Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

  • 11832 NW Plaza Circle
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay! We stay at the Four Points KC airport a few times a year. It is always clean, nice size rooms, it's quiet, the staff is always friendly, and it is affordable. We enjoy the great bar/restaurant - a great place to unwind after a day on the road. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful bed We love this hotel. The bed is always wonderful, the room clean and inviting, and it is very quiet. The access is great for travelers as it is just off of the belt-way expressway and close to the airport. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way worst than other Four Points Hotel is completely outdated with lack of maintenance. Carpets are wore out, light in bathroom hanging from just one side. No even close to other Four Points locations. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outrageous Customer Service - Wonderful Experience For my daughter's wedding we had the reception at Kaufmann Stadium so we blocked out 40 rooms at this hotel for our guests. The staff was very attentive to all our needs and ensured that everything went perfect. We hosted the rehearsal dinner, and brunch after at the hotel and everything was absolutely wonderful. From the food to the service we could not ask for anything more. Rhonda and Lorraine were just incredible. Every one of our guests felt the exact same way and they treated us like royalty. Thank you Rhonda, Lorraine & Team. We cant wait to visit you again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality and Comfort!! From Corey at the front desk to the drivers we had made the start of our holiday better than we could have imagined! We had a wonderful stay as the times before!!! We had a great room which started out with a hallway as you entered the room...Wow, This was even better than Our house! The complimentary water and just the Staff- even the lady who brought us extra pillows- Real personable and just plain "NICE" !!! Not fake nice-but Real! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and worth the money Had another successful stay at this hotel, recently and thank you to Christina at the front desk for making sure it went well. She helped me check in early and also gave me a place to use my computer and get some work done, while the room was still being cleaned. I stay here often as the beds are comfortable, the location is convenient when I am working in the KC airport area, the price is reasonable and the staff is great! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Although the hotel looks pedestrian from the outside, it was very nicely appointed inside. Bed very comfortable, water hot, internet quick. Pool was not used but I think it was outside. It was November but most Sheraton's have an indoor pool so this was a surprise. I was just passing through but gave me a good experience for my road trip the next day. Staff very courteous and helpful November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smokers Paradise Room was nice and clean, however, this is the dirtest , stinky hotel I have been in a long time. Lobby reaked of BO or something dead. Hallway stairway floors were black with grim. Pool was unusable because of large group of chain smokers. The front entrace has an ashtray with 1000 cig butts in it and at least 5 or 6 people smoking 2 feet from the door at all times. Not a good hotel August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This was our first time staying at the Four Points. We live about 4 hours away and had an early flight. It was a great value. We have an 18 month old daughter and they were able to get us a room with a fridge and microwave to help us with her food which was great. Overall it is a nice place to stay especially if you have an early flight to catch. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extended Stay - No, Park & Fly - Yes Softball group booked 14 rooms for 3-4 nights each. The hotel location was good, outdoor hotel pool was great, restaurant food was good and lobby area good. Unfortunately the hotel service and especially the housekeeping was not so good. Every day several of our rooms were not freshened up at all or were partially done. Some rooms had to call multple times. One day only our beds were kind of made and we practically made them before we left. Another day they only left us new hand towels and didn't vacuum floors. .A few of the staff members were very pleasant and tried to be helpful, such as Jason, bartender, and the maintenance guys. But many other individuals treated the guests more like intruders, therefore providing a terrible customer experience. This hotel may be a good place to stay if you are just parking and flying as it is very close to the airport and the hotel staff seemed to pay a little attention to those guests. But I would NEVER stay here for an extended stay again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The game my husband and I friend of ours came down to watch the football game and the rooms were fabulous. The staff was very helpful; in suggestins of eating and shopping and though it was a short stay I would defintly want to saty again and try out the hotel restaraunt. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is very convenient to the airport with excellent service in terms of pick-up and return to the airport.The rooms are very comfortable with nice features and the staff are pleasant and helpful.. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was my second visit and it was perfect from the moment I checked. The staff at this hotel is so friendly and accommodating. They made me feel very special. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than desirable front desk service Upon arriving for the 3pm check-in we wanted to confirm that all (3) rooms we had were king beds. We are traveling triathletes and sleeping in double beds with our spouses would create a bad nights sleep and thus a bad race. We had to be up and heading to the race @ 4:30am...... When the reservations were made with our points SPG assured us we would have kings in all three rooms. Once we checked in (1) of the three rooms was a king, the other (2) were doubles. The front desk clerk apologized and told us they did not have any kings left. As we left the hotel to look over the run and bike course of the triathlon I called SPG. They canceled our (2) double beds and switched them to king beds. Interesting seeing as that as I was just told they didnt have any left. After getting off the phone with SPG I called the Four Points front desk and they confirmed that we now had kings. We all slept well and each person in the race won there age group with two of us in the the top 3 overall. Since this was a USAT race it was very important for our points ranking. Being lied to by the front desk was a less than desirable experience......... June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds Most comfortable beds I have ever had. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free This was the first time we took advantage of parksleepfly. I would highly recomend it to my friends. The hotel staff was very friendly. Upon arrival the front desk host Vicki was very cheerful and completly set us up with room keys, information on local resturants and even scheduled our shuttle time for that next morning. The shuttles were very clean and also on time. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Although they offer a 24 hour shuttle, it seems there is some list you need to get onto prior to expecting a ride. We had a 6AM flight on the shuttle driver did not want to take us to the airport since we were not on the list. It is interesting the staff did not mention the reservation list at the time of reservation, the time of check in, or even when we inquired in the morning as to when the shuttle was returning. All three times we expressed our concern about having to leave to the airport at 4:30AM for the flight. The shuttle driver went as far as to board two other guests and lock the shuttle until he made sure there was no one else that needed to go. Unbelievable!!