Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

  • 11832 NW Plaza Circle
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some updating. Needs to be proced more competitive for the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Full Service Hotel That Doesn't Break The Bank Was looking for a hotel close to KCI that wasn't over $100.00 and was nice. We needed a place to stay and get to the airport for a 8am departure. Very nice room, full service Sports Grill and shuttles running 24 hrs a day. I suggest for people whom come to K.C. for NASCAR!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by painted pig the room was hot. had to be moved to new room,this room not cool as well plus took forever to get hot water. Toilet flushes slow if at all. maid service never happened on first day. talk to front desk girl and she acted like it was a pain in her butt to do anything. if I could have got refund would have left after first day. this place is awful. not even close to pics on internet. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient hotel near airport Staff members were friendly. The hotel is very close to the airport. The 24/7 shuttle was convenient. The restaurant, Boulevard Brew exceeded my expectation in terms of both food quality and service. The room was neatly kept, though some corners in the bathroom look worn. The elevator is extremely slow. I stayed on the top floor, and the hallway was filled with carts and equipments on Friday morning. Looked like they were preparing for some big event. It created minor noise. But overall I enjoyed my stay. If you need public transit to downtown, bus route 129 is right next to the hotel building. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better getting worse I have stayed here many times. It is getting worse. Food is worse and it was not great to begin with,. Used to have buffet b-fast which is helpful for speed at an airport hotel. b-fast service was slowwwwwww. Food was skimpy. gym equipment tin need of repair. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have alwyas stayed at this hotel whenever I visit Kansas City. Perfect location for early fllights out of MCI airprot. Resturant has good menue, food and excellent service. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Regrettably, a very disappointing two weeks... 1) Was advised when checking in for a two week business stay that breakfast was not included in the rate. I asked to please check with the manager as had understood it was, and was again advised that it was not. On day five after multiple colleagues confirmed their breakfasts were included, I again inquired and was advised this time that yes, they were. Even though I commented that the four prior breakfasts were at my personal expense, no apology was ever offered or any attempt made to "comp" those expenses. 2) It took two attempts to get my "wake up calls" correct. 3) Mid-stay, after a very challenging and tiring 14-hour workday, returned to my hotel room and was locked out because the desk clerk had incorrectly coded my length of stay. 4) When finally able to get some personal time to do my laundry, had to wait nearly two hours...only one (1) washer and one (1) dryer for over two hundred (200+) guest rooms... Certainly not the level of service or the kinds of "business traveler-friendly" facilities traditionally associated with the "Sheraton" name. As a courtesy, all of the above shared either in person or via room phone with your front desk staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Great location to Kansas City Airport. Shuttle is very convenient. Friendly staff. Nice, clean property. Would definitely recommend to stay here. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, Finish updating Upon first arriving at the hotel one would think it is a nicer upscale hotel. But the renovations only occurred downstairs lobby and restaurant. We were on second floor. When you get to your room you find your basically back to a lower quality hotel. The room was small and bathroom very small. single mini size mirror. No fridge, no microwave. There was no ice machine on 2nd floor had to go to first floor. The space where ice machine was a microwave was there but unplugged as it went to a surge unit and unplugged due to something obviouly wrong with outlet. There was a Pop machine plugged into other outlet. Room kept started there rounds at 6:40am. Im not kidding. Playing loud music on radio. I will not return here. We were there for 3 evenings. Room had a hair dryer and only got 3 sets of towels for family of 4. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-In & Recommendations I enjoyed the new renovations to the hotel with the clean, contemporary feel. Each room has a large flat screen TV with digital signal, HBO and Showtime. The restaurant on-site is a plus. When I arrived, I was informed by Amanda at the front desk that I didn't have a room reservation that night and she needed to speak with the manager. I am an SPG member and called about a week ahead to confirm my arrival date. I waited for several minutes for him to get off the phone. After about 20 minutes of waiting for him and her checking for a room that was cleaned etc., I was provided a room. It was late in the evening and I was very tired. I didn't feel the front desk customer service was quite up to par for this mix-up. Some of my colleagues had refrigerators, others were told it would be an extra $10 a day. Need refrigerators in ALL the rooms! At roughly 6 AM both Saturdays someone slammed the dumpster lid and woke me up. It happened one other morning during the week. This was not a truck emptying the dumpster, but rather a lid slamming like someone was throwing something away. This disruption needs to be addressed by the manager. The restaurant on site is a real plus and the service was good at both breakfast and dinner. I'd recommend a menu update with a couple of lighter/healthier options. I would have eaten there more often for dinner if other options were available. I think the hotel needs to handle room service dishes better - stacking dirty dishes in front of the maids' room door across from the elevator is pretty disgusting. Guests waiting for the elevator stand beside dirty old food dishes. The hotel offers an airport shuttle that is dependable and runs frequently. The hotel also offers this shuttle within a 5-mile radius. Ice machines had plenty of ice, and a washer and dryer are available. Free daily newspaper. Wake-up calls were never missed! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine but charges more than final bill The amount charged to my credit card was $30 more than the amount on my final bill at check out. The desk attendant when I called back 2 days later explained it as a contingency fee in case there was smoking or any other damage to the room. This was not explained at check in and at this point I have put a hold on the fee with my credit card company June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem keeping room I booked a 2 night stay and when I came to the hotel after the first night I found my room had a new occupant. I then had to go down and get a new room as mine was given away. