Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Soho Great location, but room confort is average. Bathroom is very small, no cooler/bar in the room, wondows mostly facing wall July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable for overnight business trip This hotel was comfortable and convenient to my work location. The price was very high for what you get and I would have shopped around but needed to be close to the office. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The light flickered in my bathroom and was not repaired despite my request. The hair dryer was replaced promptly when it didn't work in the morning. The A/C worked well. Overall, an average hotel, but pricey. Internet was included. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location If you want to stay away from Times Square or Midtown, this is the perfect spot. Although it is right off Varick, it was remarkably quiet. It is just a block from the 7th Avenue line. When we arrived at JFK, our driver told us it was a "bad location" -- if you get that, don't believe it. It is close to the Holland Tunnel entrance but you would never know. I think car drivers just don't like going over there. One issue is getting a cab -- there is no cab stand, but (going uptown) we walked one block over to 6th Avenue and it took no more than five minutes, even at 7:30 on a Saturday night. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good eats I was working on a presentation so ordered room service and was surprised at the quality of the food. The pasta was excellent! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem We usually stay around Times Square when we visit NYC, but on this occasion we needed to be near SoHo and the Village. The location is great - we walked to Battery Park, the Lower East Side, Greenwich Village, Little Italy etc. There are great shops, restaurants and bars close by and it is easy to get on the subway or find a cab. However, the best thing about this hotel is the people. We have stayed in many more expensive hotels around the world but it is hard to think of any where the staff are friendlier or more helpful - everyone we met from front desk to housekeeping were the best. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice overnight stay in SoHo liked the complementary apps and drinks on arrival (Wed night) and proximity to SoHo spots. Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, helpful staff We absolutely loved this hotel and would not hesitate to make a return trip. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, both on arrival and when we departed. They also provided an exemplary level of service to us when our car service back to the airport was in jeopardy. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. The free WiFi was good for casual browsing of Facebook and Twitter (but somewhat sluggish for streaming...) The hotel is in a great location with the Houston St subway line one block over and Greenwich Village within easy walking distance. Really highly recommended. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice to stay and near of every things THE HOTEL HAS MANY ADVANTAGES LIKE IS NEAR SUB. AND SOME ENTERTAINTMENT FEATURES AND PLACES YOU CAN GO July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay in New York We started with great service when inquiring about a best rate to stay with Four Points by Sheraton Soho for our third time. SPG recognition never hurts and personal service was offered to entice us to stay with this hotel for our third time. Upon arrival, the greeting was welcoming and efficient. All documentation was dealt with efficiently and pleasantly. We were offered the choice of 2 complementary drinks at the bar or SPG points (a perk of Membership). Our room was upgraded. This hotel is in a great spot for easy walking access to Soho, Tribeca, Chelsea and even Meatpacking, Chinatown and Lower East Side. The rest of the city is easily accessed by subway. The beds are incredibly comfortable. We had an issue with the comped drinks as we did not receive a voucher nor did the bar server know how to deal with the drinks. We signed the drinks to our room so that the issue could be dealt with at check out. This was not the best choice, as the evening front deskman did not know what to do. In the morning, Jennifer was able to address the issue and it was resolved. Thank you, Jennifer! The wifi service is good and the computers in the office area is great for printing boarding passes. As we travel with our own soap and shampoo, the dispensers with soap, shampoo and conditioner were not an issue for us, but I thought that this went the way of the dinosaur due to bacteria issues with such dispensers. The housekeeping service was excellent. a call to the front desk and whatever is required (razor, feminine hygiene products, showercaps) is delivered immediately. The air conditioner was working beautifully, as it was very hot outside during our visit. Some might think that the sound from the A?C unit is high, but it serves as noise reduction for noisy neighbours as well as NYC honking cars and sirens that continue all night, even on the 20th floor. On Wednesday, there is an offering of a glass of wine or beer and some hot finger foods, in the lobby. It is a nice opportunity to chat with other visitors or taste a local brew before dinner. Overall, our stay was excellent. Thank you!!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location with free on street parking No Microwave for popcorn. No continuously providing free coffee and hot water. Door staffing is nice. He always asked what help was needed. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, But I Expected More Very clean hotel, nice staff, and great location. However, rooms are TINY (even by NYC standards!) And I was very disappointed that my Platinum status counted for nothing. Apparently, there are only a very few Deluxe Rooms, so they could not upgrade. I was also told that the Platinum reward-on-check in varies from hotel to hotel, and they could not offer me the complimentary breakfast that is customarily a platinum benefit. This is the first time I've ever heard that rule. Fitness center is pretty sparse, but clean. The stay was satisfactory, but nothing special. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not up to SPG quality I have been an SPG member for quite a while. I have stayed in this hotel previously. I was put in a handicap room, non-spg member floor and found the amenities to be poor. The bathroom did not have a magnifying mirror, the sink area was incredibly small, not place to put amenity bags or personal items. I was told that the 6th floor that I was on was not a SPG member floor. I made this reservation months prior and should have received a better room. I do not know if I will stay in this hotel when I come to NYC again. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed! This hotel did not meet its advertised amenities, room comfort nor safety concerns. Extremely narrow hallways. Bathrooms so "cozy" you can't close the door without hitting your foot. Fitness center, ice machines, ATM on "basement floor" - felt very unsafe! My door lock did not work - I reported it twice and second time came back to find my door was slightly ajar - door mechanism completely failed. Staff said security checked my room every half hour - very uncomfortable night with chair blocking door! (new room in morning!) Would not recommend this hotel at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay of many at this hotel I have stayed here at least 5 times and may not stay again. When I arrived the TV was broken. They sent someone up who fixed it. Then the thermostat was stuck in 65. I told them and they didn't fix it. The shower door leaked so the bathroom floor flooded every morning. When leaving for work at 8AM the elevators didn't come. After walking down 8 floors the folks in the lobby said one was broken and the other was being used by the maids. Glad I wasn't on the 24th floor. And this is the most I have paid per night there yet. Definitely didn't get my money's worth. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Fair price, decent location in Soho, but not the quality of customer service I expect from SPG hotels. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay turned bad I've enjoyed this hotel for some 20-30 nights over the past two years; great location, friendly/helpful staff, nice restaurant, etc... On this stay, I got food poisoning at another restaurant on my second to last night. Nothing's worse than being sick abroad, so I decided to check out one day early and return home. The check out staff was very nice and in noticing how many nights I have stayed at this 4 Points, offered to take care of my last night. Just then a Supervisor interrupted her and said I would be charged for the night unless they could sell my room to another guest. When I received a revised bill via email, sure enough, the final night was added. What a punch in the face to a sick Platinum customer and former loyal hotel guest. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay! OK, so the rooms are on the small side, but there is something at the Four Points Soho that makes a stay here feel like a great SPG guest experience: the warmth of the staff! Everyone was wonderful to interact with, with a friendliness that never seemed practiced. The standout example was Corey at the front desk! He is perhaps the best ambassador of the Starwood brand that I have run into in quite a while...and he went over and above in a way that means that I will always choose S4PSoho over other options in lower Manhattan. Thanks Corey! January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for the $! Thanks for being a great spot for a stay-cation. I'm a New Yorker who now lives in Jersey. It was a great place to crash after a date night in town with my wife. We may make it a regular thing! Some noisiness from the rooms next to us but this is NYC and we are used to being stacked on top of each other a little. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in the heart of NYC This hotel is fantastic. My wife and I stayed here on a recent weekend and were impressed as soon as we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by Illia at the Front Desk who could not have been more helpful and friendly. I had asked for a city view when reserving the room on line and upon check in, that's exactly what we got! We also ended a night out by visiting the bar and were greeted by Miguel who made us feel at home and was the perfect way to wrap up a busy day in the city. This hotel is doing all the right things and we will be back. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Often stay here I like this location because it is very close to my office. However, the TV volume of each channel was drastically different, the air conditioning unit in my room was VERY loud, pillows were uncomfortable. Food from room service was good but should come automatically with a glass of water. The coffee maker in my room did not work. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location I loved the location and the ease of booking a room. The staff was friendly, and it was sparkling clean. My only star reductions are for a contemporary trend toward slick, shiny tile, tile, tile, on floors, in showers, etc. It may be easier to clean, but it was dangerous in the heavy rain, and if you have any physical challenges you could find the floors impossible. But really, no complaints. One of my easier stays in NYC, and I loved that it was a safe walk from the theater in SoHo where I went to the opening of an off-Broadway show. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Soho. Getting a Room in Soho, you know what you can expect, the room was very small, no problem, the room was clean and comfortable. The A/C was so noisy you simply cannot sleep at all. Location was good. But the main purpose of a Hotel room is to get some sleep. Sorry guys , I have seen much better. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Customer Service I was extremely pleased with my most recent trip to NY. I am usually the person who only writes reviews if I have exceptional service or terrible, and I have to say the quality of the staff compelled me to take the time to write this review. I'm sad to say I didn't remember names but the gentleman and woman who checked us in were fun, delightful and friendly, and 4 different people suggested places to eat, shop, and drink and were right on with our tastes! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting the soho area! February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celeritas Extremely high praise for this hotel. Have stayed in Manhattan several times in the past few years. This is the best experience so far. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience First I asked on the reservation a room in a high floor with a view, and my room was in the 5th floor facing a brick wall. I had to change rooms twice. I asked for a car to LGA and the man at the front desk sad it would cost $45 everything included. When I arrived to LGA the driver charged me $50 because since I was going to pay with Visa he had to pay taxes... And finally I forgotten to ask for the invoice to be in my companies name and send a fax from the next hotel I was staying. No one bother to answer the fax or even call me. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The hotel was within walking distance of most of our destinations. Pleasant outside seating area for meeting up with other hotel guests. The staff was great - very helpful and pleasant! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Huge Disappointment!!! I don't know why I keep on giving SPG a chance when there so many other choices on hotels. This time not only did they screw up my reservation by transferring my mileage to the wrong account, but also committing the two dbl bed I requested to another party. Then, when I called their concierge desk for assistance, she was not helpful at all!! Completely clueless, promised to call me back and never did. Overall the customer service sucked....I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel. The staff should definitely be re-trained. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel location and Price can't be beat I am a regular visitor to NYC and after staying at several hotels within this price range I have found this hotel to be the best in terms of location and price. The staff are very pleasant and friendly, always willing to go the extra mile. Some Minor complaints The room itself didn't have any type of view and the AC was a bit noisy at night. The bathtub also clogged a little. It was an ok size for New York city rooms. I have stayed in considerably smaller rooms for more $$. Again minor as the purpose of our trip is to see the city and only use the hotel to shower and sleep. The location is literally quite close to all Soho restuarants and shopping allowing you to go back and drop of your bags and then continue shopping. We were very pleased and do intend to return. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most amazing staff members! The Four Points Soho staff is phenomenal. The team at the front desk is exceptional - any time of day or in the dead of night. They are sensitive, perceptive and ALWAYS helpful and incredibly responsive. They make me feel like I am at home. I select to stay at this location when I am in NY because of the most amazing, happy, and customer focused team that is employed there. They anticipate needs and provide exceptional service, all while making me feel like I am the only guest staying at the hotel. They are terrific!! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location good location and excellent customer service at this Charlton Street site. easy access to SoHo, West Village and Greenwich Village June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>