Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by An overall pleasant experience Came to the hotel on a one night stay for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating by getting our room ready earlier so we could make it to the ceremony on time. The best feature though was the outside patio restaurant/bar where we hung out and had lunch before the ceremony. My mom was excited to have breakfast there the next morning. Unfortunately it only opened at 11 AM so we had breakfast at the pub which was equally nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I recently stayed at the Victoria Four Points with my mom and aunt who were visiting. As it was the long weekend we wanted to avoid the busy downtown Victoria so choice this hotel for it's location. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful modern hotel and the great service from the staff who were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and fun. We look forward to our next visit to Victoria. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We spent the weekend exploring the Galloping Goose trail by bicycle. This hotel is a great base for heading east to Victoria and west to Sooke. We got our supplies at the Costco next door. There is a nice small pool to swim after a long day on the bike and the rooms are quiet and very comfortable. We showed up at 11 AM and Joel made the effort to accommodate us. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Somewhat off the beaten path but a very nice place to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Friendly staff. Got upgrade to a suite. Enjoyed pool and steam room. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family room is big. The family rooms have nice square footage. The staff was excellent and fast to respond to any needs. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Explore Victoria Excellent facilities, short drive to Victoria and surrounding area. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel great hotel at a reasonable price. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A stay fraught with frustration Not a pleasant experience. If this is the same investor group as that of the Four Points Gateway properties in Edmonton, I would be quite surprised. Some very brash staff here. A prolonged check out experience due to repeated system crashes. A claim that my AMEX was no good when in fact it was in good standing which I validated promptly. A very lacking fitness room. Incredibly noisy A/C system. Bathroom was not clean when we checked in and the coffee machine was not cleaned out. Trucks arrive at 5 a.m. at the neighboring Costco and I was awoken by their prolonged back up beeps. I sent my breakfast back as it was the greasiest omelet I have ever experienced. A shocking surprise. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Restaurant Staff Amazing All the staff that we engaged with were absolutely willing and keen to assist with a genuine level of care and willingness to do all required and go above and beyond the norm. All staff were proud of this property and it showed. Thanks and we will be back again. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this hotel. The room was kinda old, the ac was too noisy, there was no maid service to make up our room even though I specifically told the front desk from the time we check in that I wanted maid service instead of the $5 credit. When we saw the cleaning lady, we told her that our room was not cleaned, she didn't even offer to clean our room instead she gave us towels and coffee. There were no towels in the pool area, we had to ask the front desk for towels. For a sheraton hotel, this one disappoints big time because of the old facilities and poor service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the greatest people I feel like I'm going home. The staff are great . Dianne, Joel, Amanda, Lawrence and of course Steven - thanks to all of you for making my life away from home that much better. The new restaurant the Metropolitan Grill has a great new menu July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Victoria The hotel was very clean and good price. I was a bit disappointed that it did not have a spa there. All other SPG hotels have great accomodations. I was looking forward to a spa treatment. Relaxing was what I was looking for. Being an international hotel was a bit of a struggle. Not sure why after I booked and paid for a non-refundable accommodation I was charged another $26. I didn't have any extras. A bit shocked at this. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wifi issues Great hotel and ammenitites but i had lots of problems with wifi-low signal strength and drop outs. Being connected is important for me when i travel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay But Lacking A Few Things No water in room, the power for my laptop was hidden away and difficult to get to and the bathroom garbage had not been cleaned. I've stayed at this location many times and this is my first somewhat disappointing stay. I have a feeling this happens every now and again at every hotel so I will be staying here again in the future based on the great past experiences I've had. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable and Comfortable Weekend I visited Victoria for work and stayed the weekend. The hotel upgraded me to a suite with an in-room jacuzzi tub which was very nice and very much appreciated! Location of hotel in Langford is ideal for me as it is very close to the Goldstream/Mt Finlayson hiking trails, and Shawnigan Lake area. A bit of a drive to downtown Victoria and Sidney but manageable. Fitness centre was pretty average and the only downer for me was the Inferno restaurant which was nice enough but only had 2 selection of steaks - tenderloin and flank steaks, which is laughable frankly for a chophouse. I had a great weekend and would definitely stay here again when I next visit Victoria! June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware! I was asked to move rooms three times during a five day stay. On the last night the room key didn't work and the front desk again reprogrammed the key. This was the third time a key had not worked. On entering the room I found someone else's things inside. The front desk's explanation was that they didn't know where I was. That's it. My thing's were put into a clear plastic bag and placed into lost and found. Seriously. The shift manager had someone retrieve my things. Most (passport, shaving kit, laptop, money) were there however a razor, some toiletries, and some small amount of medication were missing. These had been on the bathroom counter. So far nothing has been heard of the Razor or other missing items. It just doesn't seem they much care. In addition to twice being locked out of my room there was also problems producing a bill. I even had a hotel representative who called me ask if I was threatening him because I said I might leave some reviews about this. Very professional. Anyways, thirty dollars off the price of the room. Really? They thought this was a terrible "mix up" and felt badly. Excuse me. This hotel had my cell phone number on file and should have called me before clearing out my things if they were...... mixed up. My things were there because I had paid for them to be there! I've never heard of anything like it happening anywhere else but it seems it something that can happen here so be aware. Staffing problems. Stayed 5 days in May 2014. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean and updated We really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again some time. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with old fashion Air Conditioner For a Hotel with a $200 a night stay, you would think the least they could do is provide a room with a quiet air conditioner. I thought only cheap hotels & motels use the old noisy window carrier air conditioner. Well I was wrong this hotel uses them as well. I was woken up many times with this unit. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel Stayed there July 2nd for one night. Arrived at 2:45 PM for 3:00 PM check-in. The room wasn't ready until 3:30 PM. The room was nice, however found the sink in the bathroom had an odd design. In order to get hot water, you had to turn the faucet full blast, spraying water everywhere. The front desk said it was the same design for all the bathrooms in the hotel and there wasn't anything that could be done. Overall, a good place to stay for the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Island Tour The hotel is in a great location to access all directions of the island without the noise of downtown. Many amenities near by. Overall our stay was very good with only one issue. One night we used the hot tub and it was over chlorinated and gave us headaches while bleaching all of the colour out of our swim suits. I mentioned this to the front desk staff and it seemed to be corrected by the next day. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel would have liked a bath tub July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short and wonderful stay I enjoyed my short stay at the hotel. I ill plan on staying there again, this time a bit longer so that I can enjoy the many great features of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick stop Just a quick overnight business stop. Everything was good, not over the top and not disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice looking building, clean, staff great, great location to a lot of different needs, will stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Lots of potential for a reasonably priced hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed with folks being trained. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 4pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either way, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed. I have reflected my review, as well, on Yelp and Trip Advisor. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Jacuzzi Not Available The hotel was nice and new. However, we were disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi/hot tub were closed for the entire 3 nights of our visit. We also had a hard time connecting onto the hotel's wireless service. I spoke with the front desk staff when we checked out -- since I expected these amenities to be available during our stay. I have not heard from the manager yet. I was disappointed that these amenities were not provided/or difficult to use. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We had a pleasant, comfortable stay at this hotel. It's not too far from Victoria and close to so many great places to hike. The gym was spacious and had a big flat screen TV. I would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Storm I arrived on Saturday morning as did three sports teams and two wedding parties. Saturday night the staff was amazing at keeping things under control, however still I was continually bothered throughout the night by kids running up and down the hall or playing ball hockey in the hall. I would like to commend the staff on their excellent responses to all situations, they did the best they could under all circumstances. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Conveniently located near Costco, Golf Town, Everything Wine, etc. Easy access to TransCanada Highway. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>