Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I must admit my review is impacted from a stay at a different Sheraton the night before this one. Hotel was nice and perfectly sufficient, but I must say compared to the other Sheraton, this hotel was not nearly as nice. Again, the hotel was great, but compared to Sheraton's standards I would just have to say it's just average. The pool was nice, and there appears to have been a hot tub at one point. It has, however, been covered by a wood enclosure. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by VIP??? I booked this hotel because I'm an SPG member who's supposed to get a VIP treatment from this hotel. The room didn't look like any different from the $60 room that we stayed at a couple of months ago. We were 6 (my husband & i with 4 kids) but we were only provided with 3 towels (low quality ones that my daughter got itchy after using it). There was a microwave but no plates or silverware only 2 wooden stirs for the coffee. Really??? VIP???? November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I stayed in this hotel in July 2013 and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful including the front desk and room service folks. I would go there again if given an opportunity and recommend for everyone. I also used the swim pool, sauna facilities here and it was first rate. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay for bright lights Great location convenient to magnificent mile, Navy Pier, Lincoln Zoo and Museum of Science. All which have great Christmas displays. Very helpful staff on best way to move around the city via our vehicle, CTA / taxi helping us to see the sights and sounds with the most ease of movement. Room was large, clean and VERY COMFORTABLE. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great! Easy to get to, great location, friendly and helpful doorman (Phillip) all made our stay wonderful. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and carpet damage in both rooms The rooms would have rated a 4 with the exception of the carpet and the moldy door jams likely from water damage? the carpet was loose and wrinkled in both of our rooms and with small children, we were nervous about letting them down on the floor. the bell man was great - a call ahead to confirm adjoining rooms turned out to be a waste of time as when we arrived they contradicted what we were told on the phone 30 minutes earlier but we did get next door room. I LOVE WESTIN AND SPG - THIS WAS AN EXCEPTION TO THE NORM July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel was in a good location the overall stay was ok. the staff needed to be more friendly and happy. when we got there we had to wait for our room. so they gave us 2 extra meal vouchers so that was ok. when we got to the room the air condition smelled like a cat was in there. so we had to move. the rooms were ok but needed updating.. beds were a little hard. the parking garage was a little high in price for staying there. pool, hot tub and fitness center was kept up. pool is only 3 ft deep good for kids and need to be little deeper for adults August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Overall: the hotel staff and property outscored the luxury brand hotels. We stay in Chicago at least three times a year. This was our first stay with a 4 points Property as we tend to gravitate to the luxury brand hotels with suites but have grown tired of being nickel and dimed. Location: Excellent, steps from the best of the Magnificent Mile; South of Water Tower, between Nordstrom + Nordstrom Rack, Apple Store, Coach, Joe's Steak & Stone Crab, Texas De Brazil, Uno Pizza. Price: we booked 2 rooms for 1/2 the price of a regular room at a luxury hotel. Excellent value here! Large Rooms; couch, coffee table, desk, fridge, microwave and sitting bench with room to spread out. We ate in one night with Pizza from across the street because the wait time was over 1 hour. FREE: Bottles of water, in room WI FI. Who doesn’t have electronics? Clean; the bathrooms are very clean and updated with granite counters. Rooms are really cleaned each day not just a change of towels and beds made. Hallways, elevators and even garage is CLEAN. Parking: park on 4th floor with easy access to our room was on the 8th floor. No waiting for the valet! Front desk will validate to reduce price by $10 a day. Staff: very friendly; everyone makes eye contact and exchanges pleasantries. Pool. Not many downtown hotels have a pool and this one is nice. Little things: the hallways were decorated with little Santa figures. Lobby is cozy. BAD: We booked far in advance and requested adjoining rooms (with conformation from management of our request) only to be told when we arrived the rooms reserved for us were on different floors. We have children. Yes, they were able to change it but couldn’t provide the adjoining door. Needs Improvement: Nitpicky? Yes but demonstrates everything else is well covered. We noticed the white bed skirts in the rooms had marks on them; likely from suitcases. Towels: clean but one was falling apart. Lobby fireplace was never turned on despite being cold outside. Lobby coffee was empty at 9am on Sunday. Room coffee is awful but usually is even at the best hotels. Plastic cups vs glass: we want both. Breakfast restaurant: staff member outside front door smoking. Out of orange juice and several other items to the point where we asked what they did have to serve. Very loud music for morning. Though, what we ordered was good and the place was clean. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff/Service We stay at this hotel up to five times a year. On Saturday (1-12-13) we walked in the door and there is Francis with a smile to say hello to us by name and welcome back. At the front door Philip is the best in town. He always has a hug for my wife and welcome back to us both. We would stay more often, but the hotel is busy and most of our stays are last minute. I hope the GM lets these great people know how much we appreciate there service and friendliness. When we walk in, it is like coming home! Bob and Tyra January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Weekend Thsi hotel is in an ideal location if you want to do some shoppping on Michigan Ave. Our family of four, kids ages 13 and 6 came up for a quick get away, and were pleasantly surprised with how convenient the hotel was. We were able to do some shopping, eating out, swimming, and just relaxing. The pool was pretty busy. We parked our car at a garage 1 block away for $39 per 24 hours, and left it parked our entire visit. The hotel does offer parking with in and our priveleges. The staff was friendly. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best locations in Chicago I stay here for business meetings often not only because of the great price but because of its location. Its directly over a Trader Joes one block from the Mag Mile. So I can get a single banana and some bottled water (in addition to the free ones from the room) and work without worrying about its overall location. Front desk could use some work (had an unpleasant discussion regarding late checkout benefits) but for the price when compared to other hotels directly nearby, its a very good deal. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a great location. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We stayed here for 3 nights on starpoints. i did try to get and upgrade as a gold member of SPG but was told upon checkin that the hotel was full and there were not any upgrades available(It did not seem very busy).Hotel is not fancy but was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent-we were able to walk everywhere went. I wish the lobby had a little more seating and maybe a lounge. Other than that, our stay was great and we would recommend this hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We have stayed here for the past four years on our Christmas shopping trip. The location is ideal for us, the staff is always helpful and friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value in winter months You can generally book this hotel on slow nights January through March for around $100, including parking in their garage--even Mon-Fri. The same hotel is double if not more in the summer months. Great location for the $$s, and you can walk or take Metro to anywhere from here. It is getting a little worn, and amenities are limited, but it is still very nice for a Four Points property. Platinum offered $10 for breakfast in adjacent bagel restaurant, which was very nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room decor and hotel staff -outstanding Great room - best we have stayed at in the entire city. Great decor, comfortable and very clean! Also hotel staff was very helpful and professional. We felt like we were staying at a 4-5 diamond property. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is the great on the first day would have like to change hotels the staff at the front desk were horrible. knowing we were from out of state could have been more helpful no breakfast coupons and no tickets for the shedds. In the morning the staff was great directed us how to get from point a to point b and gave us the stuff the night shift should have gaven us. well the manager was on break and take our stuff with him or her on break. also please do not heat your pool in june June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed... This was our first stay at this hotel, and we were really hoping to like it. The location is good, and the price is right, but, we were truly underwhelmed. The front desk staff, while not truly unfriendly, gave the impression that they had better things to do than check us in. There was no mention of SPG status, which I always note at Starwood hotels, even other Four Points. Our bathroom had an unpleasant odor, and there was hair left in the tub, which was a real turnoff. The room was kind of "dumpy" looking, just in general, it looked like it needed a facelift. All that said, we could have been OK with the stay, but a bachelorette group down the hall was allowed to keep their loud partying going until 3:45 am before hotel staff did something about it. Overall, this was a very disappointing visit and we will not be planning to return. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Good Location The locations is nice; right off of Michigan Ave and close to Navy Pier and the lakefront path. The staff is friendly and the rooms are always clean. The fitness center is a bit cramped, but it has all the basic cardio machines and free weights. The lakefront path is very close for runners. I always request a room with windows facing the city. There are a portion of rooms where the window face a hallway on the other side of the hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but don't come for American Girl Experience. Hotel was good..... Location was great. We booked the American Girl Package to make the stay extra special for my daughter's 6th birthday.... The description of the package makes it seem much more personal than it is. There was no mention at the check-in until I asked to verify they had it correct....the doll bed, packaged cookies and milk chug bottle were in the room though. One channel runs the same American Girl Movie over & over. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars for parking Chicago hotel parking can be a nightmare, but Four Points Sheraton garage is attached to the hotel; is self-park; and allows in and out privileges.The extra fee for parking is a deal considering the flexibility and location, one short block off Michigan Ave.This enhanced our stay, as we had to pick up someone at the train station.The hotel itself is fantastic and beds very comfortable. Would be my first choice for staying again. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs some customer service training The staff seemed less than thrilled to want to greet or serve us every time we were at the front desk. When we asked to check our bags while we went to lunch, it took a while for a bellman to show up and then he just argued with the front desk clerk about how he was on his break. From the time we checked in, until the time we checked out, I did not have one satisfacotry interaction with a staff member. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location Very nice hotel in a great location. The beds were comfortable, we had a nice big balcony, and the room was relatively clean (did find some random objects under the bed though). I was disappointed to find out that the parking rate was $45 per night, but that is probably to be expected in Chicago. The biggest disappointment was finding out that the hottub was closed (something about new regulations). February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago EXCELLENT Business Stay I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton for a short business stay in Chicago. The staff was helpful, the place is clean, attractive, very comfortable and very affordable. It boasts a pool, gym, hot tub and free internet. I usually stay at places twice the price, but due to budget constraints, tried this Four Points. I was completely satisfied and will make it my regular stop in Chicago from now on. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Must Need New management Room was dirty, bathroom was worse. Not enough towels and no soap or kleenex! Room service twice, burnt bagel and the next day did not bring our coffee in the morning. Also, the internet was so slow I couldn't work. Big change from last time I stayed. So, many little things that built into a unsatisfactory stay for the money. I will not be back, there are to many other places to stay in Chicago. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Michigan Ave. We stayed at this hotel because of location and the American Girl Package. My daughter and niece had a wonderful time at American Girl and in the pool at the hotel. We were able to also squeeze in a trip to Navy Pier via water taxi. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile at transportation to all Chicago has to offer this is your place. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Staff,including doorman,frontdesk,and housekeeping were excellent.Courteous,professional and helpful.However,felt rooms needed updating and generally needed TLC maint.wise.Eleven not up to other Chicago restaurant standards food wise.Good service,barely adequate food.On the other hand Sushi bar in the evening,excellent. Pool was not heated,could not use hot tub due to so many children in tub. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bad cleanliness Our room at two double beds and a sofa sleeper. We went to a late movie got in the room and opened the sofa sleeper. The sheets had not been changed from the last visitor. There were tuffs of lint from someones sleep ware, but worst was a big gob of hair. Needless to say i slept on top of the covers. Told the manager the next day and he appoligized, but did not seem concerned December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Awesome place to stay. Staff members were all amazing except one. Most went out of their way to be accommodating. There was one that would totally blow us off no matter what we requested and tell us she couldn't help us, but it didn't matter though, the others would step in and help us anyway. This place was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Poor check-in with member of staff trying to deal with too many things at once and not concentrating on me, thus failing to offer welcome gift, or give any other basic information (such as breakfast times). The hotel advertises lots of special offers via Facebook and in the hotel lifts etc but none of these was offered. Room itself was fine. October 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>