Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay at a Sheraton Four Points! This trip was a golden birthday celebration for my nephew-who at 24 had never seen Chicago. We drove from Minnesota. Staff greeted us with smiles and there was no stress about us leaving the car parked out front while we brought bags up to our room before parking the car in a ramp in River North for the week. Our room was clean and had a balcony that was a very nice surprise. We had brought folding chairs so we used it! I used the Green Program and saved on room service which appeals to us from an ecology standpoint. The beds were very comfortable and I love the duvee instead of blankets and spreads. Air conditioning was a bit strong and blew right on us in the night, but we managed. I was not happy that there was no hot tub and that the pool was SO shallow! Great for families with small children, but not good for getting any real swim time in. Also, the lack of bar or restaurant in the hotel was a surprise. In Chicago, we did fine of course, but a bar for a glass of wine at day end would be a nice option. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff/Service We stay at this hotel up to five times a year. On Saturday (1-12-13) we walked in the door and there is Francis with a smile to say hello to us by name and welcome back. At the front door Philip is the best in town. He always has a hug for my wife and welcome back to us both. We would stay more often, but the hotel is busy and most of our stays are last minute. I hope the GM lets these great people know how much we appreciate there service and friendliness. When we walk in, it is like coming home! Bob and Tyra January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Mary Orlando is fantastic. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location this hotel has a great location the only thing it was lacking was a concierge. If you had questions or wanted information you had to wait in line while they checked people in and out. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Had a great time during my stay in Chicago at Four-Points Sheraton and I will stay here again on my next visit to this amazing city. Staff are friendly and responsive to all requests. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY, RUDE I stayed 1 night at this hotel. The comforter had chocolate smeared all over it, and when I asked for a new comforter, the staff was very rude to me. They said they would be unable to give me a new comforter because their policy says they cant. Instead they would move us and make us pack all of luggage to a similar or worse room at 12 at night. To compensate, they offered breakfast...Couldn't believe how rude they were and how dusty and dirty the room was despite having a relatively empty hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Weekend Thsi hotel is in an ideal location if you want to do some shoppping on Michigan Ave. Our family of four, kids ages 13 and 6 came up for a quick get away, and were pleasantly surprised with how convenient the hotel was. We were able to do some shopping, eating out, swimming, and just relaxing. The pool was pretty busy. We parked our car at a garage 1 block away for $39 per 24 hours, and left it parked our entire visit. The hotel does offer parking with in and our priveleges. The staff was friendly. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best locations in Chicago I stay here for business meetings often not only because of the great price but because of its location. Its directly over a Trader Joes one block from the Mag Mile. So I can get a single banana and some bottled water (in addition to the free ones from the room) and work without worrying about its overall location. Front desk could use some work (had an unpleasant discussion regarding late checkout benefits) but for the price when compared to other hotels directly nearby, its a very good deal. October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed meal service for 2 (breakfast) was clumsy affair for a room with one chair. I expected a table would be wheeled in so one person could sit on the bed and the other in the chair. As it was, 1 sat at the desk and the other held plate in hand while perched on the bed. --The coffee pot leaked water, pouring water from the seam out onto the table, floor and my foot.-- The towels were crunchy. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything we wanted to do We had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very secure and the hotel was very clean. Going back soon. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivers Once Again Have stayed at this Sheraton Four Points Chicago and chose this hotel again because of previous positive experience and was not disappointed. Staff were courteous from desk clerk to bellman and offered assistance getting cab and with luggage. Location one block off Michigan cannot be beat as hotel is close to everything without all the hustle and bustle of Michigan Avenue. Hotel has microwave and refrigerators in rooms and complimentary bottled water for SPG members. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff We stayed at this hotel for my bachelorette party, and had a great time! The location was perfect for shopping, food and heading to Navy Pier. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get a cab to the train station when we left. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We had a great time in Chicago this past weekend, everyone at the Four Points were fabulous. The only problem was there was no hairdryer in our room and we had to call for one. Overall it was a great place to stay for the price. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value in winter months You can generally book this hotel on slow nights January through March for around $100, including parking in their garage--even Mon-Fri. The same hotel is double if not more in the summer months. Great location for the $$s, and you can walk or take Metro to anywhere from here. It is getting a little worn, and amenities are limited, but it is still very nice for a Four Points property. Platinum offered $10 for breakfast in adjacent bagel restaurant, which was very nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great costumer service Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be close to shopping and entertainment. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We stayed here for 3 nights on starpoints. i did try to get and upgrade as a gold member of SPG but was told upon checkin that the hotel was full and there were not any upgrades available(It did not seem very busy).Hotel is not fancy but was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent-we were able to walk everywhere went. I wish the lobby had a little more seating and maybe a lounge. Other than that, our stay was great and we would recommend this hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Clean We stayed here for New Years Eve as it is in the Rush Street area. Great location, within walking distance to many restaurants, music venues, and shopping. The room was comfortable, spacious, and was very clean. The bedding and mattress were so comfortable! I love the Four Points pillows! Since we stayed on the biggest party night of the year, I was pleasantly surprised the hotel was so quiet even though it appeared to be sold out. Wonderful experience. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has attentive staff Any question we had for the people at the front desk, we were given a helpful and courteous answer. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is the great on the first day would have like to change hotels the staff at the front desk were horrible. knowing we were from out of state could have been more helpful no breakfast coupons and no tickets for the shedds. In the morning the staff was great directed us how to get from point a to point b and gave us the stuff the night shift should have gaven us. well the manager was on break and take our stuff with him or her on break. also please do not heat your pool in june June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I must admit my review is impacted from a stay at a different Sheraton the night before this one. Hotel was nice and perfectly sufficient, but I must say compared to the other Sheraton, this hotel was not nearly as nice. Again, the hotel was great, but compared to Sheraton's standards I would just have to say it's just average. The pool was nice, and there appears to have been a hot tub at one point. It has, however, been covered by a wood enclosure. November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed... This was our first stay at this hotel, and we were really hoping to like it. The location is good, and the price is right, but, we were truly underwhelmed. The front desk staff, while not truly unfriendly, gave the impression that they had better things to do than check us in. There was no mention of SPG status, which I always note at Starwood hotels, even other Four Points. Our bathroom had an unpleasant odor, and there was hair left in the tub, which was a real turnoff. The room was kind of "dumpy" looking, just in general, it looked like it needed a facelift. All that said, we could have been OK with the stay, but a bachelorette group down the hall was allowed to keep their loud partying going until 3:45 am before hotel staff did something about it. Overall, this was a very disappointing visit and we will not be planning to return. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by July stay Would like to have the room I reserved, and not have my king bed given a way before I check in. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VIP??? I booked this hotel because I'm an SPG member who's supposed to get a VIP treatment from this hotel. The room didn't look like any different from the $60 room that we stayed at a couple of months ago. We were 6 (my husband & i with 4 kids) but we were only provided with 3 towels (low quality ones that my daughter got itchy after using it). There was a microwave but no plates or silverware only 2 wooden stirs for the coffee. Really??? VIP???? November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful Desk clerk chatting away while I waited to check in at 10 pm at night. Room was infested with flying insects and sticky carpets. What a dump July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Good Location The locations is nice; right off of Michigan Ave and close to Navy Pier and the lakefront path. The staff is friendly and the rooms are always clean. The fitness center is a bit cramped, but it has all the basic cardio machines and free weights. The lakefront path is very close for runners. I always request a room with windows facing the city. There are a portion of rooms where the window face a hallway on the other side of the hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but don't come for American Girl Experience. Hotel was good..... Location was great. We booked the American Girl Package to make the stay extra special for my daughter's 6th birthday.... The description of the package makes it seem much more personal than it is. There was no mention at the check-in until I asked to verify they had it correct....the doll bed, packaged cookies and milk chug bottle were in the room though. One channel runs the same American Girl Movie over & over. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Great stay for business travel. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area and walking distance to Navy Pier and the lake shore. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was exceptional and took care to make our stay very enjoyable. Loved the location and would definitely recommend to others as well as stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Time in Chicago My girlfriend and I arrived the day after Christmas for a weekend getaway. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted right away and checked in within seconds. We got a room with a Whirlpool Tub in the room which was a pleasant surprise as well as the balcony, to bad it was winter, , , Our room was a very large as well. The location is perfect right by anything you could want! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars for parking Chicago hotel parking can be a nightmare, but Four Points Sheraton garage is attached to the hotel; is self-park; and allows in and out privileges.The extra fee for parking is a deal considering the flexibility and location, one short block off Michigan Ave.This enhanced our stay, as we had to pick up someone at the train station.The hotel itself is fantastic and beds very comfortable. Would be my first choice for staying again. January 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>