Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel for the price This is a no frills hotel. Not much in the way of amenities, but the bed is comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I stayed Saturday and Sunday of President's Day weekend in a clean, well-appointed room. The staff is ALWAYS very cheerful and helpful and this stay was no different! As we drove into the city, we learned that there was a good possibility of threatening weather on Monday, and so I asked if it would be possible to stay another day-Monday- if the weather was bad and I was granted the extra day if necessary. This request was granted without a moment's hesitation. Knowing that I could stay the extra day if necessary allowed me to relax instantly!! Thank you Four Points for your hospitality. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HUGE surprise!!! I have only stayed at this one Four Points because the hotel concept and "budget" reputation scared me off. However, this hotel was excellent, the location was perfect, the bed was super comfortable, the staff was one of the friendliest and accommodating I've met. PLUS: it had super-fast and FREE wifi!!! The ONLY thing I disliked about the hotel was the sofa in my room seemed "cheap" and was stiff and uncomfortable like an old motel, but so what? Extra bonus: it had a small laundry facility which helped me while I was on the road for two weeks. A bit of warning: the hotel is built on top of a parking garage, so the fifth floor, where I stayed, was actually the floor with an outdoor sunroof and pool. (I mention this only because people can look right into your window if you don't close your blinds.) I'm literally shocked at how much I loved staying here! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location There was a woman at the front desk who in particular was a little too curt and didn't take into account that there are tourists who travel to the city and need precise directions to locations - not just general loose statements. The coffee and tea bar in the lobby closes at 10am but there is no sign indicating this anywhere near the area. The bedrooms are not well cleaned but the beds are comfy. The rooms seem to lack a deep clean that is needed from time to time. The staff could stand to have a refresher course on hospitality. The hotel is well located to many stores, restaurants and the bridge. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs a little help in answering service calls! Totally enjoyed Chicago and location of hotel,but that shouldn't be the only thing that a hotel has to offer. I'm a Gold Peferred Member,was a Platinum...so I've stayed a lot at Starwood( I love their hotels) but when you have to call 3 times to get a sink unplugged,that's not good. It was never done until the 4th call which I stood in the bathroom and told the engineer what was wrong...Hurrah!!. Long story short, the nice Front Office Supervisor gave me 4 free breakfast for my trouble,Oh I really loved the duet covers,nicer than others...I still love Starwood,but if I stay there again..?????. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago June 2014 stay at 4 Points Excellent hotel and just off Magnificent Mile! The staff was excellent and alsways responsive! Thank you Rachel at front desk for your invaluable help! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the cleanliness I have to say that I was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the room I stayed in. The shower/tub was likely the worst part about it. There were streaks of what I assume was shampoo or body wash (it was a pink gel looking substance). Needless to say, I didn't bother showering there. The staff that I dealt with were quite friendly. The hotel's common areas looked great, the rooms were quite shabby. It was probably most especially disappointing because I could have paid not much more and stayed at the Sheraton Conference Centre. Oh well, you live, you learn. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by general Jarred, front desk manager took exceptional care of us. 4 points sheraton downtown chicago on rush carpets in halls and rooms are in dire need of upgrade. snack bar needs to be restocked more frequently. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Located in the heart of downtown. Close to a lot of things. Easy to get to from the airport. Just take the blue line to downtown and connect to the red line, walk a few blocks. Hotel looks a little dated though and lacks room service for late night June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service - Close to Everything! I was very impressed by the service this hotel offered. The rooms were just standard and nothing to rave about, although the room door was somewhat difficult to open. However, you can't beat the location nor the service. I thought the customer service and accomodating nature of the staff was amazing. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon in May 2014. Fantastic staff and central location. Excellent. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, dismal rooms The location of this hotel couldn't be better---just off Michigan Avenue, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, and above a Trader Joes. The staff is extremely polite and attentive. In the mornings, the bellman always offered to get me a cab. That said, the rooms are more motel than hotel with scuffed dormitory beige walls, badly stained furniture, and insufficient, depressing lighting. After seeing the rooms, I tried to book at another SPG property but nothing was available. It wa by far the least positive experience I have ever had with a room at a Starwood property. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I stayed fro three nights 12/1/12 - 12/3/12 with my girlfriend for the weekend to see Chicago and go to the Bears football game. On Saturday night we were awoken at 1:30 AM by noisy people in the room next to us. I called the front desk to complain. after 30 minutes there was no call to the room, no staff coming to the room, I called down again to complain, and was treated rudely by the front staff. I went down to the front desk to complain to them as nothing was being done, and they threatened to kick me out! They were rude, beligerant and offensive to me, and actually told me to "pack my bags"! They did little or nothing to resolve the problem before I came down to talk to them personally. The security person referred to himself as "I am the police here! and I can kick you out if you don't like it" Finally around 3 am the noise stopped, only after a third call down to the front desk after I returned to my room. This type of treatment of a guest making a complaint about another loud and noisy room in the middle of the night is unacceptable! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and experience, we will be back! Sheraton Four Points on N. Rush Street is such a great location. The staff was just wonderful, pleasant and accommodating. We were looking for a comfortable, relaxing feel at home hotel in the middle of Chicago and I found it ! The beds and pillows were comfortable after a long day of shopping and see the sights! Our family enjoyed using the pool and workout facilities, a feature we were looking for in a Chicago hotel. The front desk was always helpful at any time and the front door staff was equally as good!! We will be back soon !!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I would recommend that everyone experience the stay at Four Points By Sheraton. The service was excellent and the beds are comfortable. The employees were very professional and assisted us with everything we needed in a timely manner. NO One had an attitude or acted as if they did not want to assist us. The employees greeted everyone with a smile!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything We were pleasantly surprised with this Sheraton. For the price we paid, it was great. The only complaint we had was the pool was small and the hottub was closed. We do mini getaways for the kids to utilize these features... nothing wrong with a small pool- just didn't expect it. Other than that, everything was great. We will definitely return to this hotel. Staff was very pleasant with us when we got to our room and realized they had put us in a king size instead of 2 doubles. we were switched and ready to go in about 5 minutes. all in all, very nice place. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location well appointed rooms; friendly and helpful staff; great location - 1 block from Michican avenue, 4 min walk to Grant subway station; August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that good Stayed 8 nights. Great location. Early checkin. Staff could not accomodate (after promising) that 2nd room booked for friends coming two nights later and staying 6 days would be next to first one. Room cleaning was very very basic - dusty rooms, old stained carpets in some areas. Toileteries included one soap (I guess for handwashing), 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner. No body soap or body wash, well, unless you reuse the same soap. No smiles from staff or hello from the doorman in 8 days. Actually a few rude conversations when they asked us to go and get an ID when the room key was not working. Really? Seems like front office could not handle trip booked as multiple reservations very well. Room service came up several times and annoyed us to checkout. Once, they even ignored the sign on the door to not disturb. Knock knock, barge in. Did not receive points for 9 x 250 points that I collected by denying room cleaning 9 times. The checkout lady promised she as updating it when I left, but they have not shown up after 10 days. Called Front Office manager who has not returned calls. Promised 4pm checkout and asked to leave early at 2pm. Very low score on professionalism. Watch out. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed My family and I stayed at Four Points this week. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was outstanding. I was, however, disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The carpets were stained, bedskirts were dirty and black. The bedding was very comfortable but the heating/cooling unit was so noisy, I did not sleep at all and had to keep the tv turned up. I was getting up and pushing the control door closed which would stop the loud rattling for about 20 mins! The shower had long black hairs in it also. The pool was much smaller thn it looked online and the hot tub was gone. We did have the most amazing pizza just down the road and an incredible location for the price. I don't think I would stay again though..:-( April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value This hotel provides easy access to downtown Chicago, the staff is welcoming and professional, the rooms are clean and comfortable. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lacks amenities The positive attributes of this property are as follows: * The staff were all highly engaged and responsive to needs and very helpful throughout the stay * The location is fantastic being one block from Michigan Avenue and lots of great neighbourhood places of interest * Beds are comfortable The decor in the hotel is a bit tired and the rooms were adequate given that they are a good size for downtown and reasonably quiet. The air conditioning in the room I stayed in was problematic given that the unit was adjacent to the bed and cold air was blown directly at me as I slept. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were an issue. Too big and hard. The hotel does not have a restaurant nor a bar/lounge in the building which creates a burden for business travellers seeking a place to unwind and liaise with colleagues. There is a nice place for breakfast located around the corner and accessible from inside the hotel as well as a sushi restaurant is that's your thing. The SPG recognition was non-existent, and while I realize that in the context of a group booking, the SPG program is clear in its terms and conditions, the hotel always has discretion for local decsion-making. I arrived with colleagues with no status and they were on the SPG floor while I was relegated to the 5th floor with SPG Platinum for Life status. I would consider this hotel for personal travel if I were looking for an economical place to stay in downtown Chicago but not for business. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend I brought my mother to Chicago for the weekend to celebrate her birthday. I could not have asked for a better location, room or staff to accommodate my plans. From the first moment I called to find out how to get to the hotel until our last goodbyes - the staff was so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room itself was perfect - it was big enough for the two of us to settle in and fully relax after a long walk on the Magnificent Mile. Mother was already talking about the return trip even before we checked out. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location was great Would definitely stay again! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and carpet damage in both rooms The rooms would have rated a 4 with the exception of the carpet and the moldy door jams likely from water damage? the carpet was loose and wrinkled in both of our rooms and with small children, we were nervous about letting them down on the floor. the bell man was great - a call ahead to confirm adjoining rooms turned out to be a waste of time as when we arrived they contradicted what we were told on the phone 30 minutes earlier but we did get next door room. I LOVE WESTIN AND SPG - THIS WAS AN EXCEPTION TO THE NORM July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel was in a good location the overall stay was ok. the staff needed to be more friendly and happy. when we got there we had to wait for our room. so they gave us 2 extra meal vouchers so that was ok. when we got to the room the air condition smelled like a cat was in there. so we had to move. the rooms were ok but needed updating.. beds were a little hard. the parking garage was a little high in price for staying there. pool, hot tub and fitness center was kept up. pool is only 3 ft deep good for kids and need to be little deeper for adults August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Overall: the hotel staff and property outscored the luxury brand hotels. We stay in Chicago at least three times a year. This was our first stay with a 4 points Property as we tend to gravitate to the luxury brand hotels with suites but have grown tired of being nickel and dimed. Location: Excellent, steps from the best of the Magnificent Mile; South of Water Tower, between Nordstrom + Nordstrom Rack, Apple Store, Coach, Joe's Steak & Stone Crab, Texas De Brazil, Uno Pizza. Price: we booked 2 rooms for 1/2 the price of a regular room at a luxury hotel. Excellent value here! Large Rooms; couch, coffee table, desk, fridge, microwave and sitting bench with room to spread out. We ate in one night with Pizza from across the street because the wait time was over 1 hour. FREE: Bottles of water, in room WI FI. Who doesn’t have electronics? Clean; the bathrooms are very clean and updated with granite counters. Rooms are really cleaned each day not just a change of towels and beds made. Hallways, elevators and even garage is CLEAN. Parking: park on 4th floor with easy access to our room was on the 8th floor. No waiting for the valet! Front desk will validate to reduce price by $10 a day. Staff: very friendly; everyone makes eye contact and exchanges pleasantries. Pool. Not many downtown hotels have a pool and this one is nice. Little things: the hallways were decorated with little Santa figures. Lobby is cozy. BAD: We booked far in advance and requested adjoining rooms (with conformation from management of our request) only to be told when we arrived the rooms reserved for us were on different floors. We have children. Yes, they were able to change it but couldn’t provide the adjoining door. Needs Improvement: Nitpicky? Yes but demonstrates everything else is well covered. We noticed the white bed skirts in the rooms had marks on them; likely from suitcases. Towels: clean but one was falling apart. Lobby fireplace was never turned on despite being cold outside. Lobby coffee was empty at 9am on Sunday. Room coffee is awful but usually is even at the best hotels. Plastic cups vs glass: we want both. Breakfast restaurant: staff member outside front door smoking. Out of orange juice and several other items to the point where we asked what they did have to serve. Very loud music for morning. Though, what we ordered was good and the place was clean. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff/Service We stay at this hotel up to five times a year. On Saturday (1-12-13) we walked in the door and there is Francis with a smile to say hello to us by name and welcome back. At the front door Philip is the best in town. He always has a hug for my wife and welcome back to us both. We would stay more often, but the hotel is busy and most of our stays are last minute. I hope the GM lets these great people know how much we appreciate there service and friendliness. When we walk in, it is like coming home! Bob and Tyra January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY, RUDE I stayed 1 night at this hotel. The comforter had chocolate smeared all over it, and when I asked for a new comforter, the staff was very rude to me. They said they would be unable to give me a new comforter because their policy says they cant. Instead they would move us and make us pack all of luggage to a similar or worse room at 12 at night. To compensate, they offered breakfast...Couldn't believe how rude they were and how dusty and dirty the room was despite having a relatively empty hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivers Once Again Have stayed at this Sheraton Four Points Chicago and chose this hotel again because of previous positive experience and was not disappointed. Staff were courteous from desk clerk to bellman and offered assistance getting cab and with luggage. Location one block off Michigan cannot be beat as hotel is close to everything without all the hustle and bustle of Michigan Avenue. Hotel has microwave and refrigerators in rooms and complimentary bottled water for SPG members. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Weekend Thsi hotel is in an ideal location if you want to do some shoppping on Michigan Ave. Our family of four, kids ages 13 and 6 came up for a quick get away, and were pleasantly surprised with how convenient the hotel was. We were able to do some shopping, eating out, swimming, and just relaxing. The pool was pretty busy. We parked our car at a garage 1 block away for $39 per 24 hours, and left it parked our entire visit. The hotel does offer parking with in and our priveleges. The staff was friendly. January 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>