Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Hotel staff was super helpful after I won an award and had to figure out a quick way to check it as luggage on my early morning flight. Thanks again guys! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Great hotel with a staff that goes the extra mile on any request. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST PLACE TO STAY This hotel has everything . Great people ! Great location ! Great food! Great rooms. They go over and above to make your experience positive. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay But Lacking A Few Things No water in room, the power for my laptop was hidden away and difficult to get to and the bathroom garbage had not been cleaned. I've stayed at this location many times and this is my first somewhat disappointing stay. I have a feeling this happens every now and again at every hotel so I will be staying here again in the future based on the great past experiences I've had. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was very average Having one of their top rooms (King Size bed and jacuzzi) I had expected a little more out of this stay. I had originally requested early check-in and upon arrival around that time and mentioned to the Front Desk about an early check-in, there wasn't even an attempt to see if it was possible. The staff automatically said come back after 3pm without even attempting to help in anyway. The experience didn't improve after getting into our room. The blinds were broken when I tried to lower it and I had called twice that evening and finally a manager called me the following late afternoon for maintenance. Keep in mind this room is double the price of a standard night in the hotel, I had higher expectations. Upon leaving, I expressed my dissatisfaction about my stay and she had offered complimentary breakfast but we refused because we had to catch the ferry. Overall, if it wasn't for the jacuzzi in the room, I would have chosen The Westin. The last time I arrived a little before proper check-in time at The Westin and the hotel staff told me my room was a bit behind, they offered me 2 complimentary drinks at their bar instead of sending me away and to come back later. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has very accomadating staff The staff has always been very helpful and cheerful, the rooms clean and comfortable December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good nights shelter Easy west end location, great pub on site November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Lots of potential for a reasonably priced hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed with folks being trained. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 4pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either way, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed. I have reflected my review, as well, on Yelp and Trip Advisor. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful, expensive bldg & furnishings, but Needs "In" and "Out" signs to Hotel's own lot because awkward street traffic flow leads you to enter an unconnected lot nor bypass the Hotel. Arrived early, at noon, wanting to have lunch at hotel: we were the only customers for lunch, the menu was overpriced and lacking usual lunch time items; we left and ate elsewhere. Front desk staff would not check room availability until later, and did not bother to suggest we could leave our luggage until then. Our room's bathroom had shower only, no bathtub even though there was enough space for tub. Room's mirror too small and too high to allow checking your dress appearance; large mirror only inside bathroom September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce modern hotel This hotel had nice staff, a nice look, comfy duvets, stylish room and bathroom. With the restaurant out we used the free continental breakfast with an omelet bar. All very good. Pool facilities were good, with a steam room which worked extremely well, and was unusual to see in a hotel. Good sized gym, although we did not use due to time constraints. The only tiny things we can find to complain about are the heating was a little different to figure out, the second day we were only left one plastic drink glass - although we had a kitchenette with dishes, so no biggy. The fridge was a little noisy too, But still really nice and I would and will recommend it. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel Stayed there July 2nd for one night. Arrived at 2:45 PM for 3:00 PM check-in. The room wasn't ready until 3:30 PM. The room was nice, however found the sink in the bathroom had an odd design. In order to get hot water, you had to turn the faucet full blast, spraying water everywhere. The front desk said it was the same design for all the bathrooms in the hotel and there wasn't anything that could be done. Overall, a good place to stay for the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Noisy hotel, not suitable for business travel or relaxation I stayed here for two nights. I chose it because I wanted peace and quiet to rest before an early morning conference. On the first night there was a small amount of noise from a wedding group in a room below me. The duty manager came to the room, agreed that there was some noise and said she would speak with the folks. I woke up to find the hallway furniture rearranged (flowers from the hall table left in front of room doors, for example). The following afternoon I came back to my room. The housekeeper was cleaning an adjacent room and when I told her I was only staying a few minutes she replied that she'd been told not to clean my room as I was being moved to a new room. I confirned this with the front desk and was very pleased to hear that I had been upgraded to a room at the other end of