoke with during our stay were always cheerful and offering that if we needed anything to let them know. The rest of our stay made us wonder what the renovations were that their poster proudly claimed they had completed. I was able to hear the elevator arriving on our floor because it squeeked so badly. My fiance thought I had telepathic powers because I opened the door for him as he brought our luggage to the room. We were having trouble with the safe and called the desk. Someone was sent up to assist us but a comedy started when my fiance realized the safe wasn't mounted. Meanwhile, I had gone for a dip in the pool that looked so inviting in the pictures. There was a brown scum at the waterline that people had scratched initials in and they were out of towels. The desk staff were nice and provided menus from local Italian and Chinese restaurants that delivered. We settled in and turned on the TV and tried connecting to the Wi-fi. The signal kept going out and when we called the desk to ask why, we were told the signal was "iffy at best". We had booked the room with the breakfast package which wasn't worth the extra money. The first morning the orange juice was mostly water but the staff added more concentrate to the machine. The second morning we had to ask for glasses and utensils which were delivered to the wrong table. The coffee ran out halfway through pouring a cup so I thought cranberry juice would be refreshing but it was completely out of syrup. When someone asked how to get a glass of water I told them to go to the juice machine and press cranberry. The man in charge kept telling the staff that they were closing the restaurant at 12 noon and made any people still eating uncomfortable enough to leave. Sadly, the response at the desk was that they were overbooked the days we were there and "we ran out of things faster than usual." Unless I am misunderstanding that comment it means they run out of supplies often. The majority of the staff were delightfully sweet and I hope the hotel will make the corrections they need. At this time, I doubt we would stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for gatherings This facility has ample meeting rooms for gatherings and meetings. The patio area just outside the pool is comfortable and inviting. The addition of having a bar and restaurant on site makes it convenient and easy to host a gathering of any size July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. Very attractive setting. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nights sleep! I have stayed in several hotels and I have to say this was the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I will be sharing this information with my friends. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler. As a business traveler, I stay in many hotels throughout the year. The Four Point in Meriden, CT is one of my favorites to stay at and conduct business. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to my business and room needs. They are centrally located to the major highways, airport, and train stations in the area. You will not be disappointed if you stay there. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What wifi? The wireless internet did not work at all. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the hotel were very nice The staff at the hotel, from the woman cleaning the rooms on our hall to the desk personnel and staff in the restaurant were great. Very attentive and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just average The room looked like maybe it had been a late checkout. Old coffee still in machine. Half used lotion. Although I'm gold, no recognition or offer to upgrade. It was just OK July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Staff was not very accommodating when requests were made for extra towels and a cot. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff on their game! Anything you need they are there for June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff were excellent !!! Our stay was excellent and the staff provided us with a great experience!!! The staff were helpful, understanding and accommodating to all our requests. !!!! Thank You so much!!! The Murphy Family June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay except internet I had a great stay at the Meriden, CT Starwood. I was in town for a family reunion, as were several other family members. The restaurant was very accomodating to our group. The rooms were very nice. My only complaint was the WIFI/Internet. I could get conneted to the WIFI using the password the desk staff gave me, but the internet was painfully slow. Luckily I was just checking personal emails, and doing a little web surfing. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel meet needs. The hotel was fine, room spacious and clean. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ct hotel The actual hotel/ sleeping rooms were OK although my companions complained about cleanliness and bugs. The restaurant and staff needs drastic improvement. Unprofessional very poor service and food quality was just plain awful. The first night I never even got my food. After almost an hour of waiting the server came and told me that they were out of my selection. When I said I would have appreciated knowing that she said she was just the server etc. agreed to take two beers off our bill........that's not a very good solution. They seemed over whelmed both nights we were there. We just bought a business in town and will be coming frequently but can't use your holt with this level of service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meriden CT Gets it Done Great Location and Staff. Easy access to Major Highways. Not to far from NYC, Boston and Providence. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Not a 5 star hotel, but you get tremendous value. For about $120 I got a 2 room suite which had a sitting area with a tv, a fridge, a separate bedroom with a second tv in there. Also a great bar and restaraunt downstairs. For the price range that I was in, I couldn't be happier. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, spacious, updated - worth the money The hotel was as I expected. Staff is very good. Older building up updated. Quiet rooms. Wish there was a fridge in the room. Breakfast is just ok. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs update and better service Service in the restaurant was terrible. Parts of the hotel had no air conditioning. No firm pillows, all too mushy, bathroom very small, towels could have been a bit fluffier/thicker. One person in our party had lots of ants in his room and he was on the 6th floor June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwoods Property I have Ever Stayed At I have stayed at SPG's all over the world and this one should be skipped. The only two good things were quick check in and plenty of parking. While they were advertising recent renovation, to me it looked like a 20 year old hotel in need of a renovation. The room was nice size but the mattress felt like something from the Nixon administration. If you can believe it the toilet seat was broken. Be sure to skip this location. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway booked the hotel to get away for a night, staff was excellent. Kimberly is an asset to your establishment. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Business Trip Checking in was quick & easy. Hotel needed a few upgrades. Elevators felt like they were going to give out. But overall the staff were very friendly and professional just time to upgrade some things. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad internet room service I stayed in room 615. Internet service to the room was poor, so I went to hallway and got better service. I called front desk, service tech. came to room. Was not able to resolve issue. The front desked asked about they stay at check-out, I informed them that I didn't have internet (busines stay, so important) and the bath tube drain was issue. They offered "sorry" and processed check-out. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's room is very clean. The front desk representatives were very friendly. And location is in quiet area. The room was very clean. I used white towel cleaned furniture surface, and it left without any marks. I also like the decor of the lobby. This hotel should have better raking on the internet. The only complain I would have is the elevator area. It should be vacuumed frequently. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Nice atmosphere. In hotel Room. Customer service was great at check in and check out loved the restaurant June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay Realized it was a Four Points but after being a member of Starwood for many years and staying at hotels all over the world...this one felt like I was staying at a undesirable motel. Quite disappointed....would not stay again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice room just passing through from a graduation June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I expect excellence from Sheraton ... Got It! The staff is some of the best ever encountered; friendly, welcoming, attentive and helpful. We did not want for anything. This is the difference we expect from Sheratonand are quite pleased. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Meriden So I was looking for a not too expensive hotel to stay in for my college reunion. I was pleased to discover that the Four Points had just undergone a renovation and that I could use my points. I was extremely pleased by the design of the lobby and the room. It was quiet and comfortable. It had all the amenities, except a makeup mirror, which we women need starting in our forties. LOL. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside was the restaurant. It was so over air conditioned, I couldn't even stay in there. But the baked goods and hot breakfast looked sub par anyway. So I went to a cute breakfast place in Middletown instead. But I would definitely stay there again for future reunions. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs !! Short stay but hotel & Niteclub were great and very friendly !! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The staff in Meriden are great from the desk Kimberly,Megan, Amanda, and Tracy to Gilda in sales and Mellisa and Kevin in the restaurant and all the others I don't see Thanks for your help May 15, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T22:18:45.070Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_1504, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>