Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great costumer service Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be close to shopping and entertainment. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has attentive staff Any question we had for the people at the front desk, we were given a helpful and courteous answer. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Bad Starwood Review This is my first bad review of a Starwood hotel in more than 15 years. I was appalled with how dirty and smelly the room was. I couldn't believe that the hotel that I had stayed at every time I was in Chicago went downhill like this. I mentioned something at the checkout. I gave my business card and have yet to receive a phone call from the manager. I will not be staying at the Four Points in Chicago on my next trip. Brian Davis July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We were very pleased with our stay recently at the Four Points Sheraton Downtown Chicago. We were in the middle of everything, from our theater for a concert to great restaurants, and to a local movie theater. Excellent stay and extremely helpful staff, especially Jocelyn at the front desk. She was so professional and yet quite personable. Kudos to her!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing checkin for prepaid stay!!! After prepaying for this stay with a Southwest vacation package and calling to confirm my room a week before, I was disappointed upon arrival to find that we would be getting a different room and there was nothing that could be done as the hotel was sold out. I guess since they had my money for several months before they didn't care about my reservation and gave my room to some other guest. Comping one nights parking didn't compensate for this! I also never received any type of welcome gift for my rewards membership as promised??? I'll need to rethink staying here again especially with so many other nearby options available! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Overbooked" I did not think in 2014 that hotels still "overbooked". I had reserved 2 rooms. I have "SPG" gold membership. Yet on arrival, I'm told that the hotel overbooked the night and are short on rooms. So the six of us stayed in one room with extra cots. We were given the option of staying at another hotel "only 5 drive minutes away." Since we booked the hotel for the walking proximity to Michigan Ave, we declined. Staff were very nice, we got a discount, but in the end I still feel SPG failed me here. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by July stay Would like to have the room I reserved, and not have my king bed given a way before I check in. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel's location is prime. Walking distance to Giordano's, Pizzeria Uno, Garrett's Popcorn, the trolley/bus to Navy Pier, Water Tower (American Girl, Lego Store, many others), and is one block from Michigan Avenue. Trader Joe's and a Starbuck's are basically next door (around the corner on Ontario). I recommend parking in the public parking around the corner on Ontario. It is much cheaper than the hotel parking. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago in Jume The Hotel is very nice but doesn't have food or a bar but that was ok with us because this time we were only there one night this time. We always stay here when staying in Chicago. Good location. Many restaurants and a lot of shopping in the area. Walking distance to Navy Pier and Chicago River. Only complaint is parking is too expensive June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We had a great time in Chicago this past weekend, everyone at the Four Points were fabulous. The only problem was there was no hairdryer in our room and we had to call for one. Overall it was a great place to stay for the price. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff We stayed at this hotel for my bachelorette party, and had a great time! The location was perfect for shopping, food and heading to Navy Pier. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get a cab to the train station when we left. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well-situated Very comfortable bed (king) which makes it hard to get out of bed in the morning! Very handy to have a coffee maker which also makes tea in the room.We liked the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel dispensers in the shower as this is an ecological alternative to the usual small samples. Within walking distance to the Theatre district, which we found handy. By the way, the hotel offers a 'green' voucher for 5$ for each day you don't have your room cleaned. However, the vouchers can only be used in the gift shop, which was disappointing as we would have liked to have used them for our breakfast. Still think it's a good ecological idea. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful Desk clerk chatting away while I waited to check in at 10 pm at night. Room was infested with flying insects and sticky carpets. What a dump July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June stay We would highly recommend this hotel. We arrived way earlier than check-in time and sent us to the fourth floor business center for my husband to rest. (he has a bad back and can not walk far) I was going in search of the outdoor lounge and ran into an employee who insisted on showing me in person. I was talking about my husband and the pain he was in. She asked my name, called housekeeping and within a 1/2 hour our room was ready. Little did i know she was the General Manager. Thank you so much for being concerned about my husband's welfare. We had an awesome time at the cubs game because of you and your staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Great Staff at the front desk! Very clean and room ready before 4 PM. Great Hotel to stay at...and cloe to everything. