Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately, our stay was not what I had planned. I had took my granddaughter and daughter to Four Points in Chicago for the deluxe American Girl adventure. The staff, other then the wonderful door man, seemed constantly busy and distracted whenever I was at the front desk. I booked the deluxe AG package and they tried to tell me I did not. I had to show them the reservation on my iPhone to confirm. They then gave us what came with that package. The refrigerator on the lowest setting still froze the items in there, fruit was a loss. There was a large water spot on the ceiling above one of the beds, there was shower gel put in the shampoo dispenser, and the American Girls' movies/channel never did work. I called the front desk twice about this and was told someone would be right up. By 9:30pm no one shown up. I put a do not disturb sign on the door at 9:30, for fear they would show up hours later and my young granddaughter would already be asleep. This was a disappointment to her. I travel once a month for business wit the theatre and have always been happy with Sheraton, but this time I was let down. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellene I stay at this property at least 6 nights a month. Very welcoming, clean, great neighborhood. Virtually every member of staff is friendly and helpful. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised ! No housekeeping service provided. Though I displayed my agreement with the Green Program, I expected the bed to be made and wastebaskets emptied, sinks, tub and toilet cleaned. Not to be ! Why didn't I call for service you ask? Because I was out of the room from 8 AM until midnight on business. At midnight all I wanted was to get to sleep for a busy next day. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Time in Chicago My girlfriend and I arrived the day after Christmas for a weekend getaway. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted right away and checked in within seconds. We got a room with a Whirlpool Tub in the room which was a pleasant surprise as well as the balcony, to bad it was winter, , , Our room was a very large as well. The location is perfect right by anything you could want! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Would like to thank the hotel for all their help in planning a family trip for 50 people we were pleased with hotel. I would like to thank Holly and Megan who work with groups for their help. We would choose you again. Only request would be to get a hot tub. The location is very convenient to all downtown activities. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Four Points but Great Location Pros: +Full service hotel located just off Michigan Avenue in great location +Two restaurants in hotel; Platinum perk includes $10 giftcard for breakfast at Eleven +Bellman very friendly and helpful +Trader Joes in building; can park for 90 minutes with validation +Microwave and fridge in room (might be deluxe rooms only?) +Comfortable bed/linens +Lots of meeting space +Convenient, very secure in-building parking Cons: -Front desk staff not too friendly, didn't really care that I was staying there -Room comfortable but sparsely furnished -Parking is $50; few cheaper options nearby (parking meters run from 8AM to midnight) -Hallways very noisy (could hear conversations all night long as other guests returned to rooms) All-in-all I was happy with the stay for the price paid (under c-note), and this property is usually the most reasonably priced of the downtown starwood brands. I would stay again. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster from the minute we walked in the door! Let me preface this review. We have been Starwood members since 2002 and we stay in hotels on business over 120 day a year. We live and Chicago and decided to staycation in our home town to celebrate our 50th birthdays by using our points to book a night at Four Point Mag Mile for its location. Our visit started with a desk clerk with a chip on her shoulder and not even a "Hello" or "Welcome". I requested a room upgrade and was told that when booking with points that "i am not eligible" even though I had just received an email asking if I wanted to upgrade my stay for $25. We were given the WORST room that we have ever encountered on any Sheraton property that we have ever stayed in. The carpeting was dirty and rippled, there was hair on the comforter and pillows from a previous guest and the bathroom had a sewage odor to it. Our lovely view was of roofs. When I complained to the front desk they were uncooperative, unapologetic and unwilling to even attempt to address our concerns. It was at this point that I call SPG and they rectified the situation and saved our weekend by relocating us to another hotel. I hate to think that when you are "a valued Starwood member" and you use points to stay that you are automatically given the worst room in the hotel. 7500 points at $1 earned for a point is $7500 in my mind. Using points are not freebies, when you use them you shouldn't be given the worst of the worst .... it is a lot of stays, a lot of money spent at Sheraton properties and a lot of loyalty. I hope that this message get across. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service The hotel exceeded my expectations. Great location, wonderful staff, and comfortable accommodations. The front desk service was excellent and personable. The front door staff was great at hailing taxis. Couldn't ask for a better Chicago experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALways the best for Chicago 4 Points Chicago is always the best in - best location - best staff - best beds - best breakfast! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivers Once Again Have stayed at this Sheraton Four Points Chicago and chose this hotel again because of previous positive experience and was not disappointed. Staff were courteous from desk clerk to bellman and offered assistance getting cab and with luggage. Location one block off Michigan cannot be beat as hotel is close to everything without all the hustle and bustle of Michigan Avenue. Hotel has microwave and refrigerators in rooms and complimentary bottled water for SPG members. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easily the worst hotel stay of my life When I arrived the front desk was unwilling to honor my AAA membership. Suggested I cancel my reservation and come back later to check in and get a new reservation (and of course forfeit one day stay fees). I tried to get a manager but was told they would just say the same thing. I gave up and checked in. I later called Sheraton corporate for help and they tried to help but said it was up to the hotel to take care of me. They opened up a case with the hotel GM and a few days later I received an email stating that they were going to get in touch with me. That was several weeks ago. Additionally my room was quite dirty (the carpet was disgusting). I have never before in all my years as a business traveler been so poorly treated. The last time I checked ,if it wasn't for your customers you would have no business. You might want to give that some consideration. I suggest you consider another hotel when you stay in Chicago. If you have any issues you will obviously not get resolution. The good news is there are many other options. I will state though, that the bellman and the engineering staff were totally great! If only they were in charge. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY This property is the reason we became SPG members. I booked it because of location and price. My wife, 2 year old daughter and I were in town for a Cardinals-Cubs baseball game and wanted to stay downtown for the rest of the stay. The staff was very cordial in assisting us. The room was very spacious. E-Leven was a great value for breakfast and lunch. Being able to walk to many of the destinations we wanted to see was of great value to us and train stations are only a couple of blocks away. We will definitely go back to this location when traveling to Chicago just based off of convenience, staff and value. Thank you so much for a great stay! January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Clean We stayed here for New Years Eve as it is in the Rush Street area. Great location, within walking distance to many restaurants, music venues, and shopping. The room was comfortable, spacious, and was very clean. The bedding and mattress were so comfortable! I love the Four Points pillows! Since we stayed on the biggest party night of the year, I was pleasantly surprised the hotel was so quiet even though it appeared to be sold out. Wonderful experience. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I stayed Saturday and Sunday of President's Day weekend in a clean, well-appointed room. The staff is ALWAYS very cheerful and helpful and this stay was no different! As we drove into the city, we learned that there was a good possibility of threatening weather on Monday, and so I asked if it would be possible to stay another day-Monday- if the weather was bad and I was granted the extra day if necessary. This request was granted without a moment's hesitation. Knowing that I could stay the extra day if necessary allowed me to relax instantly!! Thank you Four Points for your hospitality. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Stand excellence We needed to leave our luggage for a few hours. Both leaving and picking up were positive interactions with fun banters. Not an area that is usually memorable, but these two guys were quick to see our needs "you had that look" and respond. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. The location is right on-close to WaterTower Place and other attractions. The room was very comfortable and the indoor pool was enjoyed immensely. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything went great at this place. I highly recommend it and will be back here next time I am in Chicago. Excellent value and superb staff March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary gift Special thanks to Dee for sending us a complimentary bottle of wine for our anniversary. IT was a very nice touch and nice gesture. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value Good value and location in chicago. You need to have a place to get a drink, cup of coffee or snack and put it on the hotel bill February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is located in a great area Very well located, nice restaurants around the area, shopping February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff/Great Location The staff at this location is beyond great. The front desk was very accommodating to us and very personable. Philip, the bellman, worked really hard to get a cab for the 6 of us on a busy Saturday morning. This location also has one of the best fitness rooms we've seen in a long time. The location couldn't be in a better place. We stayed at this location 2 nights and went to another hotel on the 3rd night....wished we would've stayed at Four Points:-) July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend I brought my mother to Chicago for the weekend to celebrate her birthday. I could not have asked for a better location, room or staff to accommodate my plans. From the first moment I called to find out how to get to the hotel until our last goodbyes - the staff was so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room itself was perfect - it was big enough for the two of us to settle in and fully relax after a long walk on the Magnificent Mile. Mother was already talking about the return trip even before we checked out. February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY, RUDE I stayed 1 night at this hotel. The comforter had chocolate smeared all over it, and when I asked for a new comforter, the staff was very rude to me. They said they would be unable to give me a new comforter because their policy says they cant. Instead they would move us and make us pack all of luggage to a similar or worse room at 12 at night. To compensate, they offered breakfast...Couldn't believe how rude they were and how dusty and dirty the room was despite having a relatively empty hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My room was more spacious, comfortable,and cleaner than expected, or what I perceived from the online pictures. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The location was awesome; it was next to some fine dining(Lawry's), and a block away from "The Mag Mile". Once again the staff = the front desk, doorman, room cleaners, maintenance, etc.; they were A++ January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Pts Chicago I stayed here before, so I am familiar with this hotel. My issue on this trip was that the bath room (# 7321) smelled like mold. I tried to figure out where it emitting from but couldn't. My stay was short and the other hotels were fully booked because of other conventions. So I stayed there and keep the bathroom door closed when not using it. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything We were pleasantly surprised with this Sheraton. For the price we paid, it was great. The only complaint we had was the pool was small and the hottub was closed. We do mini getaways for the kids to utilize these features... nothing wrong with a small pool- just didn't expect it. Other than that, everything was great. We will definitely return to this hotel. Staff was very pleasant with us when we got to our room and realized they had put us in a king size instead of 2 doubles. we were switched and ready to go in about 5 minutes. all in all, very nice place. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location great price We were coming to Chicago on a whim. I saw that this hotel was close to Michigan Ave. It was an awesome location with a great nightly rate. The staff was very friend,y and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel goes beyond greatness The staff at The Four Points Sheraton Magnificent Mile went above and beyond the call of duty to help me and my family upon our arrival, our stay, and our departure. I cannot thank thank them enough for their kindness and thoughtfulness. Our room was immaculate and the whole hotel was exceptional. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel Frist time staying in a Sheraton Hotel and the Four Points was impressive. I picked this hotel based on it's location to the Magnificient Mile and on reviews commenting on how clean the hotel was. Parking was convienent, staff friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and very clean. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again in a heartbeat Conveniently located to both Michigan Ave and Loop. Attached parking at a reasonable downtown price and in and out privileges. Connected to a good and reasonably priced breakfast place - no need to bundle up and walk outside. Four of us in a double queen room were quite comfortable. December 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>