Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant accommodations This hotel is one of the nicer hotels I stay in my travels. The staff are always helpful, personable, and a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are in great shape, clean and comfortable. With a restaurant downstairs there is no need to leave the hotel, but if you want to leave, the shopping area just down the hill allows for freedom to explore without driving. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I have stayed here quite a few times now. The batteries in the tv remote are always dead and I can never change the channel. I ordered room service and asked for 2 glasses of water. A bare tray came to my door with just the dinner plate. I had to phone back and ask for the water I ordered, cutlery, salt and pepper. I was asked in a rude tone "is that it". I realize this isn't a 5 star hotel but these are basics May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Hwy 1 $245 (US) for a suite w/ NO wireless connect.Only a Shower w/ a handle you can only turn on while standing in the flow of unknown temperature water. Either BRRR or Ouch.TV went black to color all the time. Toilet ran every several minutes. NO dish soap to clean dishes. No place to park on Saturday as a outside function was in hotel they took up the parking places. You can do better for the cost of this place. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We spent the weekend exploring the Galloping Goose trail by bicycle. This hotel is a great base for heading east to Victoria and west to Sooke. We got our supplies at the Costco next door. There is a nice small pool to swim after a long day on the bike and the rooms are quiet and very comfortable. We showed up at 11 AM and Joel made the effort to accommodate us. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay But Lacking A Few Things No water in room, the power for my laptop was hidden away and difficult to get to and the bathroom garbage had not been cleaned. I've stayed at this location many times and this is my first somewhat disappointing stay. I have a feeling this happens every now and again at every hotel so I will be staying here again in the future based on the great past experiences I've had. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home away from home. From the moment we arrived they were very helpful and made us feel at home. As we walked in our room they called and asked if it was to our liking. All the staff were friendly and asked if we were enjoying our stay. We got the breakfast deal with the room which was way better than we had expected, it was a real treat to be here. We truly felt like we were coming home after our busy day in Victoria. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff went the extra mile I booked this room for my son and his new bride for their wedding night. I contacted Kirsten before they left the wedding reception and she made sure that the wine and glasses were in the room and also set up some tea lights in the room. The bride and groom were so surprised at how pretty the room looked with all the tea lights. Thanks to the superb staff for making the room look extra special.!!! July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent STAFF The hotel met all our expectations. We were really impressed with the staff. The restaurant was short-staffed and for that reason, we were disappointed that evening. However, next morning we were treated with breakfast - no charge. The staff acknowledged our poor experience and more than made up for it. Things can go wrong, but they went above and beyond it ensuring we had a great experience. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay again Recently had a wedding here. Most of our out of town guests stayed at the hotel. Our request for some of our guests to have early check in were accommodated with no problems. The catering service for our wedding was excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the Hotel I liked everything about this Hotel except the Internet. Connection was very sporadic and I had to keep signing back in. Recommended for Business travelers but they need to fix Inet connectivity issues. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff and cool Go Green program The room was absolutely beautiful, and the bathroom was HUGE. (King bed room, on SPG-exclusive floor.) I participated in the going green program, declining maid service each day of my 7 night stay, and got $5 a day in restaurant credit, which I used for room service :-) (I could have gotten SPG points instead.) Note that the restaurant has a BIG menu; room service menu small, but doable. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement I stayed in a large suite, number 428, on August 26, 2014. Check-in did not recognize SPG Gold Tier benefit, and did not offer anything. I would have taken points. In addition, the line reserved for quick check in of SPG Gold and Platinum was not recognized at the time of check in for the necessary priority. I detailed a long list of problems with my room, a large suite, room #428. The clerk I reported the list to was in-training and unsupervised, and did not take follow-up action. The toilet, white in colour, had yellow stains under and on top of the toilet seat. Upon opening the curtains of the primary window, the curtain bar split in two and collapsed on my wife, who simply pulled the curtains apart with minimal force. The coffee maker had a used coffee pod in it. The coffee cups were dirty. Room service. The eggs ordered for breakfast came cold and had a rubbery texture. I stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions previously, and it was fine. Quality and service has dropped significantly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interupted Sleep The staff was excellent, the breakfast satisfying, the room clean. However the smoke alarm began beeping (low battery indication?) about 11:30 pm and continued about every 20 minutes or so throughout the night, so I was unable to get much sleep as I would just drop off when it would beep again, very annoying. If the batteries are changed on more frequent basis, this would not occur !!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room very comfortable the room was comfortable. free water is a nice touch. the only discomfort was the lack of water pressure in the toilet. had to flush 2-3 times after every use. may want to check that out. (room 401) the staff were nice and very accomadating. explaining the spg program. the dinning area was comfortable, food was good. didn't have a chance to use the pool or spa etc. maybe next time. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Help Much Appreciated Always enjoy my stays at the Four Point properties of SPG. Great value for the money. The front desk crew was super in helping arrange local tourist site visits. A number of interactions with the staff and all were very positive. Good night's sleep...what more can you ask? August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the address on the website!!!! The hotel met my expectations, and was very clean. The staff at the front desk were excellent. My only complaint is that the listed address for the hotel on your website shows Victoria. The hotel is not in Victoria, and therefore WILL NOT show up on GPS. I did not look at this as a simple mistake, but rather an attempt to deceive, which caused us a great deal of inconvenience. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class accommodation. I was very impressed with the quality of the Hotel, the rom was clean, bright and very spacious, the Staff at checking-in and out we're very friendly and helpful. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice views, excellent location close to shopping and restaurants Very nice hotel in a great location, close to shopping, golf course, nature walks and only 20 minutes from Victoria. Staff very friendly and helpful. The very spacious lobby has a good feel and the pub restaurant looks modern and interesting, unfortunately we did not have an opportunity to have a meal there this time. Maybe next time! Plenty of free parking available October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a change Nice Hotel. Stay here 2-3 times per year visiting family. Booked a 3 night stay in November but had to go home after 1 night as daughter was rushed to hospital, still paid for the 3 night stay. Need a change now as don't want to be reminded of that expensive one night. Our reservation was for a traditional room with 2 queen beds. The room we stayed in had 1 queen bed. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very clean and comfortable The surroundings were quiet, so I was able to settle down and really sleep well. The bed was very clean and cozy, with plenty of pillows and blankets. The bathroom was super clean as well. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way when I was looking for information. I would definitely stay here again any time I visit Victoria. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service Okay...Housekeeping Very Poor This hotel has location on it's side, the front desk staff are okay, but if you are looking for housekeeping during your stay, you will not be satisfied. We have stayed at this location numerous times, and honestly the housekeeping just keeps declining. Room Service was lacking items from the menu but this was explained that the restaurant is currently changing over. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Playing Hockey in the Halls If you're interested in playing hockey when it's raining outside, this hotel is perfect for you. You can play in the halls all day and all night. The staff will ask you to stop once in a while, but they don't really mean it. The people outside my room played hockey all day and all night and all the next day and nobody really did anything (despite many complaints). March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one night stay we had to wait for our room as the front desk could not get a hold of housekeeping.....not a big deal we went to the pub and had a wonderful conversation with Claire, who informed us our room was ready. AT breakfast we had a wonderful conversation with the Manager James James. We are looking forward to another visit with you. Very Enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gerat Escape This hotel is nestled ever so close to the woods that all the mornings that I was there I saw several deers. The lobby was nice and bright and airy. The room was a surprise! The foyer was hardwood floors and the windows actually opened! I was able to let the cool mountain air in. The staff was awesome and the food at the restaurant within the hotel was very good! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but sweet Early arrival, but everything was ready. I flew in from Toronto, via Vancouver and what a lvely surprise to find the room ready and an upgrade as well! The room was lovely and had a great view. For a long weekend, the hotel was surprisingly quiet and I was able to enjoy the fitness facilities at my leisure. Staff was warm and welcoming. Thank you. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 points Victoria Hotel stay was just as enjoyable as the previous week. I had to come for meetings in Victoria for work over the last few weeks and had my family accompany me. I was fun to turn the stay into a mini vacation. One issue did arise when renting a movie the system kept interrupting the feed every 5-10 minutes. This did make the moive less than enjoyable August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Value I stayed as an RRU guest at the hotel and it was great! I had a beautiful room and the front desk staff really exceeded my expectations - especially Rochelle! The shuttle was amazing and flexible! Great value add! I was disappointed that the only in hotel restaurant was a pub style restaurant, but quickly got over it as the food was GREAT! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating for hockey teams Our hockey team stayed at the Victoria Four Points over the Thanksgiving long weekend and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, rooms and the pool and workout room. The hotel staff was very accommodating and while respectful of other guests, allowed our players to have a great time and enjoy their downtime at the hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was ok The rooms were clean. The desk clerk who checked us in was not able to access my memebership info., which was actually printed on my statement when I checked out. She was not able to guide us to local restaurants. The public restroom(near the gym) were not clean, smelled like cigarettes and there were cigarett butts in some of the toilets. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with old fashion Air Conditioner For a Hotel with a $200 a night stay, you would think the least they could do is provide a room with a quiet air conditioner. I thought only cheap hotels & motels use the old noisy window carrier air conditioner. Well I was wrong this hotel uses them as well. I was woken up many times with this unit. July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>