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Great stay for business travel. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area and walking distance to Navy Pier and the lake shore. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was exceptional and took care to make our stay very enjoyable. Loved the location and would definitely recommend to others as well as stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home We keep coming back. Francis at the front desk and the rest of the staff always make us feel we are home. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice- Great Staff! The staff was very nice upon check in- The hotel was clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home comfortable bed, clean and spacious room, convenience of fridge and microwave, great restaurants in same building July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Close to everything, friendly staff, easy in and out on the parking garage, close to highway. Needs shades that close but rooms very large. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bucket List Trip to Chicago My mother-in-law has always been a baseball fan and wanted to see Wrigley Field and visit Chicago. We chose to stay at the Sheraton Four Points for our visit and with the expert advice of Phillip Kendrick, doorman and concierge extraordinaire, we were able to get the most from our short visit. Phillip was always available and was anticipatory of our needs without us even having to ask. He made dining, sightseeing, shopping and transportation recommendations that exceeded our expectations and added value to our vacation. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster from the minute we walked in the door! Let me preface this review. We have been Starwood members since 2002 and we stay in hotels on business over 120 day a year. We live and Chicago and decided to staycation in our home town to celebrate our 50th birthdays by using our points to book a night at Four Point Mag Mile for its location. Our visit started with a desk clerk with a chip on her shoulder and not even a "Hello" or "Welcome". I requested a room upgrade and was told that when booking with points that "i am not eligible" even though I had just received an email asking if I wanted to upgrade my stay for $25. We were given the WORST room that we have ever encountered on any Sheraton property that we have ever stayed in. The carpeting was dirty and rippled, there was hair on the comforter and pillows from a previous guest and the bathroom had a sewage odor to it. Our lovely view was of roofs. When I complained to the front desk they were uncooperative, unapologetic and unwilling to even attempt to address our concerns. It was at this point that I call SPG and they rectified the situation and saved our weekend by relocating us to another hotel. I hate to think that when you are "a valued Starwood member" and you use points to stay that you are automatically given the worst room in the hotel. 7500 points at $1 earned for a point is $7500 in my mind. Using points are not freebies, when you use them you shouldn't be given the worst of the worst .... it is a lot of stays, a lot of money spent at Sheraton properties and a lot of loyalty. I hope that this message get across. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in So Many Ways .... After researching hotels in or near downtown Chicago, Four Points by Sheraton checked all of our boxes, and it didn't disappoint. The location is perfect - within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile and its popular locations. The hotel is clean and comfortable - our room a welcome sight at the end of a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The kids loved the indoor pool, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a great place to stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, average hotel Nice, average hotel. Nothing special and nothing bad. Just I would just expect a little bit bigger room. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I just returned home after spending two nights at your Chicago location. The location was fabulous and the staff was wonderful! I want to mention Jocelyn, Dante, and Phillip. All were so friendly and went above and beyond for customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I've stayed at a lot of SPG hotels and they all have been very helpful, but the staff at the Four Points Sheraton are on top of their game! I made a careless mistake of booking my room at the wrong rate, but Rachel Chambers on the night staff helped me figure out a solution. The entire time she had a great smile on her face and really worked to resolve the issue. All the staff had a genuine smile on their face the whole time they were helping me and I could not have asked for better assistance. Even the attendees at the door were fantastic. The only thing is that the temperature is harder to control in the room and there is only one entrance for the hotel (which requires you to walk around the entire block to get to). June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location, close to all the shops and restaurants on Michigan Avenue. The rooms themselves are also much larger than what you would typically get in downtown Chicago. Overall, I had a great stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE STAY Planned a girls getaway for a long weekend. Room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed meal service for 2 (breakfast) was clumsy affair for a room with one chair. I expected a table would be wheeled in so one person could sit on the bed and the other in the chair. As it was, 1 sat at the desk and the other held plate in hand while perched on the bed. --The coffee pot leaked water, pouring water from the seam out onto the table, floor and my foot.-- The towels were crunchy. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>