Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting the city! Staff was accommodating and friendly. Loved the green option for room service to allow for more points acquired. Breakfast was a nice option as well. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The New Downtown Chicago We hadn't been to Chicago in many years, but found ourselves in an excellent location to visit museums, parks, stores and restaurants. The staff was helpful and courteous and the room clean and spacious. A lightweight blanket would have been a useful alternative to the heavier comforter or the sheet, as the a/c came on and off. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Overbooked" I did not think in 2014 that hotels still "overbooked". I had reserved 2 rooms. I have "SPG" gold membership. Yet on arrival, I'm told that the hotel overbooked the night and are short on rooms. So the six of us stayed in one room with extra cots. We were given the option of staying at another hotel "only 5 drive minutes away." Since we booked the hotel for the walking proximity to Michigan Ave, we declined. Staff were very nice, we got a discount, but in the end I still feel SPG failed me here. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer This was our 2nd stay at this particular hotel, and our experience was great, just like the last time. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & friendly. This is our third time staying at the Four Points Magnificent Mile location & have never been disappointed. Would always be our choice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I stayed Saturday and Sunday of President's Day weekend in a clean, well-appointed room. The staff is ALWAYS very cheerful and helpful and this stay was no different! As we drove into the city, we learned that there was a good possibility of threatening weather on Monday, and so I asked if it would be possible to stay another day-Monday- if the weather was bad and I was granted the extra day if necessary. This request was granted without a moment's hesitation. Knowing that I could stay the extra day if necessary allowed me to relax instantly!! Thank you Four Points for your hospitality. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Mary Orlando is fantastic. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HUGE surprise!!! I have only stayed at this one Four Points because the hotel concept and "budget" reputation scared me off. However, this hotel was excellent, the location was perfect, the bed was super comfortable, the staff was one of the friendliest and accommodating I've met. PLUS: it had super-fast and FREE wifi!!! The ONLY thing I disliked about the hotel was the sofa in my room seemed "cheap" and was stiff and uncomfortable like an old motel, but so what? Extra bonus: it had a small laundry facility which helped me while I was on the road for two weeks. A bit of warning: the hotel is built on top of a parking garage, so the fifth floor, where I stayed, was actually the floor with an outdoor sunroof and pool. (I mention this only because people can look right into your window if you don't close your blinds.) I'm literally shocked at how much I loved staying here! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bucket List Trip to Chicago My mother-in-law has always been a baseball fan and wanted to see Wrigley Field and visit Chicago. We chose to stay at the Sheraton Four Points for our visit and with the expert advice of Phillip Kendrick, doorman and concierge extraordinaire, we were able to get the most from our short visit. Phillip was always available and was anticipatory of our needs without us even having to ask. He made dining, sightseeing, shopping and transportation recommendations that exceeded our expectations and added value to our vacation. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location There was a woman at the front desk who in particular was a little too curt and didn't take into account that there are tourists who travel to the city and need precise directions to locations - not just general loose statements. The coffee and tea bar in the lobby closes at 10am but there is no sign indicating this anywhere near the area. The bedrooms are not well cleaned but the beds are comfy. The rooms seem to lack a deep clean that is needed from time to time. The staff could stand to have a refresher course on hospitality. The hotel is well located to many stores, restaurants and the bridge. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Bad Starwood Review This is my first bad review of a Starwood hotel in more than 15 years. I was appalled with how dirty and smelly the room was. I couldn't believe that the hotel that I had stayed at every time I was in Chicago went downhill like this. I mentioned something at the checkout. I gave my business card and have yet to receive a phone call from the manager. I will not be staying at the Four Points in Chicago on my next trip. Brian Davis July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs a little help in answering service calls! Totally enjoyed Chicago and location of hotel,but that shouldn't be the only thing that a hotel has to offer. I'm a Gold Peferred Member,was a Platinum...so I've stayed a lot at Starwood( I love their hotels) but when you have to call 3 times to get a sink unplugged,that's not good. It was never done until the 4th call which I stood in the bathroom and told the engineer what was wrong...Hurrah!!. Long story short, the nice Front Office Supervisor gave me 4 free breakfast for my trouble,Oh I really loved the duet covers,nicer than others...I still love Starwood,but if I stay there again..?????. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is so close to Magnificent Mile, restaurants and many other things. It's not as nice as regular Sheratons are, but it was still nice. The rooms are clean, showers are warm, bed is comfortable, staff friendly... all you really need in a hotel! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our purpose Three generations of the family met in Chicago for a long weekend vacation. We were close to transportation, and an easy walk to many of the things we wanted to see and do. While the hotel is showing some wear, it was perfect for what we wanted. Your unique pricing package made this trip affordable. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location this hotel has a great location the only thing it was lacking was a concierge. If you had questions or wanted information you had to wait in line while they checked people in and out. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay at a Sheraton Four Points! This trip was a golden birthday celebration for my nephew-who at 24 had never seen Chicago. We drove from Minnesota. Staff greeted us with smiles and there was no stress about us leaving the car parked out front while we brought bags up to our room before parking the car in a ramp in River North for the week. Our room was clean and had a balcony that was a very nice surprise. We had brought folding chairs so we used it! I used the Green Program and saved on room service which appeals to us from an ecology standpoint. The beds were very comfortable and I love the duvee instead of blankets and spreads. Air conditioning was a bit strong and blew right on us in the night, but we managed. I was not happy that there was no hot tub and that the pool was SO shallow! Great for families with small children, but not good for getting any real swim time in. Also, the lack of bar or restaurant in the hotel was a surprise. In Chicago, we did fine of course, but a bar for a glass of wine at day end would be a nice option. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Had a great time during my stay in Chicago at Four-Points Sheraton and I will stay here again on my next visit to this amazing city. Staff are friendly and responsive to all requests. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in So Many Ways .... After researching hotels in or near downtown Chicago, Four Points by Sheraton checked all of our boxes, and it didn't disappoint. The location is perfect - within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile and its popular locations. The hotel is clean and comfortable - our room a welcome sight at the end of a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The kids loved the indoor pool, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a great place to stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We were very pleased with our stay recently at the Four Points Sheraton Downtown Chicago. We were in the middle of everything, from our theater for a concert to great restaurants, and to a local movie theater. Excellent stay and extremely helpful staff, especially Jocelyn at the front desk. She was so professional and yet quite personable. Kudos to her!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service - Close to Everything! I was very impressed by the service this hotel offered. The rooms were just standard and nothing to rave about, although the room door was somewhat difficult to open. However, you can't beat the location nor the service. I thought the customer service and accomodating nature of the staff was amazing. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything we wanted to do We had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very secure and the hotel was very clean. Going back soon. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the cleanliness I have to say that I was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the room I stayed in. The shower/tub was likely the worst part about it. There were streaks of what I assume was shampoo or body wash (it was a pink gel looking substance). Needless to say, I didn't bother showering there. The staff that I dealt with were quite friendly. The hotel's common areas looked great, the rooms were quite shabby. It was probably most especially disappointing because I could have paid not much more and stayed at the Sheraton Conference Centre. Oh well, you live, you learn. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, dismal rooms The location of this hotel couldn't be better---just off Michigan Avenue, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, and above a Trader Joes. The staff is extremely polite and attentive. In the mornings, the bellman always offered to get me a cab. That said, the rooms are more motel than hotel with scuffed dormitory beige walls, badly stained furniture, and insufficient, depressing lighting. After seeing the rooms, I tried to book at another SPG property but nothing was available. It wa by far the least positive experience I have ever had with a room at a Starwood property. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I stayed fro three nights 12/1/12 - 12/3/12 with my girlfriend for the weekend to see Chicago and go to the Bears football game. On Saturday night we were awoken at 1:30 AM by noisy people in the room next to us. I called the front desk to complain. after 30 minutes there was no call to the room, no staff coming to the room, I called down again to complain, and was treated rudely by the front staff. I went down to the front desk to complain to them as nothing was being done, and they threatened to kick me out! They were rude, beligerant and offensive to me, and actually told me to "pack my bags"! They did little or nothing to resolve the problem before I came down to talk to them personally. The security person referred to himself as "I am the police here! and I can kick you out if you don't like it" Finally around 3 am the noise stopped, only after a third call down to the front desk after I returned to my room. This type of treatment of a guest making a complaint about another loud and noisy room in the middle of the night is unacceptable! December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great costumer service Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be close to shopping and entertainment. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has attentive staff Any question we had for the people at the front desk, we were given a helpful and courteous answer. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything We were pleasantly surprised with this Sheraton. For the price we paid, it was great. The only complaint we had was the pool was small and the hottub was closed. We do mini getaways for the kids to utilize these features... nothing wrong with a small pool- just didn't expect it. Other than that, everything was great. We will definitely return to this hotel. Staff was very pleasant with us when we got to our room and realized they had put us in a king size instead of 2 doubles. we were switched and ready to go in about 5 minutes. all in all, very nice place. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location well appointed rooms; friendly and helpful staff; great location - 1 block from Michican avenue, 4 min walk to Grant subway station; August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We had a great time in Chicago this past weekend, everyone at the Four Points were fabulous. The only problem was there was no hairdryer in our room and we had to call for one. Overall it was a great place to stay for the price. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff We stayed at this hotel for my bachelorette party, and had a great time! The location was perfect for shopping, food and heading to Navy Pier. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get a cab to the train station when we left. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>