Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is ok, but customer service needs improvement Hotel was ok, but the room was a little small, basically a bed and barely room to walk around it. The customer service could be better. I left some things in the room when I checked out, but immediately called them and their cleaning staff found my things. They offered to ship my stuff to me, but then carelessly shipped them to the wrong address and lost my stuff. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Great Location Great location - walking distance to shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. Rooms were small, but to be expected. The only thing we didn't like was the noise. You could hear everything going on next door and in the hallway at any given hour. Request a room furthest from the elevator - given the small quarters, most of the rooms are within earshot of the elevator. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soho Four Points Overall friendly staff, especially the desk attendants and maintenance team. Appreciated the clean room and stylish decor of hotel. Only negative was with the restaurant. Very poor service due to staffing. Gentleman that was running the restaurant was fine but he seemed to be the only one to host, wait tables and perhaps cook. It was a rough experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, helpful and friendly team The team at Four Point Sheraton Soho is amazing - I am here at least every week and without fail they constantly greet me with warm smiles and helpful information when needed. Special mention to Patricia who leads this spectacular team and Nicholas & Brian for their wonderful attitude and kindness. The team overall is by far the best part of this hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SoHo Four Points I wanted to share that the people at SoHo Four Points really make the difference. The Rooms are fine, very clean ...so that is good, But the people are the jewels of the hotel, Every one I meet, bump into or ask for help is as nice and efficient as they could be. If I have to be away from home, I could not ask for a more welcoming home away from home. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I have stayed here twice, both times around the week of Christmas. The staff is incredible and the facilities are spot on for the money. I actually left a pair of pants in my room and the housecleaning staff found them and mailed them back to me. The location is just perfect. It feels remote but is about a 5 minute walk into the west village and soho. December 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location this is a basic and reasonable quality hotel but a bit expensive for what you get . friendly and helpful staff plus i had a nice room . i had to move the bedside table to retrive something and behind was FULL of dust ......and a layer of dust on the skirting board .....clearly not been cleaned for a very long time , so out of sight out of mind . March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Excellent Hotel and Service! We stayed at Four Points for my nephew's wedding for 5 days and enjoyed every minute. We were always greeted warmly by the staff. Rooms were very clean and inviting. Every single question, or request was always met with a smile and a quick response. This was definitely one of the best Hotel stays that we have ever had. Thank You so much!!!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Let Down - Avoid this Hotel Terrible experience. Probably the worst hotel stay I've had in the past 3 years (350+ nights with SPG). Staff was rude and unaccomodating. Room was tiny and had construction happening outside through the night on Thursday and began at 7am on Saturday and Sunday. Will not go back. Would not recommend. Horrible hotel August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive experience By Manhattan standards, this hotel is a little out of the way which, by the rest of the world's standards, means it's a five minute walk from fantastic restaurants, great shopping and a short subway ride from everything else. The rooms are a good size for the price. We also found a decent coffee house in nearby Carmine Street. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Noisey Nice room, nice bathroom, old air conditioner sounds like a plane going off which does drown out the morning traffic noise from the nearby Holland Tunnel. No Lobby to speak of, tiny bar, great access to the west village and soho. Put in new air conditioning and windows that block out noise. How expensive could that be? July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff I have never met people like the ones I met at this Four Points. They were the most pleasant bunch I have ever met!! Awesome staff!!! Very courteous, respectful, helpful, went out of their way to help me and my family find our way around NYC. They never once acted like we were a bother or asked too many questions. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel. Starwood Group are usually slick when it comes to running hotels. All the basic amenities are covered off, but then they go and add little touches such as bringing a snack and a bottle of water to your room in the evening, unprompted. It's this attention to detail, and the unwavering hospitality of staff, that mean I will return again and again to Starwood. Good sized room by any standards, with a desk, chaise longue, huge bed and clean, modern bathroom. If, like me, this isn't your first trip to nyc and you know the area, location is perfect. Away from the tourist traps and yet well connected with Houston and Spring Street stations there to whisk you north, south or east as you desire. Only cons were dog slow internet - I ran a speedtest and download was barely at 1Mb/second - and no heater in bathroom which meant on cold mornings it could be a tad inconvenient. Restaurant/ bar adjoining hotel is excellent with quality Italian fare and wide range of great beers on tap. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Guest This most recent visit was wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed the surprise upgrade to my room and appreciate Patricia's kindness. As has been said in many reviews, the staff here is very special. They recognize frequent guests and make it seem like a home away from home. This makes the stay relaxing and very easy. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and Updated Room At check- in as a SPG gold member our room was not ready but someone else was checking in & there room was. Hotel did not seem busy. Could not recommend the restaurant for dinner but small patio was nice and quiet for drinks. Room air conditioner was loud and would go off and on and this would wake me up. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place This was the perfect location for us during our visit to New York. We were able to walk to shop and eat and easily catch the subway to get to other parts of town. The room was comfortable and quiet. The only disappointment was the breakfast we had at the hotel one morning- too expensive for the amount. