Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central

  • Schwanthalerstrasse 111
  • Munich,
  • 80339
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Munich My first visit to this hotel. Excellent staff greeting, check in was very fast and smooth. Room quality is high, spacious and nicely decorated. Bathroom also excellent. I was staying at the SPG floor and got a nice view of the city with a balcony !!! It was fantastic. Just one minor thing...why not offer free Wi Fi ??? :-) September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Friendly Staff This hotel was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was the best European hotel room I have ever stayed in. I was only disappointed in the neighborhood. It lacked the character of other Munich neighborhoods. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location Used cash and points and received upgrade to Studio with kitchen, refrigerator and safe in room. Hot breakfast was excellent but a bit pricey. Wi-fi in lobby was fast and reliable. Walking distance to main train station (10-15 min walk).Get a map of the city and the train systems in the hotel or information booth. Can walk to many attractions around Marienplatz from the main train station or take U-bahn, S-bahn or tram from the main station to anywhere in Munich. Staff was helpful in arranging castle tours. Would recommend hotel to tourists. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy staff. If you go to Munich for Octofest, this is your hotel ,so close to the festivities. The personel very helpfull and all of them looks very happy, the rooms are clean, and spacious, the beds clean and confortables. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All was great but internet problems were serious When I arrived the staff was friendly, efficient and ready for my arrival with paperwork ready to sign. They had even put a personal note in my room. The room was fine, clean and the bed perfect. But when I got into bed to finish some critical work the internet problems made for a difficult night. A call to the desk was responded to quickly, and after a time the internet began to work, but it would cycle on and off every few minutes making it impossible to get work done. I would recommend this hotel but not until this critical item is solved, unless of course this is a feature travelers don't need. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as always Nothing to complain...Service top as always and as exprected. Thanks September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Beds were the most comfortable on our two week trip. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Excellent service, comfort and recognition as a SPG member June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things to fix Needs free internet in rooms Cheaper breakfast price July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff We had a blast watching the WC final with the staff, they truly made our stay memorable. They are a credit to the company. Well done. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Room Extras The hotel was nice and reception friendly. Also the cleanliness was up to scratch. convenient for EPO and Octoberfest right next door. Little things can be important though. There was a fridge but no stocked minibar. Instead, a single bottle of water. There was a kettle and one tea bag for the duration of the 4 day stay for two occupants. It would be nice to make a cup of tea in the am or after a day out without having to order room service. Sense was nobody thought too much of this essential English custom. Why tea bags were not available is a mystery there was coffee/decaff and sugar? Again no whitener or milk - we had to ask for it!!. Although this is a little thing, it is very importantI have never known it to be so poorly topped up and that goes for basic 2 star hotels. The gym is really basic but you can run around the Theriesewiese park which is right next door and it is lit at night. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location out of the city center Great the staff and the spg recognition. Also the breakfast is complete and good. The hotel is not in a very good area and out of the city center. Terrible the fact that you have to pay for the wifi, in XXI century is unbeliveable, I didnt paid as platinum member, however is not acceptable. More when it was working very bad. Parking is 20 euro fee however you can pay 6 euro per day and parkingin the street. Housekeeping was not looking for customer needs, as example only two towels in the room or bath gel was finish since the first day never they put more; however a quick call to reception an inmediatly the provide. No access to the lobby hotel by car, you have to parking your car in the street and disturb the regular traffic, also with rain is a problem. Could be a good hotel if you travel in young couple or young friends and your looking price but for families is not the best quality/price hotel in the city. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All in all pretty good but with a some minor niggles. Very nice, large, spacious room... BUT bathroom too small in relation to room! The spacing between the tub and the sink is barely enough to turn around in. There IS a potential for bruising here. 19€ for breakfast way overpriced -- skipped it Annoying and loud music at bar while using wifi. Friendly staff, one even organised a replacement charger for my digicam! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed at Four Points Central in July 2014 Great location, walking distance to the city center. Really enjoyed the upgraded room July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was very nice. TV did not work, Internet did not work. The staff explained that it was because so many people were trying to get on the TV and internet at the same time. Otherwise, this was a nice hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8 location Love this hotel. Quiet location, friendly staff, location - just 5 blocks from Hauptbanhof and really cheap December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 night stay As gold member I got the upgrade in the nicer room, it was Ok, but the shower was dropping and the water was very long to be absorbed. