Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by FORU POINTS, Chicago This was my first experience with a Four Points and for a very late arrival the staff greeted me promptly and made sure my needs were met. The only room for improvement was getting a cab to transfer hotels. Cabs are not lined up and the "bell person" literally had to flag them down in the street! Other than that for the one night is was a nice stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bucket List Trip to Chicago My mother-in-law has always been a baseball fan and wanted to see Wrigley Field and visit Chicago. We chose to stay at the Sheraton Four Points for our visit and with the expert advice of Phillip Kendrick, doorman and concierge extraordinaire, we were able to get the most from our short visit. Phillip was always available and was anticipatory of our needs without us even having to ask. He made dining, sightseeing, shopping and transportation recommendations that exceeded our expectations and added value to our vacation. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The only thing lacking was regular decaf tea. they had all kinds of flavored teas. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect compliment to a fine vacation The staff (not limited to); the desk clerk (Sedalia) and the bellman (Dante) whose names I still remember, and even the maids were all above average in friendliness. They were knowledgeable about the local area and helpful to the point of opening a bottle of wine for us. And although being friendly and thorough never became intrusive or less than professional. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location well appointed rooms; friendly and helpful staff; great location - 1 block from Michican avenue, 4 min walk to Grant subway station; August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, had everything we needed Great location for the availability and price. We were pretty happy with everything except that our pull out couch/bed was broken and horribly uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was great. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything We were pleasantly surprised with this Sheraton. For the price we paid, it was great. The only complaint we had was the pool was small and the hottub was closed. We do mini getaways for the kids to utilize these features... nothing wrong with a small pool- just didn't expect it. Other than that, everything was great. We will definitely return to this hotel. Staff was very pleasant with us when we got to our room and realized they had put us in a king size instead of 2 doubles. we were switched and ready to go in about 5 minutes. all in all, very nice place. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Choice for our stay Very pleased on all regards. Perfect location, friendly staff, great rates. Thank you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay this is an excellent hotel in and excellent location. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that good Stayed 8 nights. Great location. Early checkin. Staff could not accomodate (after promising) that 2nd room booked for friends coming two nights later and staying 6 days would be next to first one. Room cleaning was very very basic - dusty rooms, old stained carpets in some areas. Toileteries included one soap (I guess for handwashing), 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner. No body soap or body wash, well, unless you reuse the same soap. No smiles from staff or hello from the doorman in 8 days. Actually a few rude conversations when they asked us to go and get an ID when the room key was not working. Really? Seems like front office could not handle trip booked as multiple reservations very well. Room service came up several times and annoyed us to checkout. Once, they even ignored the sign on the door to not disturb. Knock knock, barge in. Did not receive points for 9 x 250 points that I collected by denying room cleaning 9 times. The checkout lady promised she as updating it when I left, but they have not shown up after 10 days. Called Front Office manager who has not returned calls. Promised 4pm checkout and asked to leave early at 2pm. Very low score on professionalism. Watch out. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location If location in Chicago is important, meaning close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, this is the spot. Subsequently it is a busy hotel, the lobby is often noisy, the parking expensive. But t's a comfortable hotel with all the amenities, if you like being in a big loud city. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in So Many Ways .... After researching hotels in or near downtown Chicago, Four Points by Sheraton checked all of our boxes, and it didn't disappoint. The location is perfect - within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile and its popular locations. The hotel is clean and comfortable - our room a welcome sight at the end of a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The kids loved the indoor pool, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a great place to stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Bad Starwood Review This is my first bad review of a Starwood hotel in more than 15 years. I was appalled with how dirty and smelly the room was. I couldn't believe that the hotel that I had stayed at every time I was in Chicago went downhill like this. I mentioned something at the checkout. I gave my business card and have yet to receive a phone call from the manager. I will not be staying at the Four Points in Chicago on my next trip. Brian Davis July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed My family and I stayed at Four Points this week. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was outstanding. I was, however, disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The carpets were stained, bedskirts were dirty and black. The bedding was very comfortable but the heating/cooling unit was so noisy, I did not sleep at all and had to keep the tv turned up. I was getting up and pushing the control door closed which would stop the loud rattling for about 20 mins! The shower had long black hairs in it also. The pool was much smaller thn it looked online and the hot tub was gone. We did have the most amazing pizza just down the road and an incredible location for the price. I don't think I would stay again though..:-( April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The New Downtown Chicago We hadn't been to Chicago in many years, but found ourselves in an excellent location to visit museums, parks, stores and restaurants. The staff was helpful and courteous and the room clean and spacious. A lightweight blanket would have been a useful alternative to the heavier comforter or the sheet, as the a/c came on and off. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and experience, we will be back! Sheraton Four Points on N. Rush Street is such a great location. The staff was just wonderful, pleasant and accommodating. We were looking for a comfortable, relaxing feel at home hotel in the middle of Chicago and I found it ! The beds and pillows were comfortable after a long day of shopping and see the sights! Our family enjoyed using the pool and workout facilities, a feature we were looking for in a Chicago hotel. The front desk was always helpful at any time and the front door staff was equally as good!! We will be back soon !!! