Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

  • 11832 NW Plaza Circle
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent customer service I was staying at the Four Points by the Kansas City Airport. I made my reservation for the Four Points by the sports complex. It was late at night and David the desk clerk arranged for me to stay at the Four Points by the airport. He also made sure i was not charged fro the room at the incorrect hotel. I really appreciate the extra effort David put into helping me. He was also able to secure the same rate i had at the other hotel. This is why i stay with the Starwoods hotel brand. I have never had this type of service from any other hotel chane. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality and Comfort!! From Corey at the front desk to the drivers we had made the start of our holiday better than we could have imagined! We had a wonderful stay as the times before!!! We had a great room which started out with a hallway as you entered the room...Wow, This was even better than Our house! The complimentary water and just the Staff- even the lady who brought us extra pillows- Real personable and just plain "NICE" !!! Not fake nice-but Real! December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Regrettably, a very disappointing two weeks... 1) Was advised when checking in for a two week business stay that breakfast was not included in the rate. I asked to please check with the manager as had understood it was, and was again advised that it was not. On day five after multiple colleagues confirmed their breakfasts were included, I again inquired and was advised this time that yes, they were. Even though I commented that the four prior breakfasts were at my personal expense, no apology was ever offered or any attempt made to "comp" those expenses. 2) It took two attempts to get my "wake up calls" correct. 3) Mid-stay, after a very challenging and tiring 14-hour workday, returned to my hotel room and was locked out because the desk clerk had incorrectly coded my length of stay. 4) When finally able to get some personal time to do my laundry, had to wait nearly two hours...only one (1) washer and one (1) dryer for over two hundred (200+) guest rooms... Certainly not the level of service or the kinds of "business traveler-friendly" facilities traditionally associated with the "Sheraton" name. As a courtesy, all of the above shared either in person or via room phone with your front desk staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and worth the money Had another successful stay at this hotel, recently and thank you to Christina at the front desk for making sure it went well. She helped me check in early and also gave me a place to use my computer and get some work done, while the room was still being cleaned. I stay here often as the beds are comfortable, the location is convenient when I am working in the KC airport area, the price is reasonable and the staff is great! September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Great location to Kansas City Airport. Shuttle is very convenient. Friendly staff. Nice, clean property. Would definitely recommend to stay here. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Although the hotel looks pedestrian from the outside, it was very nicely appointed inside. Bed very comfortable, water hot, internet quick. Pool was not used but I think it was outside. It was November but most Sheraton's have an indoor pool so this was a surprise. I was just passing through but gave me a good experience for my road trip the next day. Staff very courteous and helpful November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smokers Paradise Room was nice and clean, however, this is the dirtest , stinky hotel I have been in a long time. Lobby reaked of BO or something dead. Hallway stairway floors were black with grim. Pool was unusable because of large group of chain smokers. The front entrace has an ashtray with 1000 cig butts in it and at least 5 or 6 people smoking 2 feet from the door at all times. Not a good hotel August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This was our first time staying at the Four Points. We live about 4 hours away and had an early flight. It was a great value. We have an 18 month old daughter and they were able to get us a room with a fridge and microwave to help us with her food which was great. Overall it is a nice place to stay especially if you have an early flight to catch. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine but charges more than final bill The amount charged to my credit card was $30 more than the amount on my final bill at check out. The desk attendant when I called back 2 days later explained it as a contingency fee in case there was smoking or any other damage to the room. This was not explained at check in and at this point I have put a hold on the fee with my credit card company June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extended Stay - No, Park & Fly - Yes Softball group booked 14 rooms for 3-4 nights each. The hotel location was good, outdoor hotel pool was great, restaurant food was good and lobby area good. Unfortunately the hotel service and especially the housekeeping was not so good. Every day several of our rooms were not freshened up at all or were partially done. Some rooms had to call multple times. One day only our beds were kind of made and we practically made them before we left. Another day they only left us new hand towels and didn't vacuum floors. .A few of the staff members were very pleasant and tried to be helpful, such as Jason, bartender, and the maintenance guys. But many other individuals treated the guests more like intruders, therefore providing a terrible customer experience. This hotel may be a good place to stay if you are just parking and flying as it is very close to the airport and the hotel staff seemed to pay a little attention to those guests. But I would NEVER stay here for an extended stay again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The game my husband and I friend of ours came down to watch the football game and the rooms were fabulous. The staff was very helpful; in suggestins of eating and shopping and though it was a short stay I would defintly want to saty again and try out the hotel restaraunt. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is very convenient to the airport with excellent service in terms of pick-up and return to the airport.The rooms are very comfortable with nice features and the staff are pleasant and helpful.. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-In & Recommendations I enjoyed the new renovations to the hotel with the clean, contemporary feel. Each room has a large flat screen TV with digital signal, HBO and Showtime. The restaurant on-site is a plus. When I arrived, I was informed by Amanda at the front desk that I didn't have a room reservation that night and she needed to speak with the manager. I am an SPG member and called about a week ahead to confirm my arrival date. I waited for several minutes for him to get off the phone. After about 20 minutes of waiting for him and her checking for a room that was cleaned etc., I was provided a room. It was late in the evening and I was very tired. I didn't feel the front desk customer service was quite up to par for this mix-up. Some of my colleagues had refrigerators, others were told it would be an extra $10 a day. Need refrigerators in ALL the rooms! At roughly 6 AM both Saturdays someone slammed the dumpster lid and woke me up. It happened one other morning during the week. This was not a truck emptying the dumpster, but rather a lid slamming like someone was throwing something away. This disruption needs to be addressed by the manager. The restaurant on site is a real plus and the service was good at both breakfast and dinner. I'd recommend a menu update with a couple of lighter/healthier options. I would have eaten there more often for dinner if other options were available. I think the hotel needs to handle room service dishes better - stacking dirty dishes in front of the maids' room door across from the elevator is pretty disgusting. Guests waiting for the elevator stand beside dirty old food dishes. The hotel offers an airport shuttle that is dependable and runs frequently. The hotel also offers this shuttle within a 5-mile radius. Ice machines had plenty of ice, and a washer and dryer are available. Free daily newspaper. Wake-up calls were never missed! