Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay of many at this hotel I have stayed here at least 5 times and may not stay again. When I arrived the TV was broken. They sent someone up who fixed it. Then the thermostat was stuck in 65. I told them and they didn't fix it. The shower door leaked so the bathroom floor flooded every morning. When leaving for work at 8AM the elevators didn't come. After walking down 8 floors the folks in the lobby said one was broken and the other was being used by the maids. Glad I wasn't on the 24th floor. And this is the most I have paid per night there yet. Definitely didn't get my money's worth. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity and Accessibility located in the SoHo area, the hotel brings confort of a SPG Hotel with an easy way to get to Manhatttan uptown by public transportation (metro/subway stations) January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Week in NYC Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was perfectly fine - clean, didn't smell, bed was comfortable. Bathroom looked cool but every time we showered, we created a small flood in the bathroom - water doesn't flow into the shower drain very well. Could be dangerous and slippery if you're not paying attention. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by basic necessities in Soho Small hotel in NYC's Soho neighbirhood. Microsized rooms, but they're clean and the appliances all work and are current. With on street parking nearby, this is a decent place to stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay turned bad I've enjoyed this hotel for some 20-30 nights over the past two years; great location, friendly/helpful staff, nice restaurant, etc... On this stay, I got food poisoning at another restaurant on my second to last night. Nothing's worse than being sick abroad, so I decided to check out one day early and return home. The check out staff was very nice and in noticing how many nights I have stayed at this 4 Points, offered to take care of my last night. Just then a Supervisor interrupted her and said I would be charged for the night unless they could sell my room to another guest. When I received a revised bill via email, sure enough, the final night was added. What a punch in the face to a sick Platinum customer and former loyal hotel guest. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas gift to myself Choose to stay here because I really wanted to see NYC while staying within my tight travel budget. Got more than I dreamed for....comfortable, quiet, and clean room, great location, and a wonderful time on a budget!! Thank you Four Points Soho for kicking my Christmas week off to a great start! I will be back! December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location I loved the location and the ease of booking a room. The staff was friendly, and it was sparkling clean. My only star reductions are for a contemporary trend toward slick, shiny tile, tile, tile, on floors, in showers, etc. It may be easier to clean, but it was dangerous in the heavy rain, and if you have any physical challenges you could find the floors impossible. But really, no complaints. One of my easier stays in NYC, and I loved that it was a safe walk from the theater in SoHo where I went to the opening of an off-Broadway show. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal This hotel was a great find and a great deal. It had everything I needed: clean, comfortable, smart and friendly front desk staff, great location, competitive price and FREE BOTTLES OF WATER!!! I would stay there again in a heart beat. My only complaint was that I had an annoying housekeeper assigned to my room who did not understand the meaning of "DO NOT DISTURB." I was awoken every morning multiple times despite the fact that I had put the paper sign on the door handle--arrgh! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Customer Service I was extremely pleased with my most recent trip to NY. I am usually the person who only writes reviews if I have exceptional service or terrible, and I have to say the quality of the staff compelled me to take the time to write this review. I'm sad to say I didn't remember names but the gentleman and woman who checked us in were fun, delightful and friendly, and 4 different people suggested places to eat, shop, and drink and were right on with our tastes! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting the soho area! February 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience First I asked on the reservation a room in a high floor with a view, and my room was in the 5th floor facing a brick wall. I had to change rooms twice. I asked for a car to LGA and the man at the front desk sad it would cost $45 everything included. When I arrived to LGA the driver charged me $50 because since I was going to pay with Visa he had to pay taxes... And finally I forgotten to ask for the invoice to be in my companies name and send a fax from the next hotel I was staying. No one bother to answer the fax or even call me. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location one block from the Houston Street 12&3 subway station and just off the beaten path of the west village, the location is great. Staff very friendly and young. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Huge Disappointment!!! I don't know why I keep on giving SPG a chance when there so many other choices on hotels. This time not only did they screw up my reservation by transferring my mileage to the wrong account, but also committing the two dbl bed I requested to another party. Then, when I called their concierge desk for assistance, she was not helpful at all!! Completely clueless, promised to call me back and never did. Overall the customer service sucked....I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel. The staff should definitely be re-trained. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Room was super cramped. Furniture outdated, worn and too big for the room. When I sat at the desk the chair was hitting the bed. The TV remote did not work. The walls were dirty and need a repainting. If I had to stay in the room with other people that would have been a problem. I paid $616 per night and the room was sub par even at the normal 300 rate. The bathroom was obviously redone but small and the door should have been a pocket to make more room. Not up to my normal view of a starwood property. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel location and Price can't be beat I am a regular visitor to NYC and after staying at several hotels within this price range I have found this hotel to be the best in terms of location and price. The staff are very pleasant and friendly, always willing to go the extra mile. Some Minor complaints The room itself didn't have any type of view and the AC was a bit noisy at night. The bathtub also clogged a little. It was an ok size for New York city rooms. I have stayed in considerably smaller rooms for more $$. Again minor as the purpose of our trip is to see the city and only use the hotel to shower and sleep. The location is literally quite close to all Soho restuarants and shopping allowing you to go back and drop of your bags and then continue shopping. We were very pleased and do intend to return. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most amazing staff members! The Four Points Soho staff is phenomenal. The team at the front desk is exceptional - any time of day or in the dead of night. They are sensitive, perceptive and ALWAYS helpful and incredibly responsive. They make me feel like I am at home. I select to stay at this location when I am in NY because of the most amazing, happy, and customer focused team that is employed there. They anticipate needs and provide exceptional service, all while making me feel like I am the only guest staying at the hotel. They are terrific!! