Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

  • 11832 NW Plaza Circle
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality and Comfort!! From Corey at the front desk to the drivers we had made the start of our holiday better than we could have imagined! We had a wonderful stay as the times before!!! We had a great room which started out with a hallway as you entered the room...Wow, This was even better than Our house! The complimentary water and just the Staff- even the lady who brought us extra pillows- Real personable and just plain "NICE" !!! Not fake nice-but Real! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and worth the money Had another successful stay at this hotel, recently and thank you to Christina at the front desk for making sure it went well. She helped me check in early and also gave me a place to use my computer and get some work done, while the room was still being cleaned. I stay here often as the beds are comfortable, the location is convenient when I am working in the KC airport area, the price is reasonable and the staff is great! September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by KC Airport review The rooms are excellent and the facilities also. However, we requested a 3:15 wake-up call due to an early flight and this did not happen. Only a back-up alarm set on a smart phone worked and we made our flight. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Although the hotel looks pedestrian from the outside, it was very nicely appointed inside. Bed very comfortable, water hot, internet quick. Pool was not used but I think it was outside. It was November but most Sheraton's have an indoor pool so this was a surprise. I was just passing through but gave me a good experience for my road trip the next day. Staff very courteous and helpful November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smokers Paradise Room was nice and clean, however, this is the dirtest , stinky hotel I have been in a long time. Lobby reaked of BO or something dead. Hallway stairway floors were black with grim. Pool was unusable because of large group of chain smokers. The front entrace has an ashtray with 1000 cig butts in it and at least 5 or 6 people smoking 2 feet from the door at all times. Not a good hotel August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This was our first time staying at the Four Points. We live about 4 hours away and had an early flight. It was a great value. We have an 18 month old daughter and they were able to get us a room with a fridge and microwave to help us with her food which was great. Overall it is a nice place to stay especially if you have an early flight to catch. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extended Stay - No, Park & Fly - Yes Softball group booked 14 rooms for 3-4 nights each. The hotel location was good, outdoor hotel pool was great, restaurant food was good and lobby area good. Unfortunately the hotel service and especially the housekeeping was not so good. Every day several of our rooms were not freshened up at all or were partially done. Some rooms had to call multple times. One day only our beds were kind of made and we practically made them before we left. Another day they only left us new hand towels and didn't vacuum floors. .A few of the staff members were very pleasant and tried to be helpful, such as Jason, bartender, and the maintenance guys. But many other individuals treated the guests more like intruders, therefore providing a terrible customer experience. This hotel may be a good place to stay if you are just parking and flying as it is very close to the airport and the hotel staff seemed to pay a little attention to those guests. But I would NEVER stay here for an extended stay again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The game my husband and I friend of ours came down to watch the football game and the rooms were fabulous. The staff was very helpful; in suggestins of eating and shopping and though it was a short stay I would defintly want to saty again and try out the hotel restaraunt. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is very convenient to the airport with excellent service in terms of pick-up and return to the airport.The rooms are very comfortable with nice features and the staff are pleasant and helpful.. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buisness Hotel Close to KCI clean and efficient. Good and reasonable priced restaurant. Great value overall for money May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was my second visit and it was perfect from the moment I checked. The staff at this hotel is so friendly and accommodating. They made me feel very special. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than desirable front desk service Upon arriving for the 3pm check-in we wanted to confirm that all (3) rooms we had were king beds. We are traveling triathletes and sleeping in double beds with our spouses would create a bad nights sleep and thus a bad race. We had to be up and heading to the race @ 4:30am...... When the reservations were made with our points SPG assured us we would have kings in all three rooms. Once we checked in (1) of the three rooms was a king, the other (2) were doubles. The front desk clerk apologized and told us they did not have any kings left. As we left the hotel to look over the run and bike course of the triathlon I called SPG. They canceled our (2) double beds and switched them to king beds. Interesting seeing as that as I was just told they didnt have any left. After getting off the phone with SPG I called the Four Points front desk and they confirmed that we now had kings. We all slept well and each person in the race won there age group with two of us in the the top 3 overall. Since this was a USAT race it was very important for our points ranking. Being lied to by the front desk was a less than desirable experience......... June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds Most comfortable beds I have ever had. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay It was a nice play to stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport parking package = GREAT DEAL Picked up in comfort while in front of us we watched a spotted cattle truck loading up. The only thing missing is the bottle of water we would have got from the competition. Usually get a little dry while flying. Room ends up being almost free when you figure how much the parking normally costs all by itself. Highly Recommended! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff was excellent at check in I would like to commend the front desk agent who checked me in. He knew I was very tired and was only going to get a few hours of sleep so he made sure to get me checked in as fast as possible May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free This was the first time we took advantage of parksleepfly. I would highly recomend it to my friends. The hotel staff was very friendly. Upon arrival the front desk host Vicki was very cheerful and completly set us up with room keys, information on local resturants and even scheduled our shuttle time for that next morning. The shuttles were very clean and also on time. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Very nice rooms, helpful staff and location close to airport/freeway, shopping without the noise May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Although they offer a 24 hour shuttle, it seems there is some list you need to get onto prior to expecting a ride. We had a 6AM flight on the shuttle driver did not want to take us to the airport since we were not on the list. It is interesting the staff did not mention the reservation list at the time of reservation, the time of check in, or even when we inquired in the morning as to when the shuttle was returning. All three times we expressed our concern about having to leave to the airport at 4:30AM for the flight. The shuttle driver went as far as to board two other guests and lock the shuttle until he made sure there was no one else that needed to go. Unbelievable!!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Expected I stayed here just for the purpose of having an early morning flight the next day. The hotel was much better than I expected from a Category I property. The hotel and room were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, room was comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reverend Hotel experience was acceptable May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Park, Sleep & Fly stay This was our first Park, Sleep and Fly stay and it was everything we had planned on and more. The staff was very helpful & friendly, the Boulevard Resturant was great and very accomodating. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shuttle was on time, efficient and the driver was helpful and friendly. Leaving our car at the hotel was handy and we felt MUCH better about it than leaving it at the airport. The cost for the whole evening and breakfast was about what we would have paid for parking alone at the airport. We will definately use the Park, Sleep & Fly accomodations again. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by " THE BEST " for 2 YEARS ! The STAFF... im·pec·ca·ble, adjective (of behavior, performance, or appearance) in accordance with the highest standards of propriety; faultless. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Shuttle The hotel offers a shuttle service and every shuttle driver was helpful, professional and prompt. Nice not to have to worry about rentals and parking. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Airport Hotel We were flying out on an early morning flight and stayed the night before to take advantage of the park and fly package deal and catch the free shuttle to the airport the next morning. The extra sleep, ease of hassle, great staff, fresh hot morning coffee and wonderful hotel made all of it a wonderful choice. Upon return from our trip we simply called the hotel and within 10 minutes- Greg, our super shuttle driver, had us picked up and back at our car and our luggage unloaded! A perfect way to travel hassle free and save huge parking fees while we were gone for 11 days. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its the staff members like Christa that keep me coming back I am a business traveler and have my choice of any hotel in KC, but I keep coming back to this Four Points by Sheraton near the KC Airport, because of the very professional and friendly way that I am treated by front desk employees like Christa. When Christa is working I can count on first rate service, being recognized for my Platinum status and she always greets me with a smile and makes me feel welcome. If there is a problem - which is seldom - I can count on Christa and other employees to give it prompt attention. They have my business now and for the future. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! Last Saturday, I stayed that Four Points KCI and it was such a horrible check in experience that I chalked it up to it being a new person working alone on the graveyard shift. Tonight when I checked in, the 20 minute process to check in just confirmed that my previous experience was not an isolated issue. From the moment I walked in, I knew it was not going to be a good night. The front desk clerk yelled across the lobby to a manager I assume, "How do I ask Josephina if a room is clean?" Then as she could not reach her on the walkie, she proceeded to find me another room. eventually another clerk came along and tried to help. After spending some time looking for a clean room at nearly 8pm at night, they told me they had only doubles since they had a large group checking in later and all of the SPG members. I blatantly asked her who she thought I was if not one of "those SPG members. I have now been placed on a ground floor room next to an elevator shaft that will inevitably be running all night when those SPG members arrive. This is by far the worst experience ever and unfortunately, I allowed myself to experience it twice. After waiting for 20 minutes to check in, being yelled over, I was given a room on the ground floor next to the elevator shaft. I sat in the room for a few a minutes and decided I could not stay there as the noise was not going to be conducive to me being able to sleep. When I returned to the front desk, the clerks were both with other guests. The clerk that helped me, shouted over the guests in front of her to ask me "what now?" I asked her to please finish helping the guests in front of her and I would wait my turn. She responded, "Okay, but if you need another room, I cant get you one." When I finally got to the desk, I asked to speak to the MOD. She said the manager had gone home. I once again requested someone in charge and she stated there was no one. I find that all very believable considering they had housekeeping still cleaning rooms at 8 pm and front desk clerks running afoul. I decided I had had enough and asked that my reservation be cancelled and a refund applied to my credit card. I am not sure she did so, so if you could please confirm that I was not charged for staying there, I would certainly appreciate it. I sat in my car, searching for a hotel room near the airport as I had a 7 am flight to catch in the morning. I found a room at another property for almost double what I would have spent at this Four Points. However, I can assure you that was money well spent. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Hotel - but I can see where this hotel is great for the overnite stay of the airlines but we had a group of 10 rooms for a softball tournament and stayed for 4 nites. Wonderful front desk staff and wonderful dining staff with great food. The cleanliness of the rooms was definately an issue. We had to ask each day to have our room cleaned. One day we had clean towels and no beds made. Next day we had beds made and no clean towels or flooring done......in reading past reviews this seems to be an ongoing issue...Also I had a very embarassing situation when I could not get into my room as the key card again did not work after replacing them at least 15 times during our stay. All I got was an apology. Where is your quality asurance team?? The majority or our 10 rooms had these same issues. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only for location Obviously it's ok if you need to stay close to the airport. But, that's it. No bells and whistles here! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Greeting by hotel personnel during check-in was nice and they made you feel good and provided the service that SPG members always expect. We were on our way to the Eastern Caribbean and was indeed surprised to discover that we as SPG members could leave our car at the hotel at no cost. It was a big WOW for us. Also the hotel provided free shuttle service to and from Kansas City Airport...another WOW!!! You just could not ask for a better hotel with great service and personnel January 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>