Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Conditions As a SPG gold member, I frequently stay in Starwood properties and have become used to the consistency and quality of service. My stay at the Four Points Sheraton Soho Village was anything but. First, the lobby restroom was dingy and quite frankly scary. More importantly though, upon entering our room, we noticed an immediate issue with the toilet in the room. We decided not to chance it and use the lobby restroom. Upon returning from dinner, we found the toilet to be repeatedly flushing every 30 seconds. We immediately called maintenance, who, after 20 minutes, finally showed up and did not even step foot into the bathroom only to say there was nothing he could do and that he could not find a plunger (at all). When asked why he even came up, he responded, "I showed up didn't I?" He promptly left and we lay awake all night to a toilet that flushed every 30 seconds. Having stayed up all night from the toilet, we turned on the TV only to then realize only half the channels worked. This was simply unacceptable, and was a complete waste of Starwood points used in an attempt to enjoy a nice vacation. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me Overall a good experience. Different experiences with different staff. There are two issues, one the quality of talent and secondly what the staff have to work with. We keep our expectations lower for FourPoints. Overall this is a good location for lower Manhattan, Soho and the Village. Near to both Path and the Subway. Rooms had no light switch near bed, one had to get out of bed to switch off. No bed side lights per se. Desk sockets worked less than 50% of the time. Bathroom is a reasonable size for a small Manhattan Hotel. Building site next door mean a sharp 7am wake up ! November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Skip this Starwood Property I'm shocked to see so many 5 star reviews. As a Gold member I have stayed at numerous Starwood properties, this is by far the worst. As I sit here in my room I am looking at the wall of my smaller than college-dorm room and see a variety of stains that only leave me guessing what happened here in years past. Haven't slept all night as the "air conditioner" is more like turbine engine turning on and off and awakens me with each turn. The smell of mildew is pervasive. The whole place (from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms) feels claustrophobic. Ugh...checking out in a few hours...can't wait. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged and Unwilling to help I stayed at the FourPoints SoHo for two weeks while working in New York during Hurricane Sandy recovery. There were thirteen people in my party. The first night we had cold showers but that was understandable given conditions across the city. The rest of our stay was fine, until the day we checked out of the hotel. We checked out of the hotel a day early. Seven out of twelve of our party were still charged for the final night. In fact, at least one person received an accurate bill at checkout, only to find an additional night charged to his credit card after we had left! The hotel staff has been difficult to contact and so far unwilling to credit back at least five of the seven individuals who were over charged. We occupied thirteen rooms for fourteen nights ($$$!), and the hotel is unwilling to credit back a night that we did not even stay there. The hotel itself was fine, but our service after leaving has been extremely frustrating and time consuming. And so far unresolved to a satisfactory conclusion. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travel Location could be questionable considering the travel plans but overall a nice hotel November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by small rooms; no parking During check in, the front desk representative told me he was, "giving me the best rooms in the house." Upon arrival to the rooms, my first thought was,"if this is the 'best', there's certainly plenty of room for improvements." The rooms were really small, but modern looking, a bit TOO modern in one major respect. The bathroom door was pretty much frosted glass entirely. That may be fine for a king suite/room expected for a couple or people who know each other well, but for a double bed room, that is really cutting into the wrong territory. Due to the frosted glass, at night, if someone needs to use the bathroom, you're practically disturbing the entire room from the bathroom light shining through the frosted glass into the sleeping area. When someone is naked in the bathroom, anyone outside could see EVERYTHING, things that some may never want to see. Again, perfectly fine and may be welcomed between a couple, but for double bed rooms where it probably isn't for a couple, the frosted glass bathroom door has to go. That's the biggest complaint besides the very tiny room with minimal space to fit 4 suitcases/bags for a potential 4 people room. No fridge either, but probably due to the small size. After seeing how small the room size was, I looked at the map and realized that half of the floor is split between 2 much larger rooms. Your front desk receptionist really did a good job setting people's expectations high to only be dropped down like a bomb. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points in SOHO The courtesy of the staff at this hotel was excellent and the best I have experienced in a while. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but could improve responsiveness This was my 2nd time staying at the hotel, I really liked the location last time since it was close to good neighborhoods for restaurants w/o feeling like I was getting overwhelmed by the crowd as in other Starwood hotels in Manhattan. Its location also worked out that it was closest to the wedding I needed to attend. I liked that I was immediately offered the higher floor with larger corner room and good view bcs of my platinum status. However, one inconvenience that arose was that one of the 2 elevators did not function for the entire time I was there (Saturday - Monday) and it created long wait and chaos around check-out times as foot traffic increased. I guess the hotel could not find someone to fix that elevator during the weekend, which I think is hard to believe in a city as busy as NYC, surely there must be some emergency crew that can be called upon?! Also, I wish the staff could have warned its guests on Saturday as they were walking in that the elevator had problem so they could be mindful of that as they planned times to leave and checkout or go somewhere since the elevator wait time was longer and I am sure for those who were at lower floors and couldn't get in when the elevator was full they were even more frustrated. Perhaps the hotel could have offered to help those guests with the luggage down the stairs instead of waiting for the elevator? Anyway, not a big problem for me but just some things that I would recommend you to consider in case of future elevator problems. October 21, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>