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! I started communicating with the staff via email a month or 2 before my stay. The staff was very informative and helpful!! Once arriving at the hotel, we checked in and once again my SPG membership was recognized. The staff was very positive and very helpful as well. The staff at this hotel is one of the best and I travel for business 15-20 times a year and this staff I rank as one of the best. The rooms are a little small but the view of Manhattan is second to none. I will be staying at this hotel in the future! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i keep coming back Location is excellent, staff eager to accommodate, friendly, fun. We got an upgrade and the room was wonderful. Great views of NYC in the snow. Thank you. Enjoyed 4pm checkout, too. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Option in Soho I have stayed at this hotel probably 100 times in last two years and the staff is consistently a bright spot. Incredibly friendly and helpful. There are not a lot of upgrades for Platinum members, but I did get upgraded to the Penthouse last time. Most of the rooms are small but fine for business trip, but the penthouse suite has an amazing view of New York Skyline and cathedral ceilings with windows to match. Well worth spending on the suite if on vacation. Ideal location if you work or play in Soho. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, Nice staff. We just stayed at the Soho Village Sheraton for one night. It was a pleasant experience from check in to check out. The rooms are small, New York standard. The bathroom was immaculately clean, large, modern, black marble. Great shower. Nice comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Robe in closet. The staff very friendly and efficient. Free water. Free Wi-Fi a plus, we did not use it. We did not use the fitness or business center. Close to shopping, subway and restaurants. We will be back in the summer. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exception service My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at the hotel. The staff (especially Patricia) made our stay magical! We were surprised to find chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine waiting for us when we checked in. The view from our room was quite beautiful too. I should also mention that our room was so clean that I was able to walk barefoot through the room without a trace of dust on my heels. Amazing stay! This hotel will be our first choice when we come back to NYC. Thank you! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Hotel in New York City I stayed in New York on a weekend trip for fun in Manhattan. Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted by the nicest two front desk agents I have ever encountered. They were truly interested in making sure I got checked in quickly. Throughout my entire stay, Nicolas, on of the front desk agents called me by name EVERYTIME I left and came back to the hotel. I couldnt believe it. The hotel rooms were great size for New York, clean as could be, and totally quite. I would highly recommend this hotel! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location near Little Italy, the Village and Soho shopping. The staff was courteaous and friendly. The rooms are quite small but very clean and the marble tiled shower was fabulous with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The only improvement I would recommend is for the staff to become familiar with some nearby restaurants to recommend to guests. We were pretty much on our own in that regard. We felt safe in the neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the Four Points The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. My biggest complaints would be that the wifi was extremely spotty. It would take at least 10 minutes for a page to load if at all, sometimes it would go to a failed page. The staff sent engineers up twice but it still would not work properly. Then on our 3rd day of our 6 night stay, 1 of the elevators stopped working. We had 2 options, either wait for the elevator which could take 20 mins or just walk down 20 flights of stairs..we chose the latter and boy did my knees pay for it later. The elevator stayed unfixed for 2 days. For a starwood property I was a little disappointed. The front desk service was extremely helpful which is why I stay with starwood but this particular property was not up to the starwood standard. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Overall If it weren't for a few minor things, I'd say this was an excellent hotel. It's clean and inviting. Great Soho location. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi and coffee, and convenient restaurant/bar in hotel. The little things that needed repair were in the bathroom, like a leaking shower, broken hook, and crazy water pressure in the sink, all of which could have been in my specific room. I'd recommend this place, especially for business travelers. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Viable alternative to midtown routine Slightly out of the way on what for Manhattan is a calm street, this is a quick walk to lively neighborhoods, and to a convenient subway stop for longer journeys. The main drawback is a noisily cycling heating system which will awaken lighter sleepers and, for the otherwise spectacular suites, banging from the adjacent elevator motors in the penthouse. If not for these flaws, this could have become my favorite overall NY hotel, and for sounder sleepers, it could be just the place. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With only eight rooms per floor, the hotel stays reasonably quiet. Location is well position for easy access to midtown and downtown. One block from subway; easy walk to Greenwich Village restaurants. When elevator wasn't working, hotel did offer a free lunch but we were out touring at the time. Would have been nice if stairwells had been cleaned up faster given that more people were using the stairs. Front desk staff was attentive and friendly. All was as requested and expected. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so in Soho First night hardly slept. Discovered that the window was open and letting in all the street noise. It was open because it was impossible to close it. Called the desk and a maintenance person showed up within two minutes with a large screwdriver and knew exactly what the problem was. So, why wasn't this done before we were checked into the room? Then I figure out that the cold water had been turned off at the supply valve to the sink. I turned it on and it all worked fine for our stay. Contact lenses needed cold water, which I had been getting out of the tub for the first day. This sure didn't feel like a 12,000 point hotel to me! Staff was excellent. Location was good. Parking availability would be a problem if you have a car. No room upgrade at all (gold), for what I could tell, but there were lots of available rooms, so it seemed like they could have done something. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and great location I've stayed at this hotel several times because it's in a great location. The room is more spacious than other NY hotels and the staff is friendly. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect spot in NYC! I had a group of 13 occupying 4 rooms for 3 nights - and your hotel was the perfect choice! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean - and most importantly the beds were wonderful, with crisp, clean sheets and fresh comforters that felt brand new! The subway stop is just around the corner - and you're just on the edge of Little Italy with so many wonderful bistros and cafes. I am SO glad we picked this spot for our sightseeing trip to the city. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience at 4 points sheraton in soho trip with 3 girlfriends to NYC - stayed at the 4 points sheraton in Soho - so happy with our choice - great location - 1 block from subway to go anywhere - had an upper floor city view room couple of places close by to eat - hudson food court for cheap good food anytime - Westville for a more upscale experience but still within a budget hotel staff outstanding - not too impressed with hotel restaurant price wise - 1 breakfast and we were looking elsewhere May 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>