Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

  • 11832 NW Plaza Circle
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearest to the Airport The quickest Airport Shuttle anywhere. 7 minutes from call and every 20 minutes to the Airport. Boulevard Grill and entire staff is fantastic. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent customer service I was staying at the Four Points by the Kansas City Airport. I made my reservation for the Four Points by the sports complex. It was late at night and David the desk clerk arranged for me to stay at the Four Points by the airport. He also made sure i was not charged fro the room at the incorrect hotel. I really appreciate the extra effort David put into helping me. He was also able to secure the same rate i had at the other hotel. This is why i stay with the Starwoods hotel brand. I have never had this type of service from any other hotel chane. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Hotel - but I can see where this hotel is great for the overnite stay of the airlines but we had a group of 10 rooms for a softball tournament and stayed for 4 nites. Wonderful front desk staff and wonderful dining staff with great food. The cleanliness of the rooms was definately an issue. We had to ask each day to have our room cleaned. One day we had clean towels and no beds made. Next day we had beds made and no clean towels or flooring done......in reading past reviews this seems to be an ongoing issue...Also I had a very embarassing situation when I could not get into my room as the key card again did not work after replacing them at least 15 times during our stay. All I got was an apology. Where is your quality asurance team?? The majority or our 10 rooms had these same issues. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Great location next to MCI November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, Finish updating Upon first arriving at the hotel one would think it is a nicer upscale hotel. But the renovations only occurred downstairs lobby and restaurant. We were on second floor. When you get to your room you find your basically back to a lower quality hotel. The room was small and bathroom very small. single mini size mirror. No fridge, no microwave. There was no ice machine on 2nd floor had to go to first floor. The space where ice machine was a microwave was there but unplugged as it went to a surge unit and unplugged due to something obviouly wrong with outlet. There was a Pop machine plugged into other outlet. Room kept started there rounds at 6:40am. Im not kidding. Playing loud music on radio. I will not return here. We were there for 3 evenings. Room had a hair dryer and only got 3 sets of towels for family of 4. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Greeting by hotel personnel during check-in was nice and they made you feel good and provided the service that SPG members always expect. We were on our way to the Eastern Caribbean and was indeed surprised to discover that we as SPG members could leave our car at the hotel at no cost. It was a big WOW for us. Also the hotel provided free shuttle service to and from Kansas City Airport...another WOW!!! You just could not ask for a better hotel with great service and personnel January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by As Basic of a Room as they come The facilities are just an average room for the night and not much else. Internet did not work on 5th floor where we stayed and we had friends book their rooms asking to be right next to us. The front desk agent assured us they were next door and when we headed up they were on the 2nd floor and we were on the 5th. A lot of things need updated with old CRT televisions and trim and molding that is definitely aged. Worked for a quick night to stay just for a bed. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel feels like its in decline. The halls and my room were damp smelling and the bathroom felt worn out. There was no bath gell or shampoo in the dispensers they have on the shower wall instead of bar soap and shampoo in a bottle. The bed was comfortable, but the bedspread was stained. I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my laptop. The restaurant was OK, but my dinner server had a lot of trouble with English and the breakfast buffet was overpriced. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Four Points I've stayed in other Four Points properties and this one wasn't up to the brand's standards. It was clean and comfortable, and the rate was pretty good. However, the furniture in the room didn't match at all -- headboard different wood and color than chest of drawers etc -- and there was an old tube TV. This sounds nit-picky if you are staying downmarket, but this was a Sheraton property. One bedside table had had something spilled on it which had been cleaned up thoroughly on top, but not the rest of the table which showed streaks down the front. Doors had been painted and repainted so they stuck just a bit. Bed was comfortable, room was clean enough. For the same price we could have stayed in another comfortable hotel that also served breakfast -- so there are definitely other options in the area that might better meet expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy beds and quiet room Beds were comfy and room was quiet. Bathroom was quite small. Television was large and picture quality very good. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Park & stay is well worth it. Shuttle drivers were very nice & helpful Hotel is nice and clean, staff is helpful October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business meeting weekend Room was great! Lots of room with comfortable furnishings. Clean and modern. I would make sure to bring own shampoo as I personally didn't like what was provided. Staff seemed very friendly and answered all questions. Restaurant within hotel had good food. They were understaffed early in the day and totally unprepared for large group from meeting I was attending which led to some problems. Airport shuttle was nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to airport Our group met here as most flew in and used the hotel shuttle. Food was delicious and staff attentive. The hotel has an above average fitness room. The meeting room was typical but satisfactory. My room had new furniture including a sofa adjacent to a reading lamp. Bathroom was a little small but adequate. I applaud the efforts to be "green" including the choice to not have daily maid service. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay We always stay here when ever we fly out of KCI and are leaving our car at the hotel They have a great park and fly package. The staff pay great attention to detail and the airport shuttle service is friendly and prompt.. We get our complimentary drink with SPG and they upgrade our room as well when available. We were told they are beginning new remolding soon -to make it even better! It's our go to favorite for KCI Airport. