Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport

  • 11832 NW Plaza Circle
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed traveler I went in with high expectations and the experience was average at best. Nothing to complain about, and the hotel functioned as expected, but you don't expect shampoo to be leaking from the wall-mounted container into the tub at a hotel! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great for people heading to the airport. Parking was free, hotel great, shuttle service was wonderful. Would stay again. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Park, Sleep & Fly stay This was our first Park, Sleep and Fly stay and it was everything we had planned on and more. The staff was very helpful & friendly, the Boulevard Resturant was great and very accomodating. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shuttle was on time, efficient and the driver was helpful and friendly. Leaving our car at the hotel was handy and we felt MUCH better about it than leaving it at the airport. The cost for the whole evening and breakfast was about what we would have paid for parking alone at the airport. We will definately use the Park, Sleep & Fly accomodations again. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay, wont be the last The staff were friendly and efficient. Meeting room was organized, quiet, and the refreshment tables were managed well. Best of all was the bed, it was the most comfortable bed I have slept in for quite some time. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Airport Hotel We were flying out on an early morning flight and stayed the night before to take advantage of the park and fly package deal and catch the free shuttle to the airport the next morning. The extra sleep, ease of hassle, great staff, fresh hot morning coffee and wonderful hotel made all of it a wonderful choice. Upon return from our trip we simply called the hotel and within 10 minutes- Greg, our super shuttle driver, had us picked up and back at our car and our luggage unloaded! A perfect way to travel hassle free and save huge parking fees while we were gone for 11 days. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its the staff members like Christa that keep me coming back I am a business traveler and have my choice of any hotel in KC, but I keep coming back to this Four Points by Sheraton near the KC Airport, because of the very professional and friendly way that I am treated by front desk employees like Christa. When Christa is working I can count on first rate service, being recognized for my Platinum status and she always greets me with a smile and makes me feel welcome. If there is a problem - which is seldom - I can count on Christa and other employees to give it prompt attention. They have my business now and for the future. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent customer service I was staying at the Four Points by the Kansas City Airport. I made my reservation for the Four Points by the sports complex. It was late at night and David the desk clerk arranged for me to stay at the Four Points by the airport. He also made sure i was not charged fro the room at the incorrect hotel. I really appreciate the extra effort David put into helping me. He was also able to secure the same rate i had at the other hotel. This is why i stay with the Starwoods hotel brand. I have never had this type of service from any other hotel chane. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit With You Way overexceeded our expectations. From the staff who checked us in to the shuttle driver who brought us back to our vehicle five days later. We arrived at 10:15 pm and the driver was as cheerful as if it was his first shuttle.What a delightful breath of fresh air. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to airport Our group met here as most flew in and used the hotel shuttle. Food was delicious and staff attentive. The hotel has an above average fitness room. The meeting room was typical but satisfactory. My room had new furniture including a sofa adjacent to a reading lamp. Bathroom was a little small but adequate. I applaud the efforts to be "green" including the choice to not have daily maid service. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Airport - Clean and Comfortable This hotel is located a few minutes from the airport. Rooms are spacious and clean with a great AC unit. Platinum breakfast is buffet or full menu order. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk staff! The front desk staff not only remembered my name but helped me print off our boarding passes. The shuttle driver was, by far, the nicest I've ever encountered. He was great! And, each time we tipped him, he wanted to know if we needed change. How refreshing is that? Of course, we said "no." August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, Finish updating Upon first arriving at the hotel one would think it is a nicer upscale hotel. But the renovations only occurred downstairs lobby and restaurant. We were on second floor. When you get to your room you find your basically back to a lower quality hotel. The room was small and bathroom very small. single mini size mirror. No fridge, no microwave. There was no ice machine on 2nd floor had to go to first floor. The space where ice machine was a microwave was there but unplugged as it went to a surge unit and unplugged due to something obviouly wrong with outlet. There was a Pop machine plugged into other outlet. Room kept started there rounds at 6:40am. Im not kidding. Playing loud music on radio. I will not return here. We were there for 3 evenings. Room had a hair dryer and only got 3 sets of towels for family of 4. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Hotel - but I can see where this hotel is great for the overnite stay of the airlines but we had a group of 10 rooms for a softball tournament and stayed for 4 nites. Wonderful front desk staff and wonderful dining staff with great food. The cleanliness of the rooms was definately an issue. We had to ask each day to have our room cleaned. One day we had clean towels and no beds made. Next day we had beds made and no clean towels or flooring done......in reading past reviews this seems to be an ongoing issue...Also I had a very embarassing situation when I could not get into my room as the key card again did not work after replacing them at least 15 times during our stay. All I got was an apology. Where is your quality asurance team?? The majority or our 10 rooms had these same issues. