Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location in Soho. Good room size, great sheets in the bed. The towels are not excellent, but are good enough. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok for the money Good SOHO location but small rooms, lobby and bar. Also very slow elevators and internet. Very clean and nice staff. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice, especially the people at the front desk. Thanks for making our stay great. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect accommodations! this hotel totally met my requirements. In fact...it was so quiet during the night I forgot I was sleeping in NYC! January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Loud Air Conditioner! The only thing bad I have to say about this place is that the a/c was hard to sleep through. Very loud. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The hotel is in a nice location, the staff is helpful, the dining service is excellent. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortable bed - good room Great location, quiet room and the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a long time! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points - Soho The staff was very friendly upon my arrival and the rooms are very clean and modern. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOHO / NOHO / NYU Great Hotel for visiting NYU and to experience the surrounding area. Great Service. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is very comfortable I guess the hotel speaks for itself: great location, very comfortable bed. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Only Spent one night this week. Completely satisfied, Great Value. Great Location. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, will stay again It's a really great location, clean facility and Staff can't be any nicer April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Really crisp clean facility. Staff went above and beyond. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay Easily located between 2 subways stops. Staff friendly and helpful. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel Very hospitable employees. Emily at the front desk was exceptional. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Great staff. Remembered my name when I came in. Very courteous. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect stay Front desk staff was unbelievable. Fantastic stay. Thank yuo. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent! Restaurent has really improved from 2 years ago! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff anywhere The staff at the SOHO four points is the BEST. Anywhere. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Inexpensive and comfortable in a central part of town. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good value at $125 for the night; very nice bathroom May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Review Staff is wonderful friendly, consistent and kind. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very clean. Wonderful, helpful staff! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is a gem of a hotel. Staff is outstanding. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very up to date. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Served its purpose hotel is ok. didnt care for location. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty block, poor lobby I'm definitely in a different camp than all the other reviewers. The block this hotel is located on is dirty and empty. It is 2 blocks away from Soho, but you don't exactly feel like it when you are there. They have a little restaurant outside that makes noise - we were in a room right above it. We complained and the 2nd night we were upgraded to a high floor with a view of the Empire State Building. The room was a standard Four Points room. Had a little desk to work on and was average size for NYC. Personally I didn't like it - but my girlfriend thought it was OK and she is usually pickier than me. Perhaps I was being harsher than her because I know what the room cost. This hotel definitely has poor value for the money, The fitness center is a joke and the bar area in the lobby is super crowded. As for status, we were Platinum when we arrived, but the hotel was completely full, so they couldnt change our room the first night. If you get the room overlooking the outside on a low floor, you'll be unhappy. Staff service was ok, but it seemed fake. Like they were reading from cue cards. Even my gf commented on it. The lobby is super small, and one elevator was broken when we were there. We took the stairs down often and had to wait a long time to go up when we came back. No apologies from anyone - other than they were working on it. Also note - the hallways in the hotel are super small too. I visit NYC 2x per year, and will def look elsewhere within the Starwood chain next time. They must have better. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms I have stayed at this location quite a few times. I would like to start by saying it has always been a great experience, and the staff has typically been so nice and helpful and they're always in such a good mood. This particular visit Emely helped me with check in and she was competent and pleasant and we had some fun banter as she was checking me in. The rooms are always exceptionally clean, and the room staff are also very nice and quick to greet you. I will still, even after the issue described below, recommend this to others as i see this as an isolated incident. the reason for this current review is that my room had not only issues with the toilet flushing, but more importantly, the shower flooded the entire bathroom, seemingly due to poor sealing on the door. when we notified the front desk, we were told to bring our bags down and they would relocate us, and we did so. this was around 9am. i asked if we would not have our new room until check in at 3pm. i was told, "yes we're really busy and booked so we won't have your new room ready until 3". Considering the issues we had in the room and also I am an SPG member, i would have expected at least a mention of an attempt of getting us into a room earlier than that, or explaining why it was not possible to do so. is it not possible to say, get one room quickly cleaned upon another's check out so that we didn't have to be further inconvenienced and be without a room for 6 hours? I didn't feel there was any sort of sympathy or additional effort considering our situation. Lastly, I'm really not sure how the location would not be aware of that issue already-and if they were, why were we booked into that room? November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by More like 1 Points Sheraton I stayed for almost two weeks at this hotel recently. Other than the location - there is nothing going on for this hotel. Several things bothered me - First and primary one being the room stank, literally. Given my busy schedule, I didn't contact management until towards the end of my stay. When I did - I got a lengthy explanation on "how to properly use the AC" - DO NOT PUT ON FAN MODE. I kept explaining that the thermostat was not great so I had to set the temperature relatively high and keep the fan on in order not to feel suffocated and freeze in the middle of the night (if I set it at 68, the temperature actually dropped to 61-62). Anyway, after much debate even the technician agreed that the AC is faulty but management hasn't done much about it other than advised him to give the usual explanation that he gave me to keep customers at bay - 1st ding. When I tried calling room service - there was no response, several times. I even left a message, no one called me back. Once I got through and ordered breakfast and it is probably the worst food I've had - cold toast and greasy fried eggs (asked for sunny side up, yolk was thoroughly cooked). I gave up on room service completely after that, plenty of better options outside the hotel in NYC. The little alarm clock / iphone dock was broken in the room as well. Housekeeping did not do a good job cleaning the room - there were some empty water bottels on the floor next to the garbage which were not cleared, the toilet/shower was not cleaned, nor the supplies replenished (moisturizer, soaps etc) even after few days. Noise proofing is quite poor as well, but that I can handle. Quite shoddy for a SPG hotel - will definitely not be staying here again and will not recommend it to anyone. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would stay here again The MOST comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel in recent memory. The shower was very nice with decent/adjustable pressure. There was a hair dryer and a nice little coffee/tea assortment & bottled water. I stayed in a room with a king bed, and I was on the 15th floor, but the view was a bit of a letdown, just because of the location. The TV is huge, so you really have to be in the bed to watch it. The room and bathroom are both just a bit smaller than I had anticipated, but I have not stayed in many NY hotels, and from the reviews I've read, it would seem the room size was pretty typical; the giant bed took up most of the room, but I loved it so much my only complaint is that check out time was at noon because I would have enjoyed another hour or two in that bed. I had free Internet access in the room. Brian at the front desk was very helpful when I needed a car called, and the bartender (Judy, maybe?) was a sweetheart. I enjoyed watching the end of the Grammys with her and two other hotel guests. Also, my requests for toothpaste and extra creamers (at different times) were both met almost instantly. There is a safe in the room & they held my luggage for several hours after checkout while I explored the city. I would stay here again; it's close to the blue line subway which you can take in right from Port Authority Bus Station, if you happen to be coming into the city by bus (or via Amtrak for that matter, as the Penn Station stop is also on blue line). I didn't have a chance to try the food. Overall, for the very reasonable price, I was very happy with my choice of hotel, especially because travelling on a budget, the short walk to the subway (a few blocks away) was enormously helpful. And as a woman traveling alone, I also felt nice & safe here. February 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>