the hotel away from the wedding noise. The manager had also kindly left a voucher for a free breakfast. I moved my luggage and then went out to dinner and a movie before going to bed at 11. At midnight, I was woken up by a car alarm outside my window, set off by the drunk wedding party. It went on for several minutes. At 3:30 am I was woken up by a drunk guy who was screaming outside of my window, revving his diesel truck engine and swearing about his pit bull. This went on for 5-8 minutes. I called the front desk but it took 4 minutes and 2 tries before someone picked up. They called the police with a description and license of the truck. They told me that the bar downstairs had just closed (at 3:30am?) and apologized. At 4:30 am, the drunk and his truck returned to rev their engine and honk their horn outisde my window. When I peaked out the window, the drunk and his friends made rude gestures and yelled at me. I called the front desk and the night manager apologized but couldn't explain what was happening or why nothing could be done. I woke up at 8am feeling like I hadn't slept. I hadn't had more than a few minutes of sleep in between all of the excess noise. I showered and went to try out breakfast, but when I arrived the waitress said my voucher was only good for bacon, eggs and coffee, and because I prefer yoghurt and tea it wasn't valid (even though my choice seemed to be cheaper than what was offered for free). So I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. I had arranged a late checkout so that I could attend a fitness class and then shower before I checked out. When I returned to my room my key didn't work and I had to stand in line to get my key validated, in my sweaty workout clothes. The rooms and hotel are nicely decorated but showing signs of wear and tear. The carpet in the hallway has bumps and lumps, there are scratches in the hall paint and door frames. The lampshade had an odd brown stain and the closet floor had a gap in the floor boards, showing the subfloor. Even the upgraded room had oddities - exposed plumbing under the sink that looked very rough (gaping hole, plaster, paint drips, etc), and unfinished grouting/sealing beside the shower and adjacent walls. The sealing in the shower areas for both rooms I was in had black spots in areas. The door and frame looked like it had at one an autocloser attached to it, but just the screw holes remained. In general I found the staff (especially Breanne) very pleasant and considerate. I feel like they tried to help, but were limited by hotel rules perhaps? Its unfortunate that their genuine attempts to help didn't have better results. In hindsight, I should have stayed in the original room, which I would have done if I'd known that the "upgrade" was above the bar exit. I don't understand the idea of "apologizing" with a breakfast voucher that is so restrictive in its use, but again perhaps this was just the standard form. When I returned it to the front desk I explained what had happened but no explanation was offered. This was my second and last stay at this hotel. I will stay at a downtown hotel on an upper floor next time. I do not recommend this hotel for business travellers who need to sleep, or any traveller who wishes to have a peaceful night. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with old fashion Air Conditioner For a Hotel with a $200 a night stay, you would think the least they could do is provide a room with a quiet air conditioner. I thought only cheap hotels & motels use the old noisy window carrier air conditioner. Well I was wrong this hotel uses them as well. I was woken up many times with this unit. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Island Tour The hotel is in a great location to access all directions of the island without the noise of downtown. Many amenities near by. Overall our stay was very good with only one issue. One night we used the hot tub and it was over chlorinated and gave us headaches while bleaching all of the colour out of our swim suits. I mentioned this to the front desk staff and it seemed to be corrected by the next day. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Jacuzzi Not Available The hotel was nice and new. However, we were disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi/hot tub were closed for the entire 3 nights of our visit. We also had a hard time connecting onto the hotel's wireless service. I spoke with the front desk staff when we checked out -- since I expected these amenities to be available during our stay. I have not heard from the manager yet. I was disappointed that these amenities were not provided/or difficult to use. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware! I was asked to move rooms three times during a five day stay. On the last night the room key didn't work and the front desk again reprogrammed the key. This was the third time a key had not worked. On entering the room I found someone else's things inside. The front desk's explanation was that they didn't know where I was. That's it. My thing's were put into a clear plastic bag and placed into lost and found. Seriously. The shift manager had someone retrieve my things. Most (passport, shaving kit, laptop, money) were there however a razor, some toiletries, and some small amount of medication were missing. These had been on the bathroom counter. So far nothing has been heard of the Razor or other missing items. It just doesn't seem they much care. In addition to twice being locked out of my room there was also problems producing a bill. I even had a hotel representative who called me ask if I was threatening him because I said I might leave some reviews about this. Very professional. Anyways, thirty dollars off the price of the room. Really? They thought this was a terrible "mix up" and felt badly. Excuse me. This hotel had my cell phone number on file and should have called me before clearing out my things if they were...... mixed up. My things were there because I had paid for them to be there! I've never heard of anything like it happening anywhere else but it seems it something that can happen here so be aware. Staffing problems. Stayed 5 days in May 2014. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean and updated We really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again some time. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by False advertising The hotel and staff were great. F/B was adequate and the service was very good, but I chose the hotel as in the advertising it said "it was a 10 minute drive to downtown Victoria" where I was attending a conference at the Victoria Conference Centre and it is not. A typical 10 minute drive would calculate to a $15 cab fare, where my cab fare was between $35 and $40. Had I known it was going to be that much I would have rented a car, but your advertising is false and misleading. Even the cab drivers agreed and have told me they have heard that from many guests. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Storm I arrived on Saturday morning as did three sports teams and two wedding parties. Saturday night the staff was amazing at keeping things under control, however still I was continually bothered throughout the night by kids running up and down the hall or playing ball hockey in the hall. I would like to commend the staff on their excellent responses to all situations, they did the best they could under all circumstances. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel would have liked a bath tub July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short and wonderful stay I enjoyed my short stay at the hotel. I ill plan on staying there again, this time a bit longer so that I can enjoy the many great features of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick stop Just a quick overnight business stop. Everything was good, not over the top and not disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice looking building, clean, staff great, great location to a lot of different needs, will stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We had a pleasant, comfortable stay at this hotel. It's not too far from Victoria and close to so many great places to hike. The gym was spacious and had a big flat screen TV. I would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Love this hotel and is one of the few I stay at while visiting Victoria for work. Its not located centrally in the city but just north, outside of the main areas of Victoria. Hotel does good job at maintaining its new looking standards. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations Excited about our first stay at this property only disappointed with the outcome. Our room 432 was noisy. Beepers of a truck backing up probably at Costco, then glass bottles being out for recycling or being moved below our window then 3:30 am the ice machine in the hall starts to make ice! I went out in my robe as I thought someone was getting ice but it was only the machine itself. There was the fire alarm that evening but as I explained to the staff, we can deal with that as this is not the hotels fault. We appreciated the offer of breakfast however, we had to be somewhere early therefore not able to take advantage. Thought the hotel should know about our experience. thanks for you time. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Judging a book by its cover! When first arriving at this hotel we thought the view is not bad the front desk staff were friendly but that's just what's on the cover. We didn't get any room service even after informing the house keeping staff in the hallway we needed some assistant. By the time we got back late at night the room was left as it is. The front desk staff changed shift and the early evening ones weren't helpful. Wifi is really poor on the higher floors. The front desk staff told us it's because there are other people connected and that's why it's slow. Really? We are not planning to stay here again next time. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Conveniently located near Costco, Golf Town, Everything Wine, etc. Easy access to TransCanada Highway. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellence This was my first time to the Island, so I was completely in the dark on where to stay. There on business, the hotel had me upgraded to a suite without even asking. The hotel is quiet....which is perfect. While the hotel is NOT in the middle of downtown, it wants for nothing in the local area. And the restaurants on site are great. I usually make it a point to get out of the hotel for meals, but my breakfasts and a dinner were excellent. Top it all off, I came across the GM of the property and he could not have been more hospitible. Thanks Steven and thanks to the staff at 4 Points Victoria June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed A wedding party reserved rooms. We were almost late for the event due to rooms not be ready, even after asking in advance.One room had to get their own towels,thick dust on the ledge,huge gaps in the laminate flooring caused a girl to get her heel caught and trip. a half eaten candy bar and wrapper in the hallway and the dispenser was all out of coke.Breakfast for 12 in the dining room was a bad experience the food was not great and we had the poorest slowest service ever,should of had a clue from the few patrons in the room. The Bride & Groom were sorry for recommending this place to us and we all felt badly for them. We have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels with no complaints. WHATSUP VICTORIA?? August 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>