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing amenities This market has several options to stay in comfortable arrangements that include a breakfast. If you want to remain competitive in this area, you should strongly consider this. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great guest service Free shuttle from MCI airport - just call from airport, and pick up in 5 minutes. Front desk people were very kind and took the time to let us know their local favorites for BBQ / ribs, even though it was 2 a.m. in the morning when we checked in. Also Alexis was great in taking her time to print out maps, & explain to us how to get to our desired destinations. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, great customer service! January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs some improvements Hotel is overal fairly good. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable in typical spg manner. My biggest complaint is a typical starwood issue. The Internet connection is very poor. I get 12-14 mbps at home and expect something reasonable when I travel. I paid an extra $3/day to get 3 mbps. I do avoid starwood in some cities when I travel now because of this issue. It is 2012 and time to step up. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but outdated hotel I arrived at this hotel Jan 10th and was greeted by two extremely nice women who worked at the front desk. That stay started off great until I reached my room. Dirty, outdated, and felt like a sauna. It's was an usually warm day in Jan and my room had to be 80-85 degrees. Lack of climate control prevented me from cooling the room down. So I was not able to get any rest. Hotel staff was great at the bar and hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Park and Stay... no wake up call almost missed 6:00 am flight! We stayed at the hotel for the convenience of the Park and Stay to make a 6:00am flight. I requested a 3:45 wake up call, only to wake up on my own at 5:10. The front desk did get us a shuttle to rush us to the airport and they did comp the bill. We made the flight, but not exactly the way to start a vacation. If I hadn't woke up we would of lost an entire day of vacation having to catch a later flight. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by painted pig the room was hot. had to be moved to new room,this room not cool as well plus took forever to get hot water. Toilet flushes slow if at all. maid service never happened on first day. talk to front desk girl and she acted like it was a pain in her butt to do anything. if I could have got refund would have left after first day. this place is awful. not even close to pics on internet. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed traveler I went in with high expectations and the experience was average at best. Nothing to complain about, and the hotel functioned as expected, but you don't expect shampoo to be leaking from the wall-mounted container into the tub at a hotel! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have always enjoyed my stays at this hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times in 2011 and 2012 and have always enjoyed our stays here. The hotel rooms have always been clean, the staff has been courteous, and the beds have always been luxurious (my main reason for staying at Sheraton Hotels - love the linens!). They have changed to not allowing pets so I cannot stay here often because I usually travel with my cat (I show my cat). November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience The air conditioner in my room was broken, it was set on high and could not be changed. I had to call twice for the shuttle (the first time, it rang 12 times with no answer, called back and finally got an answer after the 6th ring). Had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle to arrive once I did get my call answered. Maid entered my room unannounced and uninvited July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I missed my connecting flight and United Airlines referred me to the Four Points. They gave me a great rate and the shuttle service was great. Their restaurant was still open so I was able to get a good meal and a free glass of wine. I was not planning on staying overnight so did not have all my bathroom amenities but the hotel was able to provide me with everything I needed. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very old and staff is average The rooms were not impressive at all as it was all old and therefore it all looked very used and kind of dirty. Staff was just as friendly as needed and when I walked through the hall later there were a couple of staff members standing around chatting and laughing and people waiting at the front desk at the same time. Didnt really feel like being appreciated as a customer. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine but charges more than final bill The amount charged to my credit card was $30 more than the amount on my final bill at check out. The desk attendant when I called back 2 days later explained it as a contingency fee in case there was smoking or any other damage to the room. This was not explained at check in and at this point I have put a hold on the fee with my credit card company June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BUDGET FRIENDLY HOTEL Pros-Budget friendly Cons- Hotel could use some serious cleaning and repairs Stayed hereo n NYE 2012, hotel lobby carpet and floor was icky and dirty. Elevator slow. Hallway on 5th Floor was as cold as it was outside. Furniture in room could be updated since doors were removed from tv stand and stains on chairs. Bathroom was VERY clean and bed was comfortable!! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Mistake I checked into my room and when I opened the door and turned on the light, there was someone in the room already. When I went to the front desk they acted like this happens all the time and really did NOTHING to make me feel any better. I will NEVER stay here again. How does one NOT know someone is already in the room....I did not feel very safe at this hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay, wont be the last The staff were friendly and efficient. Meeting room was organized, quiet, and the refreshment tables were managed well. Best of all was the bed, it was the most comfortable bed I have slept in for quite some time. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We were looking for a place to stay for one night before taking a flight out the next morning. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and had a wonderful meal at the buffet for a very reasonable price ($12.95). The shuttle was on time and we made it to the airport very quickly! We would definitely stay here again! December 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>