Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Love this hotel and is one of the few I stay at while visiting Victoria for work. Its not located centrally in the city but just north, outside of the main areas of Victoria. Hotel does good job at maintaining its new looking standards. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Storm I arrived on Saturday morning as did three sports teams and two wedding parties. Saturday night the staff was amazing at keeping things under control, however still I was continually bothered throughout the night by kids running up and down the hall or playing ball hockey in the hall. I would like to commend the staff on their excellent responses to all situations, they did the best they could under all circumstances. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value - Nice and clean The room is comfortable and the bed as well. For the price paid, it is a good value. However, the room was somewhat small and the faucet of the shower doesn't work well (very difficult to find the good balance between too hot and too cold). June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was above and beyond The service was exceptional. The duty Manager Lawrence went above and beyond to ensure that our restaurant experience was 2nd to none. The front desk staff were very friendly and the maintenance manager was very helpful.(he had a unique accent) Overall, highly recommended! June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading to bathrooms Upgraded to corner suite, bathroom was not up to SPG standards. It was not clean, had mold on some of floor caulking, did not receive call from front desk after check in to make sure room was OK. Talked to Director of Sales next morning and cancelled last 4 days of stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable and Comfortable Weekend I visited Victoria for work and stayed the weekend. The hotel upgraded me to a suite with an in-room jacuzzi tub which was very nice and very much appreciated! Location of hotel in Langford is ideal for me as it is very close to the Goldstream/Mt Finlayson hiking trails, and Shawnigan Lake area. A bit of a drive to downtown Victoria and Sidney but manageable. Fitness centre was pretty average and the only downer for me was the Inferno restaurant which was nice enough but only had 2 selection of steaks - tenderloin and flank steaks, which is laughable frankly for a chophouse. I had a great weekend and would definitely stay here again when I next visit Victoria! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay! Friendly staff and very comfortable stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met expectations, quiet, comfortable Stayed one night on a business trip. Comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Lots of potential for a reasonably priced hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed with folks being trained. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 4pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either way, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed. I have reflected my review, as well, on Yelp and Trip Advisor. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very clean and comfortable The surroundings were quiet, so I was able to settle down and really sleep well. The bed was very clean and cozy, with plenty of pillows and blankets. The bathroom was super clean as well. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way when I was looking for information. I would definitely stay here again any time I visit Victoria. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fore Was here for a golf Tournament, clean and comfortable, friendly staff! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ordinary This was a nice well kept hotel. But seemed a bit expensive for the time of year. Having said that there are very few hotels in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Highly recommended and willing to stay there again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weeks Stay The room and amenities were excellent. The staff friendly. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel met all my expectations great front desk staff, very freindly and helpfull. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by False advertising The hotel and staff were great. F/B was adequate and the service was very good, but I chose the hotel as in the advertising it said "it was a 10 minute drive to downtown Victoria" where I was attending a conference at the Victoria Conference Centre and it is not. A typical 10 minute drive would calculate to a $15 cab fare, where my cab fare was between $35 and $40. Had I known it was going to be that much I would have rented a car, but your advertising is false and misleading. Even the cab drivers agreed and have told me they have heard that from many guests. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeds Overall a very nice property. Ample parking and quiet location. Front staff are great. Restaurant staff are friendly and capable. Food seemed to take a long time to prepare however. We were happy enough with everything, but we were not in a hurry. If we had been, it might have been a problem. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & great location for our Victoria visit Comfortable, clean, great staff, great food. For us, this hotel location was perfect for visiting Victoria and vicinity. We loved it. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Pleasant The rooms are very well maintained and comfortable. Interaction with the staff was very professional. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surpirse Staff here were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. I really enjoyed the upgrade - we had 3 nights at the beginning of the month and 1 night at the end before flying out. Had plenty of room to repack for the trip home and a great view as well. Thanks Four Points Victoria Gateway April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but sweet Early arrival, but everything was ready. I flew in from Toronto, via Vancouver and what a lvely surprise to find the room ready and an upgrade as well! The room was lovely and had a great view. For a long weekend, the hotel was surprisingly quiet and I was able to enjoy the fitness facilities at my leisure. Staff was warm and welcoming. Thank you. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel. It is clean, modern with a solid staff. Check in was quick. The room clean as were the lobby and hallways. Like most hotels in this chain, it comes with few extras but is a reliable option. The hotel is close to shopping and a short drive to downtown Victoria. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Unresponsive I was very unhappy with my recent stay. The room itself was ok, but the white bed skirts and curtains were filthy dirty. There was a group of people partying outside the hotel and the sound carried right up into my room. I called the front desk at 11pm to ask them to please take it inside or elsewhere so I could sleep as I had a n early morning. They called back to say they had taken care of it. well, it went on until at least 2:30 am. I heard a staff person go out and talk to them several times, but that did not work. At one point one of the men outside partying starting banging on the hotel window threatening to kick the hotel managers head in. They then proceeded to play their car stereo as loud as they could. Not only did I not get any sleep whatsoever, I did not feel safe. I have stayed at many many hotels with pubs/bars/restaurants onsite and have never encountered this issue. The staff at the hotel did not deal with the issue properly at all. The party group should have been warned once and the second time the police should have been called. I am very dis-satisfied and feel I should be credited my nights stay as I was unable to actually lay my head to rest! I stayed at this hotel as it was away from the city and I thought it would be quieter - I could not have been more wrong. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance needed This hotel was nice but we had to be moved once due to a broken box/bed frame and then our new room had a slow drain in the sink and shower. The staff is great, friendly and professional but for at least these two rooms, maintenance was required. I also would have appreciated a room upgrade for the inconvenience of having to change rooms but it was not offered, even though the hotel was very quiet and I know there were better rooms available. After moving rooms once we didn't bother to move again, and we did not complain as it seemed too much effort after a long exhausting trip and one room change after we had already unpacked.. We do love this hotel chain (Westin especially), but weren't overly impressed with this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb frond desk staff Front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. They will go out of way to make sure your stay is a comfortable/pleasant one! March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Playing Hockey in the Halls If you're interested in playing hockey when it's raining outside, this hotel is perfect for you. You can play in the halls all day and all night. The staff will ask you to stop once in a while, but they don't really mean it. The people outside my room played hockey all day and all night and all the next day and nobody really did anything (despite many complaints). March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience & good value Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The conference room was also excellent and good value. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing Everyone was so helpful. I am quite the high maintenance guest and they all catered to every whim. The shuttle even idled 15 minutes waiting for us to finish dinner. I would stay there again even though it's a bit of a drive from town. Well worth it. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent STAFF The hotel met all our expectations. We were really impressed with the staff. The restaurant was short-staffed and for that reason, we were disappointed that evening. However, next morning we were treated with breakfast - no charge. The staff acknowledged our poor experience and more than made up for it. Things can go wrong, but they went above and beyond it ensuring we had a great experience. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trouble with the thermostat The room was heated to 19 or 20 degrees, which for me is too warm for sleeping. I tried to turn down the thermostat, but it was not intuitive for me to operate. I would have appreciated seeing a note next to the thermostat either with operating instructions or telling me where I could find the operating instructions. March 7, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:54:34.730-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_1561, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>