Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class accommodation. I was very impressed with the quality of the Hotel, the rom was clean, bright and very spacious, the Staff at checking-in and out we're very friendly and helpful. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay again Recently had a wedding here. Most of our out of town guests stayed at the hotel. Our request for some of our guests to have early check in were accommodated with no problems. The catering service for our wedding was excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean and comfortable Very clean and quiet. Super comfortable beds. Excellent lighting. Would have liked a full length mirror somewhere. Staff's attention to the details was somewhat lacking: no key waiting for my husband--as arranged--when he arrived on a later flight; no replacement of breakfast order card after it was used; no cutlery or napkins delivered with room service order. Most annoying was a vibrating heater that we had to keep turned on due to the freezing weather. Internet connection in room was weak but computers were available for guests. But the room itself was extremely comfortable. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Lots of potential for a reasonably priced hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed with folks being trained. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 4pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either way, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed. I have reflected my review, as well, on Yelp and Trip Advisor. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by False advertising The hotel and staff were great. F/B was adequate and the service was very good, but I chose the hotel as in the advertising it said "it was a 10 minute drive to downtown Victoria" where I was attending a conference at the Victoria Conference Centre and it is not. A typical 10 minute drive would calculate to a $15 cab fare, where my cab fare was between $35 and $40. Had I known it was going to be that much I would have rented a car, but your advertising is false and misleading. Even the cab drivers agreed and have told me they have heard that from many guests. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance needed This hotel was nice but we had to be moved once due to a broken box/bed frame and then our new room had a slow drain in the sink and shower. The staff is great, friendly and professional but for at least these two rooms, maintenance was required. I also would have appreciated a room upgrade for the inconvenience of having to change rooms but it was not offered, even though the hotel was very quiet and I know there were better rooms available. After moving rooms once we didn't bother to move again, and we did not complain as it seemed too much effort after a long exhausting trip and one room change after we had already unpacked.. We do love this hotel chain (Westin especially), but weren't overly impressed with this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping overall On the first day when we checked in, the room was very dusty, both floor and surfaces (moved us to a new room that was cleaner). On the second day, asked for toilet paper and after 4.5 hours, had to go to front desk to get it (not delivered). On third day, room had been vacant since 0930 hours and on return at 1730 hours, room had not been made up or cleaned. Found hotel to be nice, but housekeeping and overall service found to be poor (not a Sheraton standard based on past experiences). The attached Pub/Restaraunt was very slow service but the food was good. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement I stayed in a large suite, number 428, on August 26, 2014. Check-in did not recognize SPG Gold Tier benefit, and did not offer anything. I would have taken points. In addition, the line reserved for quick check in of SPG Gold and Platinum was not recognized at the time of check in for the necessary priority. I detailed a long list of problems with my room, a large suite, room #428. The clerk I reported the list to was in-training and unsupervised, and did not take follow-up action. The toilet, white in colour, had yellow stains under and on top of the toilet seat. Upon opening the curtains of the primary window, the curtain bar split in two and collapsed on my wife, who simply pulled the curtains apart with minimal force. The coffee maker had a used coffee pod in it. The coffee cups were dirty. Room service. The eggs ordered for breakfast came cold and had a rubbery texture. I stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions previously, and it was fine. Quality and service has dropped significantly. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An overall pleasant experience Came to the hotel on a one night stay for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating by getting our room ready earlier so we could make it to the ceremony on time. The best feature though was the outside patio restaurant/bar where we hung out and had lunch before the ceremony. My mom was excited to have breakfast there the next morning. Unfortunately it only opened at 11 AM so we had breakfast at the pub which was equally nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Help Much Appreciated Always enjoy my stays at the Four Point properties of SPG. Great value for the money. The front desk crew was super in helping arrange local tourist site visits. A number of interactions with the staff and all were very positive. Good night's sleep...what more can you ask? August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable overnight hotel Clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel room for an overnight stay. F&B was very disappointing. Housekeeping needs improvement. My coffeemaker still had a used coffeepot left over from who-knows-how-many-days-ago! Hot tea - an item on their menu - was not hot at all, which was most disappointing - after waiting 30 minutes for room service, and getting lukewarm water to make tea is disappointing. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I usually stay downtown and remembered the 4 points for a change and it was great. Front desk staff were outstanding. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant accommodations This hotel is one of the nicer hotels I stay in my travels. The staff are always helpful, personable, and a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are in great shape, clean and comfortable. With a restaurant downstairs there is no need to leave the hotel, but if you want to leave, the shopping area just down the hill allows for freedom to explore without driving. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I recently stayed at the Victoria Four Points with my mom and aunt who were visiting. As it was the long weekend we wanted to avoid the busy downtown Victoria so choice this hotel for it's location. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful modern hotel and the great service from the staff who were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and fun. We look forward to our next visit to Victoria. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nightly rate woes... We stayed here for my friends wedding. What I loved was the free parking, & no extra hotel fees like you'd pay downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. What I didn't like was after I discussed with other wedding guests what they paid I realized we were all paying different prices for the same type of room. One guest paid full price the first night & then was offered to pay the year of her birth for the following night. This is a significant savings & I think it's poor service that this was not offered to all of the guests. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service For the second year in a row my wife and I spent our Anniversary at the Four Points by Sheraton, Victoria Gateway. Not only is the Hotel staff friendly, they went above and beyond what is normally expected in a hotel stay to make our Anniversary an unforgettable experience. From the staff in the West Coast Taphouse, to the Front Desk... anything we needed or wanted for that matter was acheived quickly, efficiently, and with a great deal of courteous professionalism. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Victoria. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here on a Weekend!!! We've stayed at this place three times and it seems to get worse. As follows: -They book sports teams and the noise carries on almost until dawn! On 05/05 it finally died down at 4 am. after three complaints. -There is a bar downstairs that produces a good number of loud drunks outside until all hours of the night. -Sound deadening between rooms is unacceptable. -Don't plan on good service in the bar or restaurant. One time we walked out of the restaurant after waiting forty-five minutes without service. We will not return! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable and Convenient Hotel is in Langford BC, just 15 minutes from downtown Vicotria. Close to the Bear Mountain Golf resort. Very comfortable and quiet stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Victoria The hotel was very clean and good price. I was a bit disappointed that it did not have a spa there. All other SPG hotels have great accomodations. I was looking forward to a spa treatment. Relaxing was what I was looking for. Being an international hotel was a bit of a struggle. Not sure why after I booked and paid for a non-refundable accommodation I was charged another $26. I didn't have any extras. A bit shocked at this. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We spent the weekend exploring the Galloping Goose trail by bicycle. This hotel is a great base for heading east to Victoria and west to Sooke. We got our supplies at the Costco next door. There is a nice small pool to swim after a long day on the bike and the rooms are quiet and very comfortable. We showed up at 11 AM and Joel made the effort to accommodate us. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel Stayed there July 2nd for one night. Arrived at 2:45 PM for 3:00 PM check-in. The room wasn't ready until 3:30 PM. The room was nice, however found the sink in the bathroom had an odd design. In order to get hot water, you had to turn the faucet full blast, spraying water everywhere. The front desk said it was the same design for all the bathrooms in the hotel and there wasn't anything that could be done. Overall, a good place to stay for the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was good. Joel (reception) was very helpful. Very nice place to stay and the food was delicious. Breakfast was the same everyday, could use variation. Clean rooms, good beds, good wifi, nice views. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Jacuzzi Not Available The hotel was nice and new. However, we were disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi/hot tub were closed for the entire 3 nights of our visit. We also had a hard time connecting onto the hotel's wireless service. I spoke with the front desk staff when we checked out -- since I expected these amenities to be available during our stay. I have not heard from the manager yet. I was disappointed that these amenities were not provided/or difficult to use. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay This was my first time staying at the Four Points Victoria. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out I was amazed at how friendly everyone was from the front desk staff to the room service person on the phone and that delivered dinner to my room. Even while the main restaurant was under renovations the team and hotel were very accommodating to every need. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again. Especially the room with the very relaxing and large jacuzzi tub. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice We needed a clean and comfortable place and our GPS took us to this hotel - what a great find! So easy and nice, very comfortable for all ages. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful New Hotel - some Facility Issues Beautiful hotel in a very pretty spot. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. I've stayed there over a dozen times this year. Only two complains, and they are minor: 1. Lots of things are broken. I've stayed in a dozen different rooms, and every one of them has broken drapes (they don't open properly) and faucets that don't work in the shower. Every single room. 2. Having a loud bar patio right outside the rooms is just plain wrong. Rooms to sleep and places to party should really not be together. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houskeeping not good We enjoyed out stay and liked your hotel but your housekeeping staff fell short (very) of cleaning our room and supplying enough towels, not to mention they didn't clean our room the second night we were there. They also didn't clean up the ironing board or garbage on the floor. The beds were also not as neat as they were upon our initial arrival. The reason we are informing you of this is because we are also business owners and would appreciate constructive criticism from our customers. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel. Good food. Exceptional Room. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay But Lacking A Few Things No water in room, the power for my laptop was hidden away and difficult to get to and the bathroom garbage had not been cleaned. I've stayed at this location many times and this is my first somewhat disappointing stay. I have a feeling this happens every now and again at every hotel so I will be staying here again in the future based on the great past experiences I've had. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vic_Business I was very disappointed with my stay. I was placed on a floor which had groups staying on the floor. They were extremely noicy up to 11 PM for the 2 nights I stayed. Business travellers work during their stays, and require their sleep, which was constantly disrupted. Even after complaining the first night, it re-occurred the second night as the groups had not left. I may not choose this hotel in the future given these disruptions (unless you enjoy the noise from groups in the halls). March 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>