Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaapointed...I expected alot with a four star tag.... Total goof ups with food orders at breakfast and dinner. LOW quality and Zero value for money...I ordered cheese sandwich with Salad and juice, what is delivered "Extremely dry sandwich with fries and milk". After a call for replacement what comes is complete brown and stale salad totally "inedible" and my kids ate a cucumber already before I even have peek at it. I call again to complain this time and what im told..it will be replaced for new one. What I get again is the same stale salad with dying cucumbers again.....Seriously! This time I call again asking to come and see what they have delivered...and I am told that a manager will come soon to talk....one hour gone by and no sight of Mr. Manager! My kids are hungry !!!! Absolute disappointment! and feeling angry! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice We needed a clean and comfortable place and our GPS took us to this hotel - what a great find! So easy and nice, very comfortable for all ages. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel. Good food. Exceptional Room. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was good. Joel (reception) was very helpful. Very nice place to stay and the food was delicious. Breakfast was the same everyday, could use variation. Clean rooms, good beds, good wifi, nice views. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant accommodations This hotel is one of the nicer hotels I stay in my travels. The staff are always helpful, personable, and a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are in great shape, clean and comfortable. With a restaurant downstairs there is no need to leave the hotel, but if you want to leave, the shopping area just down the hill allows for freedom to explore without driving. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable overnight hotel Clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel room for an overnight stay. F&B was very disappointing. Housekeeping needs improvement. My coffeemaker still had a used coffeepot left over from who-knows-how-many-days-ago! Hot tea - an item on their menu - was not hot at all, which was most disappointing - after waiting 30 minutes for room service, and getting lukewarm water to make tea is disappointing. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great team Another great monthly visit thanks to Lawrence, Michelle, & Breeann upon arrival August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property Stayed in this hotel for a family event in the Western Communities. Great staff and well maintained property. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less expensive alternative in Victoria This facility is convenient to Victoria and Butchart Gardens without the cost of staying in downtown Victoria. The room is comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An overall pleasant experience Came to the hotel on a one night stay for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating by getting our room ready earlier so we could make it to the ceremony on time. The best feature though was the outside patio restaurant/bar where we hung out and had lunch before the ceremony. My mom was excited to have breakfast there the next morning. Unfortunately it only opened at 11 AM so we had breakfast at the pub which was equally nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I recently stayed at the Victoria Four Points with my mom and aunt who were visiting. As it was the long weekend we wanted to avoid the busy downtown Victoria so choice this hotel for it's location. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful modern hotel and the great service from the staff who were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and fun. We look forward to our next visit to Victoria. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A stay fraught with frustration Not a pleasant experience. If this is the same investor group as that of the Four Points Gateway properties in Edmonton, I would be quite surprised. Some very brash staff here. A prolonged check out experience due to repeated system crashes. A claim that my AMEX was no good when in fact it was in good standing which I validated promptly. A very lacking fitness room. Incredibly noisy A/C system. Bathroom was not clean when we checked in and the coffee machine was not cleaned out. Trucks arrive at 5 a.m. at the neighboring Costco and I was awoken by their prolonged back up beeps. I sent my breakfast back as it was the greasiest omelet I have ever experienced. A shocking surprise. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We spent the weekend exploring the Galloping Goose trail by bicycle. This hotel is a great base for heading east to Victoria and west to Sooke. We got our supplies at the Costco next door. There is a nice small pool to swim after a long day on the bike and the rooms are quiet and very comfortable. We showed up at 11 AM and Joel made the effort to accommodate us. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this hotel. The room was kinda old, the ac was too noisy, there was no maid service to make up our room even though I specifically told the front desk from the time we check in that I wanted maid service instead of the $5 credit. When we saw the cleaning lady, we told her that our room was not cleaned, she didn't even offer to clean our room instead she gave us towels and coffee. There were no towels in the pool area, we had to ask the front desk for towels. For a sheraton hotel, this one disappoints big time because of the old facilities and poor service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Somewhat off the beaten path but a very nice place to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Friendly staff. Got upgrade to a suite. Enjoyed pool and steam room. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family room is big. The family rooms have nice square footage. The staff was excellent and fast to respond to any needs. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Restaurant Staff Amazing All the staff that we engaged with were absolutely willing and keen to assist with a genuine level of care and willingness to do all required and go above and beyond the norm. All staff were proud of this property and it showed. Thanks and we will be back again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Explore Victoria Excellent facilities, short drive to Victoria and surrounding area. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel great hotel at a reasonable price. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable and Comfortable Weekend I visited Victoria for work and stayed the weekend. The hotel upgraded me to a suite with an in-room jacuzzi tub which was very nice and very much appreciated! Location of hotel in Langford is ideal for me as it is very close to the Goldstream/Mt Finlayson hiking trails, and Shawnigan Lake area. A bit of a drive to downtown Victoria and Sidney but manageable. Fitness centre was pretty average and the only downer for me was the Inferno restaurant which was nice enough but only had 2 selection of steaks - tenderloin and flank steaks, which is laughable frankly for a chophouse. I had a great weekend and would definitely stay here again when I next visit Victoria! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Victoria The hotel was very clean and good price. I was a bit disappointed that it did not have a spa there. All other SPG hotels have great accomodations. I was looking forward to a spa treatment. Relaxing was what I was looking for. Being an international hotel was a bit of a struggle. Not sure why after I booked and paid for a non-refundable accommodation I was charged another $26. I didn't have any extras. A bit shocked at this. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the greatest people I feel like I'm going home. The staff are great . Dianne, Joel, Amanda, Lawrence and of course Steven - thanks to all of you for making my life away from home that much better. The new restaurant the Metropolitan Grill has a great new menu July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wifi issues Great hotel and ammenitites but i had lots of problems with wifi-low signal strength and drop outs. Being connected is important for me when i travel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay But Lacking A Few Things No water in room, the power for my laptop was hidden away and difficult to get to and the bathroom garbage had not been cleaned. I've stayed at this location many times and this is my first somewhat disappointing stay. I have a feeling this happens every now and again at every hotel so I will be staying here again in the future based on the great past experiences I've had. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 50 stays I have stayed here over 50 times, upon checking in I was given one of the smallest rooms in the hotel.it was on a low floor with a view of a tree. It was also along the costco side of the hotel.i had a note made in my files so that I didn't want that side due to the semi trucks at costco at 5:00am. There was reasons why I quit staying there an this last stay reminded me why! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exchange Rate Blues I tried to pay room rate in USD as quoted, and all other charges in C$ as spent, but wasn't allowed. SVO needs to allow its guests this option. We have a USD credit card for just such situations. Especially when exchange rates are unfavorable as they are now, it is grating to not be able to pay in the currency in which your rate has been quoted. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Lots of potential for a reasonably priced hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed with folks being trained. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 4pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either way, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed. I have reflected my review, as well, on Yelp and Trip Advisor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I recently had surgery and needed to recover at the hotel in town. The room was clean, quiet and the staff were attentive to my needs. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with old fashion Air Conditioner For a Hotel with a $200 a night stay, you would think the least they could do is provide a room with a quiet air conditioner. I thought only cheap hotels & motels use the old noisy window carrier air conditioner. Well I was wrong this hotel uses them as well. I was woken up many times with this unit. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>