Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

  • 630 N. Rush Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Staff,including doorman,frontdesk,and housekeeping were excellent.Courteous,professional and helpful.However,felt rooms needed updating and generally needed TLC maint.wise.Eleven not up to other Chicago restaurant standards food wise.Good service,barely adequate food.On the other hand Sushi bar in the evening,excellent. Pool was not heated,could not use hot tub due to so many children in tub. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Michigan Ave. We stayed at this hotel because of location and the American Girl Package. My daughter and niece had a wonderful time at American Girl and in the pool at the hotel. We were able to also squeeze in a trip to Navy Pier via water taxi. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile at transportation to all Chicago has to offer this is your place. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellene I stay at this property at least 6 nights a month. Very welcoming, clean, great neighborhood. Virtually every member of staff is friendly and helpful. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bad cleanliness Our room at two double beds and a sofa sleeper. We went to a late movie got in the room and opened the sofa sleeper. The sheets had not been changed from the last visitor. There were tuffs of lint from someones sleep ware, but worst was a big gob of hair. Needless to say i slept on top of the covers. Told the manager the next day and he appoligized, but did not seem concerned December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Bed was amazing, very comfortable. Room was in good shape and the hotel itself was great. Bathrooms need a major overhaul, better water pressure, more hot water and multiple shower heads are needed. Staff was courteous but did not recognize me as a gold member. No SPG room, I had to ask for my reward and repeated upon checkout. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Awesome place to stay. Staff members were all amazing except one. Most went out of their way to be accommodating. There was one that would totally blow us off no matter what we requested and tell us she couldn't help us, but it didn't matter though, the others would step in and help us anyway. This place was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay for bright lights Great location convenient to magnificent mile, Navy Pier, Lincoln Zoo and Museum of Science. All which have great Christmas displays. Very helpful staff on best way to move around the city via our vehicle, CTA / taxi helping us to see the sights and sounds with the most ease of movement. Room was large, clean and VERY COMFORTABLE. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Poor check-in with member of staff trying to deal with too many things at once and not concentrating on me, thus failing to offer welcome gift, or give any other basic information (such as breakfast times). The hotel advertises lots of special offers via Facebook and in the hotel lifts etc but none of these was offered. Room itself was fine. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect I will definitely stay here again as everything is perfect except the 45$ per night parking fee. I realize parking in Chicago is expensive everywhere, but as a gold starwood member I would think that complimentary or at least heavily discounted parking would be part of the deal. This is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars across the board November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Fabulous Everyone from the Front Dest to the Doorman were very friendly and accomodating. I did not use any of the services... so i can't comment on them. There were a few things wrong with the room. One light was out and one of the closet doors did not slide open. However, the staff was so friendly that those inconveniences were easy to overlook. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALways the best for Chicago 4 Points Chicago is always the best in - best location - best staff - best beds - best breakfast! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are good The lobby and front of the hotel are unattractive. The room (8th floor) was well done as was the entire executive floor. With an upograde of both the lobby and the front, the hotel could be quite desirable. Otherwise, it would only be used on occassions where location was important and not for business meetings, etc. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I stayed in this hotel in July 2013 and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful including the front desk and room service folks. I would go there again if given an opportunity and recommend for everyone. I also used the swim pool, sauna facilities here and it was first rate. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location great price We were coming to Chicago on a whim. I saw that this hotel was close to Michigan Ave. It was an awesome location with a great nightly rate. The staff was very friend,y and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff! This property is upscale from what I had expected based on other Four Points I'd stayed at. Location (one block off the Magnificent Mile and near the center of the City) is excellent, staff is professional and very helpful and friendly, anf there are numerous great eateries in the close area. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel and spacious room Mostly friendly staff, and very helpful. Excellent service all round. Had coin-operated laundry room on topmost floor which came in handy for a long stay. Clean but small pool and jacuzzi also a plus. Only minus is the sink that wasn't too clean but once I mentioned it, was taken care of. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I recently stayed at this hotel and was disappointed with the service....I was there for 4 days with no pool and every day the staff kept telling me it would be open and it never was ... It's to bad you try and plan a vacation far away and the hotel does not meet their own expectations July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago Crash Pad While you cannot beat the location of this property, the hotel amenities and rooms are just OK for me. The hotel is located just a few blocks off Michigan Avenue in downtown Chicago—so if you’re looking to be in the heart of the action, this is the hotel for you. It’s also close to the subway (CTA Red line) which is great! However, if you’re looking for more of a high-end hotel, this may not be your best choice. I find the high rates are inconsistent with the quality of the room furnishings and finishes. I feel these rates are commanded because of location alone—and are not reflective of the condition of the property. Rooms are highly ‘standard’ with a very durable and economical feel. The overuse of energy efficient CFL bulbs in every fixture give the room a cold and sterilized feel. I recommend staying at this property if you able to use cash and points as a payment option and are just looking for a place to crash while in Chicago. For SPG elites, I am upgraded each time I stay here which is nice. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Great location, getting a bit shabby. Did not recognize Starwood Gold Status this time. Always have in the past. We love using this facility but they need to up their game a bit or it will be time to look elsewhere and we'd hate to have to do that. Carpet stained, apolstery stained. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by UPGRADE TO SPA SUITE I upgraded to the Spa Suite and the whirl pool jets did not work properly and it would cut off after 10 mins and come back on when it felt like it. If that aspect of the room doesn't work then they should not offor it - I feel ript-off. Nice area though/clean room/ friendly staff. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, and Great Location Rooms were huge and comfortable. Nice room ammenities. Friendly, helpful staff. Both restaurants associated with the hotel were really good - food and price. The artwork by Dale Chiluly was stunning. I wish they had a working hot tub. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value Good value and location in chicago. You need to have a place to get a drink, cup of coffee or snack and put it on the hotel bill February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great location Right off the Mag Mile this has a great location. The facilities aren't great but the location makes up for it. The gym is small and mostly useless and the rooms are outdated. Great Sushi restaurant onsite and a Trader Joes next door is convenient. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but amenities very basic I had great expectation before going to this hotel as there are very positive reviews about the staff. The first day of our arrival, trying to ask for direction to pizzeria DUE, told them it should be opposite to Bloomingdale. However, the two lady staff did not know about the pizza joint nor Bloomingdale. They did not even aware of Bloomingdale store near the hotel! Amenity is scarce, when asked for the shower cap, the cleaning lady told us the hotel does not offer that! Our last night (Sat) it was very noisy outside until about 11:30pm and affect our sleep. That same night, there was no hot water. The hotel lady staff told me that the problem was from outside of hotel and should be fixed within 45 minutes. It was still not fixed at 8 am the following day when I checked out. Can't even take a shower that night. Was then told it was the hotel's boiler that was broken. Room is very clean and the location is bery convenient. However, there are certainly other hotels within that vacinity. First time I am disappointed about a Starwood hotel. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Stay Whenever my family and I come into the city we love to stay at the Four Points. The location is great, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't be more courteous. Thank you Four Points for helping to make our get aways rememberable. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff make this Sheraton a must !!! The location for food, shopping and fun is excellent. Each staff member is genuinely focused on exceeding guest expectations and willing to go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Front desk = friendly. Room furnishings = dated Bedding = heavenly. Heat / air = noisy. Trash in ice / vending area = always. Parking = expensive. Outside noise even on top floor (8) = noisy. Bottled water, fridge and micro in room = heaven. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My family and I stayed at the Four Points for five nights. The staff was fantastic, the rooms were great, and the location of the hotel can't be beat. I would stay here again in a second. Thank you for making our time so enjoyable. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 A good place to stay in downtown Chi-town The room and staff were great. The room was clean and offered a good view of the city. Starwood Preferred Guests are treated well. Buca di Beppo not a good (and only) dinner room service -- way too much food for a single occupant! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! The location is great. Walking distance to everything; shopping (Magnificent Mile), train stations, restaurants, bus stops, etc. I loved the refreshing cucumber water in the lobby every afternoon. Very comfortable and clean place! August 27, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>