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Park, Sleep & Fly stay This was our first Park, Sleep and Fly stay and it was everything we had planned on and more. The staff was very helpful & friendly, the Boulevard Resturant was great and very accomodating. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shuttle was on time, efficient and the driver was helpful and friendly. Leaving our car at the hotel was handy and we felt MUCH better about it than leaving it at the airport. The cost for the whole evening and breakfast was about what we would have paid for parking alone at the airport. We will definately use the Park, Sleep & Fly accomodations again. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Airport Hotel We were flying out on an early morning flight and stayed the night before to take advantage of the park and fly package deal and catch the free shuttle to the airport the next morning. The extra sleep, ease of hassle, great staff, fresh hot morning coffee and wonderful hotel made all of it a wonderful choice. Upon return from our trip we simply called the hotel and within 10 minutes- Greg, our super shuttle driver, had us picked up and back at our car and our luggage unloaded! A perfect way to travel hassle free and save huge parking fees while we were gone for 11 days. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its the staff members like Christa that keep me coming back I am a business traveler and have my choice of any hotel in KC, but I keep coming back to this Four Points by Sheraton near the KC Airport, because of the very professional and friendly way that I am treated by front desk employees like Christa. When Christa is working I can count on first rate service, being recognized for my Platinum status and she always greets me with a smile and makes me feel welcome. If there is a problem - which is seldom - I can count on Christa and other employees to give it prompt attention. They have my business now and for the future. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Hotel - but I can see where this hotel is great for the overnite stay of the airlines but we had a group of 10 rooms for a softball tournament and stayed for 4 nites. Wonderful front desk staff and wonderful dining staff with great food. The cleanliness of the rooms was definately an issue. We had to ask each day to have our room cleaned. One day we had clean towels and no beds made. Next day we had beds made and no clean towels or flooring done......in reading past reviews this seems to be an ongoing issue...Also I had a very embarassing situation when I could not get into my room as the key card again did not work after replacing them at least 15 times during our stay. All I got was an apology. Where is your quality asurance team?? The majority or our 10 rooms had these same issues. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have always enjoyed my stays at this hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times in 2011 and 2012 and have always enjoyed our stays here. The hotel rooms have always been clean, the staff has been courteous, and the beds have always been luxurious (my main reason for staying at Sheraton Hotels - love the linens!). They have changed to not allowing pets so I cannot stay here often because I usually travel with my cat (I show my cat). November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Greeting by hotel personnel during check-in was nice and they made you feel good and provided the service that SPG members always expect. We were on our way to the Eastern Caribbean and was indeed surprised to discover that we as SPG members could leave our car at the hotel at no cost. It was a big WOW for us. Also the hotel provided free shuttle service to and from Kansas City Airport...another WOW!!! You just could not ask for a better hotel with great service and personnel January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay We always stay here when ever we fly out of KCI and are leaving our car at the hotel They have a great park and fly package. The staff pay great attention to detail and the airport shuttle service is friendly and prompt.. We get our complimentary drink with SPG and they upgrade our room as well when available. We were told they are beginning new remolding soon -to make it even better! It's our go to favorite for KCI Airport. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by As Basic of a Room as they come The facilities are just an average room for the night and not much else. Internet did not work on 5th floor where we stayed and we had friends book their rooms asking to be right next to us. The front desk agent assured us they were next door and when we headed up they were on the 2nd floor and we were on the 5th. A lot of things need updated with old CRT televisions and trim and molding that is definitely aged. Worked for a quick night to stay just for a bed. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel feels like its in decline. The halls and my room were damp smelling and the bathroom felt worn out. There was no bath gell or shampoo in the dispensers they have on the shower wall instead of bar soap and shampoo in a bottle. The bed was comfortable, but the bedspread was stained. I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my laptop. The restaurant was OK, but my dinner server had a lot of trouble with English and the breakfast buffet was overpriced. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Four Points I've stayed in other Four Points properties and this one wasn't up to the brand's standards. It was clean and comfortable, and the rate was pretty good. However, the furniture in the room didn't match at all -- headboard different wood and color than chest of drawers etc -- and there was an old tube TV. This sounds nit-picky if you are staying downmarket, but this was a Sheraton property. One bedside table had had something spilled on it which had been cleaned up thoroughly on top, but not the rest of the table which showed streaks down the front. Doors had been painted and repainted so they stuck just a bit. Bed was comfortable, room was clean enough. For the same price we could have stayed in another comfortable hotel that also served breakfast -- so there are definitely other options in the area that might better meet expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great guest service Free shuttle from MCI airport - just call from airport, and pick up in 5 minutes. Front desk people were very kind and took the time to let us know their local favorites for BBQ / ribs, even though it was 2 a.m. in the morning when we checked in. Also Alexis was great in taking her time to print out maps, & explain to us how to get to our desired destinations. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, great customer service! January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs some improvements Hotel is overal fairly good. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable in typical spg manner. My biggest complaint is a typical starwood issue. The Internet connection is very poor. I get 12-14 mbps at home and expect something reasonable when I travel. I paid an extra $3/day to get 3 mbps. I do avoid starwood in some cities when I travel now because of this issue. It is 2012 and time to step up. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but outdated hotel I arrived at this hotel Jan 10th and was greeted by two extremely nice women who worked at the front desk. That stay started off great until I reached my room. Dirty, outdated, and felt like a sauna. It's was an usually warm day in Jan and my room had to be 80-85 degrees. Lack of climate control prevented me from cooling the room down. So I was not able to get any rest. Hotel staff was great at the bar and hotel. January 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>