Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

  • 11832 NW Plaza Circle
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Luck I'd expect a Four Points Sheraton to be a step up in hotels. I'd rate this even with a budget motel. Even though it was recently remodeled, I cant rate it up to a Sheraton standard. 1) Toilet(s) were slow to flush down any waste. 2) Air conditioning was consistently breaking down and had to be reset. Ultimately I was moved to a different room and it was compensated for that night. Kudos to the staff. 3) Restaurant was simple terrible. The staff on my first night there we went in to get a drink and a light meal. There was maybe 5 groups of people In the dinning room. Approximately 35% capacity with 3 - 4 waitresses. As we arrived and were standing at the "please wait to be seated" sign, they kept looking at us. Finally one came up and seated us and stated that "They were stretched a little thin tonight." I mean really????? We ordered and had to ask for silverware to eat our meal. Basically it was 1.5 tables to a waitress. I really believe you need to look at training for that staff. Breakfast no better. We were the only table when we came in, I asked for Decafe coffee and she said they didn't have any??? Meal was substandard in quality. Really, the only bright spot was the guest services staff who maintained a professional attitude through out my stay. Maybe I just had a bad luck room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room The suite upgrade was nice. Plenty of space, and I liked the room set up. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy room air conditioning was very noisy, it rattled all night long. Hotel was unable to repair it. Told me that all their units were noisy. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here The air conditioning unit so much noisy it was almost impossible to sleep. The construction noise stopped by 5:00PM. My wife asked for a foam pillow and never got any response. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel has easy airport service I wouldn't say the hotel is anything special but great if you need a place to stay before a flight out. It was clean and great service to airport July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best room for the price We had our annual BACA (Bikers Against Child Abuse) seminar at this hotel which is really close to the airport, and the conference room was large. I decided to book my room there and was surprised to see that I was given a large 2 room suite with a couch, comfortable arm chairs, 2 large flat screen TVs, a jetted Jacuzzi and a king sized bed with lots of big fluffy pillows which over looked the pool for a ridiculously low price. All of the employees were very friendly, the Pub & Grill had delicious food and a good assortment of draft beers from a local brewery all at a cheap price even more so during happy hour. I couldn't be more pleased with this hotel and my only negative comments would be that since I am used to sleeping on a hard bed at home, this one was too soft and my back felt it. I'm sure that if I had asked for a different one, the staff would have gladly changed my room but I didn't realize it until my back hurt the day I checked out. The other comment is that it is located over 20 miles from town so without transportation, there's nothing to do but eat and drink beer in the lounge, which isn't necessarily a bad thing... July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business meeting weekend Room was great! Lots of room with comfortable furnishings. Clean and modern. I would make sure to bring own shampoo as I personally didn't like what was provided. Staff seemed very friendly and answered all questions. Restaurant within hotel had good food. They were understaffed early in the day and totally unprepared for large group from meeting I was attending which led to some problems. Airport shuttle was nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd to worst hotel I took pictures with my sheets and bed skirt having stains and what appeared to be blood on them. I brought this matter to the attention of the front desk staff and their demeanor was if they did not care. I asked for them to change the sheets while I went to dinner. When I returned to my room, the sheets were changed; however, the bed skirt with what appeared to be blood stains were still there. When I tried to take a shower the next morning, I had no towels in the bathroom. The only towels were: 2 hand towels and the floor mat to lay down for showering. I mentioned this to my other three co-workers and they told me they did not have towels either. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience The air conditioner in my room was broken, it was set on high and could not be changed. I had to call twice for the shuttle (the first time, it rang 12 times with no answer, called back and finally got an answer after the 6th ring). Had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle to arrive once I did get my call answered. Maid entered my room unannounced and uninvited July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but The only disappointment in my stay was the bath. The cleaning was not up to par. The tub had mildew and the toilet showed that it had not been scrubbed. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Manager and Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff Friendly and accomodating July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent room. Quick check-in. Good food. Shuttle service is wonderful. I will always stay here. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some updating. Needs to be proced more competitive for the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Full Service Hotel That Doesn't Break The Bank Was looking for a hotel close to KCI that wasn't over $100.00 and was nice. We needed a place to stay and get to the airport for a 8am departure. Very nice room, full service Sports Grill and shuttles running 24 hrs a day. I suggest for people whom come to K.C. for NASCAR!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by painted pig the room was hot. had to be moved to new room,this room not cool as well plus took forever to get hot water. Toilet flushes slow if at all. maid service never happened on first day. talk to front desk girl and she acted like it was a pain in her butt to do anything. if I could have got refund would have left after first day. this place is awful. not even close to pics on internet. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient hotel near airport Staff members were friendly. The hotel is very close to the airport. The 24/7 shuttle was convenient. The restaurant, Boulevard Brew exceeded my expectation in terms of both food quality and service. The room was neatly kept, though some corners in the bathroom look worn. The elevator is extremely slow. I stayed on the top floor, and the hallway was filled with carts and equipments on Friday morning. Looked like they were preparing for some big event. It created minor noise. But overall I enjoyed my stay. If you need public transit to downtown, bus route 129 is right next to the hotel building. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be better getting worse I have stayed here many times. It is getting worse. Food is worse and it was not great to begin with,. Used to have buffet b-fast which is helpful for speed at an airport hotel. b-fast service was slowwwwwww. Food was skimpy. gym equipment tin need of repair. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have alwyas stayed at this hotel whenever I visit Kansas City. Perfect location for early fllights out of MCI airprot. Resturant has good menue, food and excellent service. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Regrettably, a very disappointing two weeks... 1) Was advised when checking in for a two week business stay that breakfast was not included in the rate. I asked to please check with the manager as had understood it was, and was again advised that it was not. On day five after multiple colleagues confirmed their breakfasts were included, I again inquired and was advised this time that yes, they were. Even though I commented that the four prior breakfasts were at my personal expense, no apology was ever offered or any attempt made to "comp" those expenses. 2) It took two attempts to get my "wake up calls" correct. 3) Mid-stay, after a very challenging and tiring 14-hour workday, returned to my hotel room and was locked out because the desk clerk had incorrectly coded my length of stay. 4) When finally able to get some personal time to do my laundry, had to wait nearly two hours...only one (1) washer and one (1) dryer for over two hundred (200+) guest rooms... Certainly not the level of service or the kinds of "business traveler-friendly" facilities traditionally associated with the "Sheraton" name. As a courtesy, all of the above shared either in person or via room phone with your front desk staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Great location to Kansas City Airport. Shuttle is very convenient. Friendly staff. Nice, clean property. Would definitely recommend to stay here. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, Finish updating Upon first arriving at the hotel one would think it is a nicer upscale hotel. But the renovations only occurred downstairs lobby and restaurant. We were on second floor. When you get to your room you find your basically back to a lower quality hotel. The room was small and bathroom very small. single mini size mirror. No fridge, no microwave. There was no ice machine on 2nd floor had to go to first floor. The space where ice machine was a microwave was there but unplugged as it went to a surge unit and unplugged due to something obviouly wrong with outlet. There was a Pop machine plugged into other outlet. Room kept started there rounds at 6:40am. Im not kidding. Playing loud music on radio. I will not return here. We were there for 3 evenings. Room had a hair dryer and only got 3 sets of towels for family of 4. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-In & Recommendations I enjoyed the new renovations to the hotel with the clean, contemporary feel. Each room has a large flat screen TV with digital signal, HBO and Showtime. The restaurant on-site is a plus. When I arrived, I was informed by Amanda at the front desk that I didn't have a room reservation that night and she needed to speak with the manager. I am an SPG member and called about a week ahead to confirm my arrival date. I waited for several minutes for him to get off the phone. After about 20 minutes of waiting for him and her checking for a room that was cleaned etc., I was provided a room. It was late in the evening and I was very tired. I didn't feel the front desk customer service was quite up to par for this mix-up. Some of my colleagues had refrigerators, others were told it would be an extra $10 a day. Need refrigerators in ALL the rooms! At roughly 6 AM both Saturdays someone slammed the dumpster lid and woke me up. It happened one other morning during the week. This was not a truck emptying the dumpster, but rather a lid slamming like someone was throwing something away. This disruption needs to be addressed by the manager. The restaurant on site is a real plus and the service was good at both breakfast and dinner. I'd recommend a menu update with a couple of lighter/healthier options. I would have eaten there more often for dinner if other options were available. I think the hotel needs to handle room service dishes better - stacking dirty dishes in front of the maids' room door across from the elevator is pretty disgusting. Guests waiting for the elevator stand beside dirty old food dishes. The hotel offers an airport shuttle that is dependable and runs frequently. The hotel also offers this shuttle within a 5-mile radius. Ice machines had plenty of ice, and a washer and dryer are available. Free daily newspaper. Wake-up calls were never missed! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine but charges more than final bill The amount charged to my credit card was $30 more than the amount on my final bill at check out. The desk attendant when I called back 2 days later explained it as a contingency fee in case there was smoking or any other damage to the room. This was not explained at check in and at this point I have put a hold on the fee with my credit card company June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem keeping room I booked a 2 night stay and when I came to the hotel after the first night I found my room had a new occupant. I then had to go down and get a new room as mine was given away. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent customer service I was staying at the Four Points by the Kansas City Airport. I made my reservation for the Four Points by the sports complex. It was late at night and David the desk clerk arranged for me to stay at the Four Points by the airport. He also made sure i was not charged fro the room at the incorrect hotel. I really appreciate the extra effort David put into helping me. He was also able to secure the same rate i had at the other hotel. This is why i stay with the Starwoods hotel brand. I have never had this type of service from any other hotel chane. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly staff We stayed there two nights, one the night before leaving KC for flight out - great that evening. second night upon returning to KC from flight, very comfortable Great for shuttling to and from the airport very friendly & good driver. Staff was very nice/helpful. Over all room was very good, cleanliness, room comfort. Loud A/C though. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall review Need better containment of repairs on the 5th floor, all the construction around is distracting. Also, the tub didn't drain as well as it should June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff here The staff at this Four Points is above and beyond. They are always friendly, polite, quick, and able to help with anything i have needed. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel I liked this hotel a lot. Wonderful bed and deep tub. The breakfast was fresh and well done. The breakfast/restaurant is actually quite pretty in a casual dining sort of way. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Accomodations The Four Points offered a nice place to stay for my extended work assignment in the local area. I was here for 15 days and was happy with the proximity to the airport, my work site, and the many dining opportunities within a few miles of the hotel. May 27, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T10:36:05.259-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_1567, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>