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff Excellent service. Staff above expectations, very helpful, very kind. Very nice room, comfortable with all facilities needed. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff Stayed during Oktoberfest. Rooms were a good size for European rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location We had to change rooms because there was no internet connection March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service since a long time I´m looking forward to my next stay at this hotel - thanks ! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great balconies good location , peaceful street, lovely balconies attached which is very special ! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Experience I recently spent two nights at this hotel, and I was generally pleased. In terms of amenities and comfort level, the Munich Central location is similar to Four Points properties in the US. The location is very convenient to the public transport system with downtown and all the major sites 2-4 stops away. I also found the room rate to be very reasonable in relation to the quality of the room. You do need to be alert to avoid costly add-ons like a 19 Euro breakfast and 15 Euro daily Internet charge. Also the helpfulness of the staff was mixed. That said, I readily would stay again. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Central is AWESOME Lisa from the Front desk was so nice, friendly and professional, just great! Lilly,..wow best Cocktails in Town!!! best bed of the city, i have slept through 13 hours. Thank you Four Points :) June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Positive Rooms were nice and big, as we paid an extra EUR 20 per night for the suites. Beds are comfy, although bedding is somewhat light. Towels were of the cheaper variety, prob as expected in a Four Points. Only concern was we were told by upgrading we would get free wifi in our rooms (EUR 15 per night). However, we wifi reception in our room was sporadic at best, so we never actually availed of the internet. We asked for a discount at the end, but we just got blank stares. Overall, positive experience for the price, but internet was very frustrating. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Octoberfest in Munich Stayed at the hotel for Octoberfest which is literally right outside the door... and only steps away. Nice hotel, clean, responsive staff... However... lots of little maintenance issues need attention and were a distraction: soap/shampoo dispensers were empty, fridge not functioning (fridge is in the room but not turned on as the "mini bar" items were only available in the the lounge or by delivery), light in closet wouldn't shut off, remote battery kept falling out... That said, I'm sure the hotel staff would have responded had I asked but the little issues kept piling up and the staff were EXTREMELY busy with Octoberfest guests. Otherwise a convenient location near Octoberfest and a 20 minute walk to the center of Munich's historic district October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I had a great stay at this hotel. I especially appreciated the helps of Jens, who was working the front desk. He helped me find a restaurant that my wife and I had visited years ago. I wanted to buy a bottle of brandy that is unique to this place as a present for my wife. He helped me find it, found a taxi (a sustainable taxi as well), talked to the driver to take me there and wait for me and then take me to the airport - quite important as I had very limited time before my flight that afternoon. It worked out perfectly, wife was very happy! July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall facilities were not up to Four Points by Sheraton standard Bed - too soft for us. Even worse, we asked for a double bed, but were provided with two single beds laid aside, extremely uncomfortable. Our room was not upgraded, against normal and expected experience, even though I booked my room with full payment more than one month in advance. I was informed that all better rooms were taken, whereas I could still find rooms of better sorts available for booking then. Location - far away from station Breakfast: Food - limited varieties Quality - barely up to standard Service - acceptable June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel. "Central" is a stretch For the most part, the sleeping room met my needs. The room was comfortable, there was good water pressure and hot water in the bathroom, and I felt safe inside the room. If you are going to Oktoberfest, there is no better location. If you are looking for a hotel central to downtown or the train station, you can find a more centrally located hotel. It's about a 15 minute walk from either of those locations. My only other complaint is that there is no free internet in the guest rooms. I wouldn't have minded it so much, but I had to go online in the lobby bar and at night, there were a lot of drunk people around. I would have appreciated some place quiet to go online. As a woman traveling alone, location and email access did not make this place ideal for me. But, the overall experience was fine. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a big fan A nice hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are bright and well appointed and the staff is quite good at seeing that Gold and Platinum get upgrades. Some of the upgraded rooms are extremely large with kitchenette. The bar / lobby area is a bit small and is not a great place to hang out. The neighborhood is kind of up and coming -- but is safe and interesting to walk around with a lot of good restaurants. Try Kao Kao (on Tulbeckstrasse) for Thai food! November 9, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>