Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with old fashion Air Conditioner For a Hotel with a $200 a night stay, you would think the least they could do is provide a room with a quiet air conditioner. I thought only cheap hotels & motels use the old noisy window carrier air conditioner. Well I was wrong this hotel uses them as well. I was woken up many times with this unit. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel would have liked a bath tub July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable and Comfortable Weekend I visited Victoria for work and stayed the weekend. The hotel upgraded me to a suite with an in-room jacuzzi tub which was very nice and very much appreciated! Location of hotel in Langford is ideal for me as it is very close to the Goldstream/Mt Finlayson hiking trails, and Shawnigan Lake area. A bit of a drive to downtown Victoria and Sidney but manageable. Fitness centre was pretty average and the only downer for me was the Inferno restaurant which was nice enough but only had 2 selection of steaks - tenderloin and flank steaks, which is laughable frankly for a chophouse. I had a great weekend and would definitely stay here again when I next visit Victoria! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Island Tour The hotel is in a great location to access all directions of the island without the noise of downtown. Many amenities near by. Overall our stay was very good with only one issue. One night we used the hot tub and it was over chlorinated and gave us headaches while bleaching all of the colour out of our swim suits. I mentioned this to the front desk staff and it seemed to be corrected by the next day. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel Stayed there July 2nd for one night. Arrived at 2:45 PM for 3:00 PM check-in. The room wasn't ready until 3:30 PM. The room was nice, however found the sink in the bathroom had an odd design. In order to get hot water, you had to turn the faucet full blast, spraying water everywhere. The front desk said it was the same design for all the bathrooms in the hotel and there wasn't anything that could be done. Overall, a good place to stay for the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short and wonderful stay I enjoyed my short stay at the hotel. I ill plan on staying there again, this time a bit longer so that I can enjoy the many great features of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick stop Just a quick overnight business stop. Everything was good, not over the top and not disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5��by Great Hotel Nice looking building, clean, staff great, great location to a lot of different needs, will stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Jacuzzi Not Available The hotel was nice and new. However, we were disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi/hot tub were closed for the entire 3 nights of our visit. We also had a hard time connecting onto the hotel's wireless service. I spoke with the front desk staff when we checked out -- since I expected these amenities to be available during our stay. I have not heard from the manager yet. I was disappointed that these amenities were not provided/or difficult to use. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We had a pleasant, comfortable stay at this hotel. It's not too far from Victoria and close to so many great places to hike. The gym was spacious and had a big flat screen TV. I would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare of stay This stay was simply a nightmare. When I made the reservations, I was told that by the receptionist at that time that the hotel is within walking distance to Victoria along a beautiful seashore and is located in a gorgeous area. I was also told that the airport is really close and there are shuttles - not to worry to get to the airport. When I arrived at the Victoria Airport the shuttle service already told me that they would not serve Langford. But I did not yet worry as I was told there would be a shuttle. When searching for the hotel, we landed in a commercial, ugly area, and to our dismay were told that the hotel is opposite of COSTCO. I could not believe that, but unfortunately it is true. The hotel is opposite of COSTCO. Unfortunately, this “Four-Star” hotel is subpar with ”Three star” hotels that we stayed in the Victoria area, the carpets are worn out, the service is lousy, the dining room is in the basement, and has thin walls so that you hear your neighbors. Thus, paying $170 for one night with breakfast was a waste of money. The receptionists need training. Whereas the morning clerk had no idea how to get to the airport, the evening clerks told us to take a bus that had 57 stops. Upon our late arrival, we were told by the receptionist that the restaurant was open until 11 pm. We rushed down with our vouchers for beers (10:45 pm) and were told that the restaurant was closed and the last call for drinks had gone out. Thus, the vouchers were useless, and we ended up with McDonald’s food. I could go on and on. In addition, we could also not talk to a manager to raise our concerns as there was no manager on-site when we left at 9:15 am. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Conveniently located near Costco, Golf Town, Everything Wine, etc. Easy access to TransCanada Highway. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed FD didn't recognized SPG. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Lots of potential for a reasonably priced hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed with folks being trained. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 4pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either way, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed. I have reflected my review, as well, on Yelp and Trip Advisor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Storm I arrived on Saturday morning as did three sports teams and two wedding parties. Saturday night the staff was amazing at keeping things under control, however still I was continually bothered throughout the night by kids running up and down the hall or playing ball hockey in the hall. I would like to commend the staff on their excellent responses to all situations, they did the best they could under all circumstances. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Love this hotel and is one of the few I stay at while visiting Victoria for work. Its not located centrally in the city but just north, outside of the main areas of Victoria. Hotel does good job at maintaining its new looking standards. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value - Nice and clean The room is comfortable and the bed as well. For the price paid, it is a good value. However, the room was somewhat small and the faucet of the shower doesn't work well (very difficult to find the good balance between too hot and too cold). June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was above and beyond The service was exceptional. The duty Manager Lawrence went above and beyond to ensure that our restaurant experience was 2nd to none. The front desk staff were very friendly and the maintenance manager was very helpful.(he had a unique accent) Overall, highly recommended! June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading to bathrooms Upgraded to corner suite, bathroom was not up to SPG standards. It was not clean, had mold on some of floor caulking, did not receive call from front desk after check in to make sure room was OK. Talked to Director of Sales next morning and cancelled last 4 days of stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met expectations, quiet, comfortable Stayed one night on a business trip. Comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay! Friendly staff and very comfortable stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very clean and comfortable The surroundings were quiet, so I was able to settle down and really sleep well. The bed was very clean and cozy, with plenty of pillows and blankets. The bathroom was super clean as well. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way when I was looking for information. I would definitely stay here again any time I visit Victoria. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fore Was here for a golf Tournament, clean and comfortable, friendly staff! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by False advertising The hotel and staff were great. F/B was adequate and the service was very good, but I chose the hotel as in the advertising it said "it was a 10 minute drive to downtown Victoria" where I was attending a conference at the Victoria Conference Centre and it is not. A typical 10 minute drive would calculate to a $15 cab fare, where my cab fare was between $35 and $40. Had I known it was going to be that much I would have rented a car, but your advertising is false and misleading. Even the cab drivers agreed and have told me they have heard that from many guests. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ordinary This was a nice well kept hotel. But seemed a bit expensive for the time of year. Having said that there are very few hotels in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Highly recommended and willing to stay there again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weeks Stay The room and amenities were excellent. The staff friendly. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel met all my expectations great front desk staff, very freindly and helpfull. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 50 stays I have stayed here over 50 times, upon checking in I was given one of the smallest rooms in the hotel.it was on a low floor with a view of a tree. It was also along the costco side of the hotel.i had a note made in my files so that I didn't want that side due to the semi trucks at costco at 5:00am. There was reasons why I quit staying there an this last stay reminded me why! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exchange Rate Blues I tried to pay room rate in USD as quoted, and all other charges in C$ as spent, but wasn't allowed. SVO needs to allow its guests this option. We have a USD credit card for just such situations. Especially when exchange rates are unfavorable as they are now, it is grating to not be able to pay in the currency in which your rate has been quoted. November 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>