Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Easily the worst hotel stay of my life When I arrived the front desk was unwilling to honor my AAA membership. Suggested I cancel my reservation and come back later to check in and get a new reservation (and of course forfeit one day stay fees). I tried to get a manager but was told they would just say the same thing. I gave up and checked in. I later called Sheraton corporate for help and they tried to help but said it was up to the hotel to take care of me. They opened up a case with the hotel GM and a few days later I received an email stating that they were going to get in touch with me. That was several weeks ago. Additionally my room was quite dirty (the carpet was disgusting). I have never before in all my years as a business traveler been so poorly treated. The last time I checked ,if it wasn't for your customers you would have no business. You might want to give that some consideration. I suggest you consider another hotel when you stay in Chicago. If you have any issues you will obviously not get resolution. The good news is there are many other options. I will state though, that the bellman and the engineering staff were totally great! If only they were in charge. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The New Downtown Chicago We hadn't been to Chicago in many years, but found ourselves in an excellent location to visit museums, parks, stores and restaurants. The staff was helpful and courteous and the room clean and spacious. A lightweight blanket would have been a useful alternative to the heavier comforter or the sheet, as the a/c came on and off. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. The location is right on-close to WaterTower Place and other attractions. The room was very comfortable and the indoor pool was enjoyed immensely. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Great Staff at the front desk! Very clean and room ready before 4 PM. Great Hotel to stay at...and cloe to everything. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well-situated Very comfortable bed (king) which makes it hard to get out of bed in the morning! Very handy to have a coffee maker which also makes tea in the room.We liked the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel dispensers in the shower as this is an ecological alternative to the usual small samples. Within walking distance to the Theatre district, which we found handy. By the way, the hotel offers a 'green' voucher for 5$ for each day you don't have your room cleaned. However, the vouchers can only be used in the gift shop, which was disappointing as we would have liked to have used them for our breakfast. Still think it's a good ecological idea. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything went great at this place. I highly recommend it and will be back here next time I am in Chicago. Excellent value and superb staff March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, comfortable stay! We stayed at the hotel one weekend in July when we were in Chicago for a wedding. The rooms were clean, bright, and cheery, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city, so it is an easy walk to shopping, restaurants, museums, and the lake. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the doorman was great, always greeting us with a beautiful smile and warm wishes for a good time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, and I am looking forward to returning myself sometime soon. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location this hotel has a great location the only thing it was lacking was a concierge. If you had questions or wanted information you had to wait in line while they checked people in and out. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is so close to Magnificent Mile, restaurants and many other things. It's not as nice as regular Sheratons are, but it was still nice. The rooms are clean, showers are warm, bed is comfortable, staff friendly... all you really need in a hotel! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June stay We would highly recommend this hotel. We arrived way earlier than check-in time and sent us to the fourth floor business center for my husband to rest. (he has a bad back and can not walk far) I was going in search of the outdoor lounge and ran into an employee who insisted on showing me in person. I was talking about my husband and the pain he was in. She asked my name, called housekeeping and within a 1/2 hour our room was ready. Little did i know she was the General Manager. Thank you so much for being concerned about my husband's welfare. We had an awesome time at the cubs game because of you and your staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Had a great time during my stay in Chicago at Four-Points Sheraton and I will stay here again on my next visit to this amazing city. Staff are friendly and responsive to all requests. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our purpose Three generations of the family met in Chicago for a long weekend vacation. We were close to transportation, and an easy walk to many of the things we wanted to see and do. While the hotel is showing some wear, it was perfect for what we wanted. Your unique pricing package made this trip affordable. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay at a Sheraton Four Points! This trip was a golden birthday celebration for my nephew-who at 24 had never seen Chicago. We drove from Minnesota. Staff greeted us with smiles and there was no stress about us leaving the car parked out front while we brought bags up to our room before parking the car in a ramp in River North for the week. Our room was clean and had a balcony that was a very nice surprise. We had brought folding chairs so we used it! I used the Green Program and saved on room service which appeals to us from an ecology standpoint. The beds were very comfortable and I love the duvee instead of blankets and spreads. Air conditioning was a bit strong and blew right on us in the night, but we managed. I was not happy that there was no hot tub and that the pool was SO shallow! Great for families with small children, but not good for getting any real swim time in. Also, the lack of bar or restaurant in the hotel was a surprise. In Chicago, we did fine of course, but a bar for a glass of wine at day end would be a nice option. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything we wanted to do We had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very secure and the hotel was very clean. Going back soon. