Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location great price We were coming to Chicago on a whim. I saw that this hotel was close to Michigan Ave. It was an awesome location with a great nightly rate. The staff was very friend,y and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location - stay here if you want downtown experience Parking is $45/night. This building is attached to Trader's Joe. So got fruits for morning breakfast. Real downtown hotel - closer to all major downtown attractions and shopping. Staffs are friendly and nice Rooms are comfortable. Free internet for everyone. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Checked in early at front desk recomandation and late check out was available. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of blankets and pillows. excellent location in chicago. kids enjoyed pool and fitness center, they didn't want to leave hotel! March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chicago downtown 4 seasons Great location and happy for being lucky to get a room (I was told they were sold out due to a convention). Everything good an in order as usual with Sheraton hotels!! :) November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Four Points is located in the heart of what is happening in Chicago! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room and facilities were excellent. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and great location Four points Sheraton s my preferred hotel to stay at in Chicago. The location is great, the facility is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff We arrived at 11:00 AM. Staff was friendly and well informed. Rooms were great I will definately stay here the next time I am in Chicago. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super great location and friendly staff! Loved this hotel! Great loctation for our needs. Parking was great (heated garage!). Would stay here again! Super friendly staff! November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing more than a room The Staff is really nice. The hotel is not bad, but it's just a hotel nothing more than a room to sleep in. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that good Stayed 8 nights. Great location. Early checkin. Staff could not accomodate (after promising) that 2nd room booked for friends coming two nights later and staying 6 days would be next to first one. Room cleaning was very very basic - dusty rooms, old stained carpets in some areas. Toileteries included one soap (I guess for handwashing), 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner. No body soap or body wash, well, unless you reuse the same soap. No smiles from staff or hello from the doorman in 8 days. Actually a few rude conversations when they asked us to go and get an ID when the room key was not working. Really? Seems like front office could not handle trip booked as multiple reservations very well. Room service came up several times and annoyed us to checkout. Once, they even ignored the sign on the door to not disturb. Knock knock, barge in. Did not receive points for 9 x 250 points that I collected by denying room cleaning 9 times. The checkout lady promised she as updating it when I left, but they have not shown up after 10 days. Called Front Office manager who has not returned calls. Promised 4pm checkout and asked to leave early at 2pm. Very low score on professionalism. Watch out. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable The room and beds were very comfortable and the balcony was stunning. January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 A huge disappointment Made reservations a couple of months in advance for 2 joining rooms to ensure all teenagers had their own bed. Called 2 days prior to trip to confirm. Told everything was ready for us. When we arrived, the hotel did not have joining rooms. We were on the same floor but numerous rooms apart so our family was separated. Check in clerk said she would refund $100 per room per night for the inconvenience. When we checked out there was only a $50 per room credit (which I only got a total of $34 of because they said the taxes are very high in Chicago!) Reservations are apparently made by people in another city. Hotel said reservation people do not know what the hotel can really offer and should not make unrealistic promises. Room had burned out lighbulbs and was very dimly lit. Shampoos and lotions in bathroom were not sealed and were only half full. Hotel advertises free bottled water in each room. For a family of five we were given 2 free bottled waters! In all fairness, the second night of our stay, the hotel did move us to joining rooms that we were originally promised. They told us the first night of our stay, the hotel was sold out. My suggestion is to not stay at this hotel at all or stay druing an "off itme" so the hotel can live up to it's promises. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location hotel is within walking distance of many attractions. *attached parking garage was convenient but hotel policy for parking was not explained when checking in and when we asked about the cost and exit/re-entry policy, the ticket provided didnot open gate for exit each time we left! We had to push help button and wait for gate to raise without a human response - annoying! *rooms were clean and adequate for 4 adults (2 double beds and pull out couch). *front desk staff didnot acknowledge our gold membership at any time during our visit and were not always helpful when asked directions. *Appreciated Eleaven restaurant being on site for breakfast and lunch. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Hotel has great location and great staff! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade wasn't offered When we checked in and asked for upgrade, without looking we were told "we already upgraded you". We have stayed here many times, and the room we were in was not an upgrade, but a comfortable room. There was a loud party on our floor at 2am and when I called the desk, someone came up right away to quiet things down. The coffe sign in the lobby said "6am-9am", but the coffee was not ready till 6:30, then the regular was gone and not re-filled at 7am. March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HUGE surprise!!! I have only stayed at this one Four Points because the hotel concept and "budget" reputation scared me off. However, this hotel was excellent, the location was perfect, the bed was super comfortable, the staff was one of the friendliest and accommodating I've met. PLUS: it had super-fast and FREE wifi!!! The ONLY thing I disliked about the hotel was the sofa in my room seemed "cheap" and was stiff and uncomfortable like an old motel, but so what? Extra bonus: it had a small laundry facility which helped me while I was on the road for two weeks. A bit of warning: the hotel is built on top of a parking garage, so the fifth floor, where I stayed, was actually the floor with an outdoor sunroof and pool. (I mention this only because people can look right into your window if you don't close your blinds.) I'm literally shocked at how much I loved staying here! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location There was a woman at the front desk who in particular was a little too curt and didn't take into account that there are tourists who travel to the city and need precise directions to locations - not just general loose statements. The coffee and tea bar in the lobby closes at 10am but there is no sign indicating this anywhere near the area. The bedrooms are not well cleaned but the beds are comfy. The rooms seem to lack a deep clean that is needed from time to time. The staff could stand to have a refresher course on hospitality. The hotel is well located to many stores, restaurants and the bridge. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs a little help in answering service calls! Totally enjoyed Chicago and location of hotel,but that shouldn't be the only thing that a hotel has to offer. I'm a Gold Peferred Member,was a Platinum...so I've stayed a lot at Starwood( I love their hotels) but when you have to call 3 times to get a sink unplugged,that's not good. It was never done until the 4th call which I stood in the bathroom and told the engineer what was wrong...Hurrah!!. Long story short, the nice Front Office Supervisor gave me 4 free breakfast for my trouble,Oh I really loved the duet covers,nicer than others...I still love Starwood,but if I stay there again..?????. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Bed was amazing, very comfortable. Room was in good shape and the hotel itself was great. Bathrooms need a major overhaul, better water pressure, more hot water and multiple shower heads are needed. Staff was courteous but did not recognize me as a gold member. No SPG room, I had to ask for my reward and repeated upon checkout. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff make this Sheraton a must !!! The location for food, shopping and fun is excellent. Each staff member is genuinely focused on exceeding guest expectations and willing to go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service - Close to Everything! I was very impressed by the service this hotel offered. The rooms were just standard and nothing to rave about, although the room door was somewhat difficult to open. However, you can't beat the location nor the service. I thought the customer service and accomodating nature of the staff was amazing. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, dismal rooms The location of this hotel couldn't be better---just off Michigan Avenue, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, and above a Trader Joes. The staff is extremely polite and attentive. In the mornings, the bellman always offered to get me a cab. That said, the rooms are more motel than hotel with scuffed dormitory beige walls, badly stained furniture, and insufficient, depressing lighting. After seeing the rooms, I tried to book at another SPG property but nothing was available. It wa by far the least positive experience I have ever had with a room at a Starwood property. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I stayed fro three nights 12/1/12 - 12/3/12 with my girlfriend for the weekend to see Chicago and go to the Bears football game. On Saturday night we were awoken at 1:30 AM by noisy people in the room next to us. I called the front desk to complain. after 30 minutes there was no call to the room, no staff coming to the room, I called down again to complain, and was treated rudely by the front staff. I went down to the front desk to complain to them as nothing was being done, and they threatened to kick me out! They were rude, beligerant and offensive to me, and actually told me to "pack my bags"! They did little or nothing to resolve the problem before I came down to talk to them personally. The security person referred to himself as "I am the police here! and I can kick you out if you don't like it" Finally around 3 am the noise stopped, only after a third call down to the front desk after I returned to my room. This type of treatment of a guest making a complaint about another loud and noisy room in the middle of the night is unacceptable! December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in downtown Chicago Overall very good hotel, awesome location in downtown Chicago, staff very nice and helpful, gave us directions to local places to see and very good restaurants. Room was very nice and clean. I would have rate it Excellent on the Overall but the hotel has no own parking, and the parking on the adjacent lot is very expensive. Besides that, very good stay. Very good rate for being right in downtown. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, and Great Location Rooms were huge and comfortable. Nice room ammenities. Friendly, helpful staff. Both restaurants associated with the hotel were really good - food and price. The artwork by Dale Chiluly was stunning. I wish they had a working hot tub. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location well appointed rooms; friendly and helpful staff; great location - 1 block from Michican avenue, 4 min walk to Grant subway station; August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job The staff was excellent and the room ver comfortable January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed My family and I stayed at Four Points this week. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was outstanding. I was, however, disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The carpets were stained, bedskirts were dirty and black. The bedding was very comfortable but the heating/cooling unit was so noisy, I did not sleep at all and had to keep the tv turned up. I was getting up and pushing the control door closed which would stop the loud rattling for about 20 mins! The shower had long black hairs in it also. The pool was much smaller thn it looked online and the hot tub was gone. We did have the most amazing pizza just down the road and an incredible location for the price. I don't think I would stay again though..:-( April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and Affordable I really enjoyed the free upgrade. Room was comfy and clean, but I wish the hot tub by the pool was still there. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I must admit my review is impacted from a stay at a different Sheraton the night before this one. Hotel was nice and perfectly sufficient, but I must say compared to the other Sheraton, this hotel was not nearly as nice. Again, the hotel was great, but compared to Sheraton's standards I would just have to say it's just average. The pool was nice, and there appears to have been a hot tub at one point. It has, however, been covered by a wood enclosure. November 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>