Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A small hotel with some serious noise Most areas of Manhattan are noisy, but this area is near the major train terminal and times square so there is EXTRA noise. The rooms are adequate by NY standards, bathroom has a large shower. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stayed at this hotel for two nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The room was decent sized, very clean and well appointed. The staff was exceptional. Ariel made us feel like valued guests from the moment we checked in. Sebastian greeted us each and every time he saw us. The only complaint that I would have would be concerning the onsite restaurant. The wait staff there appears to be responsible for delivering room service in addition to waiting tables. They were definitely spread thin and had difficulty keeping up with the people dining in the restaurant. Other than this one minor criticism, it was a very positive experience staying here and I would definitely do it again. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was accomodating and welcoming The hotel was great: comfortable, clean and had a nice vibe. But, it was the staff that really made the stay extraordinary. They were friendly and eager to help in any way possible. I arrived on a red-eye and came to the hotel early in the morning to meet friends. I was asked if I needed assistance and when a room was found to be available was checked in immediately. So I was able to get settled in and rested before an afternoon wedding. Also, every time we came downstairs, we were greeted warmly and conversationally, as if we were friends and not just guests. The staff also went out of the way to make sure our needs were met. I will definitely plan to stay here again when back in NYC. February 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG property that I've been I booked for three nights, but moved to Westin property after one night stay. I couldn't sleep because the room was smelly and the walls were do thin that I could hear conversations from other rooms. Don't make the same mistake. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC We stayed in room 2304. We arrived Tuesday afternoon 9/2//14. Dropped off our luggage and departed the hotel. Returned at midnight. Our room was 85 degrees. Engineer could not fix unit. There was no engineer on staff. They had no more rooms. Windows couild not be opened. We were trapped. No refund. We could not sleep it was so hot. They offered 6,000 poiints. Who cares about points when you want to go to sleep and it is 88 degrees in your room.. Please respond appropriately. Thank you. Henry J Stursberg September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Manager will not return my calls This was my second stay at this hotel and I expected the same experience as the first time I stayed there, unfortunately this was not the case. As a diabetic I am required to take insulin multiple times a day so I requested a fridge in my room so that I could refridgerate the extra vials of insulin I brought with me while on vacation. Upon returning in the evening on the 3rd day of our stay I discovered that the fridge provided by the hotel had froze all of my insulin. The hotel said they would cover the cost to replace my insulin. So I had to see a doctor to obtain a new presciption and they have the prescription filled, in total it cost me over $800. The hotel has not reimbursed me a penny and their insurance company is only willing to reimburse me $500. I have called the hotel GM and left 3 messages and he will not return my calls, apparently he only will respond to a negative review of his hotel, so here is it Joseph, will you please respond now? June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not that great Rooms were small. I received the "view room" - the only view i had was that of a parking lot. Bathrooms were small. My room was right between the elevator and a stairwell that smelled like pot every time my son and i came back to the hotel each day. Since we came back late one day, we decided to eat at the restaurant downstairs. We were seated without any menus. After sitting there for 10-15 minutes, my son and I decided to leave and go eat somewhere else. The only good thing was the breakfast buffet and the attentive staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, simple and convenient This hotel is close to all the activity, yet in a convenient, but has less activity. the rooms are clean and have the basics, but are small. We have stayed here several times if in city for a short period of time. I had an incident in the restaurant where food was on chair and got all over my clothes. the hotel staff was wonderful and payed for my breakfast. They are very accommodating. December 2, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>