Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10014
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Great staff. Remembered my name when I came in. Very courteous. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect stay Front desk staff was unbelievable. Fantastic stay. Thank yuo. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent! Restaurent has really improved from 2 years ago! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Really crisp clean facility. Staff went above and beyond. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff anywhere The staff at the SOHO four points is the BEST. Anywhere. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Inexpensive and comfortable in a central part of town. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good value at $125 for the night; very nice bathroom May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Review Staff is wonderful friendly, consistent and kind. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is a gem of a hotel. Staff is outstanding. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very up to date. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very clean. Wonderful, helpful staff! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Served its purpose hotel is ok. didnt care for location. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty block, poor lobby I'm definitely in a different camp than all the other reviewers. The block this hotel is located on is dirty and empty. It is 2 blocks away from Soho, but you don't exactly feel like it when you are there. They have a little restaurant outside that makes noise - we were in a room right above it. We complained and the 2nd night we were upgraded to a high floor with a view of the Empire State Building. The room was a standard Four Points room. Had a little desk to work on and was average size for NYC. Personally I didn't like it - but my girlfriend thought it was OK and she is usually pickier than me. Perhaps I was being harsher than her because I know what the room cost. This hotel definitely has poor value for the money, The fitness center is a joke and the bar area in the lobby is super crowded. As for status, we were Platinum when we arrived, but the hotel was completely full, so they couldnt change our room the first night. If you get the room overlooking the outside on a low floor, you'll be unhappy. Staff service was ok, but it seemed fake. Like they were reading from cue cards. Even my gf commented on it. The lobby is super small, and one elevator was broken when we were there. We took the stairs down often and had to wait a long time to go up when we came back. No apologies from anyone - other than they were working on it. Also note - the hallways in the hotel are super small too. I visit NYC 2x per year, and will def look elsewhere within the Starwood chain next time. They must have better. March 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value for money This hotel is positioned as a luxury, or at least luxurious hotel. The Sheraton brand immediately suggests this, but it is not, by a long way. It began badly. A rather snippy check-in manager who was polite (in an automated way) gave me the room key, told me nothing and left me to fend for myself. I knew nothing about room service, vending machines, ice machines or other facilities but discovered them days later. I gave him a generous tip and it made no difference. The room allocated (at nearly $400 per night I might add) was a shoebox, and I was admonished by this man when I questioned its size along the lines of "this is NYC get over it" - not those precise words, but that attitude. When I found the room safe was inoperable, I demanded a new room and got it. Probably because he realised that I wasn't taking no for an answer. Not a pleasant start to a 10 night stay! As time went by I met other staff who were genuinely helpful, and had the right heart for the hospitality business. Four Points won't hold on to these people - they'll move to hotel chains that share their standards of service and value. How hard would it be to provide some local information? Subway maps, dining options, attractions? This was a relatively expensive hotel and poor value for money, even by NYC criteria. I will happily pay $300-500 per night if the value is there. But this is a tourist class hotel at best, for students, families and people who don't know any better. I also noted that some occupants were keeping animals in their rooms. This unhygienic practice should be noted on the hotel website so that people who value cleanliness can be alerted and stay away. I will be alerting them in social media. This hotel damages the Sheraton brand in my estimation. Either be a Sheraton, or remove the brand. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms I have stayed at this location quite a few times. I would like to start by saying it has always been a great experience, and the staff has typically been so nice and helpful and they're always in such a good mood. This particular visit Emely helped me with check in and she was competent and pleasant and we had some fun banter as she was checking me in. The rooms are always exceptionally clean, and the room staff are also very nice and quick to greet you. I will still, even after the issue described below, recommend this to others as i see this as an isolated incident. the reason for this current review is that my room had not only issues with the toilet flushing, but more importantly, the shower flooded the entire bathroom, seemingly due to poor sealing on the door. when we notified the front desk, we were told to bring our bags down and they would relocate us, and we did so. this was around 9am. i asked if we would not have our new room until check in at 3pm. i was told, "yes we're really busy and booked so we won't have your new room ready until 3". Considering the issues we had in the room and also I am an SPG member, i would have expected at least a mention of an attempt of getting us into a room earlier than that, or explaining why it was not possible to do so. is it not possible to say, get one room quickly cleaned upon another's check out so that we didn't have to be further inconvenienced and be without a room for 6 hours? I didn't feel there was any sort of sympathy or additional effort considering our situation. Lastly, I'm really not sure how the location would not be aware of that issue already-and if they were, why were we booked into that room? November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by More like 1 Points Sheraton I stayed for almost two weeks at this hotel recently. Other than the location - there is nothing going on for this hotel. Several things bothered me - First and primary one being the room stank, literally. Given my busy schedule, I didn't contact management until towards the end of my stay. When I did - I got a lengthy explanation on "how to properly use the AC" - DO NOT PUT ON FAN MODE. I kept explaining that the thermostat was not great so I had to set the temperature relatively high and keep the fan on in order not to feel suffocated and freeze in the middle of the night (if I set it at 68, the temperature actually dropped to 61-62). Anyway, after much debate even the technician agreed that the AC is faulty but management hasn't done much about it other than advised him to give the usual explanation that he gave me to keep customers at bay - 1st ding. When I tried calling room service - there was no response, several times. I even left a message, no one called me back. Once I got through and ordered breakfast and it is probably the worst food I've had - cold toast and greasy fried eggs (asked for sunny side up, yolk was thoroughly cooked). I gave up on room service completely after that, plenty of better options outside the hotel in NYC. The little alarm clock / iphone dock was broken in the room as well. Housekeeping did not do a good job cleaning the room - there were some empty water bottels on the floor next to the garbage which were not cleared, the toilet/shower was not cleaned, nor the supplies replenished (moisturizer, soaps etc) even after few days. Noise proofing is quite poor as well, but that I can handle. Quite shoddy for a SPG hotel - will definitely not be staying here again and will not recommend it to anyone. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would stay here again The MOST comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel in recent memory. The shower was very nice with decent/adjustable pressure. There was a hair dryer and a nice little coffee/tea assortment & bottled water. I stayed in a room with a king bed, and I was on the 15th floor, but the view was a bit of a letdown, just because of the location. The TV is huge, so you really have to be in the bed to watch it. The room and bathroom are both just a bit smaller than I had anticipated, but I have not stayed in many NY hotels, and from the reviews I've read, it would seem the room size was pretty typical; the giant bed took up most of the room, but I loved it so much my only complaint is that check out time was at noon because I would have enjoyed another hour or two in that bed. I had free Internet access in the room. Brian at the front desk was very helpful when I needed a car called, and the bartender (Judy, maybe?) was a sweetheart. I enjoyed watching the end of the Grammys with her and two other hotel guests. Also, my requests for toothpaste and extra creamers (at different times) were both met almost instantly. There is a safe in the room & they held my luggage for several hours after checkout while I explored the city. I would stay here again; it's close to the blue line subway which you can take in right from Port Authority Bus Station, if you happen to be coming into the city by bus (or via Amtrak for that matter, as the Penn Station stop is also on blue line). I didn't have a chance to try the food. Overall, for the very reasonable price, I was very happy with my choice of hotel, especially because travelling on a budget, the short walk to the subway (a few blocks away) was enormously helpful. And as a woman traveling alone, I also felt nice & safe here. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs full soundproofing and new furnishings The staff here is absolutely wonderful. From the manager all the way down to the cleaning staff. But when you stay in a hotel you want the rooms to be comfortable,clean and having the ability to be slept in. This is not the case at this hotel. We stayed on the 10th floor first. The room showed real signs of aging, the chairs were tattered and the paint could have been better as could the worn out desk. The toilet was broken and sprayed water on the wall. However, the sound coming from the construction site next door on Charlton Street made for an even worse night. We were then moved to a room on the 17th floor that was so small you could not open a piece of luggage on a luggage rack. This room directly overlooked the entrance on Hudson street to the Holland tunnel. Once again we pleaded to be moved. The third room was actually bigger. However the airconditioner huffed and wheezed all night. In addition the Special Halloween club that opened up that weekend for a month delivered noise all night. There were bullhorns in the street and street music and entertainment. The club itself extended through the building on Hudson Street and you could actually feel the heavy bass beat in our room. The club is around for a full month every night. I must say we fled the hotel. We were granted the ability to check out one day early and get a refund but I would have liked to have checked out even sooner. Yes you can't control street noise but you can insulate windows and walls. I should know as I live around the corner on the feed to the Holland Tunnel and have thick windows and walls. I barely hear street sounds. There is no excuse for this amount of noise leakage. This stay was one of the worst in my life. I was forced to stay away from my apartment as I was doing renovation and there was dust all over. I was forced to flee home and clean for two days instead of having a leisurely several days at your hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible front desk staff and management Terrible behavior of the hotel staff and management on the night of Nov 2nd, between 7 and 8:30 PM ET. My wife and I got there after being told the day before that the hotel had power and was "fully functional". But the hotel had no power and no running water. The front desk staff and on-duty manager were absolutely unhelpful, and downright rude. They did not even wait to hear our side of the story - but instead went straight to saying how they could do nothing to help us. I understand that management and staff have no control over the weather and the fact that there was no power, but they do have control over how they respond to a customer in distress. A manager's job is to manage - not just stand around and say "it's not my fault" - which, unfortunately, is exactly what she did. There was absolutely no support from them - e.g. offer to flag down a cab, offer the phone line to call customer service, check for availability at other hotels, or if nothing else, at least suggest that I call the central customer service desk. The manager/staff did absolutely none of this. I walked out myself, and flagged a cab in the darkness with the help of a cop on the streets. When I got back to the hotel to grab my luggage - the staff did not even unlock the door despite my knocking on the door multiple times. The manager saw me knocking and nonchalantly went back to whatever she was doing on her computer. My wife had to come and pull the doors to let me in. To top that, the other lady at the front desk made sarcastic comments suggesting that I should have known the door was unlocked. Being a slide open door, there is no way for someone on the outside to know whether the door is locked or unlocked, especially when it is pitch black outside with no lights on the streets. To summarize, the manager was completely redundant. A single desk clerk could have offered the same level of service and leadership that she demonstrated. Instead of offering assistance, the staff impeded my attempts to remedy my situation, made rude comments and acted completely unprofessionally. I was able to get my reservation moved to another Starwood property with more competent management. Needless to stay, I will never be staying there again. November 4, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11