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plugged Drains One thing I hate about staying anywhere is standing in water when I take a shower because of poor maintenance not checking the drainage system. I don't go back to institutions who are in the hospitality business and aren't very hospitable August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice This hotel is next to the airport which worked out great for us. We ate at the restaurant, which was OK, basic hotel food, but there are also many restaurants about 3 miles away. The bed was great and staff was very helpful August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business meeting weekend Room was great! Lots of room with comfortable furnishings. Clean and modern. I would make sure to bring own shampoo as I personally didn't like what was provided. Staff seemed very friendly and answered all questions. Restaurant within hotel had good food. They were understaffed early in the day and totally unprepared for large group from meeting I was attending which led to some problems. Airport shuttle was nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Greeting by hotel personnel during check-in was nice and they made you feel good and provided the service that SPG members always expect. We were on our way to the Eastern Caribbean and was indeed surprised to discover that we as SPG members could leave our car at the hotel at no cost. It was a big WOW for us. Also the hotel provided free shuttle service to and from Kansas City Airport...another WOW!!! You just could not ask for a better hotel with great service and personnel January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience The air conditioner in my room was broken, it was set on high and could not be changed. I had to call twice for the shuttle (the first time, it rang 12 times with no answer, called back and finally got an answer after the 6th ring). Had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle to arrive once I did get my call answered. Maid entered my room unannounced and uninvited July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by painted pig the room was hot. had to be moved to new room,this room not cool as well plus took forever to get hot water. Toilet flushes slow if at all. maid service never happened on first day. talk to front desk girl and she acted like it was a pain in her butt to do anything. if I could have got refund would have left after first day. this place is awful. not even close to pics on internet. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Past stays I like the hotel, it's near the airport, friendly, makes you feel at home and great restaurants too. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by As Basic of a Room as they come The facilities are just an average room for the night and not much else. Internet did not work on 5th floor where we stayed and we had friends book their rooms asking to be right next to us. The front desk agent assured us they were next door and when we headed up they were on the 2nd floor and we were on the 5th. A lot of things need updated with old CRT televisions and trim and molding that is definitely aged. Worked for a quick night to stay just for a bed. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel feels like its in decline. The halls and my room were damp smelling and the bathroom felt worn out. There was no bath gell or shampoo in the dispensers they have on the shower wall instead of bar soap and shampoo in a bottle. The bed was comfortable, but the bedspread was stained. I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my laptop. The restaurant was OK, but my dinner server had a lot of trouble with English and the breakfast buffet was overpriced. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Four Points I've stayed in other Four Points properties and this one wasn't up to the brand's standards. It was clean and comfortable, and the rate was pretty good. However, the furniture in the room didn't match at all -- headboard different wood and color than chest of drawers etc -- and there was an old tube TV. This sounds nit-picky if you are staying downmarket, but this was a Sheraton property. One bedside table had had something spilled on it which had been cleaned up thoroughly on top, but not the rest of the table which showed streaks down the front. Doors had been painted and repainted so they stuck just a bit. Bed was comfortable, room was clean enough. For the same price we could have stayed in another comfortable hotel that also served breakfast -- so there are definitely other options in the area that might better meet expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay We always stay here when ever we fly out of KCI and are leaving our car at the hotel They have a great park and fly package. The staff pay great attention to detail and the airport shuttle service is friendly and prompt.. We get our complimentary drink with SPG and they upgrade our room as well when available. We were told they are beginning new remolding soon -to make it even better! It's our go to favorite for KCI Airport. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine but charges more than final bill The amount charged to my credit card was $30 more than the amount on my final bill at check out. The desk attendant when I called back 2 days later explained it as a contingency fee in case there was smoking or any other damage to the room. This was not explained at check in and at this point I have put a hold on the fee with my credit card company June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great guest service Free shuttle from MCI airport - just call from airport, and pick up in 5 minutes. Front desk people were very kind and took the time to let us know their local favorites for BBQ / ribs, even though it was 2 a.m. in the morning when we checked in. Also Alexis was great in taking her time to print out maps, & explain to us how to get to our desired destinations. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, great customer service! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here The air conditioning unit so much noisy it was almost impossible to sleep. The construction noise stopped by 5:00PM. My wife asked for a foam pillow and never got any response. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs some improvements Hotel is overal fairly good. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable in typical spg manner. My biggest complaint is a typical starwood issue. The Internet connection is very poor. I get 12-14 mbps at home and expect something reasonable when I travel. I paid an extra $3/day to get 3 mbps. I do avoid starwood in some cities when I travel now because of this issue. It is 2012 and time to step up. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Full Service Hotel That Doesn't Break The Bank Was looking for a hotel close to KCI that wasn't over $100.00 and was nice. We needed a place to stay and get to the airport for a 8am departure. Very nice room, full service Sports Grill and shuttles running 24 hrs a day. I suggest for people whom come to K.C. for NASCAR!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but outdated hotel I arrived at this hotel Jan 10th and was greeted by two extremely nice women who worked at the front desk. That stay started off great until I reached my room. Dirty, outdated, and felt like a sauna. It's was an usually warm day in Jan and my room had to be 80-85 degrees. Lack of climate control prevented me from cooling the room down. So I was not able to get any rest. Hotel staff was great at the bar and hotel. January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>