Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce modern hotel This hotel had nice staff, a nice look, comfy duvets, stylish room and bathroom. With the restaurant out we used the free continental breakfast with an omelet bar. All very good. Pool facilities were good, with a steam room which worked extremely well, and was unusual to see in a hotel. Good sized gym, although we did not use due to time constraints. The only tiny things we can find to complain about are the heating was a little different to figure out, the second day we were only left one plastic drink glass - although we had a kitchenette with dishes, so no biggy. The fridge was a little noisy too, But still really nice and I would and will recommend it. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I recently stayed at the Victoria Four Points with my mom and aunt who were visiting. As it was the long weekend we wanted to avoid the busy downtown Victoria so choice this hotel for it's location. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful modern hotel and the great service from the staff who were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and fun. We look forward to our next visit to Victoria. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Noisy hotel, not suitable for business travel or relaxation I stayed here for two nights. I chose it because I wanted peace and quiet to rest before an early morning conference. On the first night there was a small amount of noise from a wedding group in a room below me. The duty manager came to the room, agreed that there was some noise and said she would speak with the folks. I woke up to find the hallway furniture rearranged (flowers from the hall table left in front of room doors, for example). The following afternoon I came back to my room. The housekeeper was cleaning an adjacent room and when I told her I was only staying a few minutes she replied that she'd been told not to clean my room as I was being moved to a new room. I confirned this with the front desk and was very pleased to hear that I had been upgraded to a room at the other end of the hotel away from the wedding noise. The manager had also kindly left a voucher for a free breakfast. I moved my luggage and then went out to dinner and a movie before going to bed at 11. At midnight, I was woken up by a car alarm outside my window, set off by the drunk wedding party. It went on for several minutes. At 3:30 am I was woken up by a drunk guy who was screaming outside of my window, revving his diesel truck engine and swearing about his pit bull. This went on for 5-8 minutes. I called the front desk but it took 4 minutes and 2 tries before someone picked up. They called the police with a description and license of the truck. They told me that the bar downstairs had just closed (at 3:30am?) and apologized. At 4:30 am, the drunk and his truck returned to rev their engine and honk their horn outisde my window. When I peaked out the window, the drunk and his friends made rude gestures and yelled at me. I called the front desk and the night manager apologized but couldn't explain what was happening or why nothing could be done. I woke up at 8am feeling like I hadn't slept. I hadn't had more than a few minutes of sleep in between all of the excess noise. I showered and went to try out breakfast, but when I arrived the waitress said my voucher was only good for bacon, eggs and coffee, and because I prefer yoghurt and tea it wasn't valid (even though my choice seemed to be cheaper than what was offered for free). So I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. I had arranged a late checkout so that I could attend a fitness class and then shower before I checked out. When I returned to my room my key didn't work and I had to stand in line to get my key validated, in my sweaty workout clothes. The rooms and hotel are nicely decorated but showing signs of wear and tear. The carpet in the hallway has bumps and lumps, there are scratches in the hall paint and door frames. The lampshade had an odd brown stain and the closet floor had a gap in the floor boards, showing the subfloor. Even the upgraded room had oddities - exposed plumbing under the sink that looked very rough (gaping hole, plaster, paint drips, etc), and unfinished grouting/sealing beside the shower and adjacent walls. The sealing in the shower areas for both rooms I was in had black spots in areas. The door and frame looked like it had at one an autocloser attached to it, but just the screw holes remained. In general I found the staff (especially Breanne) very pleasant and considerate. I feel like they tried to help, but were limited by hotel rules perhaps? Its unfortunate that their genuine attempts to help didn't have better results. In hindsight, I should have stayed in the original room, which I would have done if I'd known that the "upgrade" was above the bar exit. I don't understand the idea of "apologizing" with a breakfast voucher that is so restrictive in its use, but again perhaps this was just the standard form. When I returned it to the front desk I explained what had happened but no explanation was offered. This was my second and last stay at this hotel. I will stay at a downtown hotel on an upper floor next time. I do not recommend this hotel for business travellers who need to sleep, or any traveller who wishes to have a peaceful night. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great team Another great monthly visit thanks to Lawrence, Michelle, & Breeann upon arrival August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property Stayed in this hotel for a family event in the Western Communities. Great staff and well maintained property. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less expensive alternative in Victoria This facility is convenient to Victoria and Butchart Gardens without the cost of staying in downtown Victoria. The room is comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We spent the weekend exploring the Galloping Goose trail by bicycle. This hotel is a great base for heading east to Victoria and west to Sooke. We got our supplies at the Costco next door. There is a nice small pool to swim after a long day on the bike and the rooms are quiet and very comfortable. We showed up at 11 AM and Joel made the effort to accommodate us. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Lots of potential for a reasonably priced hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed with folks being trained. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 4pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either way, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed. I have reflected my review, as well, on Yelp and Trip Advisor. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Victoria The hotel was very clean and good price. I was a bit disappointed that it did not have a spa there. All other SPG hotels have great accomodations. I was looking forward to a spa treatment. Relaxing was what I was looking for. Being an international hotel was a bit of a struggle. Not sure why after I booked and paid for a non-refundable accommodation I was charged another $26. I didn't have any extras. A bit shocked at this. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Somewhat off the beaten path but a very nice place to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Friendly staff. Got upgrade to a suite. Enjoyed pool and steam room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Restaurant Staff Amazing All the staff that we engaged with were absolutely willing and keen to assist with a genuine level of care and willingness to do all required and go above and beyond the norm. All staff were proud of this property and it showed. Thanks and we will be back again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations Excited about our first stay at this property only disappointed with the outcome. Our room 432 was noisy. Beepers of a truck backing up probably at Costco, then glass bottles being out for recycling or being moved below our window then 3:30 am the ice machine in the hall starts to make ice! I went out in my robe as I thought someone was getting ice but it was only the machine itself. There was the fire alarm that evening but as I explained to the staff, we can deal with that as this is not the hotels fault. We appreciated the offer of breakfast however, we had to be somewhere early therefore not able to take advantage. Thought the hotel should know about our experience. thanks for you time. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Judging a book by its cover! When first arriving at this hotel we thought the view is not bad the front desk staff were friendly but that's just what's on the cover. We didn't get any room service even after informing the house keeping staff in the hallway we needed some assistant. By the time we got back late at night the room was left as it is. The front desk staff changed shift and the early evening ones weren't helpful. Wifi is really poor on the higher floors. The front desk staff told us it's because there are other people connected and that's why it's slow. Really? We are not planning to stay here again next time. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family room is big. The family rooms have nice square footage. The staff was excellent and fast to respond to any needs. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by False advertising The hotel and staff were great. F/B was adequate and the service was very good, but I chose the hotel as in the advertising it said "it was a 10 minute drive to downtown Victoria" where I was attending a conference at the Victoria Conference Centre and it is not. A typical 10 minute drive would calculate to a $15 cab fare, where my cab fare was between $35 and $40. Had I known it was going to be that much I would have rented a car, but your advertising is false and misleading. Even the cab drivers agreed and have told me they have heard that from many guests. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellence This was my first time to the Island, so I was completely in the dark on where to stay. There on business, the hotel had me upgraded to a suite without even asking. The hotel is quiet....which is perfect. While the hotel is NOT in the middle of downtown, it wants for nothing in the local area. And the restaurants on site are great. I usually make it a point to get out of the hotel for meals, but my breakfasts and a dinner were excellent. Top it all off, I came across the GM of the property and he could not have been more hospitible. Thanks Steven and thanks to the staff at 4 Points Victoria June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed A wedding party reserved rooms. We were almost late for the event due to rooms not be ready, even after asking in advance.One room had to get their own towels,thick dust on the ledge,huge gaps in the laminate flooring caused a girl to get her heel caught and trip. a half eaten candy bar and wrapper in the hallway and the dispenser was all out of coke.Breakfast for 12 in the dining room was a bad experience the food was not great and we had the poorest slowest service ever,should of had a clue from the few patrons in the room. The Bride & Groom were sorry for recommending this place to us and we all felt badly for them. We have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels with no complaints. WHATSUP VICTORIA?? August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Explore Victoria Excellent facilities, short drive to Victoria and surrounding area. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel great hotel at a reasonable price. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the greatest people I feel like I'm going home. The staff are great . Dianne, Joel, Amanda, Lawrence and of course Steven - thanks to all of you for making my life away from home that much better. The new restaurant the Metropolitan Grill has a great new menu July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay But Lacking A Few Things No water in room, the power for my laptop was hidden away and difficult to get to and the bathroom garbage had not been cleaned. I've stayed at this location many times and this is my first somewhat disappointing stay. I have a feeling this happens every now and again at every hotel so I will be staying here again in the future based on the great past experiences I've had. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean and comfortable Very clean and quiet. Super comfortable beds. Excellent lighting. Would have liked a full length mirror somewhere. Staff's attention to the details was somewhat lacking: no key waiting for my husband--as arranged--when he arrived on a later flight; no replacement of breakfast order card after it was used; no cutlery or napkins delivered with room service order. Most annoying was a vibrating heater that we had to keep turned on due to the freezing weather. Internet connection in room was weak but computers were available for guests. But the room itself was extremely comfortable. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel Stayed there July 2nd for one night. Arrived at 2:45 PM for 3:00 PM check-in. The room wasn't ready until 3:30 PM. The room was nice, however found the sink in the bathroom had an odd design. In order to get hot water, you had to turn the faucet full blast, spraying water everywhere. The front desk said it was the same design for all the bathrooms in the hotel and there wasn't anything that could be done. Overall, a good place to stay for the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance needed This hotel was nice but we had to be moved once due to a broken box/bed frame and then our new room had a slow drain in the sink and shower. The staff is great, friendly and professional but for at least these two rooms, maintenance was required. I also would have appreciated a room upgrade for the inconvenience of having to change rooms but it was not offered, even though the hotel was very quiet and I know there were better rooms available. After moving rooms once we didn't bother to move again, and we did not complain as it seemed too much effort after a long exhausting trip and one room change after we had already unpacked.. We do love this hotel chain (Westin especially), but weren't overly impressed with this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wifi issues Great hotel and ammenitites but i had lots of problems with wifi-low signal strength and drop outs. Being connected is important for me when i travel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Jacuzzi Not Available The hotel was nice and new. However, we were disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi/hot tub were closed for the entire 3 nights of our visit. We also had a hard time connecting onto the hotel's wireless service. I spoke with the front desk staff when we checked out -- since I expected these amenities to be available during our stay. I have not heard from the manager yet. I was disappointed that these amenities were not provided/or difficult to use. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Island Tour The hotel is in a great location to access all directions of the island without the noise of downtown. Many amenities near by. Overall our stay was very good with only one issue. One night we used the hot tub and it was over chlorinated and gave us headaches while bleaching all of the colour out of our swim suits. I mentioned this to the front desk staff and it seemed to be corrected by the next day. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping overall On the first day when we checked in, the room was very dusty, both floor and surfaces (moved us to a new room that was cleaner). On the second day, asked for toilet paper and after 4.5 hours, had to go to front desk to get it (not delivered). On third day, room had been vacant since 0930 hours and on return at 1730 hours, room had not been made up or cleaned. Found hotel to be nice, but housekeeping and overall service found to be poor (not a Sheraton standard based on past experiences). The attached Pub/Restaraunt was very slow service but the food was good. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with old fashion Air Conditioner For a Hotel with a $200 a night stay, you would think the least they could do is provide a room with a quiet air conditioner. I thought only cheap hotels & motels use the old noisy window carrier air conditioner. Well I was wrong this hotel uses them as well. I was woken up many times with this unit. July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>