Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in Langford BC This hotel is very central to the "Westshore Communities", just outside of Victoria BC. It was easily accessible from the airport, just off the highway. We thought the rooms were nice, though our suite had an unusual layout (with a couch in the kitchen area), but it was nice and quiet. We enjoyed the restaurant downstairs (tasty breakfasts and great craft beer!) and thought the staff were very friendly. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Great location outside the city and close to Langford area golf courses. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The first thing I look at when in a hotel is the cleanliness and comfort. This hotel meet my expectations. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time Staff very friendly and helpful found rooms to be clean and comfortable except that the window curtains would not close and with only the pull down blind you could see what was going on outside which meant that with the lights on at night people can make out what is going inside the room. Restaurant is very nice and staff is quite friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! I had great service during my stay. The staff was accommodating and very helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Good restaurant ,very comfortable beds, attentive staff October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Four Points Sheraton. The staff were very friendly & helpful, the room was fine, and the food in the restaurant was very good. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff! From the moment I walked through the doors the staff at this hotel was outstanding! They made me feel comfortable and went out of their way to help me during my stay. Sarah in bar/restaurant was awesome and so was the front desk staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All Amenities Closed :( I had a choice of 2 hotels when I booked for my meeting. I chose based on amenities and when I arrived I was told that everything was closed for maintenance. Very disappointing that I was not emailed or called before arriving so I could switch to another local hotel that has great amenities. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many positives Once I was in my room I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was a wonderful size. The bed was very comfortable. I was unsure how to adjust the temperature or if I could using the thermostat and the room was at 23 degrees, warm for sleeping comfortably. I did not eat at the hotel. My primary complaint and I did mention it at check out was that the reception area was strongly scented and this was a definite negative to me. I am very sensitive to scented products, as are others and was very surprised to smell this scent. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the Hotel I liked everything about this Hotel except the Internet. Connection was very sporadic and I had to keep signing back in. Recommended for Business travelers but they need to fix Inet connectivity issues. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class accommodation. I was very impressed with the quality of the Hotel, the rom was clean, bright and very spacious, the Staff at checking-in and out we're very friendly and helpful. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay again Recently had a wedding here. Most of our out of town guests stayed at the hotel. Our request for some of our guests to have early check in were accommodated with no problems. The catering service for our wedding was excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is top notch Just got back from a 2 night stay at Four Points in Langford ( Victoria) Diane at the front desk was phenomenal personality plus. The gal that cleaned our room 323 was terrific. Buffet breakfast was fantastic and service excellent. Check out was friendly and pleasant. Close to everything. Free shuttle service. Room was spacious and inviting. Balcony could have done with small table and glass railing area needed cleaning but would rate this hotel 9 out of 10. Staff 10 plus... Requesting raise for you Diane your awesome girl. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I usually stay downtown and remembered the 4 points for a change and it was great. Front desk staff were outstanding. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement I stayed in a large suite, number 428, on August 26, 2014. Check-in did not recognize SPG Gold Tier benefit, and did not offer anything. I would have taken points. In addition, the line reserved for quick check in of SPG Gold and Platinum was not recognized at the time of check in for the necessary priority. I detailed a long list of problems with my room, a large suite, room #428. The clerk I reported the list to was in-training and unsupervised, and did not take follow-up action. The toilet, white in colour, had yellow stains under and on top of the toilet seat. Upon opening the curtains of the primary window, the curtain bar split in two and collapsed on my wife, who simply pulled the curtains apart with minimal force. The coffee maker had a used coffee pod in it. The coffee cups were dirty. Room service. The eggs ordered for breakfast came cold and had a rubbery texture. I stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions previously, and it was fine. Quality and service has dropped significantly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Help Much Appreciated Always enjoy my stays at the Four Point properties of SPG. Great value for the money. The front desk crew was super in helping arrange local tourist site visits. A number of interactions with the staff and all were very positive. Good night's sleep...what more can you ask? August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable and Convenient Hotel is in Langford BC, just 15 minutes from downtown Vicotria. Close to the Bear Mountain Golf resort. Very comfortable and quiet stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel. Good food. Exceptional Room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice We needed a clean and comfortable place and our GPS took us to this hotel - what a great find! So easy and nice, very comfortable for all ages. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was good. Joel (reception) was very helpful. Very nice place to stay and the food was delicious. Breakfast was the same everyday, could use variation. Clean rooms, good beds, good wifi, nice views. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great team Another great monthly visit thanks to Lawrence, Michelle, & Breeann upon arrival August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant accommodations This hotel is one of the nicer hotels I stay in my travels. The staff are always helpful, personable, and a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are in great shape, clean and comfortable. With a restaurant downstairs there is no need to leave the hotel, but if you want to leave, the shopping area just down the hill allows for freedom to explore without driving. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable overnight hotel Clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel room for an overnight stay. F&B was very disappointing. Housekeeping needs improvement. My coffeemaker still had a used coffeepot left over from who-knows-how-many-days-ago! Hot tea - an item on their menu - was not hot at all, which was most disappointing - after waiting 30 minutes for room service, and getting lukewarm water to make tea is disappointing. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property Stayed in this hotel for a family event in the Western Communities. Great staff and well maintained property. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaapointed...I expected alot with a four star tag.... Total goof ups with food orders at breakfast and dinner. LOW quality and Zero value for money...I ordered cheese sandwich with Salad and juice, what is delivered "Extremely dry sandwich with fries and milk". After a call for replacement what comes is complete brown and stale salad totally "inedible" and my kids ate a cucumber already before I even have peek at it. I call again to complain this time and what im told..it will be replaced for new one. What I get again is the same stale salad with dying cucumbers again.....Seriously! This time I call again asking to come and see what they have delivered...and I am told that a manager will come soon to talk....one hour gone by and no sight of Mr. Manager! My kids are hungry !!!! Absolute disappointment! and feeling angry! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less expensive alternative in Victoria This facility is convenient to Victoria and Butchart Gardens without the cost of staying in downtown Victoria. The room is comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING experience I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton for an out-of-town wedding, and needed an early check-in so that I could get ready in my room. Usually check-in is at 3:00 p.m., but Four Points was able to get me in at noon, a full three hours early!! so that I could get dressed and ready for the early afternoon event. The staff was so accommodating and friendly, and the room itself was beautiful (large, soft, comfy beds; huge bathroom with high ceilings and plenty of counterspace). I appreciated the free Wi-Fi as well, and I highly recommend this hotel to travelers! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Ask for a Better Staff I stayed here for a week while photographing a wedding and this place blew me away. The rooms and facilities are lovely but its the staff here that makes it a cut above the rest. Want to go somewhere close by but the shuttle has already left? The manager offered to drive me himself. Amazing housekeepers with the wonderfully upbeat attitudes? Check. Don't feel the need for housekeeping everyday? Go green and they give you vouchers for the restaurant downstairs. Delayed baggage at the airport? The front desk staff ensure that they'll get it delivered to you in a timely manner, even if that means staying on hold with the airport for a VERY long time. There was even a point where I couldn't figure out if I'd forgotten my camera in a car that had dropped me off one night or if I'd simply misplaced it really well in my room. Without even asking him to, another employee did a quick scan of the security footage and let me know that I did in fact fail to carry the item in with me. It saved me a lot of fruitless searching and allowed me to come up with a recovery plan faster. Overall, the entire hotel was wonderful, minus the food which needs a little more work. But its the staff that really stands out and makes a stay here so worthwhile. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I recently stayed at the Victoria Four Points with my mom and aunt who were visiting. As it was the long weekend we wanted to avoid the busy downtown Victoria so choice this hotel for it's location. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful modern hotel and the great service from the staff who were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and fun. We look forward to our next visit to Victoria. August 8, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:52.564-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_1561, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>