Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

  • 11832 NW Plaza Circle
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some updating. Needs to be proced more competitive for the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by painted pig the room was hot. had to be moved to new room,this room not cool as well plus took forever to get hot water. Toilet flushes slow if at all. maid service never happened on first day. talk to front desk girl and she acted like it was a pain in her butt to do anything. if I could have got refund would have left after first day. this place is awful. not even close to pics on internet. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better getting worse I have stayed here many times. It is getting worse. Food is worse and it was not great to begin with,. Used to have buffet b-fast which is helpful for speed at an airport hotel. b-fast service was slowwwwwww. Food was skimpy. gym equipment tin need of repair. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, Finish updating Upon first arriving at the hotel one would think it is a nicer upscale hotel. But the renovations only occurred downstairs lobby and restaurant. We were on second floor. When you get to your room you find your basically back to a lower quality hotel. The room was small and bathroom very small. single mini size mirror. No fridge, no microwave. There was no ice machine on 2nd floor had to go to first floor. The space where ice machine was a microwave was there but unplugged as it went to a surge unit and unplugged due to something obviouly wrong with outlet. There was a Pop machine plugged into other outlet. Room kept started there rounds at 6:40am. Im not kidding. Playing loud music on radio. I will not return here. We were there for 3 evenings. Room had a hair dryer and only got 3 sets of towels for family of 4. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Regrettably, a very disappointing two weeks... 1) Was advised when checking in for a two week business stay that breakfast was not included in the rate. I asked to please check with the manager as had understood it was, and was again advised that it was not. On day five after multiple colleagues confirmed their breakfasts were included, I again inquired and was advised this time that yes, they were. Even though I commented that the four prior breakfasts were at my personal expense, no apology was ever offered or any attempt made to "comp" those expenses. 2) It took two attempts to get my "wake up calls" correct. 3) Mid-stay, after a very challenging and tiring 14-hour workday, returned to my hotel room and was locked out because the desk clerk had incorrectly coded my length of stay. 4) When finally able to get some personal time to do my laundry, had to wait nearly two hours...only one (1) washer and one (1) dryer for over two hundred (200+) guest rooms... Certainly not the level of service or the kinds of "business traveler-friendly" facilities traditionally associated with the "Sheraton" name. As a courtesy, all of the above shared either in person or via room phone with your front desk staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Great location to Kansas City Airport. Shuttle is very convenient. Friendly staff. Nice, clean property. Would definitely recommend to stay here. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-In & Recommendations I enjoyed the new renovations to the hotel with the clean, contemporary feel. Each room has a large flat screen TV with digital signal, HBO and Showtime. The restaurant on-site is a plus. When I arrived, I was informed by Amanda at the front desk that I didn't have a room reservation that night and she needed to speak with the manager. I am an SPG member and called about a week ahead to confirm my arrival date. I waited for several minutes for him to get off the phone. After about 20 minutes of waiting for him and her checking for a room that was cleaned etc., I was provided a room. It was late in the evening and I was very tired. I didn't feel the front desk customer service was quite up to par for this mix-up. Some of my colleagues had refrigerators, others were told it would be an extra $10 a day. Need refrigerators in ALL the rooms! At roughly 6 AM both Saturdays someone slammed the dumpster lid and woke me up. It happened one other morning during the week. This was not a truck emptying the dumpster, but rather a lid slamming like someone was throwing something away. This disruption needs to be addressed by the manager. The restaurant on site is a real plus and the service was good at both breakfast and dinner. I'd recommend a menu update with a couple of lighter/healthier options. I would have eaten there more often for dinner if other options were available. I think the hotel needs to handle room service dishes better - stacking dirty dishes in front of the maids' room door across from the elevator is pretty disgusting. Guests waiting for the elevator stand beside dirty old food dishes. The hotel offers an airport shuttle that is dependable and runs frequently. The hotel also offers this shuttle within a 5-mile radius. Ice machines had plenty of ice, and a washer and dryer are available. Free daily newspaper. Wake-up calls were never missed! June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBE Your hotel needs to be updated or tore down. If we wouldn't have been so tired we would have left the premises--it is not pleasant getting to the elevators hallways dirty-wallpaper coming off-key entry rusted-floors in room stained and felt dirty--cabinet of tv looked like it had been chewed up and spit out---i could go on but i think you get the picture--i would like to have my money back May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience. Hands Down. Do not stay here. Horribly trained staff and management. Took 2.5 hours for room to be ready on a Sunday evening with no apology or sense of urgency. Room doors with belongings in them were left propped open by staff. No recognition of status upon arrival. Rooms were dirty (tissue stuffed in door peephole, broken bathroom fan, loud old refrigerator and heating unit, sub-par non-allergen pillows). Only one staff member made an effort to remedy issues and was promised a no charge stay. Received a zero balance folio at check out. Then received charges on my AMEX after-the-fact. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. Incredibly disappointed in this Starwood property. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed Here over a month ago, and lost a dinner receipt. I called up Tracy in Food and Beverage. in less that 10 minutes she had emailed me a copy of my receipt. She was amazing. Truly a reflection of the people that are in this location. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine but charges more than final bill The amount charged to my credit card was $30 more than the amount on my final bill at check out. The desk attendant when I called back 2 days later explained it as a contingency fee in case there was smoking or any other damage to the room. This was not explained at check in and at this point I have put a hold on the fee with my credit card company June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem keeping room I booked a 2 night stay and when I came to the hotel after the first night I found my room had a new occupant. I then had to go down and get a new room as mine was given away. