Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, dismal rooms The location of this hotel couldn't be better---just off Michigan Avenue, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, and above a Trader Joes. The staff is extremely polite and attentive. In the mornings, the bellman always offered to get me a cab. That said, the rooms are more motel than hotel with scuffed dormitory beige walls, badly stained furniture, and insufficient, depressing lighting. After seeing the rooms, I tried to book at another SPG property but nothing was available. It wa by far the least positive experience I have ever had with a room at a Starwood property. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I stayed fro three nights 12/1/12 - 12/3/12 with my girlfriend for the weekend to see Chicago and go to the Bears football game. On Saturday night we were awoken at 1:30 AM by noisy people in the room next to us. I called the front desk to complain. after 30 minutes there was no call to the room, no staff coming to the room, I called down again to complain, and was treated rudely by the front staff. I went down to the front desk to complain to them as nothing was being done, and they threatened to kick me out! They were rude, beligerant and offensive to me, and actually told me to "pack my bags"! They did little or nothing to resolve the problem before I came down to talk to them personally. The security person referred to himself as "I am the police here! and I can kick you out if you don't like it" Finally around 3 am the noise stopped, only after a third call down to the front desk after I returned to my room. This type of treatment of a guest making a complaint about another loud and noisy room in the middle of the night is unacceptable! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything We were pleasantly surprised with this Sheraton. For the price we paid, it was great. The only complaint we had was the pool was small and the hottub was closed. We do mini getaways for the kids to utilize these features... nothing wrong with a small pool- just didn't expect it. Other than that, everything was great. We will definitely return to this hotel. Staff was very pleasant with us when we got to our room and realized they had put us in a king size instead of 2 doubles. we were switched and ready to go in about 5 minutes. all in all, very nice place. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location well appointed rooms; friendly and helpful staff; great location - 1 block from Michican avenue, 4 min walk to Grant subway station; August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that good Stayed 8 nights. Great location. Early checkin. Staff could not accomodate (after promising) that 2nd room booked for friends coming two nights later and staying 6 days would be next to first one. Room cleaning was very very basic - dusty rooms, old stained carpets in some areas. Toileteries included one soap (I guess for handwashing), 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner. No body soap or body wash, well, unless you reuse the same soap. No smiles from staff or hello from the doorman in 8 days. Actually a few rude conversations when they asked us to go and get an ID when the room key was not working. Really? Seems like front office could not handle trip booked as multiple reservations very well. Room service came up several times and annoyed us to checkout. Once, they even ignored the sign on the door to not disturb. Knock knock, barge in. Did not receive points for 9 x 250 points that I collected by denying room cleaning 9 times. The checkout lady promised she as updating it when I left, but they have not shown up after 10 days. Called Front Office manager who has not returned calls. Promised 4pm checkout and asked to leave early at 2pm. Very low score on professionalism. Watch out. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great response from staff and management under difficult circumstances The hotel hot water system failed with no hot water available for the duration of my stay. Staff and management responded impressively, providing complimentary breakfast, waiving the charges for my stay and offering a voucher for a free stay at a later date. A great reaction to a difficult situation. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Comfortable bed. Carpet wavy, needs to be replaced!! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed My family and I stayed at Four Points this week. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was outstanding. I was, however, disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The carpets were stained, bedskirts were dirty and black. The bedding was very comfortable but the heating/cooling unit was so noisy, I did not sleep at all and had to keep the tv turned up. I was getting up and pushing the control door closed which would stop the loud rattling for about 20 mins! The shower had long black hairs in it also. The pool was much smaller thn it looked online and the hot tub was gone. We did have the most amazing pizza just down the road and an incredible location for the price. I don't think I would stay again though..:-( April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Clean Rooms, Helpful Staff The title says it all. We had a wonderful stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location! Very helpful staff. Clean room. Parking available. