Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Conveniently located near Costco, Golf Town, Everything Wine, etc. Easy access to TransCanada Highway. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgable. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed A wedding party reserved rooms. We were almost late for the event due to rooms not be ready, even after asking in advance.One room had to get their own towels,thick dust on the ledge,huge gaps in the laminate flooring caused a girl to get her heel caught and trip. a half eaten candy bar and wrapper in the hallway and the dispenser was all out of coke.Breakfast for 12 in the dining room was a bad experience the food was not great and we had the poorest slowest service ever,should of had a clue from the few patrons in the room. The Bride & Groom were sorry for recommending this place to us and we all felt badly for them. We have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels with no complaints. WHATSUP VICTORIA?? August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed FD didn't recognized SPG. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was above and beyond The service was exceptional. The duty Manager Lawrence went above and beyond to ensure that our restaurant experience was 2nd to none. The front desk staff were very friendly and the maintenance manager was very helpful.(he had a unique accent) Overall, highly recommended! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance needed This hotel was nice but we had to be moved once due to a broken box/bed frame and then our new room had a slow drain in the sink and shower. The staff is great, friendly and professional but for at least these two rooms, maintenance was required. I also would have appreciated a room upgrade for the inconvenience of having to change rooms but it was not offered, even though the hotel was very quiet and I know there were better rooms available. After moving rooms once we didn't bother to move again, and we did not complain as it seemed too much effort after a long exhausting trip and one room change after we had already unpacked.. We do love this hotel chain (Westin especially), but weren't overly impressed with this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading to bathrooms Upgraded to corner suite, bathroom was not up to SPG standards. It was not clean, had mold on some of floor caulking, did not receive call from front desk after check in to make sure room was OK. Talked to Director of Sales next morning and cancelled last 4 days of stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value - Nice and clean The room is comfortable and the bed as well. For the price paid, it is a good value. However, the room was somewhat small and the faucet of the shower doesn't work well (very difficult to find the good balance between too hot and too cold). June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean and comfortable Very clean and quiet. Super comfortable beds. Excellent lighting. Would have liked a full length mirror somewhere. Staff's attention to the details was somewhat lacking: no key waiting for my husband--as arranged--when he arrived on a later flight; no replacement of breakfast order card after it was used; no cutlery or napkins delivered with room service order. Most annoying was a vibrating heater that we had to keep turned on due to the freezing weather. Internet connection in room was weak but computers were available for guests. But the room itself was extremely comfortable. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very clean and comfortable The surroundings were quiet, so I was able to settle down and really sleep well. The bed was very clean and cozy, with plenty of pillows and blankets. The bathroom was super clean as well. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way when I was looking for information. I would definitely stay here again any time I visit Victoria. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare of stay This stay was simply a nightmare. When I made the reservations, I was told that by the receptionist at that time that the hotel is within walking distance to Victoria along a beautiful seashore and is located in a gorgeous area. I was also told that the airport is really close and there are shuttles - not to worry to get to the airport. When I arrived at the Victoria Airport the shuttle service already told me that they would not serve Langford. But I did not yet worry as I was told there would be a shuttle. When searching for the hotel, we landed in a commercial, ugly area, and to our dismay were told that the hotel is opposite of COSTCO. I could not believe that, but unfortunately it is true. The hotel is opposite of COSTCO. Unfortunately, this “Four-Star” hotel is subpar with ”Three star” hotels that we stayed in the Victoria area, the carpets are worn out, the service is lousy, the dining room is in the basement, and has thin walls so that you hear your neighbors. Thus, paying $170 for one night with breakfast was a waste of money. The receptionists need training. Whereas the morning clerk had no idea how to get to the airport, the evening clerks told us to take a bus that had 57 stops. Upon our late arrival, we were told by the receptionist that the restaurant was open until 11 pm. We rushed down with our vouchers for beers (10:45 pm) and were told that the restaurant was closed and the last call for drinks had gone out. Thus, the vouchers were useless, and we ended up with McDonald’s food. I could go on and on. In addition, we could also not talk to a manager to raise our concerns as there was no manager on-site when we left at 9:15 am. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met expectations, quiet, comfortable Stayed one night on a business trip. Comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping overall On the first day when we checked in, the room was very dusty, both floor and surfaces (moved us to a new room that was cleaner). On the second day, asked for toilet paper and after 4.5 hours, had to go to front desk to get it (not delivered). On third day, room had been vacant since 0930 hours and on return at 1730 hours, room had not been made up or cleaned. Found hotel to be nice, but housekeeping and overall service found to be poor (not a Sheraton standard based on past experiences). The attached Pub/Restaraunt was very slow service but the food was good. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay! Friendly staff and very comfortable stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fore Was here for a golf Tournament, clean and comfortable, friendly staff! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ordinary This was a nice well kept hotel. But seemed a bit expensive for the time of year. Having said that there are very few hotels in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nightly rate woes... We stayed here for my friends wedding. What I loved was the free parking, & no extra hotel fees like you'd pay downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. What I didn't like was after I discussed with other wedding guests what they paid I realized we were all paying different prices for the same type of room. One guest paid full price the first night & then was offered to pay the year of her birth for the following night. This is a significant savings & I think it's poor service that this was not offered to all of the guests. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service For the second year in a row my wife and I spent our Anniversary at the Four Points by Sheraton, Victoria Gateway. Not only is the Hotel staff friendly, they went above and beyond what is normally expected in a hotel stay to make our Anniversary an unforgettable experience. From the staff in the West Coast Taphouse, to the Front Desk... anything we needed or wanted for that matter was acheived quickly, efficiently, and with a great deal of courteous professionalism. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Victoria. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here on a Weekend!!! We've stayed at this place three times and it seems to get worse. As follows: -They book sports teams and the noise carries on almost until dawn! On 05/05 it finally died down at 4 am. after three complaints. -There is a bar downstairs that produces a good number of loud drunks outside until all hours of the night. -Sound deadening between rooms is unacceptable. -Don't plan on good service in the bar or restaurant. One time we walked out of the restaurant after waiting forty-five minutes without service. We will not return! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Highly recommended and willing to stay there again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weeks Stay The room and amenities were excellent. The staff friendly. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay This was my first time staying at the Four Points Victoria. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out I was amazed at how friendly everyone was from the front desk staff to the room service person on the phone and that delivered dinner to my room. Even while the main restaurant was under renovations the team and hotel were very accommodating to every need. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again. Especially the room with the very relaxing and large jacuzzi tub. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeds Overall a very nice property. Ample parking and quiet location. Front staff are great. Restaurant staff are friendly and capable. Food seemed to take a long time to prepare however. We were happy enough with everything, but we were not in a hurry. If we had been, it might have been a problem. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful New Hotel - some Facility Issues Beautiful hotel in a very pretty spot. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. I've stayed there over a dozen times this year. Only two complains, and they are minor: 1. Lots of things are broken. I've stayed in a dozen different rooms, and every one of them has broken drapes (they don't open properly) and faucets that don't work in the shower. Every single room. 2. Having a loud bar patio right outside the rooms is just plain wrong. Rooms to sleep and places to party should really not be together. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel met all my expectations great front desk staff, very freindly and helpfull. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houskeeping not good We enjoyed out stay and liked your hotel but your housekeeping staff fell short (very) of cleaning our room and supplying enough towels, not to mention they didn't clean our room the second night we were there. They also didn't clean up the ironing board or garbage on the floor. The beds were also not as neat as they were upon our initial arrival. The reason we are informing you of this is because we are also business owners and would appreciate constructive criticism from our customers. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vic_Business I was very disappointed with my stay. I was placed on a floor which had groups staying on the floor. They were extremely noicy up to 11 PM for the 2 nights I stayed. Business travellers work during their stays, and require their sleep, which was constantly disrupted. Even after complaining the first night, it re-occurred the second night as the groups had not left. I may not choose this hotel in the future given these disruptions (unless you enjoy the noise from groups in the halls). March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An attractive retreat in a convenient location While the hotel is a bit far from downtown Victoria, it has very good access to the highway network and is well located for visits to the attractions in the western part of greater Victoria. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, and mine on the top floor had a nice view of the Olympic mountains. The restaurant is adequate although located a bit out of the way. I took advantage of the eco program which made the price of a full breakfast very reasonable. The only minor negative comments I have are that the swimming pool is too small to provide much exercise and the computers on the second floor should be equipped with a mouse as working with the touch pad is aggravating. If staying with starpoints, it was good value at the 2 level but does not compare well in some respects with others at the 3 level. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative There seems to be some confusion between check in and housekeeping with regards to the Green Program. We have stated no thank you as we require the full housekeeping service...beds changed, clean towels vacuuming, dusting and sanitizing the bathroom including the floors. This is not for the luxury but is required due to a medical requirement. We have not had the full room housekeeping service on the last two stays in this location, even after requesting it upon check in. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well run property We enjoyed our stay at this property. It's well kept, with additional enhancements underway. Rooms have been updated consistent with the more modern Four Points standard. The suites in particular are spacious and well appointed. The hotel is well suited for small to medium sized events. We found the staff helpful, friendly, and effective - from the front desk, to the banquet manager, to the food service staff. They went the extra mile to make us feel special - thanks! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay I generally stay at the "sister hotel" to this Four Points which is the Westin Bear Mountain however this stay would have me going back again. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable as was the overall facility. My only downfall would be the audio/visual connections to the equipment in the workout room. It barely worked and could likely be fixed with a quick service call. (oh and an upright bike would be great too! ; ) Definitely would recommend this property! August 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>