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Overbooked" I did not think in 2014 that hotels still "overbooked". I had reserved 2 rooms. I have "SPG" gold membership. Yet on arrival, I'm told that the hotel overbooked the night and are short on rooms. So the six of us stayed in one room with extra cots. We were given the option of staying at another hotel "only 5 drive minutes away." Since we booked the hotel for the walking proximity to Michigan Ave, we declined. Staff were very nice, we got a discount, but in the end I still feel SPG failed me here. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Bad Starwood Review This is my first bad review of a Starwood hotel in more than 15 years. I was appalled with how dirty and smelly the room was. I couldn't believe that the hotel that I had stayed at every time I was in Chicago went downhill like this. I mentioned something at the checkout. I gave my business card and have yet to receive a phone call from the manager. I will not be staying at the Four Points in Chicago on my next trip. Brian Davis July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We were very pleased with our stay recently at the Four Points Sheraton Downtown Chicago. We were in the middle of everything, from our theater for a concert to great restaurants, and to a local movie theater. Excellent stay and extremely helpful staff, especially Jocelyn at the front desk. She was so professional and yet quite personable. Kudos to her!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great costumer service Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be close to shopping and entertainment. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has attentive staff Any question we had for the people at the front desk, we were given a helpful and courteous answer. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade wasn't offered When we checked in and asked for upgrade, without looking we were told "we already upgraded you". We have stayed here many times, and the room we were in was not an upgrade, but a comfortable room. There was a loud party on our floor at 2am and when I called the desk, someone came up right away to quiet things down. The coffe sign in the lobby said "6am-9am", but the coffee was not ready till 6:30, then the regular was gone and not re-filled at 7am. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff/Great Location The staff at this location is beyond great. The front desk was very accommodating to us and very personable. Philip, the bellman, worked really hard to get a cab for the 6 of us on a busy Saturday morning. This location also has one of the best fitness rooms we've seen in a long time. The location couldn't be in a better place. We stayed at this location 2 nights and went to another hotel on the 3rd night....wished we would've stayed at Four Points:-) July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Outstanding experience! We received an email on the way there that the hotel was experiencing a problem with hot water. The staff and management went out of their way to make our stay good and accomodate us for this problem. Truly a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by July stay Would like to have the room I reserved, and not have my king bed given a way before I check in. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We had a great time in Chicago this past weekend, everyone at the Four Points were fabulous. The only problem was there was no hairdryer in our room and we had to call for one. Overall it was a great place to stay for the price. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I've stayed at a lot of SPG hotels and they all have been very helpful, but the staff at the Four Points Sheraton are on top of their game! I made a careless mistake of booking my room at the wrong rate, but Rachel Chambers on the night staff helped me figure out a solution. The entire time she had a great smile on her face and really worked to resolve the issue. All the staff had a genuine smile on their face the whole time they were helping me and I could not have asked for better assistance. Even the attendees at the door were fantastic. The only thing is that the temperature is harder to control in the room and there is only one entrance for the hotel (which requires you to walk around the entire block to get to). June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff We stayed at this hotel for my bachelorette party, and had a great time! The location was perfect for shopping, food and heading to Navy Pier. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get a cab to the train station when we left. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bucket List Trip to Chicago My mother-in-law has always been a baseball fan and wanted to see Wrigley Field and visit Chicago. We chose to stay at the Sheraton Four Points for our visit and with the expert advice of Phillip Kendrick, doorman and concierge extraordinaire, we were able to get the most from our short visit. Phillip was always available and was anticipatory of our needs without us even having to ask. He made dining, sightseeing, shopping and transportation recommendations that exceeded our expectations and added value to our vacation. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My room was more spacious, comfortable,and cleaner than expected, or what I perceived from the online pictures. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The location was awesome; it was next to some fine dining(Lawry's), and a block away from "The Mag Mile". Once again the staff = the front desk, doorman, room cleaners, maintenance, etc.; they were A++ January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Pts Chicago I stayed here before, so I am familiar with this hotel. My issue on this trip was that the bath room (# 7321) smelled like mold. I tried to figure out where it emitting from but couldn't. My stay was short and the other hotels were fully booked because of other conventions. So I stayed there and keep the bathroom door closed when not using it. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location just off michigan ave Had a very enjoyable 3 night stay when in Chicago to see a concert. Great bell staff - very friendly, good customer service and helpful. indoor pool and jacuzzi was nice. Nothing popped about the property as exceptional but very good value and location. Super convenient to walk 75' to Trader Joes for wine and snacks. December 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>