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend I brought my mother to Chicago for the weekend to celebrate her birthday. I could not have asked for a better location, room or staff to accommodate my plans. From the first moment I called to find out how to get to the hotel until our last goodbyes - the staff was so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room itself was perfect - it was big enough for the two of us to settle in and fully relax after a long walk on the Magnificent Mile. Mother was already talking about the return trip even before we checked out. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivers Once Again Have stayed at this Sheraton Four Points Chicago and chose this hotel again because of previous positive experience and was not disappointed. Staff were courteous from desk clerk to bellman and offered assistance getting cab and with luggage. Location one block off Michigan cannot be beat as hotel is close to everything without all the hustle and bustle of Michigan Avenue. Hotel has microwave and refrigerators in rooms and complimentary bottled water for SPG members. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY, RUDE I stayed 1 night at this hotel. The comforter had chocolate smeared all over it, and when I asked for a new comforter, the staff was very rude to me. They said they would be unable to give me a new comforter because their policy says they cant. Instead they would move us and make us pack all of luggage to a similar or worse room at 12 at night. To compensate, they offered breakfast...Couldn't believe how rude they were and how dusty and dirty the room was despite having a relatively empty hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The location is very convenient. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and carpet damage in both rooms The rooms would have rated a 4 with the exception of the carpet and the moldy door jams likely from water damage? the carpet was loose and wrinkled in both of our rooms and with small children, we were nervous about letting them down on the floor. the bell man was great - a call ahead to confirm adjoining rooms turned out to be a waste of time as when we arrived they contradicted what we were told on the phone 30 minutes earlier but we did get next door room. I LOVE WESTIN AND SPG - THIS WAS AN EXCEPTION TO THE NORM July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel was in a good location the overall stay was ok. the staff needed to be more friendly and happy. when we got there we had to wait for our room. so they gave us 2 extra meal vouchers so that was ok. when we got to the room the air condition smelled like a cat was in there. so we had to move. the rooms were ok but needed updating.. beds were a little hard. the parking garage was a little high in price for staying there. pool, hot tub and fitness center was kept up. pool is only 3 ft deep good for kids and need to be little deeper for adults August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Overall: the hotel staff and property outscored the luxury brand hotels. We stay in Chicago at least three times a year. This was our first stay with a 4 points Property as we tend to gravitate to the luxury brand hotels with suites but have grown tired of being nickel and dimed. Location: Excellent, steps from the best of the Magnificent Mile; South of Water Tower, between Nordstrom + Nordstrom Rack, Apple Store, Coach, Joe's Steak & Stone Crab, Texas De Brazil, Uno Pizza. Price: we booked 2 rooms for 1/2 the price of a regular room at a luxury hotel. Excellent value here! Large Rooms; couch, coffee table, desk, fridge, microwave and sitting bench with room to spread out. We ate in one night with Pizza from across the street because the wait time was over 1 hour. FREE: Bottles of water, in room WI FI. Who doesn’t have electronics? Clean; the bathrooms are very clean and updated with granite counters. Rooms are really cleaned each day not just a change of towels and beds made. Hallways, elevators and even garage is CLEAN. Parking: park on 4th floor with easy access to our room was on the 8th floor. No waiting for the valet! Front desk will validate to reduce price by $10 a day. Staff: very friendly; everyone makes eye contact and exchanges pleasantries. Pool. Not many downtown hotels have a pool and this one is nice. Little things: the hallways were decorated with little Santa figures. Lobby is cozy. BAD: We booked far in advance and requested adjoining rooms (with conformation from management of our request) only to be told when we arrived the rooms reserved for us were on different floors. We have children. Yes, they were able to change it but couldn’t provide the adjoining door. Needs Improvement: Nitpicky? Yes but demonstrates everything else is well covered. We noticed the white bed skirts in the rooms had marks on them; likely from suitcases. Towels: clean but one was falling apart. Lobby fireplace was never turned on despite being cold outside. Lobby coffee was empty at 9am on Sunday. Room coffee is awful but usually is even at the best hotels. Plastic cups vs glass: we want both. Breakfast restaurant: staff member outside front door smoking. Out of orange juice and several other items to the point where we asked what they did have to serve. Very loud music for morning. Though, what we ordered was good and the place was clean. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Clean We stayed here for New Years Eve as it is in the Rush Street area. Great location, within walking distance to many restaurants, music venues, and shopping. The room was comfortable, spacious, and was very clean. The bedding and mattress were so comfortable! I love the Four Points pillows! Since we stayed on the biggest party night of the year, I was pleasantly surprised the hotel was so quiet even though it appeared to be sold out. Wonderful experience. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very good hotel.close to all amenities i.e. the Magnificent Mile, Downtown, restaurants etc. While in Chicago we enjoyed the various tours, boat tours, museums and art galleries. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff/Service We stay at this hotel up to five times a year. On Saturday (1-12-13) we walked in the door and there is Francis with a smile to say hello to us by name and welcome back. At the front door Philip is the best in town. He always has a hug for my wife and welcome back to us both. We would stay more often, but the hotel is busy and most of our stays are last minute. I hope the GM lets these great people know how much we appreciate there service and friendliness. When we walk in, it is like coming home! Bob and Tyra January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Time in Chicago My girlfriend and I arrived the day after Christmas for a weekend getaway. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted right away and checked in within seconds. We got a room with a Whirlpool Tub in the room which was a pleasant surprise as well as the balcony, to bad it was winter, , , Our room was a very large as well. The location is perfect right by anything you could want! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Great hotel. Great location. Great staff. Loved the sheets, pillows & comforter. Great Mexican restaurant right across the street from the hotel. Great free coffe in the morning! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago in Comfort Well maintained, centrally located, with exceptional staff that answered all questions and made excellent suggestions. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Stay I was pleased with the location of this hotel. It was easily in walking distance for many shops and restaurants. The parking garage was expensive, but it was very nice and safe. The rooms are starting to look a bit shabby; we had rust on the bathroom door. The bathroom wasn't super clean. There was no hot tub! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Weekend Thsi hotel is in an ideal location if you want to do some shoppping on Michigan Ave. Our family of four, kids ages 13 and 6 came up for a quick get away, and were pleasantly surprised with how convenient the hotel was. We were able to do some shopping, eating out, swimming, and just relaxing. The pool was pretty busy. We parked our car at a garage 1 block away for $39 per 24 hours, and left it parked our entire visit. The hotel does offer parking with in and our priveleges. The staff was friendly. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very well located excellent staff, location & very clean April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best locations in Chicago I stay here for business meetings often not only because of the great price but because of its location. Its directly over a Trader Joes one block from the Mag Mile. So I can get a single banana and some bottled water (in addition to the free ones from the room) and work without worrying about its overall location. Front desk could use some work (had an unpleasant discussion regarding late checkout benefits) but for the price when compared to other hotels directly nearby, its a very good deal. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family stay, but hot tub not working Excellent location, best of all Starwood properties in Chicago. Clean facilities, front desk staff very helpful. Parking garage next store is $50 per day which seems expensive, but you get in & out privileges so it is cheaper than taking cabs. We were ready with our swimsuits to use the hot tub, but it was nail shut. Is this forever> March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Four Points but Great Location Pros: +Full service hotel located just off Michigan Avenue in great location +Two restaurants in hotel; Platinum perk includes $10 giftcard for breakfast at Eleven +Bellman very friendly and helpful +Trader Joes in building; can park for 90 minutes with validation +Microwave and fridge in room (might be deluxe rooms only?) +Comfortable bed/linens +Lots of meeting space +Convenient, very secure in-building parking Cons: -Front desk staff not too friendly, didn't really care that I was staying there -Room comfortable but sparsely furnished -Parking is $50; few cheaper options nearby (parking meters run from 8AM to midnight) -Hallways very noisy (could hear conversations all night long as other guests returned to rooms) All-in-all I was happy with the stay for the price paid (under c-note), and this property is usually the most reasonably priced of the downtown starwood brands. I would stay again. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised ! No housekeeping service provided. Though I displayed my agreement with the Green Program, I expected the bed to be made and wastebaskets emptied, sinks, tub and toilet cleaned. Not to be ! Why didn't I call for service you ask? Because I was out of the room from 8 AM until midnight on business. At midnight all I wanted was to get to sleep for a busy next day. March 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>