Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness exemplified! The hotel staff is very well-trained -- they remembered our names, looked us in the eyes, and smiled every time we came or went through the lobby. The room was comfortable and always clean. The bathroom is a bit small for two people but we managed. The lunch we enjoyed outside was SPECTACULAR! Dee-licious! Other than one breakfast, that was the only meal we ate at the hotel but it was one of the best we had in the entire city that week! Excellent chef! March 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK Hotel, But Wouldn't Stay Again Before we even got to the hotel there was an issue with our reservation, but luckily it was sorted out right before we arrived. When we got up to our room, it reeked of urine, and the smell hit us like a bullet. We immediately went back downstairs and asked for another room. Front desk staff told us that there had been a leak that dripped into the cooling/heating system that caused the smell. Our next room was better but still a faint smell. Our glass shower door would not close all the way and our bathroom floor was covered in water after each shower. The front desk staff we had was very nice, but I witnessed another staff person with a terrible attitude. When we were leaving the next day we were told our parked car would be brought around in 10 minutes, but we waited over 20. The price was not worth it, and we've decided not to book there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff loved this hotel - large double room, excellent bed linens, welcoming and accommodating staff! Could not have enjoyed our stay more! We were celebrating a 40th birthday and ELIZABETH sent the birthday girl a bottle of prossecco - such a nice gesture on her behalf! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff but Bathrooms need to be cleaned; The hotel staff was extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The bathroom shower was not particularly clean. I think the cleaning staff is hoping to get away with not having to clean black tile. The shower was filthy. There was build up scum, and grime in the creases and corners especially at the base of the shower door and around the drain. Under the vanity sink faucet lever needs to be cleaned. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Staff This continues to be one of my favorite places to stay in NYC. It's convenient but still a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle. On the outskirts of Soho there are plenty of great places to shop and eat just minutes away. It's also two blocks from the subway so you can get wherever you need to go easily. The room is nothing fancy but it's comfortable and best of all, the staff is so kind and accommodating. They make you feel right at home. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The Four Points Manhattan SOHO Village is in a great location and within walking distance to many of the Lower Manhattan attractions and transportation needs. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The rooms look to have been refurbished recently although the Standard King Room we had was quite small, perhaps 15 x 15 feet with a small bathroom w/shower. A/C units are a bit noisy. Overall we would stay at this hotel again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving in the Village Location for Village and lower Manhattan is very good. Price is good for NYC December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smaller hotel in Soho Really enjoyed my stay. Rooms are Euro-small (maybe even Japan-small) but seemed recently remodeled and a huge Starwood king bed. I had a view downtown to WTC 1. Free internet - always a nice touch. I was coming from Penn Station so the 1-2 Subway station at Houston St is very convenient. A-C-E line at Spring St is also close. Plenty of shopping and restaurants a short walk away in "Soho proper" just east of 6th Ave. Returning in a week! December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location, great staff, fantastic interiors Location is superb for SoHo and West Village. Staff were fantastic -- some of the best customer service in a hotel in a long time. Building interiors were very clean and well looked after. Rooms were very comfortable, nice amenities. Very comfortable sleeps, great coffee, and impressive bathrooms. All in all, a terrific stay at an unbeatable price for the location in NYC. We've already recommended this property to friends and colleagues. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Soho area The room AC was very loud. The view consisted of a grey building wall out our sixth story window. The shower leaked badly onto the bathroom floor. After mentioning the problems to the front desk there was no offer to change rooms. However, they did quiet the AC. It was my second stay and most likely last. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay Soho Good for a short stay in NYC. Well thought out small rooms but all you need for a couple of nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Great Value I stayed here for business, in a King City View room. I highly recommend. Location was prime, I was able to walk every where I needed to easily. Room was nice, clean and a good size (for NYC). I loved having a robe, free bottle of water and free wifi. Only recommendation - would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room. I didn't get to use their gym but it looked very nice too. Service was top notch. I'll be back. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again . . . Had a wonderful stay here during the holidays. The staff went above-and-beyond addressing our needs and made our stay that much better. Thank you Patricia and Denise ! I travelled with my two teenage kids and the hotel made our stay that much better. Fantastic location. Easy access to the subway. Safe and welcoming. Clean bathrooms and was so happy that the windows opened to let in some fresh winter air. Thanks so much! March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet Extremely Slow The staff was great and the hotel was clean and nice... but the internet was EXTREMELY slow and sometimes did not work at all. I tried using both the wireless and wired, neither worked satisfactorily, even for sending a few emails from a laptop. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine but room for improvement The hotel is well situated at least for our needs (site seing), and the decoration furniture was in good conditions. However did have a couple of shortfalls which easily could be fixed to improve the experience at no significant extra costs, e.g. better reading lights and international power sockets. If a bit more effort was put into the last details, it would be great. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff makes it great I have been staying here for business over the past two+ years. The hotel itself is basic but meets expectations. The very friendly and helpful staff and the personalized service they offer are what make it special. It is also a good location for those who want to get out of midtown but still easily access it via the 1, and there are a number of good neighborhood restaurants a block away on McDougal Street. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff What an incredible experience for any visitor to New York. The staff from Nicholas at the front desk and all the other front desk staff to the housekeeping staff were outstanding. I have been to New York many times but it was the first visit for my teenage daughter and everyone at the Four Points exceeded my expectations. Kudo's to all of you...your team is the epitome of customer service and satisfaction! December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent People and Location in SOHO We enjoyed our stayed and definitely will be back at this hotel. The staff are friendly, knowledgible, and location is great. Shout out to Jessica and Emily at the front desk. Thank you for providing us the low down and high spot of New York. This was our 1st time in New York, made a great impression overall.... People make the difference and we want to highlight the two super stars at the front desk..... March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super friendly staff BUT the WIFI connectivity was BAD. I would stay here again for leisure but not business. The staff was over the top in trying to please but were not able to address the WIFI issues. Our first morning we had breakfast downstairs, yogurt, oatmeal and 2 drinks came to $30. Oatmeal was worse than instant stuff, super runny and coffee was not good. Pizza at lunch was ok but breakfast too pricey for poor quality. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location at a reasonable price This hotel is located near a metro and is very close to little Italy. The only downside is that rooms are very close to each other and it was disturbing when others came in and out of their rooms. The noise from opening and shutting of the doors was very loud. The bathrooms are clean and very nice. Wish the faucets were more functional. It looks very Modern and artistic. Overall a great hotel. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest, most helpful staff We had stayed here previously, so knew what to expect in terms of location, room size, etc. The staff had been good before, but there was a notable improvement. We had many minor needs and wants to be dealt with and the desk staff, housekeeping, and technicians were uniformly prompt, cordial, and helpful. At the front desk, we would especially single out Emily and Brian. They were wonderful! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home! In the midst of the hurricane, I spent a night in this hotel, and felt warm, safe, comfortable, and above all, I felt like I was with people who cared about me. Elizabeth at the front desk is amazing and went out of her way to make me feel like I was "home". The bed was amazingly comfortable, the shower forceful, the amenities in the bathroom were plentiful, and overall, was a great hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by World class staff! Wow. All of the nice things you read about the staff ? TRUE,TRUE,TRUE. Alex, Emily, Jessica and others make this place special. I have been coming here since it opened and it just keeps getting better. New restaurant is excellent. Feels hidden and European in the middle of NYC. But the smiles, greetings and little touches rank this as an absolute 5 Star. Keep up the great job. You rock. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is my favorite hotel in all of NYC. You are within walking distance of Greenwich Village, SOHO, Meatpacking Dist., West Village and Chinatown. Never have to use the subway if you dont want. Literally hundreds of great restaurants and shopping so close. Best room service ever and beautiful outside area to sit and have breakfast or cocktails after dark. Very safe neighborhood. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart Choice In NYC This hotel is well located and an easy walk to SOHO, West Village and Meatpacking district. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but you'll find everything you need. The gym is compact but well equipped. One issue: the AC system is quite noisy. I found myself turning it off in the middle of the night. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay with outstanding service We needed a place to stay that offered parking in the city and the ability to hold our belongings for an extended time beyond checkout.. They were extremely courteous and helped us with every need from forgotten toothpaste to making sure our car was ready for us when we returned from a long day in the City. Outstanding! Would stay here again and again! Rooms were very, very clean!! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location. It is pretty well kept up, although the last time I stayed, the walls had lots of scratch marks and dents, and our room smelled strongly of fresh paint. The only thing about this hotel that I don't like is that the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything going on in the room next to me as well as if someone even whispered in the hallway. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Nice area, Good price Things that were good-hotel was clean, my room was ready when I arrived, food in the restaurant was good and the location was good. The only thing that I was dissapointed in was that I paid an extra $20 for a city view and when I looked out my window, I first saw the dirty run down roof of another building. There were a few tall buildings in view but it was not worth $20. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be more pleased First, as Gold SPG Vacation owners, we always stay at Starwood facilities. This stay was for a visit with our daughter who happens to live just 3 blocks from this Four Points. We were very happy with the accommodations, professional staff, and cleanliness of the room and bath. We plan on making this our first choice whenever we visit again. Thanks to staff and management. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is ok, but customer service needs improvement Hotel was ok, but the room was a little small, basically a bed and barely room to walk around it. The customer service could be better. I left some things in the room when I checked out, but immediately called them and their cleaning staff found my things. They offered to ship my stuff to me, but then carelessly shipped them to the wrong address and lost my stuff. August 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>