Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent STAFF The hotel met all our expectations. We were really impressed with the staff. The restaurant was short-staffed and for that reason, we were disappointed that evening. However, next morning we were treated with breakfast - no charge. The staff acknowledged our poor experience and more than made up for it. Things can go wrong, but they went above and beyond it ensuring we had a great experience. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Great hotel with a staff that goes the extra mile on any request. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trouble with the thermostat The room was heated to 19 or 20 degrees, which for me is too warm for sleeping. I tried to turn down the thermostat, but it was not intuitive for me to operate. I would have appreciated seeing a note next to the thermostat either with operating instructions or telling me where I could find the operating instructions. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel We only spent the one night but we found the staff very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and well-appointed with a kitchenette and a comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the pub/restaurant. Our dinners were excellent. We would definitely stay again. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel in a good location We were not disappointed at all in our choice and will certainly be coming back on our next trip to Victoria. Very clean with ultra- comfortable beds and friendly staff. Located in a quite area with lots of shopping close by. Including the breakfast was a plus as it was well worth the extra few dollars per room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exchange Rate Blues I tried to pay room rate in USD as quoted, and all other charges in C$ as spent, but wasn't allowed. SVO needs to allow its guests this option. We have a USD credit card for just such situations. Especially when exchange rates are unfavorable as they are now, it is grating to not be able to pay in the currency in which your rate has been quoted. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home away from home. From the moment we arrived they were very helpful and made us feel at home. As we walked in our room they called and asked if it was to our liking. All the staff were friendly and asked if we were enjoying our stay. We got the breakfast deal with the room which was way better than we had expected, it was a real treat to be here. We truly felt like we were coming home after our busy day in Victoria. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 50 stays I have stayed here over 50 times, upon checking in I was given one of the smallest rooms in the hotel.it was on a low floor with a view of a tree. It was also along the costco side of the hotel.i had a note made in my files so that I didn't want that side due to the semi trucks at costco at 5:00am. There was reasons why I quit staying there an this last stay reminded me why! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Hotel staff was super helpful after I won an award and had to figure out a quick way to check it as luggage on my early morning flight. Thanks again guys! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST PLACE TO STAY This hotel has everything . Great people ! Great location ! Great food! Great rooms. They go over and above to make your experience positive. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The hotel's decor looks classy & upscale. But the bedding in the room is terrible. The pillows look old & worn down, there were holes in the blanket. The comforter looks like it should be donated to Salvation Army. We were told by email that this hotel on Wednesdays has a "Chill & Grill" event, which hotel guests were invited to attend for free from 4:30 to 6pm. We stayed on tues & wed, so we figured that this should be a nice afternoon treat. However, after we get there, the waitress was giving us menus to order drinks & food for a price. But no mention of the Chill & Grill until 5:30pm. People were given false pretenses. We did get 2 small food items & a small 4oz beer for sampling. I must give credit to the waitresses, they are very nice and the front desk was very hospitable and helpful. But the hotel rooms definitely needs improvement & the "Chill & Grill" is very deceiving... Not worth attending at all! This hotel should not be classified as a Four Point Sheraton b/c usually Sheraton should be better quality than this one. We have stayed in many hotels in the Sheraton Chain & this is the worst of all. July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was very average Having one of their top rooms (King Size bed and jacuzzi) I had expected a little more out of this stay. I had originally requested early check-in and upon arrival around that time and mentioned to the Front Desk about an early check-in, there wasn't even an attempt to see if it was possible. The staff automatically said come back after 3pm without even attempting to help in anyway. The experience didn't improve after getting into our room. The blinds were broken when I tried to lower it and I had called twice that evening and finally a manager called me the following late afternoon for maintenance. Keep in mind this room is double the price of a standard night in the hotel, I had higher expectations. Upon leaving, I expressed my dissatisfaction about my stay and she had offered complimentary breakfast but we refused because we had to catch the ferry. Overall, if it wasn't for the jacuzzi in the room, I would have chosen The Westin. The last time I arrived a little before proper check-in time at The Westin and the hotel staff told me my room was a bit behind, they offered me 2 complimentary drinks at their bar instead of sending me away and to come back later. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has very accomadating staff The staff has always been very helpful and cheerful, the rooms clean and comfortable December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good nights shelter Easy west end location, great pub on site November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce modern hotel This hotel had nice staff, a nice look, comfy duvets, stylish room and bathroom. With the restaurant out we used the free continental breakfast with an omelet bar. All very good. Pool facilities were good, with a steam room which worked extremely well, and was unusual to see in a hotel. Good sized gym, although we did not use due to time constraints. The only tiny things we can find to complain about are the heating was a little different to figure out, the second day we were only left one plastic drink glass - although we had a kitchenette with dishes, so no biggy. The fridge was a little noisy too, But still really nice and I would and will recommend it. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful, expensive bldg & furnishings, but Needs "In" and "Out" signs to Hotel's own lot because awkward street traffic flow leads you to enter an unconnected lot nor bypass the Hotel. Arrived early, at noon, wanting to have lunch at hotel: we were the only customers for lunch, the menu was overpriced and lacking usual lunch time items; we left and ate elsewhere. Front desk staff would not check room availability until later, and did not bother to suggest we could leave our luggage until then. Our room's bathroom had shower only, no bathtub even though there was enough space for tub. Room's mirror too small and too high to allow checking your dress appearance; large mirror only inside bathroom September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Noisy hotel, not suitable for business travel or relaxation I stayed here for two nights. I chose it because I wanted peace and quiet to rest before an early morning conference. On the first night there was a small amount of noise from a wedding group in a room below me. The duty manager came to the room, agreed that there was some noise and said she would speak with the folks. I woke up to find the hallway furniture rearranged (flowers from the hall table left in front of room doors, for example). The following afternoon I came back to my room. The housekeeper was cleaning an adjacent room and when I told her I was only staying a few minutes she replied that she'd been told not to clean my room as I was being moved to a new room. I confirned this with the front desk and was very pleased to hear that I had been upgraded to a room at the other end of the hotel away from the wedding noise. The manager had also kindly left a voucher for a free breakfast. I moved my luggage and then went out to dinner and a movie before going to bed at 11. At midnight, I was woken up by a car alarm outside my window, set off by the drunk wedding party. It went on for several minutes. At 3:30 am I was woken up by a drunk guy who was screaming outside of my window, revving his diesel truck engine and swearing about his pit bull. This went on for 5-8 minutes. I called the front desk but it took 4 minutes and 2 tries before someone picked up. They called the police with a description and license of the truck. They told me that the bar downstairs had just closed (at 3:30am?) and apologized. At 4:30 am, the drunk and his truck returned to rev their engine and honk their horn outisde my window. When I peaked out the window, the drunk and his friends made rude gestures and yelled at me. I called the front desk and the night manager apologized but couldn't explain what was happening or why nothing could be done. I woke up at 8am feeling like I hadn't slept. I hadn't had more than a few minutes of sleep in between all of the excess noise. I showered and went to try out breakfast, but when I arrived the waitress said my voucher was only good for bacon, eggs and coffee, and because I prefer yoghurt and tea it wasn't valid (even though my choice seemed to be cheaper than what was offered for free). So I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. I had arranged a late checkout so that I could attend a fitness class and then shower before I checked out. When I returned to my room my key didn't work and I had to stand in line to get my key validated, in my sweaty workout clothes. The rooms and hotel are nicely decorated but showing signs of wear and tear. The carpet in the hallway has bumps and lumps, there are scratches in the hall paint and door frames. The lampshade had an odd brown stain and the closet floor had a gap in the floor boards, showing the subfloor. Even the upgraded room had oddities - exposed plumbing under the sink that looked very rough (gaping hole, plaster, paint drips, etc), and unfinished grouting/sealing beside the shower and adjacent walls. The sealing in the shower areas for both rooms I was in had black spots in areas. The door and frame looked like it had at one an autocloser attached to it, but just the screw holes remained. In general I found the staff (especially Breanne) very pleasant and considerate. I feel like they tried to help, but were limited by hotel rules perhaps? Its unfortunate that their genuine attempts to help didn't have better results. In hindsight, I should have stayed in the original room, which I would have done if I'd known that the "upgrade" was above the bar exit. I don't understand the idea of "apologizing" with a breakfast voucher that is so restrictive in its use, but again perhaps this was just the standard form. When I returned it to the front desk I explained what had happened but no explanation was offered. This was my second and last stay at this hotel. I will stay at a downtown hotel on an upper floor next time. I do not recommend this hotel for business travellers who need to sleep, or any traveller who wishes to have a peaceful night. February 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations Excited about our first stay at this property only disappointed with the outcome. Our room 432 was noisy. Beepers of a truck backing up probably at Costco, then glass bottles being out for recycling or being moved below our window then 3:30 am the ice machine in the hall starts to make ice! I went out in my robe as I thought someone was getting ice but it was only the machine itself. There was the fire alarm that evening but as I explained to the staff, we can deal with that as this is not the hotels fault. We appreciated the offer of breakfast however, we had to be somewhere early therefore not able to take advantage. Thought the hotel should know about our experience. thanks for you time. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Judging a book by its cover! When first arriving at this hotel we thought the view is not bad the front desk staff were friendly but that's just what's on the cover. We didn't get any room service even after informing the house keeping staff in the hallway we needed some assistant. By the time we got back late at night the room was left as it is. The front desk staff changed shift and the early evening ones weren't helpful. Wifi is really poor on the higher floors. The front desk staff told us it's because there are other people connected and that's why it's slow. Really? We are not planning to stay here again next time. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed A wedding party reserved rooms. We were almost late for the event due to rooms not be ready, even after asking in advance.One room had to get their own towels,thick dust on the ledge,huge gaps in the laminate flooring caused a girl to get her heel caught and trip. a half eaten candy bar and wrapper in the hallway and the dispenser was all out of coke.Breakfast for 12 in the dining room was a bad experience the food was not great and we had the poorest slowest service ever,should of had a clue from the few patrons in the room. The Bride & Groom were sorry for recommending this place to us and we all felt badly for them. We have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels with no complaints. WHATSUP VICTORIA?? August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellence This was my first time to the Island, so I was completely in the dark on where to stay. There on business, the hotel had me upgraded to a suite without even asking. The hotel is quiet....which is perfect. While the hotel is NOT in the middle of downtown, it wants for nothing in the local area. And the restaurants on site are great. I usually make it a point to get out of the hotel for meals, but my breakfasts and a dinner were excellent. Top it all off, I came across the GM of the property and he could not have been more hospitible. Thanks Steven and thanks to the staff at 4 Points Victoria June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean and comfortable Very clean and quiet. Super comfortable beds. Excellent lighting. Would have liked a full length mirror somewhere. Staff's attention to the details was somewhat lacking: no key waiting for my husband--as arranged--when he arrived on a later flight; no replacement of breakfast order card after it was used; no cutlery or napkins delivered with room service order. Most annoying was a vibrating heater that we had to keep turned on due to the freezing weather. Internet connection in room was weak but computers were available for guests. But the room itself was extremely comfortable. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauriful Room Excellent Hotel in a great location. Will be staying here again on my next visit to Victoria! January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping overall On the first day when we checked in, the room was very dusty, both floor and surfaces (moved us to a new room that was cleaner). On the second day, asked for toilet paper and after 4.5 hours, had to go to front desk to get it (not delivered). On third day, room had been vacant since 0930 hours and on return at 1730 hours, room had not been made up or cleaned. Found hotel to be nice, but housekeeping and overall service found to be poor (not a Sheraton standard based on past experiences). The attached Pub/Restaraunt was very slow service but the food was good. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet I absolutely love this hotel, quiet environment and clean room. The staff were very courteous. I'll stay at the hotel again anytime I visit the area. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The staff went out of their way to help me surprise my husband can't say enough good things from the front desk to the servers in the bar, great job I will defiantly recommend this hotel!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay This was my first time staying at the Four Points Victoria. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out I was amazed at how friendly everyone was from the front desk staff to the room service person on the phone and that delivered dinner to my room. Even while the main restaurant was under renovations the team and hotel were very accommodating to every need. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again. Especially the room with the very relaxing and large jacuzzi tub. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nightly rate woes... We stayed here for my friends wedding. What I loved was the free parking, & no extra hotel fees like you'd pay downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. What I didn't like was after I discussed with other wedding guests what they paid I realized we were all paying different prices for the same type of room. One guest paid full price the first night & then was offered to pay the year of her birth for the following night. This is a significant savings & I think it's poor service that this was not offered to all of the guests. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and great staff My mom and I spent 2 nights at the hotel. We were both extremely pleased with both the hotel and the staff. Anything we wanted, they had it to us within minutes. Great workout and pool area. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in Victoria. I like being away from the downtown area and this location had everything we needed. Would recommend it to anyone paying a visit to Victoria. Thanks for the great 2 nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service For the second year in a row my wife and I spent our Anniversary at the Four Points by Sheraton, Victoria Gateway. Not only is the Hotel staff friendly, they went above and beyond what is normally expected in a hotel stay to make our Anniversary an unforgettable experience. From the staff in the West Coast Taphouse, to the Front Desk... anything we needed or wanted for that matter was acheived quickly, efficiently, and with a great deal of courteous professionalism. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Victoria. July 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>