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not honor my reservation I reserved a suite and had confirmation but when I went to check in, it was not available. The staff was very nice and tried to be accomodating but I ordered a suite and had reservation confirmation but they just completely botched it. Would definitely stay somewhere else. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by chicago get away excellent location for seeing all of the things that downtown Chicago offers. We would recommend staying here. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting the city! Staff was accommodating and friendly. Loved the green option for room service to allow for more points acquired. Breakfast was a nice option as well. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Proximity Enjoyed a short walk to the American Girl Store at the Water Tower. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Experience for Kids The kids enjoyed the pool, and we had a nice spacious room. Good location for walking to most stores and restaurants. Nice hotel front desk staff! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our purpose Three generations of the family met in Chicago for a long weekend vacation. We were close to transportation, and an easy walk to many of the things we wanted to see and do. While the hotel is showing some wear, it was perfect for what we wanted. Your unique pricing package made this trip affordable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & friendly. This is our third time staying at the Four Points Magnificent Mile location & have never been disappointed. Would always be our choice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer This was our 2nd stay at this particular hotel, and our experience was great, just like the last time. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We were very pleased with our stay recently at the Four Points Sheraton Downtown Chicago. We were in the middle of everything, from our theater for a concert to great restaurants, and to a local movie theater. Excellent stay and extremely helpful staff, especially Jocelyn at the front desk. She was so professional and yet quite personable. Kudos to her!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and carpet damage in both rooms The rooms would have rated a 4 with the exception of the carpet and the moldy door jams likely from water damage? the carpet was loose and wrinkled in both of our rooms and with small children, we were nervous about letting them down on the floor. the bell man was great - a call ahead to confirm adjoining rooms turned out to be a waste of time as when we arrived they contradicted what we were told on the phone 30 minutes earlier but we did get next door room. I LOVE WESTIN AND SPG - THIS WAS AN EXCEPTION TO THE NORM July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is so close to Magnificent Mile, restaurants and many other things. It's not as nice as regular Sheratons are, but it was still nice. The rooms are clean, showers are warm, bed is comfortable, staff friendly... all you really need in a hotel! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel was in a good location the overall stay was ok. the staff needed to be more friendly and happy. when we got there we had to wait for our room. so they gave us 2 extra meal vouchers so that was ok. when we got to the room the air condition smelled like a cat was in there. so we had to move. the rooms were ok but needed updating.. beds were a little hard. the parking garage was a little high in price for staying there. pool, hot tub and fitness center was kept up. pool is only 3 ft deep good for kids and need to be little deeper for adults August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay at a Sheraton Four Points! This trip was a golden birthday celebration for my nephew-who at 24 had never seen Chicago. We drove from Minnesota. Staff greeted us with smiles and there was no stress about us leaving the car parked out front while we brought bags up to our room before parking the car in a ramp in River North for the week. Our room was clean and had a balcony that was a very nice surprise. We had brought folding chairs so we used it! I used the Green Program and saved on room service which appeals to us from an ecology standpoint. The beds were very comfortable and I love the duvee instead of blankets and spreads. Air conditioning was a bit strong and blew right on us in the night, but we managed. I was not happy that there was no hot tub and that the pool was SO shallow! Great for families with small children, but not good for getting any real swim time in. Also, the lack of bar or restaurant in the hotel was a surprise. In Chicago, we did fine of course, but a bar for a glass of wine at day end would be a nice option. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Overall: the hotel staff and property outscored the luxury brand hotels. We stay in Chicago at least three times a year. This was our first stay with a 4 points Property as we tend to gravitate to the luxury brand hotels with suites but have grown tired of being nickel and dimed. Location: Excellent, steps from the best of the Magnificent Mile; South of Water Tower, between Nordstrom + Nordstrom Rack, Apple Store, Coach, Joe's Steak & Stone Crab, Texas De Brazil, Uno Pizza. Price: we booked 2 rooms for 1/2 the price of a regular room at a luxury hotel. Excellent value here! Large Rooms; couch, coffee table, desk, fridge, microwave and sitting bench with room to spread out. We ate in one night with Pizza from across the street because the wait time was over 1 hour. FREE: Bottles of water, in room WI FI. Who doesn’t have electronics? Clean; the bathrooms are very clean and updated with granite counters. Rooms are really cleaned each day not just a change of towels and beds made. Hallways, elevators and even garage is CLEAN. Parking: park on 4th floor with easy access to our room was on the 8th floor. No waiting for the valet! Front desk will validate to reduce price by $10 a day. Staff: very friendly; everyone makes eye contact and exchanges pleasantries. Pool. Not many downtown hotels have a pool and this one is nice. Little things: the hallways were decorated with little Santa figures. Lobby is cozy. BAD: We booked far in advance and requested adjoining rooms (with conformation from management of our request) only to be told when we arrived the rooms reserved for us were on different floors. We have children. Yes, they were able to change it but couldn’t provide the adjoining door. Needs Improvement: Nitpicky? Yes but demonstrates everything else is well covered. We noticed the white bed skirts in the rooms had marks on them; likely from suitcases. Towels: clean but one was falling apart. Lobby fireplace was never turned on despite being cold outside. Lobby coffee was empty at 9am on Sunday. Room coffee is awful but usually is even at the best hotels. Plastic cups vs glass: we want both. Breakfast restaurant: staff member outside front door smoking. Out of orange juice and several other items to the point where we asked what they did have to serve. Very loud music for morning. Though, what we ordered was good and the place was clean. December 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>