Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I was impressed with everything! Every interaction with staff from front desk to luggage attendants was great. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel like they were truly happy we were there. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean and staff was great Hotel was clean, neat and about the size I expected for New York. The staff were very friendly and frequently asked if there was anything they can do to better my visit. The gym equipment was in poor condition (treadmills and elliptical machines). I also had to go from my floor, 27, to floor C below the lobby to get ice. Not very convenient. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We stayed at Four Points this weekend for our anniversary. The staff was great and welcoming, the rooms were nice and clean. And the room smelled good, lol. It was something both me and my husband commented on when getting in the room. We had some drinks at the bar, Anthony was great. we had great conversations with him and met some other hotel guests while sitting there. Upon checkout, the staff was very accomodating and kept our bags while we spent some more time in the city. i was also asked if we enjoyed our complimentary platter for our anniversary. unfortunately, that never made it to our room. we didnt know about it so naturally we werent upset. However, she apologized and wanted to make it up to us and offered me 2000 points. i gladly acceoted the offer and was very appreciative. i definately recommend this hotel for your NYC stay and I look forward to staying here again. Also, I saw some reviews that mentioned they didn't like the neighborhood. I felt fine walking around day and night. It's as safe as any other NYC street. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by boutique with excellent staff location - OK, hard to find. neighboring restaurants - excellent front desk and concierge - excellent room: fair; no ice, no refrig, no replacement of hand towels (2). lobby: minimal breakfast: excellent staff, good value. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location So simple to get to where I needed to be around Times Square and for evening entertainment and dining October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New York Trip for Business This hotel is very accessible with my work place and where I need to go for business. Good place to stay over October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but Staff is great. Room and bed are very comfortable. Bathroom/shower, excellent. The only real niggle is that the elevators are VERY slow. If you don't like being in the busy and edgy Port Authority Area, best not to choose this hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for Subway travel Great deal for the amount of points spent. Rooms are small but cozy. Staff is VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who could ask for anything more Stayed at the Four Points Times Square to attend an Opera at the MET. Was greeted by name and welcomed in incredibly gracious manner. As Gold preferred, received welcome gift and available upgrade. Room was exceptionally clean and in superb condition, free wireless, quiet location. larger than expected. Fitness facility open 24/7 and was well equipped with new machines. Security was excellent and all staff went out of their way. Discounted parking within 400'. Who could ask for anything more? manager Joseph Turano was a true professional. Great stay, great price. Great location, easy train ride for all we wanted to do. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay The customer service is incredible Joseph Turano GENERAL MANAGER runs an amazing team I am truly amazed with the staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great find. This hotel has a great location and a very friendly and helpful staff. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for Business Travel I specifically booked at this Starwood property because Internet access was included in the rate. I was only there for a few short hours and needed this service as I was traveling on business. Unfortunately, the service was down which was more than an inconvenience for me. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay Were greeted promptly when entering the Hotel, we were a bit early for a 3pm check-in, but they had rooms already available at 10am. They made sure I had maps and recommended a couple of tours to take. Nice bar area, where Anthony took very good care of his customers. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location but......... We stayed five days at his hotel. The room was nice and the staff were friendly. The general location within NYC is good, but it was a little disconcerting to be next door to the city jail. I'm not sure if I would stay here again knowing it's location. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yes, 2 stars sums it up Yes, clean room but for over $300 a night it needs improvement. Free internet, but had to deal with a third party when there were connection problems and there were. It took at least 30 minutes to deal with tech support. Bed was too soft. When I asked if they had another room with a firmer bed they said no, but they would see if they had a board to put under the mattress. Anyway they said they would leave a voice message to let me know what happened. They never left a voice message and never put a board under the mattress... lol. Ok, I called for room service and got a voice message. Try again... same deal. Called the front desk and they said they would call them and then you should hear from them. They never called. Hmmm what else... oh the business is 2 computers and printers in the open lobby. The food is mediocre. If you like soft beds and you are not going to be in the hotel except for sleeping, then you will happy here. Oh yes, don't expect any king size room... the room is small, no bathtub and you have to be Houdini to squeeze into the shower. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & hotel This hotel was in a good location for everything we were doing in NYC. It's right by the Port Authority which offers subways to a variety of different locations. The bellman we very helpful and friendly as well. They offered to book us the hotel car service or hail a cab for us when going to the airport. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel has a "small town" friendly atmosphere in the heart of a big city. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to make me feel welcome. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and excellent staff I would like to commend the entire staff in the front desk including the concierge who are very helpful. Special mention to Leon for a warm welcome when he checked us in and gave us some cupcakes too. As requested, we got a corner room with a nice city view which added to our wonderful stay at Four Points. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends when they are in the area. Thank you. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience The Four Points on West 40th in NYC exceeded my expectations. The facility is very nice, the room abd bed comfortable. What made the experience exceptional was the staff. Everyone including the people at the front desk, the bellmen, housekeeping, and the room service staff where particularly accommodating, pleasure and helpful. I would gladly stay at this property again. Thanks for the care and professionalism. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service & Staff I have visited many hotels over the years in NYC, but I must say our stay this past weekend for my daughters birthday was the best service experience ever. All the staff from the front desk to the bellmen to the room service staff went far beyond the service a traveler usually receives in NYC. I requested a room with a view so my daughter could see the city lights and the staff went way out of their way to be sure my daughter had a birthday she would never forget. Thank you for the great service! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC weekend Yes, rooms are small, but it is Midtown Manhattan. No reason to stay in the room long. Staff pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. Great experience. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Stayed at this hotel end of August beg, Sept. Cant really fault it...check in/check out so quick & easy, staff extremely pleasant & helpful, nothing is too much effort. Free wi fi, bottled water, & all requests were met with courtesy. As I have a fear of heights, I requested a floor 16 or less and this was attended to. Breakfast buffet was adequate as was the evening meal. Location is great, I was able to walk just about anywhere with no problems, Times Square, subway, bus terminal, Empire State Bldg, Penn Station, Long Island Rail Road, Theatres, all within easy walk. Not to mention Macys, which became one of my favourite stores. But of course the best thing of all is the Staff, they really make the hotel. I would definitely stay here again when in NY. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud A/C, messy lobby, needs some love The lobby looks like a messy back office. Checking in late, I didn't have a choice to change rooms (I certainly would have if I wasn't wrecked tired from the Amtrak disaster). The A/C was so loud (I mean...impossibly loud) that I had to turn it off to go to sleep, which was fun in the 85 degree evening. Waking up in the morning I was greeted by an empty soap dispenser in the shower (I get it....save some money with a dispenser, but don't forget to fill it!!). The room service also messed up my order (missed an entire omelette) but to their credit were back within 15 minutes and apologetic. Leaving in the AM I realized why the area seemed so sketchy at night - it's right next to a parole office! There was a line of convicts around the corner waiting to go through a metal detector. For almost $500 a night, I expect MUCH better. Will not be staying here again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Friendly staff! Very friendly staff. Definitely exceeded my expectations and I was not disappointed at all! Very helpful in many ways. The staff helped me with all the questions I had about my stay. Everything I asked for was done promptly and to my satisfaction. The sink was clogging and when I got back, it was fixed. I needed a fridge to store my gifts and they hurried and brought a fridge to my room! Even though the rooms were small, what else could you expect from a hotel in New York? Definitely the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are amazing! great location too The staff at this hotel down to each person were amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I had read all the other reviews before I went and yes this hotel is in Midtown. it is exactly 4 short blocks and 1.5 long blocks from Times Square. Most people can walk that distance in less than 5 minutes. It was even closer to the theatre district. I walked there and back in heels no problem! I don't think there is any other location in New York that can be more convenient for the price. We had absolutely no problems with the 'so-called' parole office. We did not even see it (maybe we aren't that observant?). Vanessa, our concierge was also extremely helpful with local shows and attractions. She recommended we visit the 'Highline Park' which was this cool park that we would have never heard of or planned to visit without her suggestion. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location for the theater district Close to Times Square and great restaurants on 10th Avenue, we found lots of energy and excitement nearby. The lobby is small and check-in was slow, but the staff was extremely friendly. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Everything very nice and clean September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location The hotel is in a very convenient location to many things. The rooms are small but furnished functionally. Very clean. Very friendly staff. We appreciated the luggage storage after we checked out. Breakfast offered a nice variety and the service was very friendly. The only irritant were the very slow elevators but it probably can´t be helped in an old building. Everything else top notch. September 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:55.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_589, tr_589
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>