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent customer service I was staying at the Four Points by the Kansas City Airport. I made my reservation for the Four Points by the sports complex. It was late at night and David the desk clerk arranged for me to stay at the Four Points by the airport. He also made sure i was not charged fro the room at the incorrect hotel. I really appreciate the extra effort David put into helping me. He was also able to secure the same rate i had at the other hotel. This is why i stay with the Starwoods hotel brand. I have never had this type of service from any other hotel chane. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly staff We stayed there two nights, one the night before leaving KC for flight out - great that evening. second night upon returning to KC from flight, very comfortable Great for shuttling to and from the airport very friendly & good driver. Staff was very nice/helpful. Over all room was very good, cleanliness, room comfort. Loud A/C though. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall review Need better containment of repairs on the 5th floor, all the construction around is distracting. Also, the tub didn't drain as well as it should June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff here The staff at this Four Points is above and beyond. They are always friendly, polite, quick, and able to help with anything i have needed. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel I liked this hotel a lot. Wonderful bed and deep tub. The breakfast was fresh and well done. The breakfast/restaurant is actually quite pretty in a casual dining sort of way. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Accomodations The Four Points offered a nice place to stay for my extended work assignment in the local area. I was here for 15 days and was happy with the proximity to the airport, my work site, and the many dining opportunities within a few miles of the hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by KC Airport review The rooms are excellent and the facilities also. However, we requested a 3:15 wake-up call due to an early flight and this did not happen. Only a back-up alarm set on a smart phone worked and we made our flight. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buisness Hotel Close to KCI clean and efficient. Good and reasonable priced restaurant. Great value overall for money May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay It was a nice play to stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff was excellent at check in I would like to commend the front desk agent who checked me in. He knew I was very tired and was only going to get a few hours of sleep so he made sure to get me checked in as fast as possible May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport parking package = GREAT DEAL Picked up in comfort while in front of us we watched a spotted cattle truck loading up. The only thing missing is the bottle of water we would have got from the competition. Usually get a little dry while flying. Room ends up being almost free when you figure how much the parking normally costs all by itself. Highly Recommended! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Very nice rooms, helpful staff and location close to airport/freeway, shopping without the noise May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reverend Hotel experience was acceptable May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Expected I stayed here just for the purpose of having an early morning flight the next day. The hotel was much better than I expected from a Category I property. The hotel and room were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, room was comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by " THE BEST " for 2 YEARS ! The STAFF... im·pec·ca·ble, adjective (of behavior, performance, or appearance) in accordance with the highest standards of propriety; faultless. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Shuttle The hotel offers a shuttle service and every shuttle driver was helpful, professional and prompt. Nice not to have to worry about rentals and parking. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! Last Saturday, I stayed that Four Points KCI and it was such a horrible check in experience that I chalked it up to it being a new person working alone on the graveyard shift. Tonight when I checked in, the 20 minute process to check in just confirmed that my previous experience was not an isolated issue. From the moment I walked in, I knew it was not going to be a good night. The front desk clerk yelled across the lobby to a manager I assume, "How do I ask Josephina if a room is clean?" Then as she could not reach her on the walkie, she proceeded to find me another room. eventually another clerk came along and tried to help. After spending some time looking for a clean room at nearly 8pm at night, they told me they had only doubles since they had a large group checking in later and all of the SPG members. I blatantly asked her who she thought I was if not one of "those SPG members. I have now been placed on a ground floor room next to an elevator shaft that will inevitably be running all night when those SPG members arrive. This is by far the worst experience ever and unfortunately, I allowed myself to experience it twice. After waiting for 20 minutes to check in, being yelled over, I was given a room on the ground floor next to the elevator shaft. I sat in the room for a few a minutes and decided I could not stay there as the noise was not going to be conducive to me being able to sleep. When I returned to the front desk, the clerks were both with other guests. The clerk that helped me, shouted over the guests in front of her to ask me "what now?" I asked her to please finish helping the guests in front of her and I would wait my turn. She responded, "Okay, but if you need another room, I cant get you one." When I finally got to the desk, I asked to speak to the MOD. She said the manager had gone home. I once again requested someone in charge and she stated there was no one. I find that all very believable considering they had housekeeping still cleaning rooms at 8 pm and front desk clerks running afoul. I decided I had had enough and asked that my reservation be cancelled and a refund applied to my credit card. I am not sure she did so, so if you could please confirm that I was not charged for staying there, I would certainly appreciate it. I sat in my car, searching for a hotel room near the airport as I had a 7 am flight to catch in the morning. I found a room at another property for almost double what I would have spent at this Four Points. However, I can assure you that was money well spent. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only for location Obviously it's ok if you need to stay close to the airport. But, that's it. No bells and whistles here! April 1, 2014
  • 2015-04-16T18:56:26.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_1567, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>