Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houskeeping not good We enjoyed out stay and liked your hotel but your housekeeping staff fell short (very) of cleaning our room and supplying enough towels, not to mention they didn't clean our room the second night we were there. They also didn't clean up the ironing board or garbage on the floor. The beds were also not as neat as they were upon our initial arrival. The reason we are informing you of this is because we are also business owners and would appreciate constructive criticism from our customers. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trouble with the thermostat The room was heated to 19 or 20 degrees, which for me is too warm for sleeping. I tried to turn down the thermostat, but it was not intuitive for me to operate. I would have appreciated seeing a note next to the thermostat either with operating instructions or telling me where I could find the operating instructions. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vic_Business I was very disappointed with my stay. I was placed on a floor which had groups staying on the floor. They were extremely noicy up to 11 PM for the 2 nights I stayed. Business travellers work during their stays, and require their sleep, which was constantly disrupted. Even after complaining the first night, it re-occurred the second night as the groups had not left. I may not choose this hotel in the future given these disruptions (unless you enjoy the noise from groups in the halls). March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing Everyone was so helpful. I am quite the high maintenance guest and they all catered to every whim. The shuttle even idled 15 minutes waiting for us to finish dinner. I would stay there again even though it's a bit of a drive from town. Well worth it. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home away from home. From the moment we arrived they were very helpful and made us feel at home. As we walked in our room they called and asked if it was to our liking. All the staff were friendly and asked if we were enjoying our stay. We got the breakfast deal with the room which was way better than we had expected, it was a real treat to be here. We truly felt like we were coming home after our busy day in Victoria. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An attractive retreat in a convenient location While the hotel is a bit far from downtown Victoria, it has very good access to the highway network and is well located for visits to the attractions in the western part of greater Victoria. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, and mine on the top floor had a nice view of the Olympic mountains. The restaurant is adequate although located a bit out of the way. I took advantage of the eco program which made the price of a full breakfast very reasonable. The only minor negative comments I have are that the swimming pool is too small to provide much exercise and the computers on the second floor should be equipped with a mouse as working with the touch pad is aggravating. If staying with starpoints, it was good value at the 2 level but does not compare well in some respects with others at the 3 level. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well run property We enjoyed our stay at this property. It's well kept, with additional enhancements underway. Rooms have been updated consistent with the more modern Four Points standard. The suites in particular are spacious and well appointed. The hotel is well suited for small to medium sized events. We found the staff helpful, friendly, and effective - from the front desk, to the banquet manager, to the food service staff. They went the extra mile to make us feel special - thanks! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative There seems to be some confusion between check in and housekeeping with regards to the Green Program. We have stated no thank you as we require the full housekeeping service...beds changed, clean towels vacuuming, dusting and sanitizing the bathroom including the floors. This is not for the luxury but is required due to a medical requirement. We have not had the full room housekeeping service on the last two stays in this location, even after requesting it upon check in. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay I generally stay at the "sister hotel" to this Four Points which is the Westin Bear Mountain however this stay would have me going back again. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable as was the overall facility. My only downfall would be the audio/visual connections to the equipment in the workout room. It barely worked and could likely be fixed with a quick service call. (oh and an upright bike would be great too! ; ) Definitely would recommend this property! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel We only spent the one night but we found the staff very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and well-appointed with a kitchenette and a comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the pub/restaurant. Our dinners were excellent. We would definitely stay again. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel in a good location We were not disappointed at all in our choice and will certainly be coming back on our next trip to Victoria. Very clean with ultra- comfortable beds and friendly staff. Located in a quite area with lots of shopping close by. Including the breakfast was a plus as it was well worth the extra few dollars per room. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time stay. check in was great. restaurant was good. the room was comfy. Big shower but low spray. internet was a really weak signal. used the pool and nearly got severe burns from the hottub. it had malfunctioned and was almost boiling.my husband just stuck his foot in. notified front desk and a manager closed it with 2 do not enter signs. an offer of a free movie was made as an apology. didn't feel that was quite good enough, so our stay was a little disappointing. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable with reasonable prices! We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Four Points Hotel, however, there were two things I would like to see changed. First, the bathroom water tap, if you turned it on full to get the water hotter, the stream actually shot out and got us wet.. Second, the arm chair is placed so that it is impossible to watch TV, and it is very heavy and can't be moved easily. Our experience with the Front desk staff was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Services I have stayed in the Victoria Four Points Hotel several times and will continue to select this hotel for future stays as I enjoyed the quality of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. during my last visit the restaurant in the Lower Lobby level was closed and the only option to eat inside the hotel was by in-room services. After calling the dining services 6 times and 2 times via the reception I had to find an restaurant outside the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience & good value Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The conference room was also excellent and good value. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly and apologetic Staff The staff was friendly and accommodating. The carpet was worn and in need of replacement, when I sat down in the chair at the desk it fell backwards. We notified the staff at the desk of the broken chair and the TV, the maintenance man took the chair, apologized, put new batteries in the TV remote and apologized saying the cable provider was not good. We did not see a replacement chair or the TV repaired for the remainder of our stay. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and great staff My mom and I spent 2 nights at the hotel. We were both extremely pleased with both the hotel and the staff. Anything we wanted, they had it to us within minutes. Great workout and pool area. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in Victoria. I like being away from the downtown area and this location had everything we needed. Would recommend it to anyone paying a visit to Victoria. Thanks for the great 2 nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but needs some minor improvements Facility location, appearance and rooms were all perfect. Located close to amenities with a Costco right next door; little outdoor patio to have gatherings; restaurant pub on site and a bar patio as well outside. However, I was out and came back at 1:00pm and my room was not cleaned yet and unless I requested it, I don't think it would have been. Others who travelled to a tournament with us didn't have their room cleaned until 5:00. They try to get you to skip the room cleaning for a $5 credit to the restaurant but those who took it forgot to use the credit. They should have an automatic way to credit your bill when you go to the restaurant. Also, someone billed my room for their dinner and I had an extra charge on my invoice. However, the staff were very good about looking into it and reversing the charge. The bathroom needs some hooks to hang up clothes. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I have stayed here quite a few times now. The batteries in the tv remote are always dead and I can never change the channel. I ordered room service and asked for 2 glasses of water. A bare tray came to my door with just the dinner plate. I had to phone back and ask for the water I ordered, cutlery, salt and pepper. I was asked in a rude tone "is that it". I realize this isn't a 5 star hotel but these are basics May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Hwy 1 $245 (US) for a suite w/ NO wireless connect.Only a Shower w/ a handle you can only turn on while standing in the flow of unknown temperature water. Either BRRR or Ouch.TV went black to color all the time. Toilet ran every several minutes. NO dish soap to clean dishes. No place to park on Saturday as a outside function was in hotel they took up the parking places. You can do better for the cost of this place. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff went the extra mile I booked this room for my son and his new bride for their wedding night. I contacted Kirsten before they left the wedding reception and she made sure that the wine and glasses were in the room and also set up some tea lights in the room. The bride and groom were so surprised at how pretty the room looked with all the tea lights. Thanks to the superb staff for making the room look extra special.!!! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interupted Sleep The staff was excellent, the breakfast satisfying, the room clean. However the smoke alarm began beeping (low battery indication?) about 11:30 pm and continued about every 20 minutes or so throughout the night, so I was unable to get much sleep as I would just drop off when it would beep again, very annoying. If the batteries are changed on more frequent basis, this would not occur !!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff and cool Go Green program The room was absolutely beautiful, and the bathroom was HUGE. (King bed room, on SPG-exclusive floor.) I participated in the going green program, declining maid service each day of my 7 night stay, and got $5 a day in restaurant credit, which I used for room service :-) (I could have gotten SPG points instead.) Note that the restaurant has a BIG menu; room service menu small, but doable. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a change Nice Hotel. Stay here 2-3 times per year visiting family. Booked a 3 night stay in November but had to go home after 1 night as daughter was rushed to hospital, still paid for the 3 night stay. Need a change now as don't want to be reminded of that expensive one night. Our reservation was for a traditional room with 2 queen beds. The room we stayed in had 1 queen bed. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room very comfortable the room was comfortable. free water is a nice touch. the only discomfort was the lack of water pressure in the toilet. had to flush 2-3 times after every use. may want to check that out. (room 401) the staff were nice and very accomadating. explaining the spg program. the dinning area was comfortable, food was good. didn't have a chance to use the pool or spa etc. maybe next time. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the address on the website!!!! The hotel met my expectations, and was very clean. The staff at the front desk were excellent. My only complaint is that the listed address for the hotel on your website shows Victoria. The hotel is not in Victoria, and therefore WILL NOT show up on GPS. I did not look at this as a simple mistake, but rather an attempt to deceive, which caused us a great deal of inconvenience. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice views, excellent location close to shopping and restaurants Very nice hotel in a great location, close to shopping, golf course, nature walks and only 20 minutes from Victoria. Staff very friendly and helpful. The very spacious lobby has a good feel and the pub restaurant looks modern and interesting, unfortunately we did not have an opportunity to have a meal there this time. Maybe next time! Plenty of free parking available October 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service Okay...Housekeeping Very Poor This hotel has location on it's side, the front desk staff are okay, but if you are looking for housekeeping during your stay, you will not be satisfied. We have stayed at this location numerous times, and honestly the housekeeping just keeps declining. Room Service was lacking items from the menu but this was explained that the restaurant is currently changing over. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one night stay we had to wait for our room as the front desk could not get a hold of housekeeping.....not a big deal we went to the pub and had a wonderful conversation with Claire, who informed us our room was ready. AT breakfast we had a wonderful conversation with the Manager James James. We are looking forward to another visit with you. Very Enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gerat Escape This hotel is nestled ever so close to the woods that all the mornings that I was there I saw several deers. The lobby was nice and bright and airy. The room was a surprise! The foyer was hardwood floors and the windows actually opened! I was able to let the cool mountain air in. The staff was awesome and the food at the restaurant within the hotel was very good! June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>