Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

  • 829 McCallum Road
  • Victoria,
  • British Columbia
  • V9B 6W6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Help Much Appreciated Always enjoy my stays at the Four Point properties of SPG. Great value for the money. The front desk crew was super in helping arrange local tourist site visits. A number of interactions with the staff and all were very positive. Good night's sleep...what more can you ask? August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We spent the weekend exploring the Galloping Goose trail by bicycle. This hotel is a great base for heading east to Victoria and west to Sooke. We got our supplies at the Costco next door. There is a nice small pool to swim after a long day on the bike and the rooms are quiet and very comfortable. We showed up at 11 AM and Joel made the effort to accommodate us. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Island Tour The hotel is in a great location to access all directions of the island without the noise of downtown. Many amenities near by. Overall our stay was very good with only one issue. One night we used the hot tub and it was over chlorinated and gave us headaches while bleaching all of the colour out of our swim suits. I mentioned this to the front desk staff and it seemed to be corrected by the next day. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly and apologetic Staff The staff was friendly and accommodating. The carpet was worn and in need of replacement, when I sat down in the chair at the desk it fell backwards. We notified the staff at the desk of the broken chair and the TV, the maintenance man took the chair, apologized, put new batteries in the TV remote and apologized saying the cable provider was not good. We did not see a replacement chair or the TV repaired for the remainder of our stay. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but needs some minor improvements Facility location, appearance and rooms were all perfect. Located close to amenities with a Costco right next door; little outdoor patio to have gatherings; restaurant pub on site and a bar patio as well outside. However, I was out and came back at 1:00pm and my room was not cleaned yet and unless I requested it, I don't think it would have been. Others who travelled to a tournament with us didn't have their room cleaned until 5:00. They try to get you to skip the room cleaning for a $5 credit to the restaurant but those who took it forgot to use the credit. They should have an automatic way to credit your bill when you go to the restaurant. Also, someone billed my room for their dinner and I had an extra charge on my invoice. However, the staff were very good about looking into it and reversing the charge. The bathroom needs some hooks to hang up clothes. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay But Lacking A Few Things No water in room, the power for my laptop was hidden away and difficult to get to and the bathroom garbage had not been cleaned. I've stayed at this location many times and this is my first somewhat disappointing stay. I have a feeling this happens every now and again at every hotel so I will be staying here again in the future based on the great past experiences I've had. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and great staff My mom and I spent 2 nights at the hotel. We were both extremely pleased with both the hotel and the staff. Anything we wanted, they had it to us within minutes. Great workout and pool area. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in Victoria. I like being away from the downtown area and this location had everything we needed. Would recommend it to anyone paying a visit to Victoria. Thanks for the great 2 nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I have stayed here quite a few times now. The batteries in the tv remote are always dead and I can never change the channel. I ordered room service and asked for 2 glasses of water. A bare tray came to my door with just the dinner plate. I had to phone back and ask for the water I ordered, cutlery, salt and pepper. I was asked in a rude tone "is that it". I realize this isn't a 5 star hotel but these are basics May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Hwy 1 $245 (US) for a suite w/ NO wireless connect.Only a Shower w/ a handle you can only turn on while standing in the flow of unknown temperature water. Either BRRR or Ouch.TV went black to color all the time. Toilet ran every several minutes. NO dish soap to clean dishes. No place to park on Saturday as a outside function was in hotel they took up the parking places. You can do better for the cost of this place. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I usually stay downtown and remembered the 4 points for a change and it was great. Front desk staff were outstanding. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home away from home. From the moment we arrived they were very helpful and made us feel at home. As we walked in our room they called and asked if it was to our liking. All the staff were friendly and asked if we were enjoying our stay. We got the breakfast deal with the room which was way better than we had expected, it was a real treat to be here. We truly felt like we were coming home after our busy day in Victoria. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff went the extra mile I booked this room for my son and his new bride for their wedding night. I contacted Kirsten before they left the wedding reception and she made sure that the wine and glasses were in the room and also set up some tea lights in the room. The bride and groom were so surprised at how pretty the room looked with all the tea lights. Thanks to the superb staff for making the room look extra special.!!! July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent STAFF The hotel met all our expectations. We were really impressed with the staff. The restaurant was short-staffed and for that reason, we were disappointed that evening. However, next morning we were treated with breakfast - no charge. The staff acknowledged our poor experience and more than made up for it. Things can go wrong, but they went above and beyond it ensuring we had a great experience. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff and cool Go Green program The room was absolutely beautiful, and the bathroom was HUGE. (King bed room, on SPG-exclusive floor.) I participated in the going green program, declining maid service each day of my 7 night stay, and got $5 a day in restaurant credit, which I used for room service :-) (I could have gotten SPG points instead.) Note that the restaurant has a BIG menu; room service menu small, but doable. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable and Convenient Hotel is in Langford BC, just 15 minutes from downtown Vicotria. Close to the Bear Mountain Golf resort. Very comfortable and quiet stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interupted Sleep The staff was excellent, the breakfast satisfying, the room clean. However the smoke alarm began beeping (low battery indication?) about 11:30 pm and continued about every 20 minutes or so throughout the night, so I was unable to get much sleep as I would just drop off when it would beep again, very annoying. If the batteries are changed on more frequent basis, this would not occur !!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very clean and comfortable The surroundings were quiet, so I was able to settle down and really sleep well. The bed was very clean and cozy, with plenty of pillows and blankets. The bathroom was super clean as well. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way when I was looking for information. I would definitely stay here again any time I visit Victoria. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was good. Joel (reception) was very helpful. Very nice place to stay and the food was delicious. Breakfast was the same everyday, could use variation. Clean rooms, good beds, good wifi, nice views. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room very comfortable the room was comfortable. free water is a nice touch. the only discomfort was the lack of water pressure in the toilet. had to flush 2-3 times after every use. may want to check that out. (room 401) the staff were nice and very accomadating. explaining the spg program. the dinning area was comfortable, food was good. didn't have a chance to use the pool or spa etc. maybe next time. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the address on the website!!!! The hotel met my expectations, and was very clean. The staff at the front desk were excellent. My only complaint is that the listed address for the hotel on your website shows Victoria. The hotel is not in Victoria, and therefore WILL NOT show up on GPS. I did not look at this as a simple mistake, but rather an attempt to deceive, which caused us a great deal of inconvenience. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Restaurant Staff Amazing All the staff that we engaged with were absolutely willing and keen to assist with a genuine level of care and willingness to do all required and go above and beyond the norm. All staff were proud of this property and it showed. Thanks and we will be back again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice views, excellent location close to shopping and restaurants Very nice hotel in a great location, close to shopping, golf course, nature walks and only 20 minutes from Victoria. Staff very friendly and helpful. The very spacious lobby has a good feel and the pub restaurant looks modern and interesting, unfortunately we did not have an opportunity to have a meal there this time. Maybe next time! Plenty of free parking available October 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Playing Hockey in the Halls If you're interested in playing hockey when it's raining outside, this hotel is perfect for you. You can play in the halls all day and all night. The staff will ask you to stop once in a while, but they don't really mean it. The people outside my room played hockey all day and all night and all the next day and nobody really did anything (despite many complaints). March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice We needed a clean and comfortable place and our GPS took us to this hotel - what a great find! So easy and nice, very comfortable for all ages. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a change Nice Hotel. Stay here 2-3 times per year visiting family. Booked a 3 night stay in November but had to go home after 1 night as daughter was rushed to hospital, still paid for the 3 night stay. Need a change now as don't want to be reminded of that expensive one night. Our reservation was for a traditional room with 2 queen beds. The room we stayed in had 1 queen bed. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with old fashion Air Conditioner For a Hotel with a $200 a night stay, you would think the least they could do is provide a room with a quiet air conditioner. I thought only cheap hotels & motels use the old noisy window carrier air conditioner. Well I was wrong this hotel uses them as well. I was woken up many times with this unit. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service Okay...Housekeeping Very Poor This hotel has location on it's side, the front desk staff are okay, but if you are looking for housekeeping during your stay, you will not be satisfied. We have stayed at this location numerous times, and honestly the housekeeping just keeps declining. Room Service was lacking items from the menu but this was explained that the restaurant is currently changing over. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one night stay we had to wait for our room as the front desk could not get a hold of housekeeping.....not a big deal we went to the pub and had a wonderful conversation with Claire, who informed us our room was ready. AT breakfast we had a wonderful conversation with the Manager James James. We are looking forward to another visit with you. Very Enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Gerat Escape This hotel is nestled ever so close to the woods that all the mornings that I was there I saw several deers. The lobby was nice and bright and airy. The room was a surprise! The foyer was hardwood floors and the windows actually opened! I was able to let the cool mountain air in. The staff was awesome and the food at the restaurant within the hotel was very good! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but sweet Early arrival, but everything was ready. I flew in from Toronto, via Vancouver and what a lvely surprise to find the room ready and an upgrade as well! The room was lovely and had a great view. For a long weekend, the hotel was surprisingly quiet and I was able to enjoy the fitness facilities at my leisure. Staff was warm and welcoming. Thank you. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>