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and location The room is small but extremely efficient and comfortable. The bedding is luxurious and the bathroom has everything you need. The location is superb. I'd never stayed in this area before (always uptown) and my daughter and I loved the neighborhood, great restaurants and walking proximity to everything! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet cozy nook Close business and in the midst of a nice neighborhood ensemble of laid back restaurants and eclectic bars. Great friendly and most of all efficient staff October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding front desk staff Clean, comfortable, well-located hotel. Front desk staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful - had a minor injury during my last stay, hotel provided wheelchair for my use, no charge - saved me from spending my trip in my hotel room. Have stayed here multiple times and definitely can recommend it. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid until they fix the wi-fi Overal the hotel is great to stay, good transport connections, places to eat nearby. However, as a business traveller, the wi-fi si broken beyond imagination. Strong signal but at time 100% packet drop. For you non-tecnical people, this means that you can't access anything, even Facebook (shock). March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific staff and good rooms Rooms were very comfortable and meet my needs. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a bother for them to help me with. Location was a little out of SoHo however the price and comfort was worth the walk. Train station on next block and two blocks from "SoHo", stores and places to eat. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We love this hotel because of the location, i.e. walking into Soho and shopping. The rooms are small but we have come to expect that. The three days we were there one of the two elevators was down for repair which at one point made the wait time (we were on the 19th floor), around 10 minutes. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find in trendy neighborhood A great location that allows an overnight, weekend or longer stay to enjoy Soho, Tribeca, Battery Park neighborhoods. If your trip includes stops at The World Trade Center site, this hotel offers easliy accessible accomodations. Friendly staff. Everything you need close to where you want to be. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only had one issue We were woken up at 6 AM & again at 7 AM on a Sun. morning by the door slamming shut in rooms on our hallway. The doors should close more slowly or there should be a notice on the inside of the door telling the guest to close the door by hand because it will slam loudly if it closes by itself. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and New Facilities This Four Points is a brand new hotel with great access to the West Village, Tribeca and SOHO. The rooms are not the largest I have encountered, but they are laid out well. The staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to accommodate my needs. It is my go-to hotel in Manhattan. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Straight to the point I made the mistake of being swayed by the pictures and hoping that as a Starwood's Gold member and being that it was my 10 year anniversary celebration that I would receive a nice room. Needless to say when I arrived I was hugely disappointed by the location and condition of the room. Our room was a small corner room and our view was the back of another building. We had to call front desk because the room had a funny smell, and also needed a handy-man because the toilet dispenser was broken and the toilet paper kept falling on the floor. The iPod dock didn't work, and the light on the desk lamp was out. For a Starwood, I would expect upgraded finishes. I've seen positive reviews, so I may have just gotten a bad room, but I would not recommend this for anything romantic. Also, if two people are staying in the room, make sure to request more towels, you only get enough for 1 person. If you just need a place to lay your head this is it. What I can say, is that the price is great for being a NY hotel (So I don't know why I had high expectations to begin with) and walking distance to West Broadway and Soho. Lastly, the front desk recognized that it was our anniversary and offered two wine glass vouchers. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that...and a bagga chips! Staff, rooms, and location are on point! Front desk staff are lovely...Emily, Jessica, Alex...sorry for missing a few but all of them! City Winery around the corner is the s**t ! Great atmosphere, food, and drinks! Nothing negative that is worth my time to post about this hotel.... February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help is on the way and quick! The room was uncomfortable due to very hot weather and non functioning ac. The front desk was very quick to send help and Lee and then Stanley tried to get things in order without any disruption. Finally, a room change was necessary. Lee was so kind and helpful, as was Illia. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is terrifically adorable and staff is great! This is a little gem of a 21-floor hotel. It is compact and makes good design use of "smallish" rooms. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The thing I especially liked was the cleanliness of our room (and don't think I didn't check for crawly things!) and found nothing to complain about. Some of the little touches: a great umbrella to borrow when NYC weather is rainy, the hairdryer that's not attached to a wall so you can move around with it when in use, good lighting in the bathroom, and having the ability to control the temperature in the room, etc. The tv and the radio are great, too. But the next best thing about this hotel is the staff---very friendly, always asking if our stay is good and can they make it better, willingness to help and answer questions, and always a "good morning" and "good evening"...you can tell that the staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the maintainence crew are smart, friendly, honest...and especially that they enjoy working at this hotel! ALSO--Love the VALET PARKING! November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very reasonable and comfortable for NY visits We have stayed here numerous times. Besides being reasonable (by NY standards), it is very comfortable and a very friendly staff. In short, whether on business or pleasure would definitely consider this hotel if you are seeking something comfortable without breaking the bank. February 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>