Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easily the worst hotel stay of my life When I arrived the front desk was unwilling to honor my AAA membership. Suggested I cancel my reservation and come back later to check in and get a new reservation (and of course forfeit one day stay fees). I tried to get a manager but was told they would just say the same thing. I gave up and checked in. I later called Sheraton corporate for help and they tried to help but said it was up to the hotel to take care of me. They opened up a case with the hotel GM and a few days later I received an email stating that they were going to get in touch with me. That was several weeks ago. Additionally my room was quite dirty (the carpet was disgusting). I have never before in all my years as a business traveler been so poorly treated. The last time I checked ,if it wasn't for your customers you would have no business. You might want to give that some consideration. I suggest you consider another hotel when you stay in Chicago. If you have any issues you will obviously not get resolution. The good news is there are many other options. I will state though, that the bellman and the engineering staff were totally great! If only they were in charge. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything went great at this place. I highly recommend it and will be back here next time I am in Chicago. Excellent value and superb staff March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff The front desk staff were amazing. Very quick to help out and answer any questions we had. They are knowledgeable about the hotel, the city, attractions, local transportation. They even booked theatre tickets for us. We had a wonderful time, I highly recommend this hotel to others. It is the perfect location to go anywhere in the city, close to transit and within walking distance of most of the major attractions. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location and Exceptionally Friendly Staff This hotel has an extremely convenient location--- just 1 or 2 blocks away from famed Chicago restaurants and a few steps from Magnificent mile. With a number of other convenient hotel options around magnificent mile, this should be tops on your list due to the friendly staff. While we were there- Francis and Doug at the front desk made sure our vacation was spot on. They greeted us every time we walked by, asked us how our day was going and even recommended some top attractions. They made personal connections and made us feel more welcome. Every night, we felt like we were coming "home". Thank you, Four Points! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel's location is prime. Walking distance to Giordano's, Pizzeria Uno, Garrett's Popcorn, the trolley/bus to Navy Pier, Water Tower (American Girl, Lego Store, many others), and is one block from Michigan Avenue. Trader Joe's and a Starbuck's are basically next door (around the corner on Ontario). I recommend parking in the public parking around the corner on Ontario. It is much cheaper than the hotel parking. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago in Jume The Hotel is very nice but doesn't have food or a bar but that was ok with us because this time we were only there one night this time. We always stay here when staying in Chicago. Good location. Many restaurants and a lot of shopping in the area. Walking distance to Navy Pier and Chicago River. Only complaint is parking is too expensive June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade wasn't offered When we checked in and asked for upgrade, without looking we were told "we already upgraded you". We have stayed here many times, and the room we were in was not an upgrade, but a comfortable room. There was a loud party on our floor at 2am and when I called the desk, someone came up right away to quiet things down. The coffe sign in the lobby said "6am-9am", but the coffee was not ready till 6:30, then the regular was gone and not re-filled at 7am. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff/Great Location The staff at this location is beyond great. The front desk was very accommodating to us and very personable. Philip, the bellman, worked really hard to get a cab for the 6 of us on a busy Saturday morning. This location also has one of the best fitness rooms we've seen in a long time. The location couldn't be in a better place. We stayed at this location 2 nights and went to another hotel on the 3rd night....wished we would've stayed at Four Points:-) July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location makes hotel a winner. Wonderful opportunity for shopping and eating around every corner. One block off Micihigan Ave. Quiet setting. Attentive staff. Small hotel with comfortable rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean environment Upon entering my room, there was a foul odor. Although unpleasant, I thought that maybe running the air-conditioning would take care of the smell. I quickly forgot about the smell when I realized that BOTH of my beds had unclean sheets. When I say unclean, they were marked, dirtied and disgusting. This was evident in the bedskirt and the flat sheet. I immediately called down to the front desk to have the problem taken care of. The housekeeping manager came up to my room and said that the problem would be taken care of while I was gone. I was running late for a concert, so I had to leave immediately. Imagine my surprise when the sheets that were replaced were just LESS DIRTY and not fully clean. I was disgusted and this made me feel like the whole room was unclean. I'm actually upset that I spent $320 to stay in a dirty room. I figured that in order to avoid confrontation, I would write this review to corporate considering I already reached out to the front desk and the head of house keeping once during my stay. I took pictures of the unclean sheets if anybody is interested in seeing this. Unless Sheraton makes this horrible experience right for me, I will never stay at another property again. I am very disappointed, and more importantly, disgusted that I had to sleep in that condition. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Great Staff at the front desk! Very clean and room ready before 4 PM. Great Hotel to stay at...and cloe to everything. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My room was more spacious, comfortable,and cleaner than expected, or what I perceived from the online pictures. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The location was awesome; it was next to some fine dining(Lawry's), and a block away from "The Mag Mile". Once again the staff = the front desk, doorman, room cleaners, maintenance, etc.; they were A++ January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Pts Chicago I stayed here before, so I am familiar with this hotel. My issue on this trip was that the bath room (# 7321) smelled like mold. I tried to figure out where it emitting from but couldn't. My stay was short and the other hotels were fully booked because of other conventions. So I stayed there and keep the bathroom door closed when not using it. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Outstanding experience! We received an email on the way there that the hotel was experiencing a problem with hot water. The staff and management went out of their way to make our stay good and accomodate us for this problem. Truly a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location just off michigan ave Had a very enjoyable 3 night stay when in Chicago to see a concert. Great bell staff - very friendly, good customer service and helpful. indoor pool and jacuzzi was nice. Nothing popped about the property as exceptional but very good value and location. Super convenient to walk 75' to Trader Joes for wine and snacks. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel goes beyond greatness The staff at The Four Points Sheraton Magnificent Mile went above and beyond the call of duty to help me and my family upon our arrival, our stay, and our departure. I cannot thank thank them enough for their kindness and thoughtfulness. Our room was immaculate and the whole hotel was exceptional. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel Frist time staying in a Sheraton Hotel and the Four Points was impressive. I picked this hotel based on it's location to the Magnificient Mile and on reviews commenting on how clean the hotel was. Parking was convienent, staff friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and very clean. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again in a heartbeat Conveniently located to both Michigan Ave and Loop. Attached parking at a reasonable downtown price and in and out privileges. Connected to a good and reasonably priced breakfast place - no need to bundle up and walk outside. Four of us in a double queen room were quite comfortable. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super location very helpful and attentive staff -- one block from magnificent mile -- grear restaurants nearby -- close walk to hop on/hop off stop -- courtyard on 5th floor was a nice spot to relax -- nice pool and fitness center -- a great place to stay while in Chicago, a super location !! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location - stay here if you want downtown experience Parking is $45/night. This building is attached to Trader's Joe. So got fruits for morning breakfast. Real downtown hotel - closer to all major downtown attractions and shopping. Staffs are friendly and nice Rooms are comfortable. Free internet for everyone. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Stand excellence We needed to leave our luggage for a few hours. Both leaving and picking up were positive interactions with fun banters. Not an area that is usually memorable, but these two guys were quick to see our needs "you had that look" and respond. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Checked in early at front desk recomandation and late check out was available. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of blankets and pillows. excellent location in chicago. kids enjoyed pool and fitness center, they didn't want to leave hotel! March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well-situated Very comfortable bed (king) which makes it hard to get out of bed in the morning! Very handy to have a coffee maker which also makes tea in the room.We liked the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel dispensers in the shower as this is an ecological alternative to the usual small samples. Within walking distance to the Theatre district, which we found handy. By the way, the hotel offers a 'green' voucher for 5$ for each day you don't have your room cleaned. However, the vouchers can only be used in the gift shop, which was disappointing as we would have liked to have used them for our breakfast. Still think it's a good ecological idea. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chicago downtown 4 seasons Great location and happy for being lucky to get a room (I was told they were sold out due to a convention). Everything good an in order as usual with Sheraton hotels!! :) November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Four Points is located in the heart of what is happening in Chicago! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room and facilities were excellent. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing checkin for prepaid stay!!! After prepaying for this stay with a Southwest vacation package and calling to confirm my room a week before, I was disappointed upon arrival to find that we would be getting a different room and there was nothing that could be done as the hotel was sold out. I guess since they had my money for several months before they didn't care about my reservation and gave my room to some other guest. Comping one nights parking didn't compensate for this! I also never received any type of welcome gift for my rewards membership as promised??? I'll need to rethink staying here again especially with so many other nearby options available! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and great location Four points Sheraton s my preferred hotel to stay at in Chicago. The location is great, the facility is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary gift Special thanks to Dee for sending us a complimentary bottle of wine for our anniversary. IT was a very nice touch and nice gesture. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff We arrived at 11:00 AM. Staff was friendly and well informed. Rooms were great I will definately stay here the next time I am in Chicago. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super great location and friendly staff! Loved this hotel! Great loctation for our needs. Parking was great (heated garage!). Would stay here again! Super friendly staff! November 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>