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent customer service I was staying at the Four Points by the Kansas City Airport. I made my reservation for the Four Points by the sports complex. It was late at night and David the desk clerk arranged for me to stay at the Four Points by the airport. He also made sure i was not charged fro the room at the incorrect hotel. I really appreciate the extra effort David put into helping me. He was also able to secure the same rate i had at the other hotel. This is why i stay with the Starwoods hotel brand. I have never had this type of service from any other hotel chane. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff was very courteous and recommended some great local spots for food and entertainment. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice to enjoy complimentary bottled water and free internet. Will return if back in Kansas City. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly staff We stayed there two nights, one the night before leaving KC for flight out - great that evening. second night upon returning to KC from flight, very comfortable Great for shuttling to and from the airport very friendly & good driver. Staff was very nice/helpful. Over all room was very good, cleanliness, room comfort. Loud A/C though. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall review Need better containment of repairs on the 5th floor, all the construction around is distracting. Also, the tub didn't drain as well as it should June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average compared to other SPG Hotels If there is a low denominator to SPG Properties this is it. Over the years I have grown accustomed to a certain minimum standard from SPG properties including Four Points and until now was not disappointed. The hotel is old and outdated probably because it gets a lot of mileage from travelers to and from the airport. Still no excuse. Carpets in the hallways were musty, elevator extra slow for two floors and felt more like a motel than a hotel. On a Monday night the lobby bar was cranking hip hop and techno super loud and there was only an older couple getting a nightcap. It seemed to spook guests away rather than invite them in. There is definitely room for improvement here. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look else where The room air conditioner was so loud and turned off and on so often you could not sleep. The common areas on the floors appeared to never get cleaned. There was trash on the floor when we arrived on Monday that was still there on Friday when we checked out. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay! We stay at the Four Points KC airport a few times a year. It is always clean, nice size rooms, it's quiet, the staff is always friendly, and it is affordable. We enjoy the great bar/restaurant - a great place to unwind after a day on the road. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful bed We love this hotel. The bed is always wonderful, the room clean and inviting, and it is very quiet. The access is great for travelers as it is just off of the belt-way expressway and close to the airport. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way worst than other Four Points Hotel is completely outdated with lack of maintenance. Carpets are wore out, light in bathroom hanging from just one side. No even close to other Four Points locations. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outrageous Customer Service - Wonderful Experience For my daughter's wedding we had the reception at Kaufmann Stadium so we blocked out 40 rooms at this hotel for our guests. The staff was very attentive to all our needs and ensured that everything went perfect. We hosted the rehearsal dinner, and brunch after at the hotel and everything was absolutely wonderful. From the food to the service we could not ask for anything more. Rhonda and Lorraine were just incredible. Every one of our guests felt the exact same way and they treated us like royalty. Thank you Rhonda, Lorraine & Team. We cant wait to visit you again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff here The staff at this Four Points is above and beyond. They are always friendly, polite, quick, and able to help with anything i have needed. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel I liked this hotel a lot. Wonderful bed and deep tub. The breakfast was fresh and well done. The breakfast/restaurant is actually quite pretty in a casual dining sort of way. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Accomodations The Four Points offered a nice place to stay for my extended work assignment in the local area. I was here for 15 days and was happy with the proximity to the airport, my work site, and the many dining opportunities within a few miles of the hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by KC Airport review The rooms are excellent and the facilities also. However, we requested a 3:15 wake-up call due to an early flight and this did not happen. Only a back-up alarm set on a smart phone worked and we made our flight. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality and Comfort!! From Corey at the front desk to the drivers we had made the start of our holiday better than we could have imagined! We had a wonderful stay as the times before!!! We had a great room which started out with a hallway as you entered the room...Wow, This was even better than Our house! The complimentary water and just the Staff- even the lady who brought us extra pillows- Real personable and just plain "NICE" !!! Not fake nice-but Real! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and worth the money Had another successful stay at this hotel, recently and thank you to Christina at the front desk for making sure it went well. She helped me check in early and also gave me a place to use my computer and get some work done, while the room was still being cleaned. I stay here often as the beds are comfortable, the location is convenient when I am working in the KC airport area, the price is reasonable and the staff is great! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buisness Hotel Close to KCI clean and efficient. Good and reasonable priced restaurant. Great value overall for money May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Although the hotel looks pedestrian from the outside, it was very nicely appointed inside. Bed very comfortable, water hot, internet quick. Pool was not used but I think it was outside. It was November but most Sheraton's have an indoor pool so this was a surprise. I was just passing through but gave me a good experience for my road trip the next day. Staff very courteous and helpful November 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>