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was my second visit and it was perfect from the moment I checked. The staff at this hotel is so friendly and accommodating. They made me feel very special. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than desirable front desk service Upon arriving for the 3pm check-in we wanted to confirm that all (3) rooms we had were king beds. We are traveling triathletes and sleeping in double beds with our spouses would create a bad nights sleep and thus a bad race. We had to be up and heading to the race @ 4:30am...... When the reservations were made with our points SPG assured us we would have kings in all three rooms. Once we checked in (1) of the three rooms was a king, the other (2) were doubles. The front desk clerk apologized and told us they did not have any kings left. As we left the hotel to look over the run and bike course of the triathlon I called SPG. They canceled our (2) double beds and switched them to king beds. Interesting seeing as that as I was just told they didnt have any left. After getting off the phone with SPG I called the Four Points front desk and they confirmed that we now had kings. We all slept well and each person in the race won there age group with two of us in the the top 3 overall. Since this was a USAT race it was very important for our points ranking. Being lied to by the front desk was a less than desirable experience......... June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem keeping room I booked a 2 night stay and when I came to the hotel after the first night I found my room had a new occupant. I then had to go down and get a new room as mine was given away. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds Most comfortable beds I have ever had. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free This was the first time we took advantage of parksleepfly. I would highly recomend it to my friends. The hotel staff was very friendly. Upon arrival the front desk host Vicki was very cheerful and completly set us up with room keys, information on local resturants and even scheduled our shuttle time for that next morning. The shuttles were very clean and also on time. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly staff We stayed there two nights, one the night before leaving KC for flight out - great that evening. second night upon returning to KC from flight, very comfortable Great for shuttling to and from the airport very friendly & good driver. Staff was very nice/helpful. Over all room was very good, cleanliness, room comfort. Loud A/C though. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall review Need better containment of repairs on the 5th floor, all the construction around is distracting. Also, the tub didn't drain as well as it should June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Although they offer a 24 hour shuttle, it seems there is some list you need to get onto prior to expecting a ride. We had a 6AM flight on the shuttle driver did not want to take us to the airport since we were not on the list. It is interesting the staff did not mention the reservation list at the time of reservation, the time of check in, or even when we inquired in the morning as to when the shuttle was returning. All three times we expressed our concern about having to leave to the airport at 4:30AM for the flight. The shuttle driver went as far as to board two other guests and lock the shuttle until he made sure there was no one else that needed to go. Unbelievable!!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff here The staff at this Four Points is above and beyond. They are always friendly, polite, quick, and able to help with anything i have needed. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Accomodations The Four Points offered a nice place to stay for my extended work assignment in the local area. I was here for 15 days and was happy with the proximity to the airport, my work site, and the many dining opportunities within a few miles of the hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel I liked this hotel a lot. Wonderful bed and deep tub. The breakfast was fresh and well done. The breakfast/restaurant is actually quite pretty in a casual dining sort of way. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Park, Sleep & Fly stay This was our first Park, Sleep and Fly stay and it was everything we had planned on and more. The staff was very helpful & friendly, the Boulevard Resturant was great and very accomodating. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shuttle was on time, efficient and the driver was helpful and friendly. Leaving our car at the hotel was handy and we felt MUCH better about it than leaving it at the airport. The cost for the whole evening and breakfast was about what we would have paid for parking alone at the airport. We will definately use the Park, Sleep & Fly accomodations again. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by KC Airport review The rooms are excellent and the facilities also. However, we requested a 3:15 wake-up call due to an early flight and this did not happen. Only a back-up alarm set on a smart phone worked and we made our flight. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Airport Hotel We were flying out on an early morning flight and stayed the night before to take advantage of the park and fly package deal and catch the free shuttle to the airport the next morning. The extra sleep, ease of hassle, great staff, fresh hot morning coffee and wonderful hotel made all of it a wonderful choice. Upon return from our trip we simply called the hotel and within 10 minutes- Greg, our super shuttle driver, had us picked up and back at our car and our luggage unloaded! A perfect way to travel hassle free and save huge parking fees while we were gone for 11 days. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport parking package = GREAT DEAL Picked up in comfort while in front of us we watched a spotted cattle truck loading up. The only thing missing is the bottle of water we would have got from the competition. Usually get a little dry while flying. Room ends up being almost free when you figure how much the parking normally costs all by itself. Highly Recommended! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buisness Hotel Close to KCI clean and efficient. Good and reasonable priced restaurant. Great value overall for money May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its the staff members like Christa that keep me coming back I am a business traveler and have my choice of any hotel in KC, but I keep coming back to this Four Points by Sheraton near the KC Airport, because of the very professional and friendly way that I am treated by front desk employees like Christa. When Christa is working I can count on first rate service, being recognized for my Platinum status and she always greets me with a smile and makes me feel welcome. If there is a problem - which is seldom - I can count on Christa and other employees to give it prompt attention. They have my business now and for the future. August 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>